Stats: 3,328,270 members, 8,434,925 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 June 2026 at 03:32 PM

Shymex's Posts

Nairaland ForumShymex's ProfileShymex's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)

RomanceRe: Most Beautiful Girl on Nairaland June 2012**GRAND FINALE** by shymex(m): 3:59am On Jun 29, 2012
rokiatu: Sabrina is pretty infact I voted for her, but that don't mean that I should condemn other peeps choices.

Pale skinn is not attractive to you, but some like it you dig. wink wink wink
I see why most of the girls on NL have oyinbo guys on their profile.. grin

I'll stick to my London chics, it seems the colonial mentality is still prevalent on the African continent..
RomanceRe: Most Beautiful Girl on Nairaland June 2012**GRAND FINALE** by shymex(m): 3:55am On Jun 29, 2012
Bimfo: Yeah, thats true... Dats not d DYT I know... But y did she change her pixhuh angry
The DYT you know shouldn't be on the list..

I have seen her real pix. lipsrsealed
RomanceRe: Most Beautiful Girl on Nairaland June 2012**GRAND FINALE** by shymex(m): 3:50am On Jun 29, 2012
rokiatu: Are you freaking kidding me? Just run to specsavers please!
Take a look at SabrinaNene - the smile, the skin, the facial structure, the teeth, and the eyes; and compare her to that Arab...

I like my dark/brown/caramel skin women - pale skin is unattractive to me..
RomanceRe: Most Beautiful Girl on Nairaland June 2012**GRAND FINALE** by shymex(m): 3:46am On Jun 29, 2012
kandiikane: How can you say she does not look african? What's the african look? Africa is soooo diverse.

Anyway, she's nigerian and no, she won't be taken off.
African look is dark/brown/caramel skin, thick lips, big nose etc... Bwahahahahahaha

And we don't smell like curry and incense.. grin grin

Am I a racist?? shocked

it's just banter!! cool
RomanceRe: Most Beautiful Girl on Nairaland June 2012**GRAND FINALE** by shymex(m): 3:40am On Jun 29, 2012
kandiikane: She aint arab. If I repeat myself again, I will knack your head.
She looks Arab to me.... Get her off that list!!
RomanceRe: Most Beautiful Girl on Nairaland June 2012**GRAND FINALE** by shymex(m): 3:40am On Jun 29, 2012
ogugua88: Jeff Green? I had no idea. I thought Iguodala was full lol. He isn't too bad though.

I hope he makes it as well. The NBA is unpredictable.
Jeff Green's mum is Yoruba, and Iguodala's mum is African American.
RomanceRe: Most Beautiful Girl on Nairaland June 2012**GRAND FINALE** by shymex(m): 3:39am On Jun 29, 2012
rokiatu: Well isn't that what makes it more intriguing to people, given the fact that hair is a vital part of a woman's beauty this girl still manage to look good with her hair cover.

Going by natural beauty, she's def the most beautiful up there.

Don't be a religion hater dude. tongue
How can you judge beauty without seeing her hair??

How about if she's either bald, or has a jupiter like forehead like Rihana??

She doesn't look African, and she shouldn't be on that list..
RomanceRe: Most Beautiful Girl on Nairaland June 2012**GRAND FINALE** by shymex(m): 3:35am On Jun 29, 2012
ogugua88: He's my padi smiley
Say congrats to him... I hope he makes it in the NBA because most naija guys in there haven't lived up to the hype...

Emeka Okafor, Aminu, and Ekpo have been average so far..

Oh, I forgot Jeff Green and Andre Iguodala are half Nigerians..
RomanceRe: Most Beautiful Girl on Nairaland June 2012**GRAND FINALE** by shymex(m): 3:33am On Jun 29, 2012
emmerks: Achukwune, she's natural
That picture isn't natural...
RomanceRe: Most Beautiful Girl on Nairaland June 2012**GRAND FINALE** by shymex(m): 3:33am On Jun 29, 2012
But seriously, why is the Arab chic winning?? shocked

Nigerians and slave mentality - you guys are colour struck...

The girl covered half of her head for crying out loud..
RomanceRe: Most Beautiful Girl on Nairaland June 2012**GRAND FINALE** by shymex(m): 3:30am On Jun 29, 2012
Off topic:

Festus Ezeli of Benin city just got selected as the number 30 pick in the NBA draft..

Congrats, brother! grin
RomanceRe: Most Beautiful Girl on Nairaland June 2012**GRAND FINALE** by shymex(m): 3:28am On Jun 29, 2012
SabrinaNene should win by landslide - no girl on that list comes close...

You can't be more natural than that. undecided undecided
RomanceRe: Most Beautiful Girl on Nairaland June 2012**GRAND FINALE** by shymex(m): 9:50pm On Jun 28, 2012
~TeamSabrinaNene

Let the rigging begin lol! grin
RomanceRe: Miss Nairaland June 2012(final Elimination Contd) by shymex(m): 12:39pm On Jun 28, 2012
rokiatu: Aunty or not, she's still cute.

