Stats: 3,151,161 members, 7,811,353 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 10:00 AM

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 - Travel (477) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 (1359721 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (474) (475) (476) (477) (478) (479) (480) ... (729) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by BFWestAfrican: 7:54pm On Mar 08, 2021
Please see the answers given to your situation

https://www.nairaland.com/4657743/canadian-express-entry-federal-skilled/456#72244451

lolu1408:
Good afternoon. Please, i would like to know if an applicant who is not traveling with their spouse can use her husband's account for pof. Thanks
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Niceapple: 8:08pm On Mar 08, 2021
PNP draw just happened

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Nobody: 8:11pm On Mar 08, 2021
lolu1408:
Good afternoon. Please, i would like to know if an applicant who is not traveling with their spouse can use her husband's account for pof. Thanks

Please type these keywords " unaccompanied spouse pof" in the Nairaland's search field to get more results on what you seek.

Example below,

1 Share

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by User09: 8:15pm On Mar 08, 2021
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Kaycherry: 8:51pm On Mar 08, 2021
[quote author=Nuzonn post=99706495][/quote] Good evening house...please I need a clarification...do I have to upload the ECA and IELTS results while creating a profile or just the reference numbers?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by 1wolex85: 8:56pm On Mar 08, 2021
KaceeDcontrol:

Thank you so much. I just realised that my NOC on the EE profile 1111 is not among those listed. Does it make sense to select a similar NOC, like accounting technicians and bookkeepers though it is different from what I have on my EE profile? Will appreciate your thoughts.

I really dont have a definite answer but there is no harm in trying
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by abnot: 9:04pm On Mar 08, 2021
Kaycherry:
Good evening house...please I need a clarification...do I have to upload the ECA and IELTS results while creating a profile or just the reference numbers?
You only need your actual scores , test date , result date and TRF number for IeLTs. For WES you need the Wes number that ends with IMM

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by BlestHanneSSG: 9:23pm On Mar 08, 2021
Niceapple:
PNP draw just happened
Lol.. This PNP draw is looking more or less like a GU ooo.. If it was a general one, you would have already seen this thread bubble back to life.

Missing already the days of "The cut off was 473 and I'm on 476, hope I will also get ITA?", "Gurus, I am yet to receive the ITA letter, when will it drop?" and all the other ITA day dramas.. grin

16 Likes

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Remicynt(f): 9:48pm On Mar 08, 2021
I actually planned on posting this here, after I got all the bashing about me been stubborn and all I decided to take step further because I know no one really understand your situation, this is just an online space. I strolled to Canadavisa and other canadian platforms and I got all the answers I got, I even went as far as asking ircc on twitter. I had already submitted my application befre twitter replied me on the 4th of March and I was even more excited. To all of u dat bashed me, thank u o, you people have me the courage to do more research on my predicament cs some things are not just simple in this life... People may not understand especially when they are not in your shoes. Bottom line: do more research especially in this journey. It is well!!
lolu1408:

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by joselekas(m): 9:55pm On Mar 08, 2021
I received ITA from PNP draw this evening.

Please I need the links for booking medicals.

Thank you.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by BlestHanneSSG: 10:42pm On Mar 08, 2021
Remicynt:
I actually planned on posting this here, after I got all the bashing about me been stubborn and all I decided to take step further because I know no one really understand your situation, this is just an online space. I strolled to Canadavisa and other canadian platforms and I got all the answers I got, I even went as far as asking ircc on twitter. I had already submitted my application befre twitter replied me on the 4th of March and I was even more excited. To all of u dat bashed me, thank u o, you people have me the courage to do more research on my predicament cs some things are not just simple in this life... People may not understand especially when they are not in your shoes. Bottom line: do more research especially in this journey. It is well!!

Sis, I was here when you posted that series of PoF question. I don't think people were "bashing" you really but in honest truth, most people who cared to comment/answer you were just worried and assumed that it would be way safer to use your own account instead of that of your unaccompanying spouse in keeping your PoF. Well, thank God you've finally found a way round it and got the convincing response you desired. Wishing you all the best as always.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by slimy205: 10:42pm On Mar 08, 2021
joselekas:

Thank you.
please are u applying from nigeria?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by BlestHanneSSG: 10:46pm On Mar 08, 2021
joselekas:

Thank you.

