Family › Re: My Situation With My Lady !!! Honest Regrets by Stayingalive: 3:17pm |
Onegai: (could have sworn that all the wisdom-filled gurus here and offline said that marriage na scam, men don't benefit and baby mama is the way. Anyway, that's bad advise for you: very sweet to espouse for others to foolishly fall into).
Dregs,
I'm pretty sure she didn't want to be a Baby Mama. She wanted to be a wife and a mother but you had other plans. So now she's pissed at you.
It is horrific to be alone with a very sick child and be imagining the father of that child having the time of his life somewhere else. You send money, well that takes precisely 5 mins versus days and weeks of sleepless nights with a sick baby. Yes, you worked hard to make the money, but wouldn't you have worked hard to make that money if you were not a father?
So sending money ain't it.
Now, before you get even further bad advise about forcefully taking your child from her or ignoring her and moving on with your life because the child will look for you when she/he grows up, please stop right there.
Firstly, apologize to her. Single Parenthood is hard and unless you're paying every single bill and sending extra money, she too is handling bills plus a child, all by herself. Apologize sincerely to her for putting her in this situation.
Secondly, be polite and respectful in your conversations with her. Always acknowledge her sacrifice.
Thirdly, any plans you want to bring your child over to you, better factor in the Mother. Ask her if it will be okay, explain the pros and cons of the child coming to you. And give yourself sense: how old is this child? Because you shouldn't take young children from their mothers unless their lives are in danger. If you want the child to relocate abroad, better ask the mum if she wants to relocate too. If you want the child closer to you, plan on renting a place closer to you for her mum.
If the Mother won't give you the child, there's nothing you can do. Legally, na she own the pikin. stop making things up bro, where did you read it was because she wasn't a wife, she is acting up? |
Celebrities › Re: Shakira And Burna Boy Set The Internet On Fire With Sizzling Chemistry - Video by Stayingalive: 2:01pm |
Mussolini77: Big Burna…..if you big you big, chop pique leftover small drop spoon na im make your life dey the way e dey so |
Celebrities › Re: Juma Jux Tells Wife Priscilla He Wants 5 Kids (Video) by Stayingalive: 1:59pm |
Ebenezer2021: another big simp spotted You nor see as your own life dey go, all thanks to Redpill... When your daughter grow, one nairaland redpiller go come price am |
Celebrities › Re: Juma Jux Tells Wife Priscilla He Wants 5 Kids (Video) by Stayingalive: 1:18pm |
Ebenezer2021: her bride price was paid, I literally brought her, put her under my roof and fed her. She has no choice When time reach sell your slave daughters too o. E go make sense |
Celebrities › Re: I Tried To Help Carter Efe Get Us Visa — Kai Cenat by Stayingalive: 8:18am |
Image123: Lolz, because you don't understand how stuff works. You think tearing your country down to the rest of the world affects your politicians and the ruling party. When you folks keep shouting about genocide and how terrible Nigeria is, what were you expecting? The US government to come and airlift your village? No sane person will open his doors to despicable people who loudly pull down their own country and government. If you see a child beating up and insulting his parents and using every social media avenue to tear them down, i guess you'd embrace such a child into your stable and loving home. Abeg rest. You’re just a terrorist apologist |
Celebrities › Re: Jarvis Begins Countdown To Her Wedding On August 1st by Stayingalive: 8:11am |
Goo0dHardDick: Dear son,
Never marry a woman who's senior to you, and has more exposure than you in life. She already knows alot about life more than you. I didn't make the rules son, nature did Nature is simply kill, eat and procreate. Nature is that simple. |
Family › Re: Did You Marry Your First Choice? by Stayingalive: 7:56am |
lastmanstandn: No.
First choice was toxic, we threw punches, would start fights w everyone and insult anyone.
Second one cheated on me w visiting ex from Dubai
Third choice and now wife was the one that saw through me, worked and walked w me. 7 years in now. Still grateful.
