Trainingict's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Trainingict's Profile › Trainingict's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 (of 17 pages)
I will be talking on wireless range today. The speed often mentioned by the designers of wireless products are just theoretical speeds. The speeds are based on calculations made under ideal situation scenarios. Ideal situation does not exist anywhere. The range of wireless routers and access points are limited by the resistance it encounters. The wave is either reflected, or deflected or absorbed. Therefore, from experience, we noticed that the lower speed or data transfer per second, the longer the range. For example, from radio installation, a 22mbps installation will go further than 54mbps or 108mbps for the same type and model of radio. This is even evident in copper and fiber installation, for a poor cable with packet loss at 1gbps or 100mbps at some long distance, downgrading the speed from network card to 10mbps always solve this problem. Also, while some media converter operating at 10/100mbps to fibre interface can support up to 2 kilometer on multimode fibre cable , a gigabit media converter with 1gbps copper interface to gigabit fibre interface can only support about 550metres on multimode fibre cable. Back to wireless range, range can be extended by increasing the power output. This is the reason why high power output rating, the gain of the antenna are key to range. In some countries, there is a limit to transmitting power rating because of health hazards. some people tend to increase the power with the installation of power amplifiers. With indoor radio, separate power amplifier are not always possible. Because of this limitation, people try to buy high speed routers or access points that can go far by design. Personally, I noticed that people often make mistake by buying the wrong routers or access points by paying for the facility they may never use. Makers of wireless LAN products will state the combine frequency as the capability of the router. Example, a router operating on dual frequencies with 500mbps on 2.4GHz and 500mbps on 5 GHz will have a combine capacity of 1Gbps speed displayed on the products. In Africa, 99% of people buying this router will only use one of the frequencies at a time. This means that they are only buying a router operating at 500mbps. Obstructions on the path will also absorbed some of the signals, at the end, while the speed is fantastic for those closer to the router, those far away are still having unstable or no connection at all. Therefore, higher radio has not solved the problem as expected. For outdoor radio, repeaters are effective. In indoor situation also, repeaters are effective. Positioning the repeaters is the key thing to do. Carry out the survey, get the best router or access point, determine the best signal before fading, place the repeater. Many repeaters might be needed. Note: Avoid overlapping. This can be done by studying the radiation pattern of the antenna. To be continued next time. Any question or suggestion contact @ 07082375805, 08033737534 |
Wireless masters. Please, if you have any question on any wireless networking or infrastructure call me or send mail. Free one day training/seminar on wireless infrastructure solution is coming soon. Please, wireless networking materials resellers, solution providers and IT/telecom engineers interested in the training can signify their intention by sending mail to trainingict@excite.co.uk or by sending a test message to 07082375805. |
I have tried saddam's number 017328442, it is switched off. Firstly, Visafone Acaltel modem will not work. Also, there is another version of ZTE modem that will not work. I am yet to know how to identify that ZTE that will not work. If you are using the visafone for office or corporate organization, buy the mobile wifi router or the desktop wifi router they are new and not yet on visafone site. They are expensive. They are purely wifi devices, if you want to use them for LAN, TP-Link has an equipment that works with these routers for LAN environment. Contact the TP-Link official channel distributor for Nigeria through this numbers 07082375805, 08033737534 |
There are so many wireless network cards and wireless USB modems that you can use to connect to wireless access points or wireless routers. Some of these devices are more powerful than others. The more power it has determines the range it can go and how strong the wireless signal strength of the connection would be. (2) Actually, in an environment of LAN where there is cat5e or cat 6 cabling in place and there are workstations and servers, what you need to do if you ISP device only gives out wireless internet is to use a WIRELESS SIGNAL CONVERTER to receive the wireless internet and generate a cat 5 interface to your network switch. This has been done for the mobile wifi router and desktop wifi router of some network operators to create internet for some corporate organizations. For any clarifications @ 07082375805, 08033737534
Dear Naija, Also to be on the safe side, due to the cost of equipment & recurrent expenditure, if somebody cannot go for C-Band VSAT installation, a good KU or Ka band might be okay. Also, the KU band should be supported with other local wimax or 3G/4G providers or other ISPs using wifi method. A TP-Link load balanced router MIGHT be used to combine the links on the network. If one network fails, the other continues. when all the networks are are running, the load is shared on all the networks leading to improvement in internet browsing by clients. The bandwidth requirement by the client or customer is spread on all the networks whenever all of them are running.
