Tivta's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Tivta's Profile › Tivta's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 (of 120 pages)
adewasco2k: GLO COMONTH now 1GB? *dead*Men i fear fear, its just 1.5GB www.gloworld.com/mobile/blackberry.asp |
The controversial pardon granted some ex-convicts by President Goodluck Jonathan has sparked a diplomatic standoff between Nigeria and the United States, with the Americans threatening to punish Nigeria over Mr. Jonathan’s action. Nigeria has in turn accused the United States of “meddlesomeness”. The U.S. had through its official twitter handle @USEmbassyAbuja on Friday condemned Mr. Jonathan’s action, saying, “the #USG (United States Government) is deeply disappointed over the recent pardons of corrupt officials by GON (Government of Nigeria).” It added, “We see this as a setback in the fight against corruption.” A State Department official has now said the American government is not taking the matter lightly and might apply sanction as appropriate. Speaking at the U.S. Department of State’s daily press briefing in Washington D.C. late Friday, Spokesperson Victoria Nuland said the development in Nigeria might jeorpardize the governance projects America is executing in Nigeria. The U.S. is the world’s top donor. In 2012, it spent about $226 million on health and governance programmes in Nigeria. And about $600million has been requested for 2013, according to U.S. government data. In response to a question on whether aid to Nigeria might be cut, Ms Nuland said, “We see this as a setback for the fight against corruption, and also for our ability to play the strong role we’ve played in supporting rule of law and legal institution-building in Nigeria, which is very important for the future of the country obviously.” She added, “We have made clear to the Nigerians that this puts a question mark on the kinds of work that we’ve been trying to do with them. “We haven’t yet taken the kinds of steps that you’re suggesting Matt (the reporter who asked the question), but we’re continuing to look at what’s appropriate.” Meanwhile, Nigeria’s foreign ministry has summoned a top U.S. diplomat to explain why its embassy posted critical comments on Twitter over a presidential pardon given to the Nigerians convicted on corruption charges. The Nigerian officials filed an urgent request to speak to the U.S. deputy chief of mission over what it described as “meddlesomeness.” In a statement Friday, the ministry claimed the pardon granted Messrs Alamieyeseigha and Bulama is entirely consistent with the provisions of the Nigerian Constitution. The ministry said it hoped “that the Embassy of the United States of America would henceforth desist from making unwarranted comments on Nigeria’s internal affairs which are capable of undermining the friendly relations that exist between them.” President Jonathan and the National Council of State had granted ex- Bayelsa Governor, Mr. Alamieyeseigha and ex- boss of the defunct Bank of the North, Shettima Bulama pardon in a move condemned by civil society and other interest groups. Both men had been convicted for corruption by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC. Mr. Alamieyeseigha, who chose Mr. Jonathan as his running mate for the Bayelsa Governorship election in 1999, pleaded guilty to financial misappropriation and was sentenced to two years in prison. Some members of the Council of States had told PREMIUM TIMES that it was clear from the president’s mien and actions at the meeting that the pardon was targeted at Mr. Alamieyeseigha with the others only used as smokescreen. The ex-Bayelsa Governor’s name was the first on the list of the pardon beneficiaries read by the president to attendees at the meeting including three former Nigerian heads of state. Mixed reactions Nigerians have, however, reacted differently to the U.S. reaction. While some say the U.S. has by its actions showed that it would not support the seemingly pro-corruption action of the government, others accused the American government of meddling in Nigerian affairs especially when its former presidents also pardoned similar ex- convicts. “Who condemned USA when they pardoned Oliver North and the then president over Iran contra,” a commentator by the name Ben Growp posted on PREMIUM TIMES website. premiumtimesng.com/news/125112-u-s-threatens-sanctions-against-nigeria-over-pardon-for-ex-convict-alamieyeseigha-bulama.html |
