Stats: 3,162,594 members, 7,850,996 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 12:00 PM

ReadaDream's Posts

Nairaland Forum / ReadaDream's Profile / ReadaDream's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 48 pages)

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 12:37am On Jul 20, 2023
pope191:

Las las nah offline I run today. Got a trip on both to ikeja, on our way. Rider says he will stop at a bank, then island to Yaba. Back to ikeja access and we will be hovering ikeja till 9pm.

Sir me and you will not do this on bolt, let me end this ikeja trip and we move 40k. No wahala! I collect rice, collect chicken. Oga ask me if I go sleep over till tomorrow as he gets rush out in the morning grin chicken nearly fall from my hand as I remember the driver wey them they carry up nd down from ibafo to Ikoyi. I say no, make we end today own as today, we can start afresh tomorrow grin las las he pay 43k.
You go pay tithe abi you no go pay? 😒

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 1:57pm On Jul 19, 2023
davit:

Abeg drop the detials of the tyre seller again. I fit pay am visit this morning

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 1:13am On Jul 19, 2023
Glithronix:

Person wey said him just dropped a lady at Chevy view estate from Gbagada for 3k...
It is well.

Much respect, boss.
....fooling around.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 5:19pm On Jul 18, 2023
YeyeGbami:

Make una use me do handbag

Lol Abeg, you sabi the moniker?
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 12:21pm On Jul 18, 2023
Someone recently moved to Canada here as a PR, pls who remembers the moniker?
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 5:17pm On Jul 17, 2023
At times, I kind of agree with guys that have this thought that says "uber drivers have no rep".

But then again, it's all about perception and how you chose to be seen. Two scenarios recently made me understand why they have that line of thought.

A good no of people out there will immediately want to disrespect you or look down on you the moment they find out you are an Uber driver.

10 Likes 1 Share

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 12:35am On Jul 17, 2023
Ben823:
Please guys I need help.
I just joined the bolt app today and even though I was online all day I couldn't get any client or order.
After a while of frustration I went to an isolated area and tried to search for a driver through another device to see if I could book myself but I couldn't find myself available for a ride.
Please what could be the problem? My bolt app is active but I think clients can't find me online for some reason.
Go online, book yourself from the riders App, if you don't the request, then something is wrong.

Maybe you should send a mail to bolt let them run a check on your account.
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 8:46pm On Jul 16, 2023
Omo!
Asides from having money, exposure sef they important.

16 Likes 1 Share

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 8:03am On Jul 15, 2023
Pearl1910:

Him go waste money for market, madam don lock am outside as purnishment grin
Chai you might not be far from the truth. cheesy

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 3:55am On Jul 15, 2023
Felicity001:

When him get mind dey pay him fellow driver 5k for full day job him no no say karma na bitch grin
Felicity, goto bed already. grin
I no sure say you sleep house sef

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 1:22am On Jul 15, 2023
Felicity001:

I them checked my balance it's over 2k.

Now, for retired drivers like me and with money still in my account is there no way I can utilize it? At least maybe book a ride or buy recharge card or do something at least because I can't afford to just dash this people my money nah...

Indriver should have a way drivers or frm drivers can spend the left over funds in their account. It doesn't make any sense
Comot eye for the money.. You can only pay commission with it. Otilo cheesy

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 11:48pm On Jul 14, 2023
emadamysy:
How about the risks , Lagos is a crazy place , How do you mitigate such
You have to take your safety PERSONAL. Avoid unfamiliar areas. I use INDRIVE so easier to cherry pick.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 8:58pm On Jul 14, 2023
konkoabove:

Do you mind shedding more light to this or it's just personal?
It's peaceful to me. I don't get to deal with the real Lagos madness.

Myself and my car work less. Except for last Sunday that I went to Mainland twice, it's been awhile since I crossed 3mb.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 7:42pm On Jul 14, 2023
YeyeGbami:

Don’t even try it, the minimum fuel you need is 15K to do any reasonable work. If you dey buy 5k don’t be surprised that na 5k you go still use am gross.

You also need to spend more time on the road, like it or not.
You are right. Especially spending more time on the road.

Before from 4/5am that I start, latest by 2pm I'm done and close to my house. Only on rare occasions that I'd be out till like 6pm.

Since fuel increased, I tried day work like 3ce, omo past 7pm I was still struggling to meet target, the fares just they annoy me, and my fuel was going down like someone is using it with me grin

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 7:33pm On Jul 14, 2023
Omoapena:

Body just dey pain me seriously, wasting of time and money for fuel...

Imagine 5k fuel can't even give you 15k...

This is so bad mehn...

OH well, It is what it is bro. If you try to challenge the narrative been thrown around here, they will come for you.

I already zeroed my mind to make X2.5 of my fuel input, 10k fuel to gross 25k minimum. And I also drive less now because it's too much work, before I make my fuel money back, I'm almost tired, talk more of chasing profit.

All these talk of 'I'm making more money now ' doesn't seem realistic to me, but that's not my business.

Meanwhile, I only work at night except Sunday.

10 Likes 1 Share

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 6:55pm On Jul 14, 2023
Omoapena:
I don taya seriously....

Nothing wey you wan tell me, the hustle is now so worst....

