Stats: 3,156,249 members, 7,829,459 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 07:22 AM

Sandyharrison's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Sandyharrison's Profile / Sandyharrison's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Travel / Re: Become A Nurse In The Uk || Step By Step Breakdown For Nigerian Nurses by sandyharrison(f): 2:06pm On May 06, 2023
Onyxunlimited:

Thanks a lot for this piece of information. I heard that for number 3 here, one has to register as an adult nurse if their certificate is the RN diploma (that's if they are registered nurses). How true is that please?

Yes. Basically If you’re a registered nurse RN/BSc you register as an adult nurse. If you want to register as a mental health nurse or midwife(for those with such qualifications) you’d take a different exam.

Travel / Re: Become A Nurse In The Uk || Step By Step Breakdown For Nigerian Nurses by sandyharrison(f): 7:10pm On Aug 25, 2022
EniEye:
As a nurse, what are the steps involved in migrating with my child of 2years old. Your response will be highly appreciated

I have a detailed video on this��
Bringing Family over from Nigeria to the UK || Dependant visa || Health and care visa.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jrNvdrhEEP4
Travel / Re: Uk Relocation Cost Breakdown For Nigerian Nurses || 2021 by sandyharrison(f): 7:05pm On Aug 25, 2022
mudiana:
my friend is finding it difficult to pay for OET exam with his Nigeria cards. What could be the problem?
Don’t forget there’s a limit to international payments on naira cards. Not sure how much it is now though..
Crime / Re: Godbless Uwadiegwu: Nurse Sentenced For Sexually Abusing Patients In US (Photo) by sandyharrison(f): 6:38pm On Dec 29, 2021

Travel / Uk Relocation Cost Breakdown For Nigerian Nurses || 2021 by sandyharrison(f): 1:33am On Dec 16, 2021
UPDATED COST BREAKDOWN FOR UK MIGRATION 2021
The breakdown is listed here but also watch my video for more in-depth explanation:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mNQ5u4zjgxQ

Naira-Pound rates used (700-770)
❗️Costs are subject to change due to forex fluctuations and regulatory bodies❗️

International Passport - 30,000 - 40,000

IELTS/OET - 79,000/200,000

NMC Registration - £140 (98,000 - 107,800)

NMCN Verification (now online)- 24,000

CBT Exam - £83 (58,100 - 63,910)

NMC Final Registration - £153 (107,100 - 117,810)

Tuberculosis Test - 60,000

Police Report 5,000 - 8,000

UK Visa/Biometrics - £254 (177,800- 195,580)* N.B actual price in USD and fluctuates

COVID 19 Test - 35,000 - 55,000

One Way Flight Fee - 200,000 - 250,000

*TOTAL*
Least Amount Spent Excluding Miscellaneous - 884,000 (IELTS) / 1,005,000 (OET)

Highest Amount Spent Excluding Miscellaneous - 1,001,100 (IELTS) / 1,122,100 (OET)

Note:

Some Employers Pay for/reimburse Some or all of these:

- IELTS, CBT, NMC REGISTRATION , VISA, FLIGHT, OSCE

Travel / Become A Nurse In The Uk || Step By Step Breakdown For Nigerian Nurses by sandyharrison(f): 1:20am On Dec 16, 2021
Here’s a Step by step guide on migrating to the UK as a Registered Nurse. I’ve explained these in detail here in my video here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vd7vHPL_xng

‼️ All information provided here are guidelines and are subject to change from the regulatory bodies involved‼️

1. Get your international passport first.
https://portal.immigration.gov.ng/?p=passportguidelines

2. Take your ielts(academic)

An alternative to ielts is the OET

3. Register with NMC UK for membership at

https://www.nmc.org.uk/registration/joining-the-register/

4. Apply for verification of license and letter of good standing by NMCN for NMC UK
visit
https://www.nmcn.gov.ng/verify.html
to see the needed documents for application.

5. Write your CBT it's currently at a fee of £83
Visit https://home.pearsonvue.com/Test-takers.aspx to book and apply

6. Apply for a registered or pre-registration nurse job in the UK (look out for band 5 jobs) via these sites and by applications emails to various hospitals…

https://www.healthjobsuk.com/job/

https://apps.trac.jobs

https://www.jobs.nhs.uk

https://www.nurses.co.uk

7. Take your Virtual job interview (zoom/Teams/Skype)
8. Ace the interview and await offer letter
9. Receive Certificate of sponsorship (COS)
10.Apply for Visa

Health / Re: HOW TO BECOME A REGISTERED NURSE IN NIGERIA by sandyharrison(f): 6:43pm On Jul 06, 2020
hedonister:
Great Tips.

