Stats: 3,152,950 members, 7,817,789 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 07:44 PM

Sapienman's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Sapienman's Profile / Sapienman's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 17 pages)

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 9:38am On Dec 29, 2017
GrandMufti:

No. Just copy the files and paste them into SD card

Okay.

Thanks.

I just tried to flash it and reply was: "It's not allowed to upgrade to unofficial rom package"
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 9:20am On Dec 29, 2017
GrandMufti:

Yes

Use this https://www.nairaland.com/post/56382450

thanks man

very informative

one question though: does it back up media as well?
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 9:20am On Dec 29, 2017
GrandMufti:

Yes

Use this https://www.nairaland.com/post/56382450

thanks man

very informative

one question though: does it back up pictures as well?
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 3:28am On Dec 29, 2017
GrandMufti:

Just download the latest developer rom and flash manually

http://bigota.d.miui.com/7.12.28/miui_MI5Global_7.12.28_7ff2f08435_7.0.zip

https://www.nairaland.com/post/61225422

Backup before flashing

Is it adequate to backup on the phone using settings >additional settings>backup and reset>local backup>backup ?
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 3:05am On Dec 29, 2017
GrandMufti:

Just download the latest developer rom and flash manually

http://bigota.d.miui.com/7.12.28/miui_MI5Global_7.12.28_7ff2f08435_7.0.zip

https://www.nairaland.com/post/61225422

Backup before flashing

okay.

downloaded already.

this means I don't need to use my pc (miflash tool) at all?

thanks
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 2:20am On Dec 29, 2017
GrandMufti:

For where? cheesy I still dey miui 8

Chief. I salute o.

e don tey o.

I just unlocked my bootloader for mi 5 and I am on miui 9 global stable.

I want to flash miui 9 global developer 7.1.2.

I need guidance abeg
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 11:29pm On Dec 28, 2017
noobody:
Frosh and updated!!!!!!!

Buzz us now..........

Express delivery(7-10working days)....

For all newly launched xiaomi products now avail,such as MI 5x,MI A1,REDMI NOTE 5A,note 4x,mi 6,MI max 2,MI note 2,MI mix 1,2,redmi series and other xiaomi phones,one plus,nokia,zte,huawei,and any other phone model very much avail!! With FREEBIES included(2 tempered glass and one silicon case on every purchase)
Detailed price list below:

(Hot Demand)....
Redmi note 4x 3/32gb:62k(best Seller)
Mi max 2 4/64gb:92k(battery king)
Mi Max 2 4/64gb:99k(black)
Mi max 2 4/128gb 108,500
Mi 6 (6/64gb):154k(super beast)
Redmi 4x 3/32gb:56k(performance king)
Redmi 4x 2/16gb:45k
Mi note 2 (4/64g):126k(sleek beast)....
Redmi note 5A .3/32gb:57k(new/hot release,supports 2 sim cards and mem card slot)
Redmi note 5A 2/16gb:49.5k(new/hot release,supports 2 sim cards and mem card slot)
Redmi note 4x 3/16gb:54.5k
Redmi 4A 2/16gb:38k
Mi 5x 4/32gb:87.5k
Mi 5x 4/64gb:90k
Redmi 5plus:3/32gb: 75.5k
Redmi 5plus:4/64gb: 86k

(Super solid flagships)
Mi 6(6/64gb):154k
Mi 6(4/64gb):128k
Mi note 3:4/64gb:117k
Mi note 3:6/6/64gb:122k
Mi note 3:6/128gb:131k
Mi mix 4/128gb:164k
Mi mix 6/256gb:198k
Mi Mix 2 6/128gb:201k
Mi mix 2 6/64gb: 182k
Mi5s Plus 4/64gb:113k
Mi5s Plus 6/128gb:147k
One plus 5 4/64gb:198k(very limited stock)flagship killer
One plus 5 8+128gb:212k(very limited stock)flagship killer
One plus 5T 6/64:203k
One plus 5T 8/128gb,227k

Earphones

Original Rock Zicron:4k

Xiaomi Capsule:4k

Mi band/Pads
Mi Band 2: 10.5k
Mi pad 3: 88.5k

Contacts on signature to get urz now!!

