Stats: 3,329,636 members, 8,441,578 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 July 2026 at 06:22 PM

Saintopus's Posts

Nairaland ForumSaintopus's ProfileSaintopus's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 (of 82 pages)

PoliticsRe: Rivers Crisis: We'll Know Who's In Charge- Wike by saintopus(op): 8:25pm On Jan 06, 2024
Your time is up Mr FCT Minister.

We'll see.😁😁😁
PoliticsRivers Crisis: We'll Know Who's In Charge- Wike by saintopus(op):
The Minister of Federal Capital Territory (FCT) Abuja, Nyesom Wike, has mended fences and realigned with his estranged friend and south-south chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Victor Giadom.
Wike, who was hosted by Giadom at his Bera country home in Gokana Local Government Area of Rivers state on Saturday, January 6, said he was happy to be back to his friend.

Though the former Rivers governor described the event as a private visit devoid of politics, it reinforced speculations that Wike was preparing the ground to defect to the APC and lead a solid team to support President Bola Tinubu.

The event attracted serving senators and members of the House of Representatives from Rivers, leaders of APC and the PDP; two former chairmen of Rivers PDP, Felix Obuah and Amb. Desmond Akawor; Southsouth Chairman of PDP, Chief Dan Orbih; PDP National Secretary, Sam Anyanwu, traditional rulers, local government chairmen, youths and women among others.

Clarifying the purpose of his visit, Wike said: “I didn’t come here for politics. I came here to visit my friend, Giadom. Let nobody misinterprets why I came here. That is why I came with PDP and APC leaders. It is a private visit to my friend.”

Wike said Giadom only gathered his people to show he was still politically relevant, noting that politics was about making impact on the people.

Addressing Giadom, he said: “I have never been in doubt about your capacity to relate with your people. Politics is about impact. If you want to be a successful politician you must impact on your people so that when you call them they will answer you.”

Speaking about how people valued him across the country and how they always posed for pictures with him, Wike said it was a testament of his service to the people.

However, he said: “Forget about these hungry noisemakers on the road. When the time comes, we will know who is in charge and who is not in charge. There is a time for everything.

“This is not time for politics. When the time comes, we will know who is who. If you like abuse me as you want . If you like employ everybody on social media. I have never bothered myself one day to know who is abusing me. Politics will come. We didn’t contest election based on social media. We spoke to the people, they listened and believed in us”.

Speaking on his realignment with Giadom, he said: “Party will come and go and friendship will remain. We have made our mistakes, we are all humans but friendship remains.

Related Posts
Wike to Fubara: don’t pull down ladder you used in climbing
Wike will be sanctioned for anti-party actions, says PDP chairman
Rivers crisis: appreciate Tinubu for intervening – Wike
“When I was appointed a Minister, Victor Giadom led a team to congratulate me. It does not matter where you belong to what is important is the interest of Rivers. If you want to be a successful politician, greedy ones will not like you. Nobody has done well in politics without enemies. Those who hate you are in the minority. Those who love you are in the majority”.

Wike recalled his capacity when he held sway as the Rivers governor insisting that he would continue to support the administration of President Tinubu.

He said: “When I was governor, Nigeria heard about Rivers State. That is what I have always preached. So, nobody should be afraid. I have no regrets when I stood by with my colleagues and friends that the presidency must go to the south.

“There was nothing I was not offered. But I said no. That is why I will continue to support the government of Asiwaju Ahmed Bola Tinubu. As I am going back home, I am going with the satisfaction that my friend is back.

Read Also: Court extends order restraining INEC, Rivers Assembly from declaring 27 pro-Wike lawmakers’ seats vacant
“This visit I came today will cause a lot of trouble. Some people will start visits now. Follow who knows road. Continue to support Victor and all your leaders who mean well for all of you.

“For the first time in the history, Ogoni man is the chairman of works. I am happy that Ledum Mitee is a member of the NNPCL. Let nobody do community problems. When you do that development will not come”.

Earlier, Giadom referred to Wike’s visit as homecoming of a brother, a friend and a leader and assured him that they would support a team he would lead in Rivers.

Giadom said: “Today is homecoming of a brother, a friend and a leader. I stand here on this ground to let you know that we have lived well, paid our dues and contributed to the development of this place.

“Be rest assured that we will support the team you will lead in Rivers to provide support for our President, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, who is the main reason we are all here today. This place nobody can challenge any visitor on this soil. We are in firm control.

https://thenationonlineng.net/rivers-crisis-we-will-know-who-is-in-charge-when-time-comes-wike-says-realigns-with-giadom/
PoliticsRe: Fubara begins strategic moves to displace Wike as political godfather by saintopus(m): 3:03pm On Jan 05, 2024
Chinjo2:
Rivers people have rejected Wike but Yoruba people are cheering him on.
If I may ask, if the supreme Court sacks Fubara are they going to declare Tonye Cole of APC winner? or Magnus Abe who recently decamped from SDP back to APC the winner? Mind you Wike dies not see eyeball to eyeball with these people.

