Stats: 3,153,965 members, 7,821,391 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 12:20 PM

Shecuncy's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Shecuncy's Profile / Shecuncy's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Shecuncy: 3:14pm On Nov 05, 2021
GraciousWords:

From info you gave, this is the eligibity I got.

Before change to profile
*Language (three CLB8 and one CLB10) 21 points
*Education (2 or more certificates) 22 points
*3 years work experience (2-3yrs) 11 points
*Age (29) 12 points

Total 66 points (below pass mark of 67 for FSW).

Unless you have a relative in Canada, even with the old profile you shouldn't have been eligible for FSW (I could have made an error though).

Perhaps like Allegory said you previously qualified for FST not FSW, especially as the screenshot you shared looks like it should only come up for someone trying to indicate their years of experience for FST not FSW. ...problem is 2232 is not in the FST list (72, 73, 82, 93, 632 and 633).

How exactly did you apply to Manitoba, for which stream and what were the requirements?

What to do?
First answer the question above, then:
1) check FST from page 1 and see if you qualify and do some more research on canada.visa
2) redo IELTS, aim for CLB 9 and above in LRWS to get to FSW 69 and reapply to Manitoba (again what stream did you apply to and Manitoba's requirements for that stream)
3) contact Manitoba to explain in detail (pls be methodical and clear) and they can advise you if you may proceed with the nomination letter you got.

Good luck!
Thank you ! God bless you
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Shecuncy: 6:37am On Nov 05, 2021
Airborne1705:
There is no way he can change it from the go-to Canada tool if he had already qualified for an express entry program that approved of a noc and also produced a job seeker validation code upon which he got a nomination via express entry. The evidence he produced is an imagery from the go to Canada tool and not from the GC Key account. He was only trying to recreate another profile thinking he was editing his account. When you are in the pool, you can only edit your account using the GC Key account. I feel in trying to recreate his account, he mistakenly choose a second job reference from the federal skilled trade segment and he was asked if he has a certificate of qualification or licence from a province and he has chosen no, hence his ineligibility.
I was trying to edit the already existing express entry profile then before resubmitting the same profile that showed ineligible
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Shecuncy: 6:36am On Nov 05, 2021
Airborne1705:
There is no way he can change it from the go-to Canada tool if he had already qualified for an express entry program that approved of a noc and also produced a job seeker validation code upon which he got a nomination via express entry. The evidence he produced is an imagery from the go to Canada tool and not from the GC Key account. He was only trying to recreate another profile thinking he was editing his account. When you are in the pool, you can only edit your account using the GC Key account. I feel in trying to recreate his account, he mistakenly choose a second job reference from the federal skilled trade segment and he was asked if he has a certificate of qualification or licence from a province and he has chosen no, hence his ineligibility.
Honestly I can't really remember which one i qualified for . At this point i am lost at what to do ... the only thing i can think of is to go and retake another ielts
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Shecuncy: 1:23am On Nov 05, 2021
GraciousWords:

The people have said it all, lemme just add/repeat:

1) you won't be able to create a profile with 62, even with a Manitoba nomination....a provincial nomination does not give eligibility points. Pass mark is 67.

2) looks like you are saying you had an ELIGBLE express entry profile and the profile number is on your Manitoba nomination. If this is the case, then get a piece of paper and write out the values of each of these before and after you edited your profile
......it may help you see more clearly.

*Age (before & after)
*Highest level of education (before & after)
* Total years of experience in all NOCs combined list the NOCs (before & after) e.g 1114 - 2years, 0911 - 10years
*IELTS score for LRWS e.g. 9768 (before & after)

PNP peeps - at AOR, IRCC is assessing your CRS as well as eligibility points. You may get ITA because your CRS is over 1,000 and decide to edit something afterwards. Once you accept ITA, you are no longer in the pool so I don’t think your profile can become ineligible, but please make sure the docs you submit reflect the 67 and above eligibilty points as well as your CRS, which should be above the CRS of your draw.

I got into the pool December 27, 2020
and i clocked 30 on June 1 , 2021
Highest level of education : Diploma three years and post graduate one year
Total experience 3 years
Ielts Score same before and after the profile was set up which is 7,6.5,6.5,7,5.
CRS SCORE as when i submitted the profile was 360
then there was a question which states that " In the following noc codes how many years of work experience do you have in these selected noc code i picked two or more years
i attached a screen shot of the question am referring to
And i didn't get ITA yet from IRCC , immediately i got my Nomination letter , i reviewed my express entry profile to be sure that all information were accurate the only thing i found wrong was the work experience field in the screenshot i shared below which i claimed 2 or more years work experience and had to change the information to none and i resubmitted the profile and it became ineligible

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Shecuncy: 1:13am On Nov 05, 2021
Airborne1705:
For you to have been eligible in the first instance for an FSW, it shows your language score was good i.e. a minimum of 6.0 in all the bands. Secondly, if your language score were not good, it means you technically increased your score to make you eligible in the first instance. Thirdly, Skilled trades (FSTP) requires a low language score and this generally requires a certificate of qualification from a province or a licencing body. I am feeling you might have adopted a NOC code from the skilled trade major group 73 or 72 and now wants to use the NOC code 2232. The NOC code 2232 for PNP Manitoba requires low language CLB 5 and it is possible for you to be eligible for a PNP if you have entered your information correctly. Before you got your PNP Nomination: Have you entered the express entry pool? Do you have an express entry profile number? Do you have a job seeker validation code? Lastly, did you file for the PNP without an express entry profile? If you can provide honest answers, I should be able to help you.