God punish bolt!!!
What is the matter? grin

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 8:50pm On Jul 13, 2023
davit:
Good evening my people. Abeg anyone knows this VIO testing centre: Lagos
MOBILE STATION
Eti-Osa Testing Ground MMA Lucy Akpabio Street, Victoria Island

I can't find it on the map.
Plot 8 E Mma Lucy Akpabio Street, Off Muri Okunola Street, Victoria Island, Lagos State.

Somewhere around the above address

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 8:32pm On Jul 13, 2023
Glithronix:

Why would they want to impose the Hackney permit on drivers self.
Wetin concern them with that one?
Even, the Almighty Bolt doesn't require the permit, so, I wonder the reason behind their own new requirement for it. sad
Make dem remove that thing from their requirements.
It's BS! There's no reason why they should make it mandatory.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 4:16pm On Jul 13, 2023
konkoabove:

Indrive should not start rough play o. Have they opened your account?
My account has not been restricted yet, I just saw the push notification but I didn't open it.
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 3:03pm On Jul 13, 2023
Be like Indrive Don they mad. Why are they making Hackney permit mandatory? angry
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 10:55am On Jul 12, 2023
Zeal2rhyme:
Hello bosses,

I just got a tokunbo Camry 2014 3 months ago from US for personal use. Please, can I use my new car for this hustle?

Kindly note that I'm a 9 to 5 person. I intend using it for hustle in the evening after work and weekend.

What platform (Bolt/Uber/Indriver/Rida/others) is best for a part time driver like me)?
I intend driving within the Island alone as I stay in Lekki Phase 1.
Is it worth it?
Please, advise me appropriately. Thank you everyone
Yes, you can use your car.
Since you want to stay within the Island, Indrive is the best App for that....but you may struggle to get rides as the app is meant for Intermediate/Professional drivers.

You can start with Bolt, it will give you the experience needed.

Is it worth it? That's left for you to decide. You need to hit the road to be able to make that decision, whether it's worth your time or not.

Personally, I would not use a 2014 Camry for this hustle, with the current price of fuel and spare parts.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 1:41am On Jul 11, 2023
Menh these girls are hustlers o. Standing by the road side for hours, waiting for a potential client. Is it that mosquitoes don't bite them, with thier skimpy dresses?
How person wey don stand for hours go fit perform when she reach stadium? grin

No wonder them they always look for who to pour their frustrations on.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 1:35am On Jul 11, 2023
pope191:

Strategizing…
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 1:27am On Jul 11, 2023
After una Don drive the whole of Lagos for the entire day, time to sleep reach, una still they here they argue wetin I no even understand.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 8:00pm On Jul 09, 2023
humblesteve:

Mine was 5k
Thank God I was there to see she didn’t clear it
Weyrey say she wants to continue from there like wtf 😳
Only few fuel attendants will make heaven. Crooks!

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 5:02am On Jul 09, 2023
IFSHR:

The 5k na mistake...or you mean am
grin I shock

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 5:40pm On Jul 07, 2023
7/7 No night hustle today. Stay safe O' ye night crawlers

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 6:21am On Jul 07, 2023
Has anyone notice reduction in Indrive fares?

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 12:19am On Jul 07, 2023
northbird:

Very true.. but how do those guys push air into the tank instead of fuel.
If I'm buying 10k upwards. I tell them to program it and I tell them not to interfere with the pump dispensing.
Why are the attendants so wicked?
Those people are rogues! It's bad enough that we are buying expensive fuel from doctored pumps, fuel attendants still want to shortchanged us.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 10:24pm On Jul 06, 2023
As expensive as fuel is, some fuel attendants still wants to cheat us.

This guy at Oando Badore sold 1k fuel to a Keke Napep, he didn't clear the sale and decided to continue mine, I saw and raised alarm, he wanted to argue, I told not to try I or we'll escalate it.

He sold me extra 1k fuel.

16 Likes 1 Share

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 7:41pm On Jul 05, 2023
Barbiturate:
So indrive charges commission when a rider cancels! This is nonsense.
I had positive 800 balance this morning, before work. Worked for a while, made #7700.....the commission entered negative #1500. I never cancelled any accepted request. Rider cancelled.

With 7700, I should have a balance of positive #30. I have negative #1500
Before When a rider cancels after you have established phone contact or gotten to pick up, they will add the charged commission to the REFUND tab but now they just charge you and expect that you let it go.

I always send a mail to them, and they will refund me, I got charged for a 7500 and 4000 ride recently that the passengers canceled. I made sure to get my money back.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 7:38am On Jul 05, 2023
northbird:

I bought the right one with a white cap. But I'm not convinced it's original. So I asked someone according to an experienced dealer I met, he said there's a batch no .on it, If the batch number rubs off,then it's fake.

I kept the can because oil was still left in it., I went back home and swiped off on the can ,lo and behold,the batch number rubbed off .. I'm confused too.. u

Close to two years since I changed the oil. Bought it 12.5k or so. @ Akilo. The proliferation of substandard lubricants in the market is a very big problem....
I think the best thing like Pearl said, is to ship it in or buy from verified sellers.

I use Oando Dextron ATF for my car and I buy from Oando filling station only, the MB branded oil is expensive and I might be buying fake so I don't bother.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 48 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43