Stats: 3,150,403 members, 7,808,439 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 11:59 AM

Timiofak's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Timiofak's Profile / Timiofak's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 96 pages)

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 12:35am On May 30, 2022
Hyperchi:
So gun Ads don't turn to, arming territories or small War

Gun Ads ? Lol
Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 12:04am On May 30, 2022
BasedUsername:

Definitely not because they banned planes

Lol I’m driving you to the point, lol. Did osama buy planes ?

He hijacked one, what did America do to stop future occurrences? They beefed up security and made hijacking harder

What do we do to stop daily shooting? Reduce the access to guns

Why don’t other countries have issues like this ? What is the underlying difference , guns are not easily accessible like America

Photos below showing massacres that were all done by legally owned guns.

Photos below also showing pictures of the type of guns American citizens have; some families have enough guns to start a little war,

If you think this is normal, I have nothing to say.

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 6:09pm On May 29, 2022
BasedUsername:

It's more like America has a mix of certain factors that make such shootings possible.

Let's first examine the Columbine shootings with respect to media coverage. The media turned these disgruntled nobodies into infamous figures. This leads more and more people who might be down on their luck beginning to view such actions as a way to gain infamy and take revenge against society. Not to mention, how the internet allows people to create insular communities based on these flawed ideas.

What we need to understand is that these people enjoy the media coverage. They want us to talk about them. They want there to be debates because of their actions. Some serial killers were inspired by other infamous serial killers, likewise this happens with mass shooters.

It's a negative feedback loop and the institutions in place to solve the issue always stay their feet.

The Uvalade shooter had been planning it on social media for years, where was the FBI? The Texas police were on the scene in minutes but didn't have the balls to confront the shooter. Meanwhile a lone woman with a handgun just thwarted another attempt at a graduation party.

Why as there not being another osama bin laden to take down more American buildings because media covered it well for more than 10 years
Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 2:05pm On May 29, 2022
BasedUsername:

Like I said, mass shootings only became a widespread occurrence within the past 30 years. Thus, indicating that there's another underlying problem that's causing these shootings.

Lol. Why just America

Walk me through your thought process

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 12:50pm On May 29, 2022
ono:

Oga, can you at least give a link to where you fished out this quote? A simple Google search did not throw-up anything.

It is not a quote it is obvious

You claimed because you’ve had gun rights for 300 years it can’t be reviewed. Also white people definitely did claim that they’ve had slaves for years, why should they release them

Common sense

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 3:36am On May 29, 2022
budaatum:

Ah! Go away! After we arm the teachers and they start shooting students in self defence they'd likely claim instead of student pissed me off, we can then arm the students to protect themselves from the teachers.

That's good sell more guns NRA policy for you, especially if we start with kindergarten and get them young.

Here is an Ad below allow the financing of a rifle with zero dollars down

That’s basically giving it away for free.

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 3:33am On May 29, 2022
basilico:

you are being stupid as usual.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arming_teachers

And the results? Spectacular. When terrorists attacked a school in Maalot in 1974, instead of declaring every school a gun-free zone, Israel passed a law mandating armed security in schools, provided weapons training to teachers, and, even today, runs frequent active shooter drills. There have been only two school shootings since then, and both have ended with teachers killing the terrorists.

They arm teachers in Israel

So let’s arm our teachers

Y’all don’t even agree to fund teachers with their essentials but you would happily give them guns

Lol; God

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 3:31am On May 29, 2022
BasedUsername:

They've had guns for 300 years, started dealing with mass shootings about 30 years ago. Now they should throw the rights their country was basically founded on, especially after how incompetent proved themselves in this very attack.

“We’ve had slaves for hundreds of years; why should we release them now because of modernity” - white people in the 1870’s

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 1:16am On May 26, 2022
ono:

Good point. Politicisation of these things is shameful, disgusting, and bad for the country. But you see the entire bandwagon of democrap jump on this to attack innocent politicians for their own evil and selfish gains. Who does not know that the democraps teamed up with China to release the deadly Covid-19 virus on the entire world population so that they can set in motion their rotten, clandestine, and evil plans in motion nationwide to get DJTrump out of office?

Their stock in trade has always been to "fight dirty" when they know they're gonna lose! Evil, foul beings from Hell!!

Politicisation? Lol when would you people open your head and see the world is run by politics

Over 200 schools/college shootings have happened since columbine; what should be done

One happened yesterday, today another shooter was arrested in front of a school today in Texas. What do you advice to be done ? We are tired of thoughts and prayers

You being intentionally obtuse by claiming it is being politicised

Do something

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 4:00am On May 20, 2022
basilico:

why do we have sahara desert? Because we burnt fossil fuels?
Elon Musk is just cashing in.

