Stats: 3,329,961 members, 8,443,210 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 July 2026 at 11:20 AM

Stupidmod3's Posts

Nairaland ForumStupidmod3's ProfileStupidmod3's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 (of 67 pages)

CelebritiesRe: Kayode Olaiya 'Aderupoko' Shares New Pictures On Instagram by stupidmod3: 11:55am On Mar 06, 2021
miracood:
why posing like a kid in the second picture angry
go n beat him
TV/MoviesRe: Coming 2 America: Davido Watching His Performance In The Movie by stupidmod3: 11:54am On Mar 06, 2021
how many secs undecided.
d movie was nice, but d trailer was bad
TV/MoviesRe: Anyone Else Lose Interest In Attack On Titan? by stupidmod3(op): 11:50am On Mar 06, 2021
Hatima:
the last couple of episodes have been boring to be honest..but it's a build up to the rumbling which may happen in the next episode
d build is just boring will wait till d season ends n watch d last two episodes
PhonesRe: The Redmi Note 10 Global Lineup by stupidmod3: 12:32am On Mar 06, 2021
wait next month 5 more will land
PhonesRe: Help, My New Tecno Phone Is Not Responding To Anything. by stupidmod3: 12:30am On Mar 06, 2021
tayo60:
Who has d picture of Albert Einstein? Op urgently need am!
y
PhonesRe: How You Can Learn Animation For Less Than 5k ( With Your Phone ) by stupidmod3: 12:29am On Mar 06, 2021
let's see d one u have done with ur phone
PhonesRe: Xiaomi Now Worst Than Transsion - 10 New Phones In 6 Months by stupidmod3: 4:10pm On Mar 05, 2021
KrazyDave16:
You sure need this, bills on me.
no wahala if on u can afford it
FamilyRe: I Disowned My Mother by stupidmod3: 3:36pm On Mar 05, 2021
gidado14:
Oga you are dead your mother is the one to dis owns you not you disowning her, you better repent and seek for her forgiveness for writing this shiit!
who she help
FamilyRe: I Disowned My Mother by stupidmod3: 3:35pm On Mar 05, 2021
Omihanifa:
You need a lot of patience and wisdom to deal with this kind issue o
patience kua
PhonesRe: Xiaomi Now Worst Than Transsion - 10 New Phones In 6 Months by stupidmod3: 3:32pm On Mar 05, 2021
KrazyDave16:
This looks free to you? undecided angry
ask me again mumu
PhonesMediatek Caught Cheating On Benchmarks, And It's Not Pretty by stupidmod3(op): 2:16pm On Mar 05, 2021
The world of smartphone SoCs is extremely cutthroat and everyone wants to say they deliver the fastest possible performance while also having the lowest power.

These two goals are always at odds with each other because, higher performance typically, all things equal, means more power consumption and worse battery life.

Only certain phones from certain companies were disingenuously using a higher-performing mode when running certain apps. But according to a report by Anandtech, MediaTek has integrated this sort of "cheating" into the software it gives phone manufacturers to use its chipsets. Essentially, almost all MediaTek phones running certain chipsets are "cheating" on benchmarks.

It's a long and great story that I encourage anyone interested in technical details to read, but the short version is that Anandtech noticed that MediaTek's Dimensity 1000L was outperformed in benchmarks by the older, lower-end Helio P95 in an OPPO Reno3 Pro.

Shenanigans were confirmed when a version of the benchmarking app tweaked to prevent it from being identified by the system returned lower results for the P95.

That means something in the Helio P95-powered phone was dramatically cranking performance in response to the presence of the benchmarking app. And this isn't a small difference, Anandtech observed a 30% drop in general tests, with up to a 70% change in specific workloads.

The logic that controls this behavior is baked into the firmware and targets plenty of benchmarks, including highly niche ones only used by a few sites. Taking a wider look at other MediaTek-powered devices in recent years, Anandtech found this behavior was present on basically all of them.

It wasn't exclusive to the Reno3 Pro they first tested, nine different devices with nine different MediaTek chipsets had it to varying degrees.