when i set up my express entry profile it was the same noc code and job seeker validation code i used to get my nomination letter which was 2232 and the language score were Speaking 7.5 Listening 7 Writing 6,5 Reading 6,5 . I filed for PNP with a valid express entry profile and i wasn't trying to change my test result , and the work experience was 3 years , so it was my information on my express entry profile that reflected on my Nomination certificate details
i shared a screenshot
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Shecuncy: 10:39pm On Nov 03, 2021
Adelove2020:

Click this eligibility link...Fill it normally like if you haven't gotten nomination yet....like a newbie about to open an EE profile. Tell us what it says after answering all questions truthfully so we can know how to advise you.
Ensure to claim point only for NOC O,A or B

https://onlineservices-servicesenligne.cic.gc.ca/c2c/eapp.do
Still shows ineligible , i have done it over 10 times
Yeah i did a rough calculation myself i think what i have is 62 and it has to be 67 to be eligible so i may have to go and retake the language test again , but my question right now is How do i go about having a different express entry number from the one on my nomination certificate if i successfully get into the pool?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Shecuncy: 10:33pm On Nov 03, 2021
Airborne1705:
What is the NOC code on your nomination?

2232 Mechanical Engineering Technician.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Shecuncy: 8:30pm On Nov 03, 2021
Airborne1705:
What do you want to explain? That you are not trying to cheat? If your action is not a deliberate fraud then you should maintain the NOC code upon which you got your nomination. Secondly, can you justify that your intended NOC code can get you a nomination? Your acclaimed mistake is not too good for the Nigerian identity and we have every reason to frown at your action following your sinister colouration.
I attached a screenshot , that was the point i made a mistake not carefully reviewing the question , because my noc code 2232 doesn't fall into those skill trade , so immediately i noticed i tried to rectify the mistake , so i wasn't trying to change my NOC Code

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Shecuncy: 5:38pm On Nov 03, 2021
overlord77:

The audacity to come on a public forum looking for a way out of the mess he/she is cooking is the most annoying part. They believe they are smarter than everyone else. I wish him/her all the best .

Make una try calm down , na solution person need no be crucification , if you totally don't understand what i mean don't jump into conclusion and be telling me i am trying to commit a fraudulent act by misrepresenting
Obviously if you could help i will take the patience to re-explain myself but you can't
deal with your problems whoever you are
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Shecuncy: 3:23am On Nov 03, 2021
Prettiepearlz:

Creating another profile after the first one was rendered ineligible shouldn't be a problem. Just send an email to the province notifying them of the situation with your EE profile. There may be send you another. However,I have my reservation about the fact that you are trying to edit your NOC codes after you have been nominated. Were you nominated using the same NOC during your Manitoba application? To simply put, did you submit reference letter to Manitoba for the same NOC. The ineligibility message may be a system glitch or probably you are using a NOC code that is not under 0, A or B. Try to create another profile allover again, using the right parameters and see the outcome.

Graciouswords please help here.
I was trying to edit the NOC CODE But i later found out i couldn't since the NOC CODE has been indicated already on my Nomination Certificate , so i was trying to edit the job title and also cancel the Work experience point i claimed for work experience in some listed Noc code , that was when i try to submit the profile all over again and it was ineligible
@ Prettyepearlz please do you have an email i can write you
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Shecuncy: 9:29pm On Nov 02, 2021
Airborne1705:
There might have been some sort of misrepresentation in your submission, otherwise, your file is supposed to maintain its eligibility status. What is the change in the submission that is now making your file ineligible from eligible before or while you was issued a nomination certificate?

Yes there was a particular question for work experience in some listed Noc Code that i shouldn’t claim point for it , so i had to edit and change that my noc code didn’t fall into that category
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Shecuncy: 8:03pm On Nov 02, 2021
Prettiepearlz:

Provide further clarification on the bold. Because if you have that, you should be able to create a profile.

I Have a Manitoba Pnp nomination certificate
and another problem am facing is the express entry number on the nomination certificate , i was trying to adjust my express entry profile and resubmit the profile which ended up showing not eligible , so now if i successfully open a a new express entry profile with a new number it will differ with the one i have on my nomination certificate and also at the moment i can't even open an express entry profile because it keeps telling me ineligible
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Shecuncy: 8:50am On Nov 02, 2021
Adelove2020:

Check if you or spouse IELTS hasnt expired.
Check both your international passport expiry date.
Check if you evaluated the document by document ECA used for immigration. Check if you wrote down the ECA number that starts with IMM....
Check if you wrote down the IELTS result report form number correctly
Check if you entered full time 40 hours a week
Check if your main NOC is NOC A, B or O.
Check if your main NOC is more than a year for PA.
Check if the POF you entered is less or more than the required fund.
Check if you lost point for your age or Did you do birthday recently.

i Checked all that and am Single not married
so i try to check the eligibity tool again i think my total score is 62
am really freaking out to write another ielts because that seems like the only option i have
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by Shecuncy: 6:40am On Nov 02, 2021
Please i need someone to help guide me out
Nomination letter received
ielts score Bandsore 7
Education: three or more diploma
work exprience is 3years
NOC code 2232
Age 30
Express entry profile still ineligible what can i do ?
i have done it severally and also carefully inputed the right available fund as well

Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Shecuncy: 8:06am On Jul 24, 2018
Please how do you reply to a person particular post on this thread am quite New

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45