Stats: 3,165,302 members, 7,860,739 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 03:18 PM

Temmym3's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Temmym3's Profile / Temmym3's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Travel / Re: North Cyprus by temmym3(m): 2:21pm On Nov 28, 2010
@WIP4. Thanks alot sir. I ll fill and send u the scholarship form tomorow. Thanks once again. God bless u
Travel / Re: North Cyprus by temmym3(m): 3:47am On Nov 09, 2010
wip4:

temym3,

The EMU SCHOLARSHIP is not entry scholarship but MERIT-BASED SCHOLARSHIP, this is based on your result, an applicant can have either 25%, 50% or 100%. .My advise , if you dont have sponsor or means of support at the island please dont bother coming to the island . wish you luck!
@WI4. Tnx brov, I wouldnt be planning to skul out of my country if i dont hav a sponsor, I ll forward u my docs to see if i could qualify for the scholarship nd then admission procedures. Thanks alot.
Travel / Re: North Cyprus by temmym3(m): 3:45am On Nov 09, 2010
abduladi:

So r u regrettin your not in emu but in ciu? Wats r u sayin. smiley
@ABDULADI, I aint regretin anytin brov, nd i aint in either of them yet, with what i v seen on the net both skuls aint bad. Just trying to get the best for maself, thats all bro.
Travel / Re: North Cyprus by temmym3(m): 9:21am On Nov 08, 2010
Yemming:

@temy,

where did u see 4200 euros, if u know what is best for u better choose emu, ciu and emu no dey same level, just an advice, it is not too late if you've not paid for school fees,
@YEMMING, If u Can Remember we once chatted on Y! Msngr when i was confused of what to choose btw CIU and EMU, SITHANDA introduced u to me then, when i was checkin d prices i asked u if the 4100Dols was for The whole Yr and u told me dat was 1 semester, though i didnt check the currency appropriately then, thought it was in Euros, But honestly what u told me concerning the scholarship issue then was what made me put EMU aside. hope u remembered? grin grin grin
Travel / Re: North Cyprus by temmym3(m): 9:08am On Nov 08, 2010
wip4:

@ temmym3,

Please may i ask you which university is 4100euros? if you are talking about EMU please EMU fees is 1650USd pa semester for 50% scholarship recipient, kindly Check our university and read well. www.emu.edu.tr
@WIP4. Sorry Brov, My Bad. I meant to say 4100dollars not euros ( check it out here http://registrar.emu.edu.tr/English/feesandbanks/USDHARCNORMALx.htm ), Also brov pls if i apply for the 50% scholarship, will it be for the first year tuition only and then pay the whole tuition for 2nd year or the 50% applies to the whole year am gonna use at EMU (as in paying 1650USD every year or pay 50% tuiton first yr of scholarship nd then pay the full tuition the rest of the year)? Tnks Bro.
Travel / Re: North Cyprus by temmym3(m): 8:10pm On Nov 06, 2010
@ABDULAHI,
Sorry about your transcript brov. Maybe God wants you to go for EMU instead. Its a good choice with alot of opportunities. I would have applied to EMU myself assuming i could afford d tuition. 4100euros tuition per semester (apart 4rm livin expenses) no easy especially for us dat our parents aint so rich.
Travel / Re: North Cyprus by temmym3(m): 10:30pm On Nov 04, 2010
abduladi:

Hw far temym, hv u gotten your acceptance letter Already? Hw many days did it tk for u to get it?
@Abdulai, Yeah bro, i got it under one week, thanks to SITHANDA.
Travel / Re: North Cyprus by temmym3(m): 9:51pm On Nov 03, 2010
@SITHANDA, Thanks for the C.A.Letter stuff brov. I appreciate. Concernin the legalisation of result, my Waec certificate is not yet out, i confirmed dat from my old school and went personally to the waec office. I have the statement of result plus my waec printout with me. Can this be legalised or what other thing can i do, WIP4, SITHANDA and all the island gurus or pals that fell a victim of this once, Please, advice me on what to do. Tnx.
Travel / Re: North Cyprus by temmym3(m): 1:16pm On Oct 21, 2010
A very big thank you to all the island men in the room most esp. WIP4. Ur help in here are truly appreciated, Spoken privately to some i met from this forum nd they have really helped alot concernin infos nd processin most esp, SITHANA, he has always been very kind and helpful. U too much brov, I will send those docs to your mail today, Tnx alot. Hopin to join u guys at CIU dis febuary, One luv.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered by temmym3(m): 12:22pm On Jun 01, 2010
@BABAIBADA, Thanks alot brov. A friend also told me that too but i just want to be sure wella
@TYOLSGAL, As if u know what next am gonna say, JUSTWISE please what do you think of that?
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered by temmym3(m): 12:18pm On Jun 01, 2010
@BABAIBADA, Thanks alot brov. A friend also told me that too but i just want to be sure wella
@TASOLSGAL, As if u know what next am gonna say, JUSTWISE please what do you think of that?
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered by temmym3(m): 8:54am On Jun 01, 2010
Guys. Pls i asked this question once in the forum but i couldnt get a specific answer. I ll be using my own account for the visa application and the money will be deposited by my dad's friend. My chances of gettin a visa may be jeopardized if i use my dad directly in terms of source of funds. What do i do, Am confused. It is a must for me to start process now pls. What do i do.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries by temmym3(m): 2:21am On May 05, 2010
@ Herry. I guess so too, I feared it was a kinda crap cos of dat their cheap fee, but seems i've got no choice now. I go use the school enter then change after 1 year too. Abi any1 knows of any good school with about £2000 or less tuition fee dat is better than South-chelsea?, HERRY ABEG WE NEED TO TALK. Am about to start processin and i want us to get talkin along the whole stuff. Pls giv me ur email so we could chat (mine is tvultimate@yahoo.com). I no get choice. I dey come ur skul in september.