From whichever angle you look at it from, Wike has lost the war after just few battles.
You get strength dey reply people who are not from Rivers State

When Wike was the governor all neighboring states were in loggerhead with him, from CRS to Delta, from Delta to Edo.

Which of these governors were in good terms with him.

Instead he used Rivers State money to allign with Sokoto State governor Tambuwal, at the end what happened?

Be good with your neighbor so when you fall somebody will be there for you.
PoliticsRe: Appeal To Governor Sim Fubara by saintopus(m): 1:19pm On Jan 05, 2024
Splashme:
Lol ... be there dishing out naive advice in a political matter you know very little about.

Oga, does Wike look to you as someone that forgives easily? That he attempted to impeach Sim just 3 months into his administration should tell you how razz Wike is.

Now, you mean a vindictive Wike should continue plotting ... but Sim himself should fold his hands and allow his estranged godfather collect power from him and hand it to someone else?

Oga, AriseTV are advising Sim right. I don't know how old you are, but you do not seem to know Nigerian politics. In politics, you fight for power. No one gives it to you on a platter of gold.

Something similar is currently happening in Benue between the SGF Akume and Gov Alia. The Benue state governor has exerted himself as governor. That's politics. After 8yrs, they will mend fences again and become friends. Obaseki and Oshiomole are friends again.

The relationship between Wike & Sim is already broken down and there's mistrust on both sides. Given the opportunity, Wike will not blink to replace Sim unless Sim solidifies himself as governor.
You get strength dey reply people who are not from Rivers State
They are quick to say that Wike slave for Sim

My question is who slaved for Wike?

Did Wike fall from the sky?

Somebody slaved for him and he betrayed the person too
PoliticsRe: Port Harcourt Refinery To Complete Test Run This Month by saintopus(m): 1:00pm On Jan 05, 2024
All we need to hear is when they will start to sell fuel for the public.
TV/MoviesRe: Is Multichoice Monopoly Coming To An End by saintopus(m): 8:16pm On Jan 04, 2024
We were at peace when we had NTA Sports with Hameed Adiu in the 80s and 90s until this yeye Multichoice came and spoiled everything.
PoliticsRe: Edison Ehie Withdraws Suit Against 25 Rivers Assembly Members by saintopus(m): 8:10pm On Jan 04, 2024
The next item is to surrender the red pen to Wike, that will seal the final peace deal.
PoliticsRe: Local Rice Price Rise 73% In 12 Months – NBS by saintopus(m): 11:44am On Jan 04, 2024
This is what I don't like. Foreign rice cheaper than local rice.

Its not good at all. What's the need for growing our own, if it's more costlier than the foreign ones
PoliticsRe: I Know Someone Working In Dangote Refinery, It Wont Work Until 2049 by saintopus(m): 4:36pm On Jan 02, 2024
Didn't you know someone working in PORT HARCOURT Refinery?

Thàt one will work from the year 2222
PoliticsRe: Rivers Crisis: We Won, They Failed – Fubara Mocks Wike During Crossover by saintopus(m): 10:02pm On Jan 01, 2024
uzhiyeka:
I bet Ehie resigned for a good reason best known to him. I no him as a smart bro right from time & is a key man to sim fiction and a lover of crowd by rivers youth something is fishy I sense.
You may be right I think this week will unveil many hidden truths
PoliticsRe: Rivers Crisis: We Won, They Failed – Fubara Mocks Wike During Crossover by saintopus(m): 10:01pm On Jan 01, 2024
[quote author=uzhiyeka post=127734185]I bet Ehie resigned for a good reason best known to him. I no him as a smart bro right from time & is a key man to sim fiction and a lover of crowd by rivers youth something is fishy I sense. [/quotel]
You may be right I think this week will unveil many hidden truths
PoliticsRe: Rivers: Why Pro-fubara Speaker Resigned, Vacated Seat by saintopus(m): 9:56pm On Jan 01, 2024
Okoroawusa:
This write up didn't really explain anything. I thought it will be either a revelation of an information the writer discovered or an indepth analysis of the current situation.
You are enlightened
PoliticsRe: Tnubu’s New Year Speech Is Like Native Doctor’s Words Of Hope To Sick Man – Sheh by saintopus(m): 5:23pm On Jan 01, 2024
Kai this guy sure know how to use words.

He could be right you know.
Come to think of it the president promise N35K, to civil servants but only paid one time and refused to pay again.

Like a typical native doctor in a Nollywood movies
PoliticsRe: Tinubu’s New Year Speech Is More Or Less A Native Doctor’s Words Of Hope To Sick by saintopus(m): 5:21pm On Jan 01, 2024
Kai this guy sure know how to use words.

