Stats: 3,331,151 members, 8,448,869 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 12:48 AM

Thandii1's Posts

Nairaland ForumThandii1's ProfileThandii1's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 19 pages)

TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 5:02pm On Nov 19, 2014
Uti though, cant have enough of him..very inspiring diary session. He's a great man. kiss

and i hope biggie welcomes this crazy suggestion of theirs cheesy. Yacaa, over to you wink
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 2:57pm On Nov 19, 2014
Im sure biggie has slept off. Idris is one helluva talkative. Whew
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 2:29pm On Nov 19, 2014
Idri says goitse is bipolar.. i'm sure forkaddict agrees grin

idris boring feza with his usual rants about goitse - She's not ready to sacrifice and meet him halfway. Hes done so much already including soiling his non existing reputation, she's always qureling with sipe, her friend. Shes not the most beautiful person in the world neither is she the most well behaved bla bla bla...#Yawns.

Natasha is looking good and posh. smiley
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 1:10pm On Nov 19, 2014
Cestmoi1:
My first plot since BBA started....My warmest shoutout goes to:
Forwetinnah
Safarigirl
Thandii1
Ellab
Ninnynanny
ShortpistolZA
Cutemii
Ksslib
Dannyxy
Forkadict
Spade
Wo1f
Yiwaldecanta
Dre11
To mention but a few.Shoutout to everyone for holding it down.....You guys rock!
Ose my dear grin

Patiently waiting for page 1000
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 11:31am On Nov 19, 2014
Dannyxy:
oh I see, tayo felt uti was trying to make him look bad in front if Nigerians, he felt uti was trying to make it look like he is more into SA than Nigeria.

remember, tayo thinks this is a competition between them.

you need to be able to read people's psychology to understand what I am trying to point out.
Oh I thought tayo didn't mind about his friend being a competitor.

Tayo has a whole lot of growing up to do. The world does not revolve around him. EVERY one in that house wants to make him look bad, does that make sense? Even his so called friend whose got more money and fame.

I can't stand people who think they know it all and are never ready to listen. How many people have the patience and love to babysit him like uti is doing? Even uti is fed up but just tolerating him, and uti would never have done this if he was a housemate just like tayo from another country.
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 11:10am On Nov 19, 2014
forkadict:
But that one no give Uti the right to single handedly hijack one of the slots for Naija on BBA.

I get mad beef for the guy o. And he is lucky I'm not on twitter. He and denrele. Otherwise, dem two for hear am.
Are you still nursing your dream of representing naija? I could link you up tongue
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 11:05am On Nov 19, 2014
Okay. 198. Vimbai, uti and tayo. Tayo explaining himself.
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 11:04am On Nov 19, 2014
dammyg319:
I think tayo is now feeling somehow.. awww...see him standing at a corner... guess he is thinking
He's explaining why he flipped to someone, I can hear his voice and bits of his explanation, but the camera isn't on him so I don't know who he's explaining to. Then idris and butterfly's voices are overshadowing the talk.

He said something like it's been happening for 3days and he was sitting alone this morning or what what. Very incoherent though, so I might be wrong on this.
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 10:57am On Nov 19, 2014
ShortPistolZA:
WOW!!

Wish I was watching right about now.
I didn't see it coming at all. How an entertaining conversation that had been going on for close to an hour turned into a heated argument in seconds was beyond me.

The banging of table and shouting I don't give a Bleep during arguments is so not cool. Very disrespectful to the rest.

Anyway, they are all outside now, sipe looking yummy!
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 10:49am On Nov 19, 2014
yiwaldecanta:
And tayo starts fighting Uti? Hehehehehe......did I see that coming?
Yoh, you are right on this one babe!
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 10:46am On Nov 19, 2014
So, they (uti, tayo, vimbai and elikem)were gisting about general things from ladies to complexion to hausa language and Nigerian celebrities at the dining while mambea was cookin. Uti even dissed elikem about his complexion, saying he's looking fresher and lighter post bba and should give him the cream he's using. Vimbai then talked about stargame and tayo said he can never audition for a programme like stargame after leaving the bba house. Vimbai then asked him if he knew the callibre of people that auditioned for the show because tayo said it in a condescending manner. She said he shouldn't step out with that attitude because it's a competitive world out there.

Uti then came in, explaining to him that as a bba winner, he also auditioned for Jara and insisted tayo can't keep acting too big for anything in the outside world. Tayo insisted he can never go for those kind of auditons and that tinsel bullshit too. Uti tried to caution him about his utterances, but he didn't want to hear any of it. He kept on insisting he has management that handles things like this for him and he can never queue for any auditions. He kept on arguing to make his point and told them all to listen when uti wanted to interrupt, so they all did.

After he made his pointless point, uti spoke up trying to tell him to thread with caution and drop his ego because it's a different ball game in the entertainment world after bba. Uti said there are many bullshit he'll come across but he has to learn how to humble himself, but he didn't want to hear any of it. He shouted at uti saying he was trying to paint him bad and he won't allow it to happen on tv.