@Guzy, 4giv me I'm not yet a student of the skul. Just about to start my application process just like u, Ask HERRY, He is in da best position to answer.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries by temmym3(m): 10:56am On Apr 13, 2010
I don't think that matters, i already met some of naija students in the school's last year intake. i even met a guy that entered the school January this year though he was denied visa once in september last year. I just pray i apply for mine and get it once. (amen)
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries by temmym3(m): 10:29am On Apr 13, 2010
@Justwise. Yes brov. "South Chelsea college" is registered. U mean they wont ask me for any sponsor as i already hav the money plus the accomodation. Then i hav no prob, Hope i could contact u in case i need any help? Thanks a million brov.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries by temmym3(m): 9:15am On Apr 13, 2010
@ justwise Thanks for your response. i am going to have the 7300pounds Living expenses plus the remaining balance of my school fees in my account for the 28 days and after, but i was thinking of usin my Dad's friend in case if the BHC ask me about any other things like accomodation (he has an apartment in London where i want to study) and the source of the money in my account. What do u think brov?
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries by temmym3(m): 5:11pm On Apr 12, 2010
[b]HELP!! please i will be applying for a UK student Visa too this year for september admission. Can i use my Dad's friend as a sponsor for my Uk education on my students visa application? He will be responsible for the bank
statements. I dont want to use my dad's own account because i am afraid it wont be enough for sponsor and i dont want my visa denied. My Dad's friend has
agreed to be the sponsor and provide account statement. Is this acceptable for student visa
tier 4 sponsor?  Also something kps botherin me  About WAEC CERTIFICATE,  i had my waec last 2 years and i was told in the waec office that i couldnt get my certificate until after 3years of my waec exam,  I am about to get my statement of result and also a waec scratch card but will this serve as subtitude to the certificate? Or is there any other thing i can do? Also my BIRTH CERTIFICATE. The name (both middle/last) i have bn using in my documents since my primary education is different  from the one in my birth certificate. I am about to get a new birth certificate but wont this jeopardize my chances of getting the visa? Thanks. PLEASE I NEED UR URGENT RESPONSE. Plzzz[/b]
Education / Re: My Sponsor For Uk Tier4 Student Visa: by temmym3(m): 5:02pm On Apr 12, 2010
Thanks guys,
@elderLagon. i hav already browsed through the General student visa thread in TRAVEL section and even pasted this question but no one seem to answer me until i posted here . Pls something kps botherin me About WAEC CERTIFICATE, i had my waec last 2 years and i was told in the waec office that i couldnt get my certificate until after 3years of my waec exam, I am about to get my statement of result and also a waec scratch card but will this serve as subtitude to the certificate? Or is there any other thing i can do? Also my BIRTH CERTIFICATE. The name (both middle/last) i have bn using in my documents since my primary education is different from the one in my birth certificate. I am about to get a new birth certificate but wont this jeopardize my chances of getting the visa? Thanks.
Education / My Sponsor For Uk Tier4 Student Visa: by temmym3(m): 12:05am On Apr 12, 2010
Hello all, please i will be applying for a UK student Visa this year for september admission. Can i use My Dad's Friend as a sponsor for my Uk education on my students visa application? He will be responsible for the bank statements. I dont want to use my dad's own account because i am afraid it wont be enough for sponsor and i dont want my visa denied. My Dad's friend has agreed to be the sponsor and provide account statement. Is this acceptable for student visa tier 4 sponsor? Thanks
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries by temmym3(m): 7:47pm On Apr 05, 2010
Hello all, please i will be applying for a UK student Visa too this year for september admission. Can i use my Dad's friend as a sponsor for my Uk education on my students visa application? He will be responsible for the bank statements. I dont want to use my dad's own account because i am afraid it wont be enough for sponsor and i dont want my visa denied. My Dad's friend has agreed to be the sponsor and provide account statement. Is this acceptable for student visa tier 4 sponsor?

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40