He could be right you know.
Come to think of it the president promise N35K, to civil servants but only paid one time and refused to pay again.

Like a typical native doctor in a Nollywood movies
PoliticsRe: 2024: Tinubu Signs N28.7tn Budget Into Law by saintopus(m): 4:24pm On Jan 01, 2024
Recurrent expenditure figures are really high compared to budgeted figures for capital development
datola:
Recurrent expenditure at N8,768.5330,852; capital expenditure at N9,995,143,298,028 and GDP at 3.88 per cent.

Not bad... compared to what we used to have where recurrent stealing exceeded capital expenditure.

Also, budget coming into effect 1st day of accounting year of the country is a great departure from past norms where economic activity is usually at the low eb in the first quarter because everybody was waiting for the budget.

Implementation is the main thing.
PoliticsRe: President Tinubu Promise New Minimum Wage To Alleviate Nigerians Workers Plights by saintopus(m): 1:13pm On Jan 01, 2024
I think the president should ensure the implementation of such increase in minimum wage in all sectors of government civil service from Local Government Area to State and Federal government
PoliticsRe: Rivers Crisis: We Won, They Failed – Fubara Mocks Wike During Crossover by saintopus(m): 1:10pm On Jan 01, 2024
This governor could not protect Edison Ehie, its a bit confusing to me as a Rivers man

The resignation of Ehie to me is a demonstration of the weakness of the governor except he has another plan.

If you are not from Rivers State no need to quote me
PoliticsRe: Rivers State House Of Assembly Speaker Resigns. by saintopus(m): 8:50pm On Dec 31, 2023
Interesting times ahead in Rivers State.
PoliticsRe: Do You Believe Nigeria Will Ever Get Better? by saintopus(m): 6:28pm On Dec 31, 2023
It's not possible, Nigeria is gone.
Otilo
PhonesRe: I Need Fairly Used Android Phone by saintopus(m): 2:29pm On Dec 29, 2023
Vickismith:
Urgent Sale!
I have clean Infinix Hot 8 for sale- 2GB RAM and 32GB ROM for 25k.
Location is LUTH- Idiaraba, Lagos.
Hit me up- 08165033194
What's the fault of the phone
PhonesRe: I Need Fairly Used Android Phone by saintopus(m): 11:19am On Dec 29, 2023
ovalrose:
Does the phone have manageable specs?
Very manageable specs sir.
Even if you see a used phone for that price its likely to be faulty or very old android version. So why waste your money.

It's better to get a brand new phone with all its accessories intact than getting a used phone were you will need to buy charger and earphones.

My opinion though.
PhonesRe: I Need Fairly Used Android Phone by saintopus(m): 6:05pm On Dec 27, 2023
Why don't you just got Qubo SP510, from jumia at N25000 rather than getting a used phone.
I was just in your state few days ago until I went to jumia and place the order.

I'm very happy for my choice.
PoliticsRe: Fubara's Wife Donates Materials And Gift To Children Born On Christmas Day. by saintopus(m): 8:32pm On Dec 25, 2023
Does she take permission from Wike before embarking on such visits?
EventsRe: Taking Christmas To The Mentally Challenged And Homeless In Port Harcourt by saintopus(m): 8:26pm On Dec 25, 2023
This is a good one. Keep giving, keep Shining and Blooming in God's love and blessings
PoliticsRe: Rivers Crisis: Tinubu’s Intervention Must Not Violate Constitution — Secondus by saintopus(m): 3:55pm On Dec 25, 2023
Everyone is now supporting Sim, the issue is an average Rivers man hate godfatherism it has not worked in Rivers State and the entire South South Region and by extension South East.

I don't think if it will work in the near future.
LiteratureRe: Iwa Celebrates James Hardley Chase's 117th Posthumous Birthday by saintopus(m): 4:44pm On Dec 24, 2023
Indonie generation shift let me see something
PoliticsRe: Would Tinubu As Governor Have Accepted The Directives To Fubara? Emmanuel Aziken by saintopus(m): 10:36am On Dec 23, 2023
The answer of course is a capital NO

Even Wike would not have accepted it.

SIM is a good man, and good men somehow never became good leaders
PhonesRe: I Need Used TECNO, ITEL For N25k by saintopus(op): 10:00pm On Dec 22, 2023
I no longer need the thread again.

Found Cubo 510 smart phone on jumia more better than the intended used Nigeria Tecno or itel

I need the phone for my wife her phone got bad and you know how country be.

Am so happy I tried jumia.

It's really a smart choice considering how things be.
PhonesI Need Used TECNO, ITEL For N25k by saintopus(op): 8:44pm On Dec 22, 2023
I need a used TECNO or itel worth N25,000.00
In Port Harcourt
If you have post pictures here.

Thank you

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 (of 82 pages)