KEY POINTS
Tesla beat analysts’ expectations on top and bottom lines for Q1 2022.
For the period ending March 31, 2022 Tesla reported $3.22 earnings per share, and revenue of $18.76 billion.
It also recorded record automotive margins of 32.9%

Elon Musk owns 193.3 million Tesla shares, representing 20.7% of total shares outstanding

That is a cool 600m for him in one quarter. As CEO of Tesla he can afford a salary of 100K with all expenses paid by Tesla. Then live like a jet set king

So yeah climate change doesn't exist? Lol.

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 6:18pm On May 19, 2022
basilico:

What is wrong with you? Shareholders can sue Twitter if they refuse to sell their shares at a premium.
What pains you is that he has realized democrats and the left don't mean well for his business opportunities
As for climate his biggest investment is in EVs. He has to support climate change because thats where the largest piece of his pie is baked.

Lol, we are all watching it unfold.

Exactly my point that mean he doesn't care about climate change he only cares if he is making money

Because if does care he won't support climate deniers.

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 3:30pm On May 19, 2022
basilico:
Elon Musk causing waves. .
He is questioning the percentage of fake accounts and bots that Twitter filed. They claim it's 5% , he wants proof . If he does not get he has the option of reducing his offer amount to Twitter. If Twitter is misreporting the number of fake accounts, it also means they have been over charging advertisers, who can then sue Twitter.

Yesterday Elon Musk said he will be voting for Republicans henceforth.
First big defection from the democrat camp.

Lol, if I see billionaires defecting from a party to another, that means the party is doing something right

Elon musk is a douche.

Claims to hate climate change so much that he supports climate deniers. Lol, the joke is impossible to make up.
Half the people he is supporting won't even touch his cars with a ten foot pole

I don't see any reason for him explaining himself, vote republican that's his concern.

If he reduces his offer for twitter, they can as well not sell, lol it's not like they are bankrupt? Or are they?

Travel / Re: Naija to Yankee Thoughts And Experiences by Timiofak(m): 12:33pm On May 19, 2022
MackyNaija:

Did you get any internship?
Intel hires lots of Chemical (process) and Electrical engineers.

In Nigeria we focus on Power.
Look into Electronics e.g.: Controls, Networking, Systems Design/VLSI, Circuit Design... you might end up as a SWE later on...
Make $500,000/annum and they give you chieftancy title in your village cheesy

Let me look up intel, thanks for this information

Travel / Re: Naija to Yankee Thoughts And Experiences by Timiofak(m): 4:13am On May 19, 2022
MackyNaija:

I actually just logged in today to say, choice of courses in Engineering should be in this order:
1. Computer Science
2. Electrical engineering
3. Number 1 or 2
4. Industrial Engineering, due to its versatility
8. Mechanical engineering and all its variants, e too hard grin

Focus should be anything software related.
Opportunities abound and pay is better. Tech is the new Oil n Gas.

Exactly, been taking classes on C++, javascript

The summer I am focusing on Node.js

Money must be made oooo

Travel / Re: Naija to Yankee Thoughts And Experiences by Timiofak(m): 2:52pm On May 18, 2022
BunmiBie:

Congratulations! What course are you studying?

Electrical Engineering concentrating on computer engineering

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 9:37pm On May 17, 2022
benalvino3:

no one is pretending to be the best. Biden taxing Billionaires is not doing good for you as a worker, it is actually doing bad because your pay may reduce and your work might be in trouble.

non of these billionaires are forcing you to work for them, they are not also ripping off their workers.

Lol this is the same rubbish excuses billionaires like Jp Morgan and Rockefeller used 130 years ago

We are not forcing them too work, while setting up insane standards and lobbying committees that would make people work for them

let them pay taxes instead of shipping and hiding it of in offshore’s

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 7:37pm On May 17, 2022
benalvino3:

if you are working, I am sure your boss is making cash off of you and you are making cash off of him as well. you guys seem to hate billionaires, seems like envy, at least in your case.

these guys employ thousands of people across the globe, Parents are able to send their kids to school because of them, feed their kids because of them... yet you want to make it look like they have slaves working for them and they keep all the profits.

Biden want's to steal their cash, they are already paying what the system require them to pay as taxes.... he wants more. Lying that stealing their money will make inflation go away is what his disinformation board should address... after all, we still have russia, that inflation is not going anywhere till Ukraine destroys Russia.

Oh I don't envy billionaires

Not at all, why would I? Lol

I hate billionaires that go the extra length to avoid doing good by their workers

Then lunatics on the internet pretend like they are the best people on earth.

Travel / Re: Naija to Yankee Thoughts And Experiences by Timiofak(m): 7:17pm On May 17, 2022
Timiofak:
Bros macky, I just finished my first semester over here. Most of your insights are very great and I used them. the basic thing is if you go to class and you do assignments you can have an A before finals. Anyways I had a 4.0 this semester and even won a grant as an exceptional student. I hope next semester is the same grin grin grin. Thank You.