Shymex give it a rest already.
I'm a su.cker for young bloods, ya dig?

She's ite, but definitely not worth the hype...

Not saying she's not good looking, but you need to know how quick I had to sign-on to check our her pix when I saw the hype. shocked
RomanceRe: Miss Nairaland June 2012(final Elimination Contd) by shymex(m): 12:33pm On Jun 28, 2012
sexkillz: [color=#000030]See para-ing. . . grin

everyone deserves a chance jare. . .

#Team Amaryah#
[/color]
This guy - how much did Aunty Amaryah pay you??

She's someone's aunty.. lipsrsealed
RomanceRe: Miss Nairaland June 2012(final Elimination Contd) by shymex(m): 12:30pm On Jun 28, 2012
Slimyem

You didn't make the cut despite having the biggest foul mouth on NL..

I tire for you sha... Chineke mee!! grin
RomanceRe: Miss Nairaland June 2012(final Elimination Contd) by shymex(m): 12:27pm On Jun 28, 2012
Nyggah, let's get to the finals - these new ones can't even compete with the most basic ones on the other thread...

You've got eyes, you should be able see that. undecided

Let's get the winner already!!

#TeamSabrinaNene
#TeamOgugua88
#TeamSweetLemon (The most underrated chic there.. How can you guys not see her lips, skin, and the African ankara dress?? That's natural beauty whilst repping for the motherland.)
RomanceRe: Miss Nairaland June 2012(final Elimination Contd) by shymex(m): 12:19pm On Jun 28, 2012
Missy B - her face is too strong, she looks like a trouble maker.. But you can't go wrong with juicy lips.

Achukwunet - not a big fan of round face, but cute smile, and nice skin.

Omolola1 - can't see nada.

Booqee - no comment.

Swtchicgurl - nice skin.

Hotie Tima - nice legs.

Adaeze003 - no comment.

This contest is becoming redundant now - stop it, killz!
RomanceRe: Miss Nairaland June 2012(Final Eliminations) Voting is ON!!! by shymex(m): 11:45am On Jun 28, 2012
Shymex is going to analyse all the chics up there in a bit...

Vote real beauty, and let the deserving poster win. grin
RomanceRe: Miss Nairaland June 2012(Final Eliminations) Voting is ON!!! by shymex(m): 11:44am On Jun 28, 2012
How come no one is talking about the delicious Sweetlemon, huh? shocked

I know the chic can be narcissistic sometimes - but the skin, smile, cute face, luscious lips (oh my God kiss), and to cap it all; her afrocentric style with the ankara dress is a winner... cool

Vote Sweetlemon!! cool
RomanceRe: Miss Nairaland June 2012(Final Eliminations) Voting is ON!!! by shymex(m): 1:50am On Jun 28, 2012
Voted for ogugua88, sweetlemon, and sabrinanene... grin

Don't ask me how I did that lol..

Shymex [/b]and [b]shymmex - peep the tag team. cool
RomanceRe: Miss Nairaland June 2012(Final Eliminations) Voting is ON!!! by shymex(m): 1:44am On Jun 28, 2012
kandiikane: I doubt she's arab. . Muslim, I would say, northerner-very likely.
She's Arab!! Covering her head is an automatic disqualification, period...
RomanceRe: Miss Nairaland June 2012(Final Eliminations) Voting is ON!!! by shymex(m): 1:34am On Jun 28, 2012
Chillaz is Arab. undecided undecided

Stop rigging the votes, vote SabrinaNene!! cool
RomanceRe: Miss Nairaland June 2012(Final Eliminations) Voting is ON!!! by shymex(m): 1:24am On Jun 28, 2012
rokiatu: Beauty is in the eyes of the beer holder beholder. tongue tongue tongue

I just checked out chillaz profile very naturally beautiful. smiley smiley smiley Will def vote for her in the next round. LOL
And Mr organiser, don't place chilbaby and her in the same group next round. angry angry angry angry make things easy for peeps please. grin
Who's chillaz?

Armyah looks like someone's aunty.. grin

I still don't get what the hype about her is all about.. Heck, even shollypopz looks more exotic and cuter than her...
RomanceRe: Miss Nairaland June 2012(Final Eliminations) Voting is ON!!! by shymex(m): 1:20am On Jun 28, 2012
SabrinaNene: the facial structure, the smile, the skin, the teeth, the eyes, the smile, and the lush and exotic look.. You can never go wrong with her by your side... If she has a nice body as well, then she's definitely a 5star chic... grin
RomanceRe: Miss Nairaland June 2012(Final Eliminations) Voting is ON!!! by shymex(m): 1:16am On Jun 28, 2012
I had to sign in and check out the armayah chic.. If she's the definition of beauty in naija, I see why people say naija girls are basic.. grin

Of all the girls up there, the only girl I can take to mum is SabrinaNene.. grin
PoliticsRe: Boko Haram Has Killed More Muslims - Ningi by shymex(m): 3:42pm On Jun 27, 2012
Absolutely!!! cool
PoliticsRe: Obafemi Awolowo’s Letter From Prison (dated 28th March 1966) by shymex(m): 3:38pm On Jun 27, 2012
pistol: So awolowo was begging an igbo man 4 his life.

