Stats: 3,151,393 members, 7,812,158 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 09:12 AM

Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors (13000 Views)

New Band A Tariff: NERC Orders Automatic Downgrade After 7 Days Non-Performance / NERC Orders Suspension Of Electricity Tariff Hike For 14 Days / We Are No Longer Responsible For Electricity Meters - Discos Tell Consumers (2) (3) (4)

Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by Lukasi0: 8:02am On Dec 03, 2020
Iranu
Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by ceejayluv(m): 8:06am On Dec 03, 2020
It should be the other way round. Discos are not willing to give out prepaid meters
Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by faithfull18(f): 8:08am On Dec 03, 2020
The same meters the discos are asking people to pay for.
Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by Digitalwitch: 8:09am On Dec 03, 2020
OOzz:
Foolish NERC. Instead of them to mandate customers not to pay to Discos if they don't provide them with meters..they are doing the opposite.

Who in their right senses (other than maybe factories, hotels) rejects meters?
Well many Nigerians are

Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by Zino1011(m): 8:16am On Dec 03, 2020
GavelSlam:
Disconnect them.
this new meters are a complete rip-off.I just had mine installed and I less that 2hrs of using it,I 10 unit was gone on top three fans and a tv

Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by HRMK: 8:18am On Dec 03, 2020
I DONT AND CANT BLV THIS!WHICH CUSTOMER WULD REJECT A FREE PREPAID METER?NA WHITE LIE!
Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by GavelSlam: 8:18am On Dec 03, 2020
Zino1011:
this new meters are a complete rip-off.I just had mine installed and I less that 2hrs of using it,I 10 unit was gone on top three fans and a tv

10 units is equal to what in KWh?
Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by Nobody: 8:18am On Dec 03, 2020
osarog:
These thieves are just looking for an excuse to stop the meter distribution. Who will reject meter?

Don't mind them when you tell them not to allow Disco distribute meters they won't hear.
Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by Zino1011(m): 8:21am On Dec 03, 2020
GavelSlam:

10 units is equal to what in KWh?
that is 10000 watts
Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by GavelSlam: 8:28am On Dec 03, 2020
Zino1011:
that is 10000 watts

Sure it is.
Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by watchindelta(m): 8:28am On Dec 03, 2020
Meter wey my ppl dey fine since to buy na ppl dey reject? This na true so?

Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by F117nighthawk: 8:29am On Dec 03, 2020
Useless PHCN, I don't blame NEPA it's mumu Nigerians who keeps connecting to Nepa and paying foolish estimated bills I blame, if everyone can make sacrifice and fashy NEPA light for months and not pay a kobo, they will sit up, I haven't connected to NEPA LIGHT SINCE JULY I moved to my new area and this is December and I am still managing and running on generator, they told me to pay 10k monthly on NEPA if light is available or not and I refused bluntly.
I have an aunty who pays 20k monthly to Nepa whether there is light or not, this is just crazy, if people do no say no to this nonsense, NEPA will continue to reap Nigerians off

Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by clementjava: 8:31am On Dec 03, 2020
NofiuFade:
https://punchng.com/disconnect-customers-rejecting-meters-nerc-orders-discos-distributors/?amp=1

A COMPLETE LIE. WHAT IS THE PERCENTAGE OF 6 MILLION METERS TO YOUR CUSTOMERS THAT LACK METERS?. KINDLY SHOW US THE LIST OF CUSTOMERS THAT HAVE ALREADY APPLIED FOR PREPAID METERS THAT HAS NOT BE GIVEN, BEFORE YOU CAN TALK THIS SHIT.

BUNCH OF SCAMMERS

Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by deking(m): 8:43am On Dec 03, 2020
Zino1011:

What are the power ratings of your devices.

10 units in 2 hours is too much naa. That should last a day at least

Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by jmoore(m): 8:50am On Dec 03, 2020
62.5 Naira per Kwh

NERC and DISCOS are scamming Nigerians.

If you have debts, the debts will be transferred to your prepaid portal. Which means when you recharge, 25% is used to service the debt.

If one is on the main postpaid metre which is being read, then it is understandable. But this applies to those on ESTIMATED billing too. Debts on estimated billing are illegal because estimated billing is illegal.
Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by Magmata: 8:52am On Dec 03, 2020
... and here I am, still waiting for meter after 3 months of payments.

This country matter don pass whether to belief or not to belief, nah to dey look remain.
Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by Bizibi(m): 8:56am On Dec 03, 2020
ILoveDemMANNA:

Go up to read the news again....okay?

But operators in the industry observed that some power users were opposed to being metered in order not to pay the exact sum for the electricity that they consume.
you actually believe some people are against buying prepaid meters. Those who use postpaid meters are looking fr prepaid meters to buy because of the outrageous billing.

Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by otokx(m): 8:59am On Dec 03, 2020
OOzz:
Foolish NERC. Instead of them to mandate customers not to pay to Discos if they don't provide them with meters..they are doing the opposite.

There are some in my area.
Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by GavelSlam: 8:59am On Dec 03, 2020
deking:

What are the power ratings of your devices.

10 units in 2 hours is too much naa. That should last a day at least

There's no way he's telling the truth.