Can’t stop thinking about second though  better quit that thought and be happy with your wife. |
Family › Re: Did You Marry Your First Choice? by Stayingalive: 7:51am |
Freshtruth: My ist choice done marry tey tey. The one wey I dey with now her face no too fine ooo I get reason because I be offshore worker they way I take leave am when I return na d same way I want take meet am lol the main thing is she sexually attractive |
Celebrities › Re: Juma Jux Tells Wife Priscilla He Wants 5 Kids (Video) by Stayingalive: 7:40am |
Ebenezer2021: In marriage, a woman has no right to determine how many children to produce. As the man of the house if I decide my wife should born 10 children, she has no choice was nice one slave master, I greet you |
Politics › Re: Tinubu, I’m Waiting For My Arrest. Self-defense Is A Must- Revd Dachomo by Stayingalive: 8:59pm On Jul 15 |
psalmsjob: This one just want to trend by force....nobody is arresting you, if you believe in self defence then enter bush to confront the bandist....live by the sword and die by the sword. you read his members were killed. You did right? |
Family › Re: See why am leaving my parents house at 31(pics) by Stayingalive: 10:02pm On Jun 28 |
Harddiskng: is he supposed to be in his parent’s house at 31?
I rented my own apartment at 21, 6 months after NYSC.
Even if it is Sango Ota he can afford, let him pack there. The man is driving while living with his mother, misplaced priorities if you ask me. is there an age to live ones parent house? the main thing is be independent and live when you need to. For me starting ones family should be a strong reason to leave ones parent house for example as soon as you have found a potential lady |
Crime › Re: Suspected Bandits "From Chad & Sudan" Caught In Ikorodu, Lagos by Stayingalive: 6:27am On Jun 08 |
Apcshit: I am sure they are innocent you must know something then |
Health › Re: Why Many People Think They Have Malaria When They Don't by Stayingalive: 8:54am On May 28 |
ALLNIGERIANSMAD: when I'm sure I was exposed to mosquitoes bite a lot and after 3days I started feeling feverish, na Malaria, I'm AA, test is now expensive more than the treatment itself, and most cases, I feel Malaria when I'm broke Oga listen to advice. Stubborn head |
Health › Re: Why Many People Think They Have Malaria When They Don't by Stayingalive: 8:53am On May 28 |
UnknownQueen: To think i just took anti malaria drugs few hours ago just cos i was feeling feverish......
Cos i dont have money to test... Nairalanders, should i stop or continue cos sincerely i dont have money to test  Dey play with your future |
Health › Re: Why Many People Think They Have Malaria When They Don't by Stayingalive: 8:52am On May 28 |
jchioma: Very apt. Just hours ago, I felt “malaria” but after my sleep, I’m feeling better. In the past, I could have taken paracetamol as a precaution but I know better now. if it persist after two days. Go take a test |
Celebrities › Re: VeryDarkMan Reacts To Bayo Onanuga's Arrest Threat by Stayingalive: 5:01am On May 28 |
DONOCSO: It's wise to always speak to elders in a respectful way. Thunder visit you and your respectful way. They would kidnap you and your children |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Israel Says New Head Of Hamas' Military Wing Killed In Gaza City Strikes by Stayingalive: 12:37pm On May 27 |
buygala: The problem isn't killing heads of whatever, as the US has learnt at great expense in Iran
As long as the underlying issues remain unresolved, there will be millions of young men who will replace such dead leaders...and those new leaders will very likely be more reckless and deadly than the ones they replaced.
Funniest thing I read this year was Trump threatening Iran if they make an attempt is made on his life .... When he bombed their leader Ayatollah and his entire family to oblivion, was he expecting hugs and kisses from them in return? .
So Putin who hasn't made an attempt on Zelensky's life despite being at war with Ukraine is stupid yeah? terrorist sympathizer |
Crime › Re: 29-Year-Old Blessing Moshood Murdered, Dumped In Abuja Canal by Stayingalive: 5:22pm On May 25 |
obinna58: Hookup gone wrong, the sex ministry section should do something about this you know something about this |
Health › Re: Protesters Set Ebola Treatment Center On Fire In DRC, Demanding Return Of Body by Stayingalive: 4:00pm On May 22 |
MadPolitician: You are as naive as they come. Go and get some education. That's what you need badly.. Most of these outbreaks are population control measures . You may not know but the local do. Local villagers in Guinea were lynching French paramedics who came to their villages during the last major ebola outbreaks because according to them, every village the french visited then, developed ebola after.
Many white South Africans have come out to confess that they were part of the programs that circulated HIV infections amongst black South Africans. Today, black South Africans have the highest HIV infections in the whole world. I bet you will call that conspiracy theories too.. You will rather believe a lie than challenge your gods in the west.
For years here, we have been shouting that the Boko Haram menace was nothing but a NATO state destabilising project, naive wrecks were busy calling us conspiracy theorists. Then Elon Musk came out and openly accused the USAID of being the body that finances Boko Haram, and your type went mute. Self defeatist characters. Your government has even gone ahead to invite the ame Americans to help them fight Boko haram after that! Meanwhile, Boko haram is still on rampage like never before..
