Stats: 3,151,781 members, 7,813,576 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 02:20 PM

General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 - Travel (304) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 (1110445 Views)

General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (301) (302) (303) (304) (305) (306) (307) ... (709) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by YorubaMod(m): 5:20pm On Dec 16, 2020
liftmeGod:
. Bros don't let anybody to confuse you, no age limit for bachelor in german, even VO . will not disturb you,he or she will only ask you if you if you are married ur children, and what I have been doing as living. Please if you have everything they Required don't hesitate to apply, am talking from experience
Pls how can I begin the process and how do I seek for admission? Should I apply through the school website or how?
Pls I need guidance
Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by fancyto(m): 5:44pm On Dec 16, 2020
Bro my advice is for you to wait till they start giving appointment date, it's seems the embassy is not fully open.
Of what use is gaining admission and not able to travel like many of us.
But still know the process, all necessary information would be in your institutions website.

Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by Collins4u1(m): 1:10am On Dec 17, 2020
I have HND and I understand that its can get me admission.

What are the summary of all the steps please?
Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by Collins4u1(m): 1:32am On Dec 17, 2020
I have started reading and researching but I noticed that Germany has university of Applied science and just University.

What differentiates then, like how is their mode of teaching / learning different.
Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by Nobody: 9:56am On Dec 17, 2020
obibanks:

GBAM!!! This is just the plain fact. I remember when I heard about the movement in late 2018, my head wanted to scatter. A whole EU number 1 NATION, I never knew such high quality opportunity was possible with such relative cheap cost. I no waste time to run the process last year, every step I took was learnt from this thread. I did get my AM but just that I wasn't able to gather enough funds for my BA & my SL link wasn't strong.

Hey I’m also getting a sponsorship letter from a friend in Germany will it be accepted since we are not related
Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by Nobody: 10:59am On Dec 17, 2020
Evaberry:

Hey I’m also getting a sponsorship letter from a friend in Germany will it be accepted since we are not related

yes, so long as you are able to prove a genuine relationship with the person. also, ur gona be needing so personal documents of the person like passports data page etc.
Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by obibanks: 11:18am On Dec 17, 2020
Evaberry:

Ya, just prove it's a genuine relationship

Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by khas: 11:50am On Dec 17, 2020
hello, i wanted to ask why is it that after checking for schools on daad website and i go to uni-assist to find the school and apply the schools dont seem to ever show up on the uni-assist site
Nwadiohamma:

Okay
Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by Collins4u1(m): 12:20pm On Dec 17, 2020
keleto:

Thanks bro

@keleto are you going for bachelors? If yeah pls send a PM let's rub mind 2geda
Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by SOLARPOWER1(f): 1:14pm On Dec 17, 2020
Collins4u1:
I have started reading and researching but I noticed that Germany has university of Applied science and just University.

What differentiates then, like how is their mode of teaching / learning different.

University of applied sciences is focused on industry and hands on practicals with a little bit of research while Technical University also refereed to as University is focused on research and academics. Don't get confused by the word "technical"
Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by naijacentric(m): 2:06pm On Dec 17, 2020
please guys i need your help do you know anyone who moved from dubai to germany for studies? I want to know the process so i won’t make mistakes. Thanks.
Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by Collins4u1(m): 2:32pm On Dec 17, 2020
Are people going for Bachelors being categorized into A and B too?

If yes, where can I check mine as I'm for Bachelors degree?
Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by Collins4u1(m): 2:53pm On Dec 17, 2020
SOLARPOWER1:

University of applied sciences is focused on industry and hands on practicals with a little bit of research while Technical University also refereed to as University is focused on research and academics. Don't get confused by the word "technical"

Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by greatnayo: 3:29pm On Dec 17, 2020
Wow, Congratulations. This is really encouraging

SOLARPOWER1:
Finally my visum arrived today...Thanks to every member of this group and my wonderful friends here who helped me through out the process from 2018 till date.

AD: Oct 9th

AM: Dec 1st

Visum: Dec 10th

Course: Msc Communication Systems and Networks. ..... TH Koln

I encourage guys still trying to keep pushing,... If you are new here and going for Msc in the area of Electrical Engineering and/or IT, I am available for advice and assistance throughout the process free of charge

*My interview transcript*

I got to Walter Carington at about some minutes to 7am. My appointment was scheduled for 9am but one of the lady selling outside advised me to go in on time that they would attend to me if 7am people are not much.

Based on info from guys here, I was fast with my document arrangements; Paulinus was good to me, he made sure I was tie first to be interviewed even before people that came earlier he took me personally to the VO that interviewed me

Questions
**Quick questions as I was doing my biometric* :

Are you a scholarship student?

Where do you work?

How much is your salary ?

Who is sponsoring you ?

Are you married? …

When is the start date of this your program?

*Main Interview* :

Do you have a goal of setting up your own firm in Nigeria.

Why this course

Why Germany for this course?

She asked a question and I gave an answer explaining how Germany's educational system is world class and how the system has been shunning out renowned scientist over the years

Then she said name some of those scientists

Is your future aspiration to become a specialist in this field ?

Tell me something about Germany's economy

What are the three countries ahead of Germany with respect to norminal GDP

Name some companies in Germany

Name some of the major products produced and exported from Germany

Is USA still number one with respect to nominal GDP considering this corona pandemic.