At best, he's confused.
Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by SIONKPO1(m): 9:03am On Dec 03, 2020
Same new exploitative prepaid meter that is sapping money like kilode
The DISCO's and NERC are criminals,the meter reads way too fast

Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by cletz991(m): 9:04am On Dec 03, 2020
Meter we never see sef undecided
Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by otokx(m): 9:04am On Dec 03, 2020
ceejayluv:
It should be the other way round. Discos are not willing to give out prepaid meters

Some of my neighbors have rejected the prepaid meters that were brought free of charge on 2 occasions in the space of 3 years. They bribe the disco officials so while those on prepaid pay minimum of 6k a month their own bill does not pass 3k on the estimated and they use airconditioners 20/7, water heaters, etc.

Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by mechanics(m): 9:08am On Dec 03, 2020
Hmmmm, why will people reject the use of prepaid meter, they should know is for their own benefits, am enjoying the benefits of prepaid meter, before I do pay like ₦3000, monthly but now, I will use that same amount in three months before buying another units, but the disadvantage of the use of prepaid meter is that it runs very fast when using gadgets with high voltage.
Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by lastburn(m): 9:09am On Dec 03, 2020
OOzz:

. You will be surprised. People using the old meters, no won hear prepaid meters!

Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by waslag11(m): 9:21am On Dec 03, 2020
the pre paid meter dey sell 48,300 or which one again
Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by ceejayluv(m): 9:22am On Dec 03, 2020
otokx:

Some of my neighbors have rejected the prepaid meters that were brought free of charge on 2 occasions in the space of 3 years. They bribe the disco officials so while those on prepaid pay minimum of 6k a month their own bill does not pass 3k on the estimated and they use airconditioners 20/7, water heaters, etc.
@Bolded.,.. Well, whose fault is that?
Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by vanunu: 9:32am On Dec 03, 2020
OOzz:

Hostels
Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by hatedisplace: 9:34am On Dec 03, 2020
osarog:
These thieves are just looking for an excuse to stop the meter distribution. Who will reject meter?
People reject meter for many reasons - when they think they are powerful in an area, even the electricity company don't go for disconnection (places like Oniru, Ikoyi, VGC) no dey copy light bill prefer illegal connection.
Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by Minjim: 9:45am On Dec 03, 2020
Customers without prepaid meter should pay a flat rate according to their apartments until they're given prepaid meters.
Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by NofiuFade(m): 9:46am On Dec 03, 2020
clementjava:

A COMPLETE LIE. WHAT IS THE PERCENTAGE OF 6 MILLION METERS TO YOUR CUSTOMERS THAT LACK METERS?. KINDLY SHOW US THE LIST OF CUSTOMERS THAT HAVE ALREADY APPLIED FOR PREPAID METERS THAT HAS NOT BE GIVEN, BEFORE YOU CAN TALK THIS SHIT.

BUNCH OF SCAMMERS
yes they are bigger sacmmer, the prepaid meter self is yet to circulate, everything about Nigeria is only written in the newspaper nothing to show for it
Re: Disconnect Customers Rejecting Meters, NERC Orders DISCOs Distributors by oluspicy: 9:47am On Dec 03, 2020
Mynd99:
It is well.

____

ATTENTION, BUSINESS OWNERS.

Why spend huge amounts of money on Graphic content when you can make stunning and compelling designs with your smartphone?

Learn how to promote your brand and business consistently with great designs at zero cost!

What will you learn? How to:

• Design attractive logos that represents your brand/business.
• Design Captivating Book covers that sells off books easily.
• Design Album covers.
• Create and edit professional videos for your brand and
• Professional Photo Manipulation.

You can also offer all these skills on Fiverr, Upwork, etc. and make extra cash.

These are high income skills that can feed you for life!

Is that all you will learn? No!

No!

I will also teach you how to:

• Create 3D logos without using mock ups
• Create Professional eBooks with your smartphone.
• Monetize your graphics design skill.

Any other thing?

Yeah!

• I will give you ebooks on Graphics designing worth ₦19,000

• An eBook on other gigs and services you can offer on Upwork apart from Graphics designing.

• I will teach you how to get an Upwork account approved in less than 5 minutes and earn in dollars. You don't have to be in Dallas to earn in dollars!

For all you stand to gain, this training can be easily priced at 50,000 naira.

However, I have slashed it to 5,000 naira. But, the first 20 people will pay 2,990 naira.

The 31st person will pay 5,000 naira.

Why should I trust you?

This is the 19th edition and I have countless testimonies. You can do a background search on me.

When is the class starting?

This Saturday, 5th of December 2020.

How can I reach you?

Send me a message on WhatsApp via 0 7 0 1 4 8 9 9 9 7 2

Any more guarantees?

Yeah, if you don't make more than 10 times of your money with all I teach you, I will refund you your money with a written apology.

Wow!

How do I get started?

Send me a message on WhatsApp via the number above for account details.

PS.: This is not a Canva design class.

PS. 2: Would you rather exchange 2,990 naira for over 270,000 naira or will you keep paying excessively for designs you can get done in less than 30 minutes with your smartphone?

Rich people think long term, poor people think short term. Which one are you?

Send me a message now!

[img]https://www.nairaland.com/attachments/12781131_20201130073250_jpeg122b04f92816d8b5e45a0180e05aba6e[/img

Hmmmm grin

9th NASS: An Indolent Weak Rubberstamp - Punch Editorial Board / Boko Haram Taliban Link Confirmed / Excerpts From 'The Accidental Public Servant' El-Rufai's New Book

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34