He was later released only for him to accept the minister of finance position given to him by the hausas that he is trying to paint black here.

And used that position to starve 2 million biafrans to death..

Whom is he trying to fool here.?

D sage indeed
How was he begging an Igbo man in the letter??

Can you read at all?

Is there a crime in writing to the Head of State of his Country to seek clemencyhuh

I now see why scientists said Africans have the lowest IQ in the world.. undecided
PoliticsRe: Obafemi Awolowo’s Letter From Prison (dated 28th March 1966) by shymex(m): 3:32pm On Jun 27, 2012
Key points from the letter:

One of the monsters which menaced the public life of this country up to 14th January, this year is OPPORTUNISM with its attendant evils of jobbery, venality, corruption, and unabashed self-interest. From all accounts, you are inflexibly resolved to destroy this monster. That was precisely what my colleagues and I had tried to do before we were rendered hors de combat since 29th May, 1962. On two different occasions I was offered, first the post of Deputy Prime Minister (before May 1962), and second that of Deputy Governor-General (in August 1962), if I would agree to fold up the Opposition and join in a National Government. I declined the two offers because they were designed exclusively to gratify my self-interest, with no thought of fostering any political moral principle which could benefit the people of Nigeria.
I must say, however, that in all conscience, I felt and still feel that a truly public-spirited person should accept public office not for what he can get for himself — such as the profit and glamour of office — but for the opportunity which it offers him of serving his people to the best of his ability, by promoting their welfare and happiness. To me, the two aforementioned posts were sinecures, and were intended to immobilise my talents and stultify the role of watch-dog which the people of Nigeria looked upon me to play on their behalf, at that juncture in our political evolution.
The abrogation of the Anglo-Nigeria Defence Pact was one of the feathers in its cap. Some of the policies which the Government of the day later adopted — such as the creation of a Federal Ministry of Agriculture and the introduction of drastic measures to correct our balance of payments deficit — were among those persistently and constructively urged by the Opposition inside and outside Parliament. The point I wish to emphasise here is that it was not out of spite or hatred for any one that I chose to remain in Opposition instead of joining the much-talked-of National Government. I did so in order to serve our people to the best of my ability in the position in which their votes had placed my Party, and to ensure that the young plant of democracy grows into a sturdy flourishing tree in Nigeria.
Even my most inveterate enemies have given the following testimony about me: ‘AWOLOWO HAS STILL A GREAT DEAL TO GIVE TO THIS COUNTRY.’ No country however advanced and civilized can afford to waste any of its talents, be they ever so small. Nigeria is too young to bury some of her talents as she was compelled to do under the old regime. It is within your power to restore my colleagues and me to a position where our fatherland can again rejoice at the contributions which we are capable of making to its progress, welfare and happiness.
The final phase in the struggle for Nigeria’s independence was initiated by my Party in the historic Self-Government motion moved by Chief Anthony Enahoro and supported by me on 31st March, 1953. IT SHOULD BE REGARDED AS MORE THAN IRONICAL, AND AS PALPABLY TRAGIC, THAT TWO OF THE ARCHITECTS OF THAT INDEPENDENCE AND, INDEED, THE PACE-SETTERS AND ACCELERATORS OF ITS FINAL PHASE SHOULD BE UNFREE IN A FREE NIGERIA.
^^^^Love him, or loathe him - he's still the greatest and most erudite politician Nigeria ever had...

I still can't understand why some people hate this great man.. undecided undecided

He graduated from LSE in flying colours...

He's my hero!! cool
PoliticsRe: Obafemi Awolowo’s Letter From Prison (dated 28th March 1966) by shymex(m): 3:19pm On Jun 27, 2012
Ijebu/Remo Pride!! cool

I'm next! grin
PoliticsRe: Food Scarcity Hits Kaduna As Igbo, Yoruba Traders Desert Markets! by shymex(m): 2:30pm On Jun 27, 2012
Middle-belt is and will always be the FOOD BASKET of Nigeria!!

Benue feeds most of you from Lagos, Bayelsa, Enugu, to Sokoto.. undecided

Pay homage to these people, and stop making noise about the little food you guys produce in your regions.. undecided undecided

Apart from cassava which is produced nationwide, Middle-Belters feed Nigeria!! cool

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)