Dont be left out.
Calls/whatsapp

AlIEXPRESS DEALS!!!(3-4 weeks delivery) with FREEBIES!!

Get your cheap $$$$$$,still avail for all your orders,

NOTE 4 GLOBAL VERSION:3/32gb:53k
NOTE 4X:3/32gb:54k
NOTE 4:4/64gb(global version):63000
Note 4x:3/16gb,47500
MI MAX 2:79,999naira
Redmi 4x:2/16gb:43k
Redmi 4x:3/32gb:49k
REDMI 4A:2/32GB:35,500
Redmi note 5A:2/16gb:36k
Redmi note 5A:3/32gb:47k
Redmi 5A:2/16gb 34800
MI A1 (android 1)GLOBAL VERSION 4/32gb,76k...
Redmi 5 2/16gb:46.5k
Redmi 5 3/32gb:53k
Redmi 5plus,3/32gb:66k
Redmi 5plus,4/64gb:79k

kindly take note,Aliexpress deals takes 3-4 weeks for delivery......

Very sweet deals..........

Oga me sir.
I troway salute
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 11:40am On Dec 26, 2017
Hello everyone.
Merry Christmas.

Please has anyone been able to root Mi5?
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 8:36pm On Jun 02, 2017
One month, 200 pages.

Where we dey run go sef?

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 12:33pm On May 03, 2017
princetom1:

Hybrid [V8]

Thanks man. Appreciate.
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 6:09am On Apr 27, 2017
princetom1:

Go to Settings, installed app, check for whatsapp and then click it, click on force stop and then try again. Hope ur network signal is stable and strong. And what am seeing up there is restore backup, not backing up. Between, are u trying to use a moded whatsapp?

Abeg what theme is this? It's lovely
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 6:08am On Apr 27, 2017
Barely a week away and the page has grown by 100 pages.

Where we dey run go? grin

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 7:13pm On Apr 18, 2017
amadika:
Update complete. Welcome android 7.0 on Mi5

How did you do this chief?
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 11:00am On Apr 07, 2017
steevy:
Which phone did you snap with? Damn, the pics are Gold.

Photos were taken with Mi 5. smiley
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 6:28am On Apr 07, 2017
sapienman:
Just took delivery of Note 4 3gb/32gb for a client.

Pictures

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 2:49pm On Apr 06, 2017
Just took delivery of Note 4 3gb/32gb for a client.

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 12:24am On Apr 06, 2017
noobody:

The moment when person wey dey epp people order turn customer grin tanx alot doctor,even with ur busy shedule u still find time to squeeze me in,gracias

You're welcome boss.

Tomorrow, we go definitely sort out that issue.
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 11:09pm On Apr 05, 2017
hopy68:
Abeg wetin dis tin mean I no understand

It is at the closest post office to you. You'll get a call or SMS to come get your item tomorrow.
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 11:08pm On Apr 05, 2017
First customer of the month just made his order.

The one and only chief noobody for Note 4 Black 4GB/64GB.

More orders loading. smiley
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 2:57pm On Apr 05, 2017
hopsydboi:

sorry, please which of the xaiomiis this.... i love the look

It's the Xiaomi Mi 5.
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 2:57pm On Apr 05, 2017
Qasiim:

Na mi 5 be this abi?

Yes. Na him
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 10:22pm On Apr 04, 2017
Batch 3

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 10:21pm On Apr 04, 2017
Batch 2

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 10:19pm On Apr 04, 2017
Batch 1

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 9:49pm On Apr 04, 2017
rookidmart:

You did not show us pinshure and reviews

Hehe....nor be so o..

I had a very hectic day.

Pictures coming up in a bit
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 4:28pm On Apr 04, 2017
Good afternoon house.