Finished another semester oooo

4.0 again. We thank God unto the next.

23 Likes

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 7:16pm On May 17, 2022
benalvino3:
The Billionaires are dragging Biden.

Yes, the Republicans just helped the dems seem more viable this November by voting against the Build Back Better crap. Inflation would have been out of this world after they print 3.5 trillion to waste.

If I see a bunch of grifters that became billionaires off shortchanging their workers are being angry at the government

That means the government is doing perfectly fine

In the late 1800’s Robber Barons, we're angry at the progressive government

Modern-day robber barons

Musk, Bezos, Zuckerberg, e.t.c.

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 8:01pm On Apr 29, 2022
benalvino3:

Democrats will vote pedophiles into office.
My comment didn't imply I liked Stacy also.

Off the top of my head, I can compile lists of republican pedophiles that were caught and ended up in prison

Now I ask you to do that for democrats

Lol, they couldn't find anything to attack her

They started digging up previous cases

If she was that soft on such crimes as y'all claim, why did republicans initially confirm her on numerous other occasions?

You initially claimed she isn't qualified

Now it's about her judgeship record

Mr man stop grasping at straws

Prove she isn't qualified

Show me one thing required she doesn't have.

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 4:28pm On Apr 29, 2022
benalvino3:

No, not what I am saying. I made that point that if you are homosexual and you are qualified, fine... But Biden shouldn't be echoing he wants homosexual here and he wants black there... His vice is not qualified. Stacy Abrams could have been better.

A woman who excuses predators and child abuse offenders is not qualified. You can't see this Timi? I mean, kavanaugh was not qualified because he drank beer.

Na you Sabi. Lie to yourself.

Trump was voted into office. She was not. And we have seen why she is not liked. Anytime she stands in front of the press, she says something stupid.

And the same senate voted her to other judgeship positions? Lol. You don't see this is foolish and just grasping for straws?

So now you like Stacy lol

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 2:32pm On Apr 29, 2022
benalvino3:

Are you gonna just be there and lie to yourself?

Also, Biden is not the one running things. And if you really open your eyes, you will see leftist agender everywhere. From picking his vice president to picking gay up and down in positions. If they are qualified no problem, but Kamala is not qualified, Jackson is not qualified. Making noise about how you gonna pick someone based on their minority spectrum instead of just picking them shows an agenda.

Lol, this is myopic. Really really

So now because you are homosexual, you can't get into office?

Face the point of the argument.

Apart from student loan cancelations (which Biden isn't really going for). Tell me one main democratic talking point that wasn't talked about 14 years ago.

Show me a better-qualified person than kentaji.

Show me one, and also state the qualifications for Supreme Court justice that she doesn't have

You better remove that tin foil on your head and think

You say Trump is qualified for president, but Kamala isn't qualified to be Vice. Tell me the Required qualifications of the Vice President lets compare them with the previous 48

And show me how she isn't

The only underlining factor is your misogyny is getting the better part of you

If you are sure kentaji or Kamala doesn't qualify show me how they don't qualify based on their abilities

Not based on their gender.

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 4:32am On Apr 29, 2022
Ibime:

All this shows is the deliberate strategy by Trump and Bannon of hanging every leftist crackpot idea or incident on the Democrats has gotten through to Americans.

It's a shame the so called right hasn't moved right in the picture.

The GOP of today is the Tea party of 2012, so tell me how the left is the only one moving.

This is the feeling of someone who was always right wing

And what's stupid about it is the options to vote for in the Dems are not the far left, but the same centrists as 2012, while the options to vote for in the GOP are full blown Tea Party that would make Sarah Palin look mild. So tell me who has moved more? You couldn't find a Trump in GOP ballot in 2012. You find a Biden in 2012 and also 2020. You guys are triggered by culture wars instigated by your own party, the fringe elements of the left are amplified by your own party, not by Pelosi and co. The choice for Dems are same as they were in 2008 and 2012, so tell me who changed. Too much watching of culture war narratives brainwash you guys into believing the Dems have gone extreme left. Conservative playbook right now is pick any anarchist action and blame it on the Dems.

Elon is either salty because a tranny (Chelsea Manning) is fücking his ex-wife and raising his kids, or he's making an aggressive business move to drive Truth Social out of the market which is one of the business threats to Twitter

They claim dems have moved far off from Obama, lol and Biden is even more right-winged than Obama

If we compare Trump with McCain, we would see which party has moved the most
This people see truth for ground them dey hide

Musk keeps deceiving himself, I can't wait for republicans to turn on him

When this is “Free speech” agenda doesn't fly and he is forced to moderate.

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 4:26am On Apr 29, 2022
armyofone:
Obama - "I voted for Obama" We knew that the reason why most "gladly" voted for him was because of the bubble/recession etc that was happening at that time.

