Stats: 3,161,670 members, 7,847,741 topics. Date: Sunday, 02 June 2024 at 06:05 AM

Tinda's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Tinda's Profile / Tinda's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Tinda: 11:51am On Oct 24, 2021
Has application fee waiver week not ended?
Hazardd:
Make una advice a brother... Am about to fill an application to university of Alabama in which an application fee have been waived.. and I have HND certificate... Is it best to apply for master or just graduate certificate...

Happy Sunday

Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Tinda: 9:46pm On Oct 22, 2021
Buy magoosh
seansifo:
Good evening house,

I want to take GRE by December but am not sure of how to prepare adequately and this had been giving sleepless night.

The worst part if it is that I currently work for approximately 10hrs/day and 6days/week.

Please who knows any good study center in Ikeja I can entroll with.

Please
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Tinda: 9:45pm On Oct 22, 2021
Can I submit without important documents?
bukhety:

Yes
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Tinda: 7:45pm On Oct 22, 2021
I thought the application has to be submitted tonight?
bukhety:

Apply and upload that later
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Tinda: 3:01pm On Sep 08, 2021
Hello. Please, I have some questions about your school. Can I send you a DM, please?
kaey10:
Hi guys...Please, I need your input and opinion that will help me prepare for my visa interview, although I haven't gotten a date yet. I just don't want anything to go wrong. What should my possible answers be when the VO begins to ask those questions. I need advise, opinion, suggestion on answers that is convincing enough.

These are the basics information:
Undergraduate course: Biological sciences
Graduated in 2018, finished services 2019(my PPA was a school where I taught biology ss1 & ss3, basics sciences js3)
School: Georgia state university, Atlanta
Program: MSc Biology fall 2021 but I deferred to spring 2022
COA: $51,743
funding: tuition waiver($45,000) + GTA($6000)
Deficit: $743( My brother-in-law would be covering this) He's currently doing his Ph.D. in NY
I'm currently an intern with an organization that deals with implementing the SDG since June 2020

thanks so much guys

Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Tinda: 1:29pm On Aug 25, 2021
Send me a DM so I can help with the process. You don't need GRE and a lot of things if you are going as an undergrad, but you need some other exams. I'm only going to help guide you, as I'm not an agent and I will be doing it free
Vikrex:
Good afternoon great people.

I am a fresher, and I am seeking information about studying in USA. I was told it does take long to secure study visa(like 2 years or more), and I need to write GRE exam as well.

I have heard of a lady who went via study Visa, but never experienced the above listed criteria.

Please great people, I have heard of people's testimony about how NAIRALAND helped their lives

Please, what and what does it takes to APPLY for U.S study Visa?

Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Tinda: 5:39pm On Aug 23, 2021
Check YouTube for tips
Adlac:
Kindly help out on Letter of Purpose. I will be glad for any Tips.
My email is quduzy@gmail.com
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Tinda: 9:55am On Aug 20, 2021
I can help you with this. I'm going to PM you, so I can send sample of my work.
Oluwacolded:
Hello house I need someone that can write a strong and captivating Statement of Purpose for MSc and PHD admission in US. Writer would be rewarded handsomely for a good job. Please message me let talk if you can
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Tinda: 9:00pm On Aug 18, 2021
Hello, I sent you a DM. I need help with some of my application documents, I want help with proof reading, please. Thank you.
NigPatriot:

Oh yeah cheesy Congratulations. All the best in your endeavors.
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by Tinda: 12:01pm On Aug 16, 2021
Hello @fairheart and Northeastern, I sent you a PM. I have some questions, please, and I need guidance on certain issues. I hope you can help me. Thanks.

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15