Stats: 3,327,802 members, 8,432,642 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 June 2026 at 05:55 AM

Rumplesteelskin's Posts

Nairaland ForumRumplesteelskin's ProfileRumplesteelskin's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)

AgricultureFree Feed Calculator And Growth Tracking For Broiler And Layer Farmers by Rumplesteelskin(op): 7:21pm On Jan 07
As a farmer myself, I understand how challenging it can be to determine the daily feed requirements for your birds and monitor their growth.

I got tired of guessing, overfeeding, or wasting money… so I built a free web app to solve that problem.

🐓 What it does:

- Calculates how many kg of feed your birds need daily or monthly

- Works for both broilers and layers

- Supports backyard (small scale) and commercial setups

- Adjusts feed needs based on age, breed, and target weight

👇 Who it’s for:

- Anyone raising Cobb500, Arbor Acres, or Ross 308 broilers

- Anyone managing ISA Brown, Lohmann Brown, or Hy-Line Brown layers

- Whether you have 4 chickens or 4000, this tool helps

Try it here:
👉 https://omzofeedmate .vercel .app/calculator

Copy and paste the link to your browser and remove the space before .vercel and .app.

Let me know what you think.
If it helps your farm, I’d love your feedback. I plan to improve it over time.

Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Rumplesteelskin: 10:07am On Oct 20, 2025
WriterrNg:
Seun make me a mod of the Foreign Affairs section.
With your clear bias? I’m not a fan of the West, but I stand on the side of common sense, and that leans toward Russia. Kudos to you for the great job you are doing here, but that role requires a neutral mind.
CareerRe: How I Ended A Career In Information Technology By Deji Yesufu by Rumplesteelskin: 11:31am On Jul 03, 2025
That seems to be the order of the day every where in Nigeria if you are to push forward. It's a rooted problem, and we are not self-conscious people. So solution go hard. Only a handful of people want to do things the right way.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Rumplesteelskin: 6:59am On Jun 09, 2025
Haykay2001:
Good day chief.. Kindly provide me with their engineer's number. Thanks
Sorry, I don't have it. I spoke with him through the seller's phone.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Rumplesteelskin: 4:51pm On Jun 04, 2025
omotoda:
Of course, and based on the settings perhaps its made with better quality cells. On jiji, I see 950k while another platform shows 850k.I believe it should be around N800-850K though.
Damn! And I was patient o. Now seeing this after a week of purchase.. Lol

AndroBlaze:
Good to know you've finally got it fully charged.

BTW if that external charger is a smart charger, you can leave it connected permanently and the effects should be no different to purchasing an inverter with higher charging capacity. This is something I did severally for years while using LA, in fact I had 2 external chargers plus an inverter connected at some point due the unreliability of NEPA and not having solar then. ( Oh this is not a recommendation LA people because the battery bank eventually dies as LA is incapable of fast charging regularly, which is why we keep advising una but stubbornness wan wound you, lol)

We await the results of your capacity test and thanks for the update on the new design for Haisic, really really helpful.

@ bkuranga, na u remain, how far?

Yeah, it is smart. I'm using the same AC input for both, so, 50a on a steady with grid/gen.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Rumplesteelskin: 3:48pm On Jun 04, 2025
omotoda:
I think its already in the market. I saw one white type for same capacity by Haisic posted on social media space. Not sure if its same price with the black though.
Nice. This will definitely not be as cheap as the black one. I can see max current for charging has been increased from 75 - 100a.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Rumplesteelskin: 2:57pm On Jun 04, 2025
Rumplesteelskin:
Right. I have updated the initial post.

Update: Following AndroBlaze suggestion, I combined sources, my inverter charger (30a), external 24v lithium battery charger (20a), and PV (under 10a, it's a raining day), and I was able to fully charge the battery. It took almost 6 hours of consistent charging at roughly 60a. Now sitting pretty and 29.2v and floating back and forth.

Now it's time to test it's full capacity.