Go to school ahbegi. I am tired of lecturing you guys on how the world works! Nobody sabi finish. When outbreak happens in other country, do they depend on international to intervene? Why can't African create their own lab and have it's own people attend to internal issues? Problem here is everything is a spectrum, with our way of living we would either end up suspecting everyone or trusting the wrong people. When simple solution is to start fixing our own problem ourselves |
Health › Re: Protesters Set Ebola Treatment Center On Fire In DRC, Demanding Return Of Body by Stayingalive: 2:52pm On May 22 |
Eddaman77: Western colonialists trying by all means to cage we Africans, to append their superiority, to make us dance to their devilish rhythm, it will not work! That Patrice Lumumba man must be at the World Cup! how many power houses are investing on Africa? Africa that its leadership has through corruption destroy the future ahead. Better look inward |
Travel › Re: Nigerian Businessman Sold Everything And Left The Country (Before & After) by Stayingalive: 2:49pm On May 22 |
Kaczynski: UK is over rated. First of all he didn't make the right call, going abroad without proper enquiries and thorough thought process is like getting a McDonald's burger with no buns.
You are going abroad, your last work experience is a pump attendant. Who will take this one seriously. I hope UK gets more right wingy and voot out all these le immigrantes.
Back to mud hut y'all crude oil emjoyers. what is Nigeria offering its technocrats? Why not pray Nigeria becomes better instead? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: 2025: Arsenal Are Premier League Champions by Stayingalive: 9:32pm On May 19 |
see happy, after 20 years of being an arsenal fan. finally!!!!! aaaah |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: AFC Bournemouth Vs Manchester City (1 - 1) On 19th May 2026 by Stayingalive: 9:21pm On May 19 |
TempleHouse: EPL has lost its glamour and quality and no vibes on the trophy again because there's no clear and worthy winner 🏆‼️ painnnnnnnnnnnnnnnssssssssss |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: AFC Bournemouth Vs Manchester City (1 - 1) On 19th May 2026 by Stayingalive: 9:21pm On May 19 |
ElevationD: How person go take sleep tonight? UK high commission gats release visas to Arsenal fans to travel for celebration. alot of pains for arsenal haters |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: AFC Bournemouth Vs Manchester City (1 - 1) On 19th May 2026 by Stayingalive: 8:59pm On May 19 |
ElevationD: Celebrations gallore! Let's go @gunners.
Our title is delivered tonight. Enjoyment to full everywhere. My Belle sweet baje baje. I go just dey dance for street for like 20 mins |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: AFC Bournemouth Vs Manchester City (1 - 1) On 19th May 2026 by Stayingalive: 8:47pm On May 19 |
ravensckar: See as Arsenal fans just dey make noise full everywhere!
I had to leave the viewing centre due to their noise pollution.
League wey ordinary Leicester City don carry.
#Picks_tooth The pain is severe, I understand by you won't die |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: AFC Bournemouth Vs Manchester City (1 - 1) On 19th May 2026 by Stayingalive: 8:46pm On May 19 |
Agent8706: It's a shame how Arsenal fans are banking on other club's hard work to lift this trophy. Imagine one fan analysing to me today that Crystal Palace will not come full force on the last day because they have a more important final to play days later. Hence it's still a done deal should City win today. If you want to win the league, why not win it with your full chest and don't give anyone the opportunity to talk down on your glory and how hard you worked to earn it Abeg take pain killer this night, it will help a little |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: AFC Bournemouth Vs Manchester City (1 - 1) On 19th May 2026 by Stayingalive: 8:09pm On May 19 |
goalllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Vs Burnley (1 - 0) On 18th May 2026 by Stayingalive: 9:58pm On May 18 |
Arsenal make we do better o. na 2 matches remain to win two cups o, two finals |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Vs Burnley (1 - 0) On 18th May 2026 by Stayingalive: 9:53pm On May 18 |
Wotowotoman: Burnley no fit give Pep better send off with just one last minute goal?  sorry for the heart break, not today |
Education › Re: What Do U Do After Spending $79k On A Masters Degree In USA With No Work Permit by Stayingalive: 5:31pm On May 16 |
Sonofgod1990: Poor masses with bad mouth.. I have spent nothing less than 60 million naira on this house And who cares. Someone brought a thoughtful topic. Instead of you to keep quiet. You started to brag |