free us mr tecno lover. quote author=biomedixexcel] Did INFINIX pay u? from what I can inferred from all ur post, it appears you never see the phone before talkless of using it. If u convince anybody to buy this phone and find no joy in it, I trust naija guys they will voice out and before u know it, they will be looking for who to sell it to at.cheaper price and crying for N7. Let face it, the raves d N7 av created cannot be overemphasized, Day by day its stock is rising and thousands of people are now using it. Pls don't let anybody deceive u with Google specifications, meet n7 user to tell u about d performance and find an INFINIX user too, not just one person or but as much.as.possible number so.u.can.gather what u really need and.don't because of 3500 naira difference buy something u will sell later and won't be happy with. Am a N3 user and I love it! still hoping for N7 cos is not in my budget now! I want know that N7 is overpriced in anyway! READ MORE ON TECNO N7 THREAD[/quote] |
NIGERIA HAS THREE MAJOR PROBLEMS. 1. RELIGIOUS FANATICISM 2. TRIBALISM 3. CORRUPTION Without solving these problems, Nigeria cannot progress. Americas motto is IN GOD WE TRUST, yet they are not religious fanatics even though they are currently backsliding with the support of homosexuality. It is good to be a protestant, WORK AND PRAY, pastors alone can not give you blessing. Anyway to each man his own beliefs. Congrats to those who will benefit from this station. |
Na women like her go end up sleeping with their pastor just like the warri pastor video. Now adays you can use money or religion to brain wash a nigerian woman. I pity the woman, as if she prays before having sex. Na you holy pass, religious fanatic. |
Picture of the ipod nano, the generation and your location. talk2tivta@gmail.com |
Vijon: u cant b serious,coz am actually using oneDont mind him he is a learner. |
When in rome act like roman... |
akinola1384: Please the guys in the house I neeed ur advice because am confuse of what to do, STARTIME TV. & GOTV which one is better. I need to get one. Pls help I don't. Want to blame myself of buy the wrong oneIts best to go to their website and see what channels that are available. |
omidan21: Abeg House,what's. D difference between BCM and BSM.pls,Answers ASAP.thanksYou dont get push email with BSM if u use it with blackberry otherwise it just a price difference |
omaruaye: What airtel did to me was worse. Just today i activated airtel complete plan. i followd T̶̲̥̅ђe̶̲̥̅̊ so called instruction. i loaded airtel card of #1500 and sent sms BCM to T̶̲̥̅ђe̶̲̥̅̊ code 440. I got no response. i noticed some of my hidden icons appeared. i tried to access T̶̲̥̅ђe̶̲̥̅̊ internet and it opened. i created my emails, added my facebook account and did some browsing too. But to my surprize i got a message saying T̶̲̥̅ђat your payu data plan was this and this is your balances remaining. i found T̶̲̥̅ђat T̶̲̥̅ђe̶̲̥̅̊ card i loaded was not taking but rather it was being duducted each time i aCcess T̶̲̥̅ђe̶̲̥̅̊ internet or i ping. i keep getting messages T̶̲̥̅ђat same messages. Now T̶̲̥̅ђe̶̲̥̅̊ money is finished and T̶̲̥̅ђe̶̲̥̅̊ BIS has stoped. i can't D̶̲̥̅̊Ơ̴̴̴̴̴͡ nothing.Men not everyone is having is issues like u. I believe it is ur settings that made it deduct ur credit. U should av waited to get confirmation dat ur BSM is active b4 browsing, lots of people now use airtel so it will take time to activate. Anyway no network i$ d best. |
Do you have a single 4gb ddr3 1333mhz ram module and if so what is the price? |
Fhemmmy: Yes, it is not enough, but they have not sold much of the 16GB and 64GB . . . It is nothing personal from them, but business.Source? |
Fhemmmy: 16GB are being discontinued soon, as well as 64GB and that makes buying 16GB not even worth it cos it is almost as high as the 32GB in price, tell me how much you have and i might be able to do you early xmasOga. Where you hear say them wan discontinue 64gb? I know they have discontinued 16gb since mid this year. I need proof. 32gb is not enough. |
To everyone reading this thread, what i just did is what is called acid test 101. It is what you use to findöut how hot tempered, nagging or rude someone can be. I admire the reply i got from two of my male folks who spoke to me calmly it shows the have strong shock absorber. Girls take it from me when you see someone like me yabbing the hell out of you, your true character will come out. Goldielucks true character came out and am glad she mentioned it in her profile, she is a short tempered lady who will yab the hell out of you. So guys now you know how to identify a hot tempered or nagging woman. Peace. |
Goldieluks: I can now see why you have been acting like a lunatic. You were rejected huh?I was matured enough to ask a question without putting insults in it but you just reply like a kid would. Pityful and you still havent answered my question. Why the double standard? You say one thing but do another. Am not saying i was rejected am just saying you women of today should stop pretending to be what you are not. Well unlike you i know when to calm down, you should learn how to fight fire with water. You just failed my acid test. Good bye. |