Everyone ran to the temp savior of the time grin

Dayo, please nao - spare us this ya i voted for Obama, rallied for him stories. Menene - grin

14 years ago musk was 36

We all know you are more likely to be liberal when you are younger.

I am currently enjoying the movie he is acting on twitter

We would all be here

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 2:28am On Apr 24, 2022
raumdeuter:

I showed you a post from New York post saying that Fetterman was scheduled to be absent, Is NYpost from whatsapp ?

If you have nothing sensible to add, You can as well take your leave
No one forced you to contribute

You claimed they were avoiding him

And I proved he eventually went, which proved your point/narrative was null

Stop trying to walk back on what you said.

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 2:22am On Apr 23, 2022
raumdeuter:

Dave Fetterman had to change schedule last minute to avoid embarrasing Biden in his home state

Lol, just stop this.

Did he text you on WhatsApp to tell you the reason

Or you made up a reason to fit you narrative, after you claimed he didn't go?

You are too old too be embarrassing yourself like this in public,

Calm down observe then make judgment. Goodnight

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 10:05pm On Apr 22, 2022
raumdeuter:

Present logical arguments and not all these

Biden that some at risk Democrats are avoiding at their campaign. Maybe those Democrats on ground that are trying to avoid Biden dont know why they are maybe they also think its Chelsea vs Arsenal

The fact that you think there is an internal battle to remove biden by Abrahams and Fetterman

Is amazing

Yet you lie and try to paint uneven narratives, stop it

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 10:02pm On Apr 22, 2022
raumdeuter:

President Joe Biden on Wednesday signed a series of executive orders that prioritize climate change across all levels of government and put the U.S. on track to curb planet-warming carbon emissions.

Biden’s orders direct the secretary of the Interior Department to halt new oil and natural gas leases on public lands and waters, and begin a thorough review of existing permits for fossil fuel development.

In addition to the pause on leasing, Biden will direct the federal government to conserve 30% of federal lands and water by 2030 and find ways to double offshore wind production by that time.
https://www.cnbc.com/2021/01/27/biden-suspends-oil-and-gas-drilling-in-series-of.html

So what is the truth?

Been busy all day, just got to search and reply this

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 4:24pm On Apr 22, 2022
raumdeuter:

Let Democrats Field Biden vs DeSanctis and lets see something first

Because it's a soccer game.

Let manu play Chelsea.

Stop embarrassing yourself you are older than this

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 3:57pm On Apr 22, 2022
raumdeuter:
Ron DeSanctis 45yrs old(by 2024 November)
Yale Bachelors
Harvard Law
Military veteran
2 time governor of Florida

VS

Joe Biden 81yr old by 2024 November

This is not a young Barack Obama who did relatively well in his first term but Joe Biden.

Lets see how that will pan out. I think it would be a bloodbath

Lol, 2024 elections is like 30 months away, you forget the infinite number of things that could happen before then.

As much as I agree desantis would probably win the primaries.

There is still a high chance he won't win.

Stop jerking off too something so far away.

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 3:51pm On Apr 22, 2022
raumdeuter:

Biden decision to cancel keystone pipelines and stop many domestic drilling has made America more energy dependent on hostile countries and made the populace suffer more Gas price increase

We used to buy Gas $1.99 at the pump now its over $4

Afghanistan pullout was a total disaster and this falls entirely on Biden.

When Biden was claiming Gore won an election where the court said he lost, congress said he lost, what was he doing? Show me anywhere DeSantis called Trump who lost the election the winner like Biden did

Majority of Americans know Biden lacks the capacity to rule, Only that he was the short term measure to stop Trump. After achieving that his usefulness ends

Who said the issues DeSanctis are raising are irrelevant? Leave that to his electorates to decide. Right now he is wiping the floor with all the other contestant for Florida governor

You know this is a lie. Keystone pipeline does not have anything to do with this

Lol, there are numerous permits biden administration has given corps for drilling

Why are they not drilling?

You know the truth yet lie

Why?

Foreign Affairs / Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Timiofak(m): 1:06pm On Apr 01, 2022
AmazonTopaz:

When Americans gave them a 50-50 senate they should perform miracles with that forgetting that politics is a game of numbers. Nothing was handed to them on a platter of Gold the elections were very close if people were expecting a miracle to happen then they should not have given them a 50-50 senate and a close house which is better united than the senate.

Let them elect republiQans and see their democracy die since they are not smart enough to know what is good for them.

This excuse is good

But won’t fly in the court of public opinion

Give republicans this same majority

And they are going to pass there mandate which nothing

I mean I know democrats don’t have that much majority

But the point right here is

Average class Americans don’t care about this rules

They care about what’s going on. And right now as much as democrats are trying

They aren’t doing anything.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 96 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 73