Thanks to all that contributed.
Also, I spoke with one of Haisic engineers through the seller and he said they now have an upgraded version with Batt V and percentage display. Interested parties should probably be patient till that one is readily available.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Rumplesteelskin: 2:54pm On Jun 04, 2025
Mykcool:
Following your issue has been interesting, especially with all the help and suggestions. Looking forward to seeing you resolve it.

Please put an update on the initial complaint when you finally resolve it, so that anyone with similar issue can see how it got resolved.
Right. I have updated the initial post.

Update: Following AndroBlaze suggestion, I combined sources, my inverter charger (30a), external 24v lithium battery charger (20a), and PV (under 10a, it's a rainy day), and I was able to fully charge the battery. It took almost 6 hours of consistent charging at roughly 60a. Now sitting pretty at 29.2v and floating back and forth.

Now it's time to test its full capacity.

Thanks to all that contributed.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Rumplesteelskin: 1:40pm On Jun 02, 2025
olujosh301:
What's your pv array like?
What kind of inverter do you have ?
I had this similar kind of issue(it would take 10hrs for my battery to move from 13.2v to 14.1v),i discovered that my inverter and solar array couldn't charge my battery effectively until I added another panel and changed my cc.

Nothing is wrong with your battery.
I agree. My inverter is felicitysolar. Eight 200w connected in series.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Rumplesteelskin: 1:31pm On Jun 02, 2025
AndroBlaze:
Hmmm.....seeing as the aim is to to confirm that your batteries can fully charge up and you can get full capacity, why not connect the external charger, inverter and everything else at the same time to charge it up?

This will definitely shorten the time to charge and prevent you from spending money you might not need to spend if the battery is truly faulty. The longer you leave confirming this, the harder it will be to return the battery.
Right, it's a big gamble but I have an understanding with the seller. I still have about 2 weeks to do whatever test, but I think the battery is okay. It's probably my set up that is unable to charge it efficiently. My previous battery was less then 2KWh, this is 8KWh, so that's a huge difference.

Combo charging happens with grid/gen plus PV, but grid here is about 3 hours a day and that's not when sunlight is up, the current is also low, with that, charge current is not consistent.

I'm waiting for the Coulomb meter to arrive and hoping that will help to show the batt V and percentage accurately.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Rumplesteelskin: 12:17pm On Jun 02, 2025
AndroBlaze:
Chief did you try it this weekend?
Thanks for the follow up. Yes, I did. After it went off at 20.8v, I disconnected the battery and used an external 20a charger to charge, and I arrived at a different conclusion. The battery recommended charge current is 40a and all my power sources are under 40, 30a mostly. I figured the battery require serious charge current from 26.4v upward and my charging sources can't provide that. From 26.5 to 26.6 takes almost an hour with the 20a charger. With this charger, I would need like 14 hours for a full charge.

My options now are either to upgrade the inverter to one that charges from 40a and above, or get an external charger above 40a.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Rumplesteelskin: 9:28am On May 31, 2025
decuteGenius:
Did you used this battery alone? Or did you connect it to your previous setup?
If you connected it, was it in parallel or series?
I might understand what happened here and the fault most likely is not from the battery
Not sure they are of the same chemistry, so, no. They are also not the same capacity. Connecting them will cause more issues for the newer battery, I think.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Rumplesteelskin: 10:36pm On May 30, 2025
AndroBlaze:
Simply put, if there is a way to temporarily switch off your inverter's LVD or temporarily change it to something as low as 20.5v, do it.

What you want is your battery to turn off and shut down by itself, which the BMS should do before the voltage gets less than 21v.

Also ensure you switch of your PV array from the breaker if you are using a separate controller.

If I were you, I'd do the test in a controlled setting. I'd allow the inverter's LVD to turn it off the way it normally does. Then prepare myself to switch it back on after a few mins or so once the voltage has slightly gone up and immediately change the LVD on the inverter to 20.5v. Put a heavy load on the system and within another few minutes the BMS would have turned off the battery and obviously the inverter.