For IOM
https://mymedical.iom.int/apps/omas/#_frmHome
Big congrats..

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Nobody: 10:50pm On Mar 08, 2021
Remicynt:

You'll notice that the tweet said:
1. They cannot comment of specific cases
2. Second part of the tweet 2/2 had a link: ow.ly/n2lc30i7yRw

If one types that in a browser (or copy and paste sef), it takes you directly to the IRCC website on POF (meaning pls cross check this tweet against IRCC requirements). That page says IF your spouse is coming with you you can apply using money in thir account, provided you prove you have access to it. This implies that IF your spouse is NOT coming with you i.e. unaccompanying, then you cannot. If using funds in a spouse account was OK for both accompanying and unaccompanying spouse then, my reading is that qualifier would not be there (if your spouse is coming with you).

Perhaps I am wrong in my interpretation.

The 2 statements by legalfalcon appear to me to be inconsistent, but hey we are not VOs, just trying the make the best of our situation and the information at hand.

Wishing you the best in your application and sincere apologies if you felt bashed (I was one of those that responded to you).

You could also order GCMS notes periodically to check that all is in order.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by ShoeShineGuy: 11:46pm On Mar 08, 2021
Mmamaroon:

You'll notice that the tweet said:
1. They cannot comment of specific cases
2. Second part of the tweet 2/2 had a link: ow.ly/n2ly30i7yRw

If one types that in a browser (or copy and paste sef), it takes you directly to the IRCC website on POF (meaning pls cross check this tweet against IRCC requirements). That page says. IF your spouse is coming with you, you can apply using money in their account, provided you prove you have access to it. This implies that IF your spouse is NOT coming with you i.e. unaccompanying, then you cannot.

Perhaps we are wrong in our interpretation though but that is what is written.

Also see responses from canadavisa. The 2 statements by legalfalcon appear to me to be inconsistent, but hey we are not VOs right, just trying the make the best of our situation and the information at hand.

Wishing you the best in your application and sincere apologies if you felt bashed (I was one of those that responded to you).

Aha..
Síístà mi ọ̀wọ́n;
Ẹnu àwọn IRCC yìí l'ẹ̀fà, ẹnu wọn l’èje!!!

And yes o, you be da real detective! You even follow the OP bumper to bumper reach CanadaVisa.. grin

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Dinma27: 1:43am On Mar 09, 2021
Please I just created another profile because my existing profile will soon expire but my score reduced by 50. I had to go to CRS portal and entered same details, my 50points was intact there. However, I had to compare the scores on my profile and CRS to know why the difference, only for me to see certificate of qualification as the criteria carrying the 50 points and my field does not need certificate of qualification.

Please is this new or am I making a mistake somewhere?

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by specialguest(f): 7:07am On Mar 09, 2021
Goodmorning House, please would I need to evaluate both my bachelor's degree and Masters degree with WES for the EE? Or only the Masters can suffice?

2. Please does anyone know if an MSc from NOUN is recognized by the ECA?
Thank you in anticipation of your response.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Sunkeke: 7:23am On Mar 09, 2021
Hello house, does any one have an idea of how to reapply after been rejected for SINP . I tried to create another profile but says I have an existing one but I’m unable to reapply with the same profile . I appreciate any assistance
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Jigga11: 7:34am On Mar 09, 2021
specialguest:
Goodmorning House, please do I need to evaluate both my bachelor's degree and Masters degree with WES for the EE?
2. Please does anyone know if an MSc from NOUN recognized by the ECA?

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by MissMa01: 7:49am On Mar 09, 2021
Remicynt:
I don’t think anyone bashed you just that you didn’t get the answer you wanted to hear and you kept asking over and over again.
If you follow IRCC on Twitter’s reply, you might not get the actual response you need. For one, the Twitter account confirms that POF is locked on submission but that’s not really the case.
Legalfalcon is also trying his/her best to the best of knowledge to respond to queries but your safest bet will always be IRCC website which is credible and you can refer to when in doubt.

In addition, it might be an open forum but really, I don’t think anyone is obligated to respond to you unless they work with IRCC.

