Stats: 3,331,064 members, 8,448,489 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 12:12 PM

Shorelink's Posts

Nairaland ForumShorelink's ProfileShorelink's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 15 pages)

PhonesRe: Lovely Reasons Why I Bought My Infinix Note 8 by shorelink: 10:00am On Jan 10, 2021
And you think with this long note, you can still deceive people this new year. My broda, U LIE!!!
horizontheoni:
My Infinix Note 8 is one of the best new phones around and with six cameras, two speakers, and octa-core power. it's a stunning phone inside and out.

These are the lovely reasons I looked out for getting my Infinix Note 8.

1. It has the power
With a powerful octa-core MediaTek Helio G80 processor plus a hefty 6GB of RAM, the Infinix Note 8 has the power you need for entertainment, everyday productivity tasks and gaming, too.

It's certainly no slouch in terms of graphics - there's a 14 percent improvement in graphics rendering capability over the previous generation.

Security is at the heart of the experience, too, with a fingerprint scanner and face unlock, too.

2. Take the perfect shot
Experience total clarity for your images with the Note 8’s 64MP Ultra HD quad-camera setup. The lens features real-time eye-tracking so you can keep subjects sharp.

The Super Macro Lens locks focus up close and with Super Stable Video across both the front and rear camera you can capture awesome-looking footage, too. Plus with video enhancement from Vidhance you videos will be superbly clear and stable.

Plus, there's a portrait mode means you can give your images DSLR-like shallow depth of field, even when taking selfies with the 16MP dual-front camera. Plus there's Ultra Night Mode 2.0 for excellent night-time shots, a slow-motion mode plus filters, too.

3. See it all
With a vast and immersive 6.95-inch screen, the display is perfect for watching video, not least thanks to its widescreen 20.5:9 aspect ratio - perfect for movies - and peak brightness of 480 nits, which is impressive for a smartphone like this.

4. Lasts all-day
With 18W dual-engine fast-charging tech on board, the huge 5,200mAh battery will give you the battery life you need to last all day even with the phone's powerful processor and huge display. What's more, Infinix’s intelligent Power Marathon mode means you can extend the battery life much longer so you're never lost without the juice you need.

5. Super sound
If you're watching movies or other entertainment on your phone, you'll want it to sound as well as look good. There's no problem there with DTS stereo sound on offer plus four modes for immersive audio.

6. Store more
With 128GB of storage onboard, you'll have plenty of room for all your apps, games, photos and files.

7. The best software
Running Infinix's XOS7.1 software on top of Android 10, it's a fast and fluid experience while there's full app compatibility - you can download any one of the millions of Google Play apps that are available. XOS7.1 supports thunder back mode, app double open mode, Xclone, smart scanner-translator and more to adapt to your daily work and life needs.

8. It looks the part
With a slim and desirable design, the Inifinix Note 8 is a smartphone that will turn heads. It's available in Deepsea Luster, Silver Diamond and Iceland Fantasy colours to suit all tastes.

Kindly share the reasons why you got yours also. . .
PhonesRe: Why I Am Seriously In Love With My Infinix Note 8i by shorelink: 11:42pm On Jan 06, 2021
2days back, u neva put anything for the fone u dey claim fast and smart. . . i so pity u

zerojoy:
Swears just got mine 2days back.. the phone is very fast and smart, I love the slow motion feature
PhonesRe: Why I Am Seriously In Love With My Infinix Note 8i by shorelink: 11:38pm On Jan 06, 2021
Na Marketers dey talk about am. . .
innobarca:
I have heard people talk about it.

it's actually a good phone BC I recently checked it out and it was really good aside the resolution.
PhonesRe: Why I Am Seriously In Love With My Infinix Note 8i by shorelink: 11:29pm On Jan 06, 2021
Body dey really shack am. . . e go soon dey spend am go carl care

sunshineV:
be like say all dis ones just collect salary
PhonesRe: Why I Am Seriously In Love With My Infinix Note 8i by shorelink: 11:20pm On Jan 06, 2021
grin grin grin grin grin
edoairways:
Marketer well done
PhonesRe: Why I Am Seriously In Love With My Infinix Note 8i by shorelink: 11:20pm On Jan 06, 2021
Help me ask am, e nor shock you?

WinningEleven:
so you haven't finished setting up your device since last year shey?
PhonesRe: Why I Am Seriously In Love With My Infinix Note 8i by shorelink: 11:16pm On Jan 06, 2021
See as you dey lie. . . Recently late last year
And you still dey set up the device till now!

Pretiboi:
Hello guys,

I recently got my infinix note 8i late last year 2020 and since i have been using the device i have come to fall in love with it because there are certain features and specifications that would want to make you go crazy in love with the phone.