You'd also need to factor that there needs to be another power source available to power on the inverter so you can wake up the battery and charge it, or you have a separate smart 24v charger available (easiest method).

I've actually used something as small as a transistor radio battery to power up a controller that died when their was no NEPA available and the BMS had shut the battery off for a 12v system earlier. So don't be scared, just be prepared.
This is close to what I tried earlier but I will take a run at it again. Thanks much!
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Rumplesteelskin: 9:43pm On May 30, 2025
fuckboys:
there's always gonna be a difference between your inverter reading of your battery voltage and the true battery voltage itself.

I had 5v disparity between my inverter reading and actual battery voltage. Inverter reading was higher by 5v compared to actual battery voltage.

You'll need a multimeter to get the actual battery voltage and check the difference with your inverter battery voltage. Then set your inveter by adding the difference in values to settings in your inverter.

I'm saying all these cos I'm 💯 certain you haven't hit bms LVD to activate that bms during your testing.
Will look into this. Thank you.

bkuranga:
I'm experiencing this same thing with my battery!
I just brought it home to test again today and see if it's an issue with my office setup.
Let us know how it goes with the test.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Rumplesteelskin: 8:14pm On May 30, 2025
fuckboys:
i mean bms LVD not your inverter LVD. I had to turn of lvd on my inverter to achieve it that day.
How can I do that, please?
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Rumplesteelskin: 8:14pm On May 30, 2025
fuckboys:
and your 8 pcs of 200w battery is not enough to charge that battery bro. You have a huge capacity battery there. You need more than 2300w of pv to comfortably charge the battery and carry your loads.
None of the power source is even charging it above range I mentioned earlier, and that same solar set up was charging my other battery with no issue.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Rumplesteelskin: 8:10pm On May 30, 2025
mctfopt:
What was the charging current at that 26.8v?
For PV under 32A, for grid and Gen 30A.

fuckboys:
I had same issue when I got my Haisic 3.6kwh battery. The issue as very simple. Bms was limiting charge.

Drain till bms LVD and that’s it. Charge as normal and your issue is over.
I did this earlier today hoping it will reset the BMS but it changes nothing. For over 6 hours now it won't get over 26.8 - 27.2v. My inverter hasn't indicated that the battery is full, still blinking the charging light.

Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Rumplesteelskin: 6:03pm On May 30, 2025
AndroBlaze:
This is one of the reason why a communicative BMS is important or at least a screen that allows us to monitor cell voltage.

Good price, but Haisic are being too secretive.

Thanks a lot for sharing.
Yeah, I totally agree. That screen is very important but the price was crazy, even got a better deal at #790k. The 5000 plus kWh capacity left for me to use did wonders, but I need the full capacity, that is why I needed it in the first place.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Rumplesteelskin: 5:48pm On May 30, 2025
ManAdii:
Please enlighten us further. Does the BMS cut at 26.8v while charging or what?
Yes, that’s what all my tests are pointing to.

For context: Before the Haisic battery arrived, I was using a custom-built lithium battery with my 3kVA hybrid inverter and 24V solar setup. With eight 200W solar panels on the roof, I could charge the battery from 24V in the morning to 29.2V by 1–3 PM, depending on sunlight.

The Haisic arrived and got stuck at 27.2V on day one. I initially thought the issue was charging current. My inverter supports 30A for AC charging, the charge controller is rated 60A, and the battery’s recommended charge current is 40A. So, I ruled out current as the problem.

Did a drain test, still stuck at 26.8-27.2 V after hours of charging. Did the final test today, disconnected the inverter from the battery, and the inverter went straight to 29.1 V, while the charge controller that is connected to the battery shows 26.8 V. So, I have ruled out the inverter limiting the charge current.

My guess is either the BMS is faulty or one or more cells are weak. Order the Coulomb meter posted here a few threads back, but it will take 3 weeks to get to me.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Rumplesteelskin:
I made a post here yesterday and was banned for some reason. I’ve been a silent reader and follower of this thread, thanks to HeavenlyBang. Kudos to y'all!

