Stats: 3,328,170 members, 8,434,453 topics. Date: Friday, 26 June 2026 at 05:24 PM

Success29584's Posts

Nairaland ForumSuccess29584's ProfileSuccess29584's Posts

1 (of 1 pages)

EducationRe: Is Pharmacology A Good Course To Study In Nigeria by success29584(op): 9:36pm On Mar 26, 2020
Oluromantic:
Nope. Pharmacy and pharmacology is like medicine and physiology. The dichotomy in Nigeria is too much. Let d person kunkun wait and take jamb again for pharmacy instead or go for biochemistry or microbiology.

I did physiology with d intension to cross to medicine in 200lvl. I couldn't due to lack of connection. Later I heard ppl who had poor result than mine got medicine thru very long leg. Such is life. I diverted to exercise physiology in my masters, now on my PhD.

Good luck
I initially applied for pharmacy, but after seeing my jamb score I really need to change course if i want to be admitted... that's why i considered pharmacology.
From what you earlier, biochemistry or microbiology is better than pharmacology
EducationRe: Is Pharmacology A Good Course To Study In Nigeria by success29584(op): 2:21pm On Mar 26, 2020
edoairways:
It depends on your motive of study
To easily get a job & i love chemistry too
EducationIs Pharmacology A Good Course To Study In Nigeria by success29584(op): 1:52pm On Mar 26, 2020
Pls i need suggestions
EducationRe: Medical Laboratory Science How Cool Is This Course by success29584(op): 2:43pm On Mar 20, 2020
Joeboy88:
It's one among the best courses you can think of right now. It's lucrative. After graduation, you can work in any organization be it Health sector as Medical Lab Technician where you run analysis on blood, feaces & urine samples or in Production sector as a Laboratory Technician/Analyst either in a Water lab, Chemical Lab, Gas Lab & Fuels Lab doing routine checks on raw materials or finished product to ascertain if they are in conformity with standard.
EducationRe: Pls I Need Ur Candid Advice by success29584: 11:47am On Mar 20, 2020
dandan280:
thanks,but what am talking about is mmbs not just admission
Check the cutoff for medicine last year & calculate if your score is up to it
EducationMedical Laboratory Science How Cool Is This Course by success29584(op): 11:43am On Mar 20, 2020
I'm thinking of studying this course, but i really know what it entails. MLS students, graduates pls ahead more light on it
EducationMedical Laboratory Science In Nigeria by success29584(op): 11:12am On Mar 20, 2020
Is MLS a promising career for someone to go into
EducationRe: Medical Laboratory Science, Nursing And Pharmacology Which Is Better To Study by success29584(op): 7:43am On Mar 20, 2020
Zeeknow3245:
I got 285 male. Nursing will be better but is it what you like? Med lab also have jobs don't let anyone discourage you oo
Okay
EducationRe: Pls I Need Ur Candid Advice by success29584: 7:41am On Mar 20, 2020
dandan280:
pls I need advice from experienced people,I wrote the 2020 jamb and scored 287 and am going for medicine,I picked AAU as my institution first choice,am from Delta and my waec result comprises of 1b3,2c4,and 2c5,do u think I should leave it in AAU or do a change of institution to another school,or I should take the upcoming waec Gce so as to try to boost my weac grades,or Is my waec grade enough.pls serious advice needed cos I dont plan on writing another jamb next year
Biko leave it in AAU
You'll get the admission
I'm also aspiring for med lab there

EducationRe: Medical Laboratory Science, Nursing And Pharmacology Which Is Better To Study by success29584(op): 7:32am On Mar 20, 2020
Zeeknow3245:
Don't compare them I am an aspirant for med lab it is a broad field. Are you a female and also what is your jamb score
I'm a female
EducationRe: Medical Laboratory Science, Nursing And Pharmacology Which Is Better To Study by success29584(op): 7:26am On Mar 20, 2020
Zeeknow3245:
I chose medical laboratory science. The fact is based on what you love. Do you love talking and attending to people? Then nursing is good but do you like brain storming then laboratory science is good. Laboratory science is broader than nursing. Your interest determines what you want. As for pharmacology do you love chemistry and intense brain storming, then pharmacology will suit you
Honestly, i prefer MLS
But my parents are saying that nursing see job easily. They don't like the idea of me studying MLS
EducationMedical Laboratory Science, Nursing And Pharmacology Which Is Better To Study by success29584(op): 8:04pm On Mar 19, 2020
I prefer MLS, tho i don't know much about it. But some people told me that nursing see jobs easily.
CareerNursing, Medical laboratory science and pharmacology which is preferable by success29584(op):
Please i need help in picking a course to study. I prefer MLS tho, but some people say nursing see jobs easily than MLS

1 (of 1 pages)