Do you want to set up an ICT firm maybe like Glo, ....I said no, not in that capacity... Then she helped me by saying: something smaller to assist those kind of big ICT firms with their operations.... I said exactly...

What is your bachelor's thesis

Why Germany and not UK or USA

Why not Nigeria

Tell me what you know about German Politics

Who is the President of the Bundesrat

Who was the President of Germany before Dr Frank Walter S.

What is the party of the current president of Germany

Which day is celebrated way back in history as Germany's bla bla bla (I had to ask her, do you mean the reunification day)...she said yes....

What brought about the reunification?

What was happening at the Berlin wall and why were the people trying to cross to the West?

Why was East Germany less developed?

What time period was the second world war?

What is the longest river in Germany and how many kilometer

How many cities are referred to as city states in Germany? List them

How many countries are surrounding Germany? Which one is to the North? Which one is to the South, which one is to the East and which one is to the West.

What is your school's city and state.. What is the capital of that state.

Have you applied for any visa before? USA or UK

I left the embassy around 8:30am

Thank you and have a nice day.

NB: Any question you are answering just get ready to be hit back with questions from your answers.
Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by greatnayo: 3:35pm On Dec 17, 2020
Wow congrats

IamkingP:
Visum Alert
AD : oct 20
AM : December 3
Never give up guys the hustle is real...been on the German waka since 2018 after canada rejected me.....stay focused and blessed
Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by Collins4u1(m): 3:41pm On Dec 17, 2020
Please what do I answer here Yes or No.

The question is confusing

Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by SOLARPOWER1(f): 4:16pm On Dec 17, 2020
Collins4u1:
Please what do I answer here Yes or No.

The question is confusing

No, you have waec not arbituer
Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by khas: 4:33pm On Dec 17, 2020
Congratulations bro
greatnayo:
Wow, Congratulations. This is really encouraging

Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by Collins4u1(m): 10:05pm On Dec 17, 2020
SOLARPOWER1:

No, you have waec not arbituer

Thank you once again.
Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by keleto(m): 11:08pm On Dec 17, 2020
Collins4u1:

I sent you a DM bro
Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by keleto(m): 11:12pm On Dec 17, 2020
Collins4u1:

I sent you a DM bro :
Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by SOLARPOWER1(f): 2:13pm On Dec 18, 2020
A lot of people have been contacting me to tell them the "secret" on how I got AD. Please I don't think it was about anything I did, it's just the normal booking plus sending email with proof of my enrolment and letter of presence, nothing more... My pm is open to answer all other enquiries but please no more questions of AD "secret" which I don't have.

Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by Iceberry0001: 3:49pm On Dec 18, 2020
Bros abeg which email address you sent the proof of enrollment and letter of presence to, did the same but no AD
Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by fancyto(m): 3:49pm On Dec 18, 2020
Collins4u1:
I have HND and I understand that its can get me admission.

What are the summary of all the steps please?
It can get you a BSC admission.
Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by fancyto(m): 4:53pm On Dec 18, 2020
SOLARPOWER1:
A lot of people have been contacting me to tell them the "secret" on how I got AD. Please I don't think it was about anything I did, it's just the normal booking plus sending email with proof of my enrolment and letter of presence, nothing more... My pm is open to answer all other enquiries but please no more questions of AD "secret" which I don't have.
What you just said as regards AD is what almost everybody did, I feel there is more to that story.
Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by Hannania(m): 5:09pm On Dec 18, 2020
SOLARPOWER1:

For clarity sake, does the 1. at the CAT A mean 1.0-1.99 on German scale?
Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by obibanks: 5:11pm On Dec 18, 2020
SOLARPOWER1:

LOL, dem wan hear say you get inside person for Consulate. Baba, no mind dem jare. Your time has come and we thank God for it

Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by SOLARPOWER1(f): 5:53pm On Dec 18, 2020
fancyto:

What you just said as regards AD is what almost everybody did, I feel there is more to that story.

This is how people fall prey to scammers here, be careful... I have told you my truth and nothing more.

Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by MrAAA2: 6:41pm On Dec 18, 2020
naijacentric:
please guys i need your help do you know anyone who moved from dubai to germany for studies? I want to know the process so i won’t make mistakes. Thanks.

I moved from Dubai to Germany for MSc at Köln. However, I was working and living before in the UAE for over a year before I left in November.

Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by MrAAA2: 6:48pm On Dec 18, 2020
khas:
hello, i wanted to ask why is it that after checking for schools on daad website and i go to uni-assist to find the school and apply the schools dont seem to ever show up on the uni-assist site

Not all schools are in uni-assist. Uniassist is a contracting firm helping universities 'weed out' applications than don't meet the requirements of the department or the universities.
The 75 EUR they charge is for handling your documents, reviewing them, and onward thrashing or sending to the university(ies) for consideration.
The admission decision is by the department, then the University.
Your contract with uniassist ends when you upload all the necessary documents, make application(s) and of course make their payment.
Re: General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 by SOLARPOWER1(f): 7:01pm On Dec 18, 2020
MrAAA2:

I moved from Dubai to Germany for MSc at Köln. However, I was working and living before in the UAE for over a year before I left in November.

What course in cologne?

(1) (2) (3) ... (301) (302) (303) (304) (305) (306) (307) ... (709) (Reply)

Travelling To Canada Part 7 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 / Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6

Viewing this topic: ifeomavivine(f) and 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38