ijebabe: LWKM! Bournvita ke? Hahahaha!Are still alive? Guess i dont have to shoot gals like you all i have to do is tell you my name and watch you laugh to death. Thanks for the idea. |
Goldieluks: Nobody is froming here, Duh!Okay yabbings aside. Please answer this question. Why is it okay for a woman to reject a man but not okay for a man to reject a woman? If you women are as strong as you claim, why not take the bull by the horn and dam the result? |
chiover: d truth be told,some gurls are ova doing tins. I just love d way nigga raw stated it in his lyrics“if u chyke a babe she do shakara, leave am go wen u go she no go beliv am na dat time she go no say na u be d man” I don't hav to kill a ram b4 a babe shd giv me her heart let alone ordnry digits.infact I have a suggestion,let all guys stay off dia gurls for 5days let's c who wil beg first.God bless you. You are an honest man. |
Goldieluks: All you guys who have no respect for women, and who lacks common senseAll you women who form and lie God is watching you in 3D. |
All you guys forming gentle man here, God is watching you. Nuff said. |
chiover: . Ur badddddat o.I no fit laf for dis ur isreal misile u trow ur opponent o. Infact u r leading 5 1 with 50 mins left to play. Work hard mek he no equalize like d greatest man unitedGuy its not how far but how well. Na story she dey yan. Perhaps she sells horror stories for a living. I have made my point, naija women like her are gullible and dull hence the reason they play hard to get when they are already 18inches deep. |
sexkillz: [color=#000030]Cut out the fight.Are you the one hidding the posts? I want her to see that i too have an acid tongue. |
Thats how i too met one girl on facebook, asked her to be my friend and she said yes just friends, after knowing the basics about ourselves i asked for her number and she said she doesnt give out her number, i was like "how can we be friends when i cant even talk to you" only for her to send her number in her next message. What the hell was the forming for? Yet you expect me to respect her? Well am yet to call her and only God knows if i will. The summary is, naija women stop forming, be real and blunt. |
bakila: Na wa ohh. You vex too much, relax, smile and enjoy the weekend.Bro why i no go vex? Na women like am go talk say all men are cheats yet they are the ones who like to have a backup boyfriend aka mugu. Let God judge us all. |
Goldieluks:Malu. The guy you are thanking is just trying to sound nice so as to get what he wants from you. I dont blame you, its the yahoo boys and fraudsters i blame for making you feel like a star. I thank God there are at least 0.1percent of girls out there that are good but you are worst than a materialistic, gold digging tramp. Malu. |
Goldieluks:I am not pro01. You are also filled with hate that you cant even believe that people really dont like your attitude. I believe what pro01 said about women like you is true so stop acting fake and be blunt cause truth hurts but lies kill. |
See as you take the matter personal as if you have always been rejected by fine babes. No need to feel bad, sour/foul mouthed. The girl has every right on planet earth whether to give her mobile number or not to give. At least she gave the OP her fb info, am sure she has a personal reason for doing that. Babe might even be in a serious relationship, and maybe went to the club just to enjoy herself. You sound very angry and no respect whatsoever for women. You think relationship is all about getting in and out of a woman's pant and that's it. You are very wrong and have a very bad conclusive point of view about women. There are decent women everywhere and yes she is a decent girl for not even giving the OP her number straight away, so buckle up and stop looking and viewing things blindly, when it comes to women. Its women like you that end up with an abusive hubby or remain single for life. You think you are good? You have nothing to offer the world except giving birth(that is if you manage to drug a man) women like you deserve no respect cause you are fake from head to toe. Fake hair, fake nails, fake lips even your soul is fake. Why cant women of today just be blunt? Tell him straight you dont want to be friends with him instead of the rubbish facebook friend ish. God have mercy cause i have this strong desire to kill fake women like you. Daughter of jezebel. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 (of 120 pages)