The Haisic 8 kWh battery caught my attention based on the discussions here, so I decided to give it a try. My experience has been mixed. Bottom line: the unit I got might be faulty. It doesn’t charge above 26.8V, which gives me access to only about 60% of its capacity.

I'm in the process of returning it after a series of tests. I'm making this post to share my experience and advise anyone interested to pause and, if possible, have the unit fully tested before making a purchase.

I’ll update the thread as I make progress.

Update: After combining my inverter charger (30a), external 24v lithium battery charger (20a), and PV (under 10a, it's a raining day), I was able to fully charge the battery in under 6 hours. Now sitting pretty and 29.2v and floating back and forth.

Thank you.
AgricultureRe: Big Broiler Chicken From 2KG by Rumplesteelskin(op): 7:24am On May 27, 2025
Still available
AgricultureRe: Big Broiler Chicken From 2KG by Rumplesteelskin(op): 9:43pm On May 19, 2025
Still available!
Technology MarketRe: Macbook Pro 2020 M1 Laptop - Sold by Rumplesteelskin(op): 9:42pm On May 19, 2025
Still available!
AgricultureBig Broiler Chicken From 2KG by Rumplesteelskin(op): 11:45pm On May 12, 2025
Big Broiler Chicken from 2KG.

#13,000. Discount if you are buying more than 5.

Location is Ibadan

Call or WhatsApp 09117135164

Technology MarketMacbook Pro 2020 M1 Laptop - Sold by Rumplesteelskin(op):
- Apple M1 chip for fast, smooth performance.
- 13.3” Retina Display with sharp, vibrant visuals.
- 8GB RAM and 256GB SSD storage.
- Long battery life - 94% battery health with 149 charge cycles.
- Sleek aluminum body, lightweight and durable.
- Touch bar and Touch ID all functional.
- Excellent condition, no scratches or dents.

Comes with pouch and original OEM charger.

Ready for work, study, or creative tasks. Plug in and go.

Price is 950k

Location is Ibadan.

WhatsApp or call 09117135164

AgricultureRe: Difference Between Starter, Grower And Finisher Feed You Give Your Poultry Birds by Rumplesteelskin: 8:17am On Apr 27, 2025
This is great. Thank you, OP.
TravelRe: Which Country Is Cheap To Migrate To With Family by Rumplesteelskin: 8:18pm On Oct 26, 2024
Olawamiwale06:
Please how can I learn Project Management and equip myself with it, mind you I am looking at learning it on my own
Coursera is a good place to start. You will learn, complete tasks and get a certificate. Taking graded exams and getting the certificate can cost as much as ₦70k+ depending on the exchange rate at the time.

You will learn at your own pace, network, and build some kind of portfolio. Other cheaper alternative is udemy, but not as hands-on or professionally recognized with most recruiters like Coursera.
BusinessRe: My Unfortunate Experience With Geegpay Africa by Rumplesteelskin(op): 7:39pm On Oct 20, 2024
Princedapace:
Who is still using this Geegpay Africa?
Wise which has always served me since early this year has disabled my account. I am looking for alternatives.
The problem with Upwork is their poor currency convertion rate when u want to withdraw to ur local currency.
How does Geegpay work for new customer?
All of these guys are same, from Payoneer, to Wise, to Geegpay. We are all suffering from them. It is such an unfortunate experience. Payoneer has always served me.
It is crazy that dollar would be trading at 1600 per dollar and these companies will want to exchange for u at 1300 per dollar. That is wickedness.
Who can explain to me how these guys work?
I still use them. Their customer service has improved. They still helped to address an issue with the balance of a deactivated card, and resolution was reasonably prompt. Another alternative I'm familiar with is Chipper cash.
TravelRe: Which Country Is Cheap To Migrate To With Family by Rumplesteelskin: 11:24pm On Oct 17, 2024
Zyzman:
I’m an an IT system admin/Devops engineer currently
Great! Malta, Poland, Brazil are your best choices.. From there you can migrate to Canada or US eventually. Sponsorship jobs even sure for your with that role..

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)