13 Likes

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Chidimmamj: 7:51am On Mar 09, 2021
Hello all, please anyone here who used CIIIN for extra degree and in Lagos?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by MissMa01: 7:51am On Mar 09, 2021
specialguest:
Goodmorning House, please would I need to evaluate both my bachelor's degree and Masters degree with WES for the EE? Or only the Masters can suffice?

2. Please does anyone know if an MSc from NOUN is recognized by the ECA?
Highest degree is okay

There’s a tool on WES platform you can use to check your degree equivalency,maybe try that

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by specialguest(f): 8:21am On Mar 09, 2021
MissMa01:

Highest degree is okay

There’s a tool on WES platform you can use to check your degree equivalency,maybe try that

This really helped, thank you so much. �
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by coolbatty: 9:03am On Mar 09, 2021
Ayinke93:
My evaluation with WES was finally completed today. It's been a long ride since June last year. My school, Yabatech really took their time. From initially sending the transcripts, to sending certificates to verification, it felt like it wasn't going to end. I actually passed IELTS since November and would have gotten ITA since, but here am I.
My advice to any ex Yabatech student trying to send their transcripts is to use ETX. I know they'll tell you they don't send transcripts via email just send to ETX physical address so you don't go through all I had to.
Made a personal decision to celebrate every milestone on this journey. Step two down, looking forward to the rest. May it be easy for us all.
Congratulations Ayinke! We started evaluation about the same time. I also went to Yabatech and used etx.ng for my electronic transcripts delivery which Yabatech obliged and delivered very quuckly. My verification didn't give me much trouble either. I also recently got my evaluation report too, February 17, no thanks to NOUN for the delay. However, you are 2 steps ahead of me. I hv been procrastinating on writing ielts but i will be done with that stage soon. Congrats once more! wink

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by joselekas(m): 9:56am On Mar 09, 2021
slimy205:
please are u applying from nigeria?

Yes, I am.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by joselekas(m): 9:59am On Mar 09, 2021
BlestHanneSSG:

For IOM
https://mymedical.iom.int/apps/omas/#_frmHome
Big congrats..

I just booked an appointment with them.

Thanks so much. I deeply appreciate it.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by yeldey: 10:37am On Mar 09, 2021
Sunkeke:
Hello house, does any one have an idea of how to reapply after been rejected for SINP . I tried to create another profile but says I have an existing one but I’m unable to reapply with the same profile . I appreciate any assistance

Why were you rejected in the 1st place?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Ayinke93(f): 10:44am On Mar 09, 2021
coolbatty:
Congratulations Ayinke! We started evaluation about the same time. I also went to Yabatech and used etx.ng for my electronic transcripts delivery which Yabatech obliged and delivered very quuckly. My verification didn't give me much trouble either. I also recently got my evaluation report too, February 17, no thanks to NOUN for the delay. However, you are 2 steps ahead of me. I hv been procrastinating on writing ielts but i will be done with that stage soon. Congrats once more! wink

Thank you very much. We’ll all celebrate soon. All the best in your upcoming exam

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by yungscribe: 11:35am On Mar 09, 2021
Please anyone got info on this?
yungscribe:
Hello people! Has anyone successfully evaluated an online masters from UNICAF? I am trying to boost my CRS score with the Masters degree.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Goodskills: 12:25pm On Mar 09, 2021
joselekas:
I got a Notification of Interest (NOI) from Ontario yesterday.

CRS: 464
NOC: 2174

Who else on this platform did? Is there a group created for this purpose?

Thanks.

I am trying to follow almost this path also my NOC code is 2173 estimated CRS 464 hopefully to max the IELTS next month and try the PNP will definitely sync with you on this path. congrats on your ITA
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by sisichels(f): 12:40pm On Mar 09, 2021
Hi Toyosi,

Did you end up writing the 4 papers in CIMA, as I saw that you declined 3 and wrote just BA4

Omotoyosi24:

You both should rewrite Ielts. You can get atleast 474 if u max out on Ielts. you are close to 30 so I’ll advice you do it fast. Hope this helps you
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by Wendyna: 1:30pm On Mar 09, 2021
joselekas:

How far with your application? Did you get the nomination?

I am still waiting...

Yes i got the nomination, and ITA as well.

(1) (2) (3) ... (474) (475) (476) (477) (478) (479) (480) ... (729)

Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedure? / Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49