My Infinix note 8i has a Ram of 4Gb, Rom of 128Gb. It has 48M quad camera and a Mediatek Helio G80 for a CPU, isn't that awesome.
The battery is 5200mAh which has lasted me 2days without charging it. Also having the latest Android version 10 based on Android Dolphin v7.1 Operating system. It has a large display of 6.78 inches with a USB type C 2.0 for fast charging on the go and a side mounted finger print.

Having all this features and specification, little wonder that everyone is rushing to get an Infinix Note 8i. As for me i am pleased that i made the right choice to buy the infinix Note 8i and i am loving it.
For those of you who are looking to get a new device. I would advice you go for the Infinix Note 8i and you won't regret it.

Kindly share with me your experience for those who are already using the device. Let share views about the Note 8i.
PhonesRe: Infinix Note 8 Teardown: Inside Review Shows A Missing Component by shorelink: 12:12am On Jan 06, 2021
Perfect my foooot! Still one of the Rubbish they have produced.

alfredtemile:
Infinix never missed it, the device is perfect just the way it is
PhonesRe: Infinix Note 8 Teardown: Inside Review Shows A Missing Component by shorelink: 12:11am On Jan 06, 2021
SMH. . . undecided
alfredtemile:
My dear, this one is óoo
PhonesRe: Infinix Note 8 Teardown: Inside Review Shows A Missing Component by shorelink: 12:10am On Jan 06, 2021
Did I hear you say awesome? What's awesome about this device please?

alfredtemile:
There's nothing missing my dear friend, it was made as awesome as it looks. It's just that people will never be satisfied
PhonesRe: Infinix Note 8 Teardown: Inside Review Shows A Missing Component by shorelink: 12:09am On Jan 06, 2021
This is just a full packaged market strategy. Just go straight to the point
PhonesRe: Infinix Note 8 Teardown: Inside Review Shows A Missing Component by shorelink: 12:00am On Jan 06, 2021
MARKETER!!!
Techrann:
The Infinix Note 8 is the second best phone by the Tech company. Only the Infinix Zero 8 is actually better.

It's 64MP camera is better than the camera of the Infinix Note 7 and Infinix Note 8i. It's chipset is also better plus there is a dedicated video camera.

But, there was a key feature Missing that would have completed the phone and allow users fully utilized the big 6.95inch display.

You can watch the full Teardown video of the Infinix Note 8 from our YouTube channel Below.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aDhpU2G-PQg

You'll see ho well Infinix have upgraded and yes, we hoping the next upgrade of the Infinix Note come with the missing upgrade.
PhonesRe: Infinix Note 8 Teardown: Inside Review Shows A Missing Component by shorelink: 11:59pm On Jan 05, 2021
Just listen to yourself, how is it the second best device?
Techrann:
The Infinix Note 8 is the second best phone by the Tech company. Only the Infinix Zero 8 is actually better.

It's 64MP camera is better than the camera of the Infinix Note 7 and Infinix Note 8i. It's chipset is also better plus there is a dedicated video camera.

But, there was a key feature Missing that would have completed the phone and allow users fully utilized the big 6.95inch display.

You can watch the full Teardown video of the Infinix Note 8 from our YouTube channel Below.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aDhpU2G-PQg

You'll see ho well Infinix have upgraded and yes, we hoping the next upgrade of the Infinix Note come with the missing upgrade.
PhonesRe: Redmi 9 Vs Infinix Note 8: Why They Have Same Chipset But Different Performance by shorelink: 3:12pm On Jan 05, 2021
theFilmtricsay:
[/code]
I don't bother watching Nairaland reviewers videos
I just read specs and see pics

[code]theFilmtricsay
Then don't just comment trash, when you haven't got the details.
PhonesRe: Redmi 9 Vs Infinix Note 8: Why They Have Same Chipset But Different Performance by shorelink: 1:40pm On Jan 05, 2021
I tire ooo. . .

Nwereonye124:
I don't know y u keep comparing d 2. Infinix is 6 gig ram. If u come 4 graphics. Redmi 9 is beta. Compare with same specs not different specs
PhonesRe: Redmi 9 Vs Infinix Note 8: Why They Have Same Chipset But Different Performance by shorelink: 1:37pm On Jan 05, 2021
That Rubbish camera � . . . mtcheeew
theFilmtric:
its way more expensive
But it make up for it in space,camera etc

theFilmtricsay
PhonesRe: Redmi 9 Vs Infinix Note 8: Why They Have Same Chipset But Different Performance by shorelink: 1:35pm On Jan 05, 2021
About 85k to 88k

theFilmtric:
how much is the Xiaomi?