That consistency across devices meant that it wasn't just OPPO acting on its own, this behavior originated from MediaTek itself, and more recent changes indicate the company may even be trying to hide it.
PhonesRe: Xiaomi Now Worst Than Transsion - 10 New Phones In 6 Months by stupidmod3: 2:12pm On Mar 05, 2021
KrazyDave16:
Says the guy who earns in a year what I used to spend to upgrade my device each year.
lol in ur dreams u wen dey use free mod steady to browse
PhonesRe: Xiaomi Now Worst Than Transsion - 10 New Phones In 6 Months by stupidmod3: 2:02pm On Mar 05, 2021
DarkJeddi:
You cannot give what you don't have..
Even the much touted GCAM on current Pixel device's cameras are no longer counted among the very best..
For the simple reason that there is only so much you can achieve with software optimization,if the proper hardware is not up to per..
No Smartphone comes close to iPhones when it comes to optimization and yet Apple Bionics Chipsets are among the very best in the industry..
Goes to show you the importance of hardware..
see thats y iPhone still better atleast it gives people 8months to a yr to enjoy d one dey have.

now imagine u want a phone then finally one comes out but d phone camera is d middle n u hate that but every other thing is in its place or d finger print is behind but u say screw it will buy it like dat, knowing fully well u not satisfied, after gathering money n buying it boom 1 month later d type u b waiting for drops same spec n hard notch n all how wud u feel? isn't it best it comes out some month later?

its just too much
PhonesRe: Xiaomi Now Worst Than Transsion - 10 New Phones In 6 Months by stupidmod3: 1:46pm On Mar 05, 2021
sunshineV:
cpu+gpu+camera module= big deal. quit playing
on paper
PhonesRe: Xiaomi Now Worst Than Transsion - 10 New Phones In 6 Months by stupidmod3: 1:27pm On Mar 05, 2021
sunshineV:
when i said "remix" i meant creating diff phones with same spec...in dis case, same phone different name for diff country
different phone kua, phone company will just change chip set n move camera hole about, they are all running out of idea ja re
PhonesRe: Xiaomi Now Worst Than Transsion - 10 New Phones In 6 Months by stupidmod3: 1:21pm On Mar 05, 2021
sunshineV:
im still looking for the "redmi pro 4" u mentioned
dude k4 pro i mean
Technology MarketRe: Lenovo Ideapad 100-15iby For Sell SOLD**** by stupidmod3(op): 1:12pm On Mar 05, 2021
sa
PhonesRe: Xiaomi Now Worst Than Transsion - 10 New Phones In 6 Months by stupidmod3: 1:11pm On Mar 05, 2021
PhonesRe: Xiaomi Now Worst Than Transsion - 10 New Phones In 6 Months by stupidmod3: 1:10pm On Mar 05, 2021
KrazyDave16:
Coming from one who is being paid #10k not to use his brain
so said d slowpoke who does it for free
CrimeRe: Policewoman Bitten As Man Unleashes His Dogs On Her During An Operation In Lagos by stupidmod3: 11:15am On Mar 05, 2021
mytime24:
Why Nigeria policewomen no dey carry gun angry undecided
cause they moody n God help people wen dem dey their period
PhonesRe: Xiaomi Now Worst Than Transsion - 10 New Phones In 6 Months by stupidmod3: 10:40am On Mar 05, 2021
sunshineV:
what the dumb op didn't know is that xiaomi is a world brand and they produce different type of phones for different countries unlike transsion remixing garbage
really did u know redmi pro 4 will b renamed xiaomi 11 lite in India? hows is that not remixing?
PhonesRe: Xiaomi Now Worst Than Transsion - 10 New Phones In 6 Months by stupidmod3: 10:39am On Mar 05, 2021
KrazyDave16:
You use a device with internet connection but you lack the intelligence to use it to know why they do this.

Now that you've spoken, crawl back to whatever hole you came out from angry
u lack communication skills
PhonesRe: Xiaomi Now Worst Than Transsion - 10 New Phones In 6 Months by stupidmod3: 10:38am On Mar 05, 2021
talktalk4u:
I know Xiaomi Paid Fans Will insult me ooooo but i dont care because i be xiaomi graduate grin grin grin grin

SO quick one if you are a good xiaomi fan you will agree to what am about to say

How can they be producing phones like foul laying eggs

Jan 2021- June 2021

Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro - Expected Launch:Mar 2021
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro 5G
Xiaomi Mi 10T Lite
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite
Xiaomi Redmi K30s
Xiaomi Redmi K30 5G Extreme Edition
Xiaomi Redmi 9C
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Xiaomi Redmi 9T
Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra
Xiaomi Redmi K40 Pro

What will happen when we get to december 2021?

NA wah oooo

https://www.91mobiles.com/upcoming-xiaomi-mobiles-in-india
bro just this yr i wrote this

This Is Why Redmi Will Never Have Good Second Hand Value
https://www.nairaland.com/6341111/why-redmi-never-good-second

n they went ahead to double their effort
Music/RadioRe: Promote Ur Tracks On Over 30 Blogs by stupidmod3(op): 9:48am On Mar 05, 2021
sup all

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 (of 67 pages)