Uti told him to listen since they did listen when he wanted to make his own point, Mr tayo started banging the table and walked out shouting "I don't give a fucck about bla bla'. Left the dining to the lounge where the rest of the housemates were gathered shouting like a mannerless man embarrassing my one and only uti.

Anyway, vimbai said uti should talk to tayo because he can not keep making unguarded utterances on a platform like bba, but uti said that would be after the show so he (tayo) wouldn't think it's a strategy by uti to get him (tayo) out of the game and says he's still a wonderful guy.

Tayo really got on my nerves mehn, I just couldn't deal.

I'll forever. Love, admire and respect uti.
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 10:24am On Nov 19, 2014
Tayo just walked out on the conversation. Mehn, Tayo fall my hand. First time of watching him since the first week.

Uti just told him he's a terrible listener and will never have good friends if he's never ready to listen to the truth.

All the housemates are in shock. I have not been watching but with this morning's episode, I can confirm Tayo has terrible anger issues and the house mates have always been right. Yiwaldecanta was also right about him clashing with uti even though I never saw it coming.

I'm utterly disappointed in tayo.
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 10:18am On Nov 19, 2014
Hehe, I'm watching this morning o and i Was jejely enjoying uti, elikem, Tayo and vimbai's gist till Tayo began to misyarn. Tayo is a very terrible listener. And he's got a very annoying attitude. Jeez! I will type my epistle on this when I'm done. Uti, vimbai and elikem are in shock.
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 11:47pm On Nov 18, 2014
MsNas:
Mehn, Ibadan everywhere I go grin Crazy Ogbomoso, Graduated from Physics dept. cheesy
Physics shocked, una well done o, me and that course dont see eye to eye.. cheesy angry #Biochemistry.

Dre11, i see you, wink
Toyindipo, no wahala.. before we derail the thread too much. I just couldnt resist. #Ekememories grin
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 11:33pm On Nov 18, 2014
MsNas:
Wow! Nice to meetcha!! kiss
same here hon..i see you ever repping ile oluyole too wink kiss
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 11:32pm On Nov 18, 2014
ToyinDipo:
Lool, seriously Eke saved a lot of people like me back then. I stayed at Lesbora hotel during my 300-500 level year. Oh, I missed Eke. I have another friend back then, that each time he walked pass eke, whether he was hungry or not, he must sha enter eke and eat beans, and I'm not exaggerating. grin
Lmao..iya eke's jazz working. And i can so relate with that.. the way boys overcrowd that place ehn. Lesbora, cool, had a couple of friends there...stayed at K n Q (opposite UBC) before i moved to the new hostel beside UBC in my final year.
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 11:21pm On Nov 18, 2014
MsNas:
OMG!!! You went to Lautech?? cheesy
My Ib babe, yesoh cheesy
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 11:18pm On Nov 18, 2014
ToyinDipo:
To all my fellow bean lovers, I hail ooo.
Reminds me of a friend of mine in school, his likeness for beans is legendary. Whenever he was coming to school from home, he will bring 1 bowl of rice and 10 bowls of beans, he no dey pick beans before boiling it. My guy go put beans for fire, still go one eke joint (where we dey chop correct beans) to eat beans.
OMG, cant stop laughing @eke and the eke memories. I was never a customer though, but i passed through that joint almost every day, throughout my years in school. The eke aroma was something else..Dude, i bet you stayed around adenike area, cos you definitely would not come all the way from town or underG to chop eke beans. cheesy. Eke of life, saving Adenike boys since 1900.. grin
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 7:59pm On Nov 16, 2014
Uti my love, the one and only natasha, my personal chase winner elikem, luclay , denzel and sulu. shocked. Good Lord, i need a dstv walker for the whole of nextweeek .is that shii still available.?

We are in for a fun and drama filled week. Chei!!
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 6:15pm On Nov 16, 2014
1 million mentions, shocked grin..dont mind the guys exaggerating jo, my co non-igbos..its nothing serious.

SilentBang:
It took just 4 minutes to enter and pass page 700... Guys REALLY huh?? Spacebookers una try o everyone acquiring plots ...i always miss out on this stuffs tho.
trust me when i say page 1000 took less than a minute last year.. the 'chase' was crazy, and the comments made by those who missed it thinking they made it were rib cracking. I almost died of laughter. This year wont be any different. You'd think you have the fastest fingers and connection till you find yourself on page 1002 cheesy grin

I definitely wont wanna miss that page this year grin grin
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 4:41pm On Nov 16, 2014
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 4:13pm On Nov 16, 2014
ochon:
Mrs. Reincanated, when are you going to rep Naija for BBA? I want to watch your shower hour. angryundecided
Akpa amu gbawakwa there cheesy cheesy angry
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 2:00pm On Nov 16, 2014
Librate:
Na too I wan write ooo
Didn't read after posting I av modified it abeg
Lmao grin, i thought as much too.
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 1:52pm On Nov 16, 2014
Ochon, you need to update the camera quality of your phone as well grin grin..those pictures look like they were edited with the paper artist application cheesy..