Thank you smiley
Health / 5 Things You May Be Getting Wrong About Sleep by sandyharrison(f): 6:35pm On Jul 06, 2020
SLEEP AWARENESS

When you hear "healthy lifestyle", I bet your mind first goes to healthy diets, sipping green tea, taking supplements and exercising...

Does sleep ever come to your mind?

Many of us have some ideas about sleep that aren't accurate or evidence based. This in turn deprived us of the benefits of quality sleep.

Click the link below to find out some facts about sleep in relation to:
✓ How long we should sleep
✓Using alcohol for sleeping
✓ Sleep and weightloss.

It's an educative and fun video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tso6aOjguaw

Sissy3 Dominique
Please help out
Health / HOW TO BECOME A REGISTERED NURSE IN NIGERIA by sandyharrison(f): 4:24pm On Jun 23, 2020
How to become a Registered Nurse in Nigeria

Almost everyone I know, knows someone that wants to study nursing or switch careers to become a nurse..So, I made a video detailing the process and also my opinion about the available routes.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YtN9kJVjo5k

Here's a brief breakdown on how you can become a Nurse in Nigeria

Major routes
• School of Nursing (general nursing program)
• University (Bachelor of Nursing Science)

SON requirements

5 credit passes in WAEC/NECO/NABTEB
✓Physics
✓Chemistry
✓Biology
✓English
✓Maths..in not more than 2 sittings
Plus some other personal documents like birth certificate, state of origin, school leaving cert etc

NB. Depending on the school, you may write an entrance exam (may entail phy,chem,bio, English, Maths & current affairs) and an interview.

Advantages of SON Route

It's shorter (3 years duration)
Early exposure to clinical areas

Disadvantages of SON Route

Gradually being phased out
Only RN certificate/license is awarded
Longer route to get BNSc

BNSc requirements

Same as for SON + JAMB

Advantages of BNSc route

More sought after these days
Academic degree + RN + RM and in some cases RPHN
Easier advancement to masters and doctorate degrees
Paid 1 year internship program

Disadvantages of BNSc

It takes longer (If your main aim is to travel abroad ASAP)
I hope this was informative for your pleasure.

Lalasticlala Mynd44 Dominique
Pls help out.
Career / Re: For The Nurses And Nursing Students by sandyharrison(f): 6:43am On Jun 02, 2020
Almost everyone I know, knows someone that studied or wants to study Nursing. I made a detailed video on how to become a nurse in Nigeria ; the routes, their requirements, pros, cons and my personal opinions.

Click to watch�

Don't forget to subscribe, hit the like button and share to aspiring nurses�
Health / Re: Steps To Become A Registered Nurse In Nigeria by sandyharrison(f): 2:05am On Jun 02, 2020
Almost everyone I know, knows someone that studied or wants to study Nursing. I made this detailed video on how to become a nurse in Nigeria ; the routes, their requirements, pros, cons and my personal opinions.

Don't forget to subscribe, hit the like button and share to aspiring nurses�

Celebrities / Re: Ladies: 6 Ways To Tell If Vaginal Discharge it’s Bad Or Not by sandyharrison(f): 2:08pm On May 14, 2020
Hey people. New video about vaginal discharge; what's normal and abnormal using a color coded guide, is up on my channel. Please watch, like, drop comments, questions and subscribe.����
If you find it helpful, do well to share link below�

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ItA3KH0WcvA
Health / Re: Ladies;6 Things Your Vaginal Discharge Is Trying To Tell You. by sandyharrison(f): 2:03pm On May 14, 2020
Hey people. New video about vaginal discharge, what's abnormal and normal using a color coded guide, is up on my channel. Please watch, like, subscribe, drop comments and questions . If you find it useful please share link�����

Health / Re: Creamy Or Watery Types Of Vaginal Discharge, Which Is More Dangerous? by sandyharrison(f): 1:53pm On May 14, 2020
Hey people. New video about vaginal discharge is up on my channel. Please watch, like, drop comments, questions, video suggestions and all that stuff ����
Ehen please subscribe if you haven't o�

Travel / Re: Nigerians Living In Cyprus by sandyharrison(f): 1:00pm On Dec 07, 2015
wip7:

Yeah I did studied in North Cyprus and am Asst.Professor now working with North Cyprus university and British Uni both as research scientist and as lecturer... cool cool cool ....I will be willing to have you in my class....next year I shall announce a Turkish sponsored project that will allow me to finance 2-4 graduate students working in my new lab......... cool cool cool cool
That great, good for you. I'm still gathering info, before I make up my mind to apply. I'm getting overwhelmed sef,I know it sounds cliché but if its possible to contact you via email, I'll be glad.
Travel / Re: Nigerians Living In Cyprus by sandyharrison(f): 7:46am On Dec 07, 2015
wip7:

Really cool cool cool cool cool Try to visit each of the university website, go straight on the link of accreditation and recognition and see for yourself..then come back and write what you find out here, then you may visit those accrediation/recognition bodies to ascertain the validity.....thats how you do research...!!! grin grin grin
yea thanks, I'll do that today. Do/did you study in north Cyprus?
Travel / Re: Nigerians Living In Cyprus by sandyharrison(f): 1:44pm On Dec 06, 2015
kheme:
@Europe 76: make una no spoil Cyprus for me oh!!!

you know the really funny thing about this cyprus issue 100% of those people talking trash about this island, when you ask them to leave and return to their country, dem no go go!?!?! isn't that ironic island no good, island no good, ok, GO HOME na, dem say NO! how do you explain that

i love photography, and i have tons and tons of photos. every month (not intentionally) we look through old photos and we see how much weight people have put on on this island. people come here skiny and gain weight. seriously, when some people came to North Cyprus first, they were like sick people compared to what they look like NOW. let someone say again that Cyprus is crap!

if the place is as bad, then why are people coming here to find work or coming here to pass out to other places doesn't that show how "good" this place is (contrary to the crap people say) ??

yes, job is hard to find in north cyprus, but when you get it, u fit compare am to wetin people dey pay for 9ja a friend of mine washes plates at a resturant here, she makes 1,600 turkish lira a month. at the current exchange rate from www.xe.com, 1,600TL = 157,000 naira I BEG TELL ME HOW MANY PLACES IN NIGERIA YOU WILL WASH PLATES AND MAKE 160K A MONTH?

and yea, things are expensive here, it's an island, and is not even a real country politically, what do you expect that things will be cheap here? and when they say its expensive, NOT everything is expensive here at all. i spend about 100TL a month on feeding, that;s roughly 10k naira. 1kg of rice is 300naira here, 1kg of gizzard is 300 naira, beef 1,200 naira, sugar 80naira, 1liter milk 160, what's the difference the difference is not so much. as for electronics sha, dont think it, cyprus is expensive, but just relatively. depending on what you're buying, prices may vary from 500naira to 10,000 naira.

this is another country, currency is different, money is different, you cant base costs of things here with the same eye as your country's currency, a big mistake people make when they come here. taxi in north cyprus is 5lira (typical price) which is 500naira. i was in nigeria last month, taxi in abuja is 200 naira, taxi in lagos i 1500. ALL TAXIS IN NORTH CYPRUS ARE BENZ, and i dont mean regular, i mean real benz, like C CLASS. i've even seen crysler eagle TAXI in kyrenia!!! a typical plate of food is from 500 to 2,000 naira, what's the difference? and i mean tooshed up restaurants and cafes.

yea, north cyprus is not your typical europe, but still its a place i've loved for 4yrs and i dont see what's not to like about cyprus. no jobs like that, mainly cos of the resident permit issue. its a small country, they're managing their resources. almost everything here comes from turkey. everything here is controlled, so to speak. life is simple and easy. there's little or no crime, the place is safe, its quiet, its calm and relaxing, i dont know what else people want for a place like this oh!

if you dont like it, simple go away, rather than spoil the people for those who might actually have a future here. as for me, cyprus is home for me now smiley
sounds nice, is it true that the north Cyprian schools are not internationally recognised?

Education / Re: GIRNE AMERICAN UNIVERSITY NORTH CYPRUS OFFICIAL THREAD by sandyharrison(f): 11:27pm On Dec 05, 2015
I'm about to apply for a masters program in GAU. I'm still making research tho. Please what is Cyprus really like? I want an insider's perspective. Thanks
Career / Re: Careers In Public Health by sandyharrison(f): 9:40am On Dec 04, 2015
Hello everyone. I just came across this post, hope I'm not late embarassed i have a bachelors degree in public health with no working experience yet, and now I have the opportunity to do a masters program in health and hospital management in north Cyprus. I need suggestions and more information please.

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36