theFilmtricsay
PhonesRe: Redmi 9 Vs Infinix Note 8: Why They Have Same Chipset But Different Performance by shorelink: 1:33pm On Jan 05, 2021
You think so because of the review. . . I pity you

Minjim:
Infinix, but then it's far more expensive
PhonesRe: Redmi 9 Vs Infinix Note 8: Why They Have Same Chipset But Different Performance by shorelink: 1:32pm On Jan 05, 2021
You nor watch the video? Why you still dey ask

theFilmtric:
which performs better?

theFilmtricsay
PhonesRe: (UPDATE!!)Xiaomi Users Come And Save A Brother This Xmas, Phone Is Having Issue by shorelink: 7:40am On Dec 22, 2020
wink wink wink
kennyflames:
software issue maybe Flashing might help

or check battery health
PhonesRe: (UPDATE!!)Xiaomi Users Come And Save A Brother This Xmas, Phone Is Having Issue by shorelink: 7:34am On Dec 22, 2020
Abi, maybe you don put wetin u nor suppose put.
Farizzy:
Mayb there are too many stuffs on the device
PhonesRe: (UPDATE!!)Xiaomi Users Come And Save A Brother This Xmas, Phone Is Having Issue by shorelink: 7:25am On Dec 22, 2020
Wahala for Transsion Marketers. . . grin grin grin grin grin
victorix:
Nguom, Pretiboi, Shakinat. See them. New set don come.

Lol, all these Infinix people, have you solved all the problems on your thread? Is it not the Infinix thread I just visited now, with lots of problems and complain. Abi because the people didn't open new thread to complain? Even if the guy wants to go to another brand it's definitely not Infinix or tecno. See how mobilize una self for here dey do crusade. grin
PhonesRe: (UPDATE!!)Xiaomi Users Come And Save A Brother This Xmas, Phone Is Having Issue by shorelink: 7:18am On Dec 22, 2020
Make he still check am, but xiaomi phones nor dey get that kind issues nah
Leonidas8:
Hope it's not your power button that has problem sha.? Go and give to phone engineer to check for you.
PhonesRe: (UPDATE!!)Xiaomi Users Come And Save A Brother This Xmas, Phone Is Having Issue by shorelink: 7:12am On Dec 22, 2020
Have you also tried this too? it will help too
Meister:
If there's a memory card on it you remove it and try to on the phone again

If not you'll have to flash the device
PhonesRe: (UPDATE!!)Xiaomi Users Come And Save A Brother This Xmas, Phone Is Having Issue by shorelink: 7:02am On Dec 22, 2020
This can be a cause though, did you really do that?
OneKinGuy:
Did u root the phone?
PhonesRe: (UPDATE!!)Xiaomi Users Come And Save A Brother This Xmas, Phone Is Having Issue by shorelink: 7:01am On Dec 22, 2020
WETIN DEM WAN COME TALK, THEIR TRASH MATTER?
EOLAD:
Transition pple are coming in

0..... grin
PhonesRe: (UPDATE!!)Xiaomi Users Come And Save A Brother This Xmas, Phone Is Having Issue by shorelink: 7:01am On Dec 22, 2020
Have you tied factory reset option?
henrygold100:
My xiaomi phone, redmi note 7 pro just offed by itself when I was playing game and refused to on since then. Or will I say it's on and off repeatedly, but not oning fully. It stops at (redmi powered by xiaomi) and offs again
PhonesRe: Win A Brand New Car, 200k And Lots Of Gift Items In The Infinix Turn Up Friday by shorelink: 4:15am On Dec 16, 2020
Help me ask am ooo
survillematrix:
What is really nice, i think that's the only thing you know how to type
PhonesRe: Win A Brand New Car, 200k And Lots Of Gift Items In The Infinix Turn Up Friday by shorelink: 4:15am On Dec 16, 2020
LOL grin grin grin grin grin
survillematrix:
How many you don win inside. . . marketer like you
PhonesRe: Win A Brand New Car, 200k And Lots Of Gift Items In The Infinix Turn Up Friday by shorelink: 4:14am On Dec 16, 2020
You get mouth brodaly grin grin grin
survillematrix:
The moment i saw "Also, starting this December till the 15th of November", i knew you dont even know what you are saying
PhonesRe: Win A Brand New Car, 200k And Lots Of Gift Items In The Infinix Turn Up Friday by shorelink: 4:13am On Dec 16, 2020
LOL grin grin grin
survillematrix:
I just dey weak wen i see thread like this, are you the first to do this?
PhonesRe: Win A Brand New Car, 200k And Lots Of Gift Items In The Infinix Turn Up Friday by shorelink: 4:13am On Dec 16, 2020
How you wan take understand, when Infinix sef is confused
chapelaries:
I really don't understand that duration of time ooo (in bold)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 15 pages)