I'm posting this from my Xiaomi Mi 5. grin

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 4:28pm On Apr 04, 2017
Gptech:

The above specs are not even correct, maybe it's for infinix note 2 or 3. The display for hot 4 pro is not 5 inch and the battery capacity is not 4500mah, yet the specs of what ever is uploaded there are just weak, smh.

Oh, okay.

Still infinix is a weak ass brand angry
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 12:11pm On Apr 04, 2017
Qasiim:

General Information
1.3GHz Quad-core Processor
2GB ram
HSPDA 900/2100
GSM 850/900/100/1900
Android v6.0 Marshmallow
Dual SIM support functionality
Up to 100kpbs downloads speeds on 2G networks
Up to 27.57mpbs downloads speeds on 3G networks
Up to 137.57mpbs downloads speeds on 4G networks
WIFI Hotspot
Bluetooth v3.0,
Body
Touch Screen Keyboard
Option of Sliver grey, Golden white on Infinix Hot 4 Pro
Plastic body cover
Weight 180g
Sense Skin
Display
16M colours
6.0 inch Capacitive Touch Screen
Dimension(mm) of 152.50 x 76.78 x 8.6
Resolution of 720 x1280
Memory
2GB RAM
MediaTek 6580
External memory card slot with support up to 64GB microSD cards
32GB internal memory (ROM)
Audio
MP3 AMR, WAV AAC, MP3,MIDI,OGG… player, background playback, and album art cover
3.5mm audio jack
Stereo FM radio
Camera
Front-facing camera of 5MP 1600 x 1200-pixel picture quality also optimized for video calls
13 MP rear camera 2592 x 1944-pixel with LED flash
Other Amazing Features
GPS support
No NFC
No Infred
WIFI direct
No HDMI
No MHL
4G network
Java Support
A-GPS Navigation
WIFI Hotspot
Calculator
calender
Video Call
GPRS/EDGE/3G/Wi-Fi/3.75G internet connectivity
MP4/3GP video player with support for more codecs through third-party applications on your Infinix Hot 4 Pro
Alarm
FM
MicroUSB 3.0
Browser support Flash
Accelerometer
Light Sensor
Proximity Sensor
No Gyroscope
No Barometer
Pre Installed Google applications like BBM, Facebook, Whatsapp, Gmail,YouTube, Calendar, Search etc
3D games support like Fruit Ninja, Angry Birds, Gta, Talking Tom…
Full access to Google Play Store with over 500,000 applications available for downloads on your Infinix Hot 4 Pro
Battery
Battery Capacity Li-ion 4500mAh
Talk Time
Standby Time

Bluetooth 3.0
6 inch screen with 720p resolution...infinitx is just trash
embarassed embarassed
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 10:21am On Apr 04, 2017
Gptech:

You know I have this feeling that an opened phone is safer than a sealed one because if for instance there is a factory defect that is easily recognizable, it will either be fixed or replaced when seller opens it, but for the sealed phone, you unbox everything including the defect yourself shocked.

I kind of agree with you boss
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 10:14am On Apr 04, 2017
Qasiim:

Which particular Xiaomi device did you get?

... assisted a friend in ordering the note 4x and she wanted the pink colour....
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 9:31pm On Apr 03, 2017
Benstino:

Alright Bro.
Lemme start d tutorials.
New to online shopping

Okay.
Message me on whatsapp.
I'll show you how and answer any questions you have.
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 4:05pm On Apr 03, 2017
noobody:

Heads up be prepared for time wasters,those who would drain your data while helping them to search for phone on alixpress,thos who would drain your knowledge on xiaomi phones,dem go turn u to xiaomi sales rep,alixpress customer care,in the end,dey wud not buy from you.
Upon say i dey help people buy at 325 some of dem wud still be asking for discount as if na me dey dictate price.
Serz buyers wont waste ur time,unserz ones wud do.

Thanks so much for the advice boss. I hope the much I know so far about these phones will be enough for people who'd wanna buy through me.

Also, I shall hope for serious buyers. cheesy

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 17 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35