Anyways, my eyes are on that ellah chic. I recall her saying she would never have sex in the house because she considers it disgusting in her vlog. Not surprising though, same way macky was yapping about being crazy and entertaining only to end up being a complete bore.
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 11:43pm On Nov 14, 2014
ochon:
Librate, any good news, bruv? Did you pull through?
Must you always be nice tongue tongue.

reincarnated my rove, good to have you back kiss
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 4:42pm On Nov 14, 2014
Librate:
Ur vote is void
Goto page 0
Scroll down u will see our monikers
Quote my group
Delete others or 6
Den submit
Not d pix
A beg go back n correct
30mins more
dont sweat it. It still wouldnt count.. its a newly registered handle.
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 12:29am On Nov 11, 2014
ochon:
I will.. Especially after thinking you are a "boy." grin
gringrin
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 12:26am On Nov 11, 2014
decantan:
How spade will think that a musician who him himself admittedly saw two of his songs all over the internet is sitting down 24/7 taking about big brother makes me question his reasoning..... Even upcoming artistes who have not even released any song are over the place hustling looking for shows to perform for free just to get their names out there......I don't know what you are sipping bro,but the juice is very strong.
Its okay babe, let it slide. Just Enjoy the show and the thread like you set out to.

Ochon, ignore that dude that can not even construct a meaningful sentence to save his life. He's not worth your time.
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 12:19am On Nov 11, 2014
olegunner:
Okay fine....iguess u hvnt being reading from 5pages back...its obvious...can't u see hez(shez) counterfieting herself......abeg..y am I even replying u sef....mayb u sef na transgendered
Sorry bro, you don't make sense half of the time. Can't make anything out of this post.

And by the way traware, should I assume this is how a typical nigerian man typeshuh
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 12:17am On Nov 11, 2014
spade:
This makes a lot of sense.

@Decantan, no need to get all aggressive, really. It's never that serious. undecided
Seriously spade, did you really expect her not to get aggressive? You were never certain she was male, you shouldn't have posted her facebook page. It was really unnecessary.
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 12:10am On Nov 11, 2014
olegunner:
Oga as am reading dis post...trust me ino dey wish u well....which imaginary brother...harms ko...ammunition ni...see stop it b4 I curse you...its nt getting funny anymore....
There is no need to curse her if you do not believe her. Every post of hers screams female. I'm not even talking about the lesbo talk. Her chit chats, the passion when she was discussing objectfying women, 'feminism', the horoscope talk and so many others. I can relate with her because I also hijack people's handles too, especially on nairaland. I have done it that with my bestie and sister because I have their passwords (and they are aware). Spade once posted my sister's handle as mine because I once borrowed her handle for some time but if he goes through the early posts of that handle, he'd find many posts he can't relate with and realise the current user is definitely different from the person that opened the handle.

In decanta's case, her brother obviously opened the fb account but she hijacked it to troll during bba. Pearl also once confirmed she's female and half namibian. She came into this thread to defend her bba trolling moniker 'ifeanyi', so obviously, she had to act the name and gender. As time went on and she settled in, she started dissociating from that moniker and focused more on herself. Every posts of hers after the first few ones she typed to defend her ifeanyi moniker has clearly shown she's female.

But let me even assume for a second that she is a male disguising as female, has she conned anyone so far? This is an anonymous forum, anyone can be who she wants to be as long as she's not harming the next person. I think y'all should give her a long break really.
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Africa 'hotshots' Official Thread by thandii1: 2:16pm On Nov 09, 2014
GHKWAME1:
Her sexxual orientation is none of my business, just joking with her.
As simple as this!

@Dannyxy, your personal text says 'please don't judge me", but the rate at which you judge people is alarming. I really hope you do this for online fun and this is not really who you are. Decanto wasn't even addressing you, she was addressing cool, fine dudes and ugly ones. She only mentioned ksslib and he maturely ignored her tantrums, that's a confirmation that he's certainly not ugly and aggressive, lol. But as usual, you had to jump in to condemn her sexuality, judge her and condemn her to hell and prison. For one, you confirmed you might be ugly, reason for your aggression. The world does not stop and end at your feet. Be more open minded , live and let people live. We all can throw mild disses without getting too judgmental. Look at the way forkaddict replied her post and no one got 'hurt', judgmental or personal.. And no, I'm not asking you to be forkaddict or ksslib, but can you just put into practice what you have as your personal text?

And no, you aren't being a man anywhere, neither did you 'deal' with her, you fell short of that the moment you picked on her, judged and condemned her sexuality when she wasn't even addressing you in the first place.

I just decided to call a spade a spade.. tongue

Enjoy your match..

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 19 pages)