Manage the bandwidth of your internet connection by allocating more bandwidth to systems with higher priority and applications. This can be done with routers with this functionality. IP based bandwidth control allows administrators to determine how much bandwidth is allotted to each PC. Original router with this functionality is available for sale. Price =N=7,500 Wireless Masters 07082375805, 08033737534 |
Manage the bandwidth of your internet connection by allocating more bandwidth to systems with higher priority and applications. This can be done with routers with this functionality. IP based bandwidth control allows administrators to determine how much bandwidth is allotted to each PC. Original TL-WR941ND router has this functionality. |
Techie guys and IT enthusiasts, Did you know that Visafone has just released 2 routers into the market? 1. A mobile battery powered internet router. (2) A desktop terminal consisting of wireless internet router and telephone line. Great. Good news. Just as we can create a wireless LAN and wired LAN from 3G/4G EVDO USB modems using our 3G/4G routers, we can also create a wired (Cat5/Cat 6)network from these newly introduced Visafone wireless routers using the original TP-Link wireless converters. (2) Also, the wireless range of these Visafone wireless routers can be extended to cover more areas using our wireless boosters. contact wireless masters @ 07082375805, 08033737534 |
Dear All, We have Enterprise Networking Switches and enterprise networking POE switches for sale. (1) TL-SG3424 JetStream 24-Port Gigabit L2/L3 Managed Switch with 4 Combo SFP Slots (2) TL-SG3424P JetStream 24-Port Gigabit L2/L3 Managed PoE Switch with 4 Combo SFP Slots (3)TL-SG3210 JetStream 8-Port Gigabit L2 Managed Switch with 2 SFP Slots Also, we have routers, network cards, access points and other networking components /accessories for small,medium and enterprise networking solutions. All products are original. Technical support also available. Contact us @ 07082375805, 08033737534 or josephade@yahoo.com https://www.facebook.com/trainingict.tplink Manufacturer's warranty on all products. |
Dear Telecommunication Engineers & Enthusiasts, In a shared bandwidth, the contention ratio determines the performance (speed) of the link. In reality, most companies will not give you the actual contention ratio. Also, when the contention ratio is increased as a result of increase in customers, they will never inform you because it negates the term of the contract. The problem with shared bandwidth in Nigeria in those early days is that the companies failed to upgrade their bandwidth when customers increase leading to poor quality of service. I think, with the competition in the sector, coolink will live up to expectation. They should strive to live up to expectation. Meanwhile, we have original TP-Link networking products for sale. We have products that are required to build and maximize your wireless/wired infrastructures.We have (1) MULTI-WAN routers that you can use to connect 2 or more ISPs (eg swift, spectranet, mobitel, cobranet,visafone,etc) together on a single network for a better performance (load balancing) and fail over.(2) 3G/4G/LTE routers for routing internet connection from Network operators internet modem/stick to wireless & wired network. (3) High power indoor and out door access points (4) wireless routers (300mbps to 900mbps), (5) wireless range extenders. (6) powerline adapters. (7) ADSL routers( POE switches and others.Note: There is a manufacturer,s warranty on all products from the official accredited Channel Distributor for Nigeria. Anything is possible with technology. For technical support and other enquiries, contact me @ 07082375805, 08033737534 or https://www.facebook.com/trainingict.tplink
Our TP-LINK line of products includes: • Wireless routers • Wirelss range extenders and antennas • 3G/4G routers • ADSL routers • Switches • Powerline adapters • IP Surveillance Cameras , etc Quality, Technical support, manufacturer's warranty 07082375805, 08033737534
Dear All, For all your wireless and wired networking installations and advisory services using the original TP-Link networking products, do not hesitate to contact us. Also, for adaptation of TP-Link networking products as a replacement for a 3rd party product in an hybrid network environment, just explain to us. @ 07082375805, 08033737534 |
Extend your wireless internet to other offices or rooms with very weak or unstable connection with TP-Link original wireless booster. We can also convert wireless internet connection to wired (Cat 5e or Cat 6) network. This enables systems on LAN without wireless network card to browse. 07082375805, 08033737534 josephade@yahoo.com |
Bros, how is Monrovia? By default D-Link HSPA 3G router is made to support any 3G network irrespective of the operator. It is possible for an operator to lock a device to their network, in this case, you need an unlocking software to do this. Normally in an ideal situation you can reset the router to the default setting by entering the configuration page and select 'restore default settings'. This is done by; (1) removing the battery, remove the sim card. (2) Replace the battery without the sim card. (3) connect the device to your computer with a USB cable (4) use a web browser to enter the config page by typing 192.168.0.1 (5) enter your username 'admin' , the password should be left empty. These processes take you to the configuration page where you have the options to reset the router to its default settings from the tools sub menu. Note: You can do cold reset from the reset button at the front of the router, this might not function properly in some cases. (2) Also, to use a network, you may need some additional information from the network provider or ISP to be manually entered into the router. Example is Access Point name (APN) and log-on information, etc |
TP-Link has routers and wireless range extenders for seamless wireless and wired connection. There are other broadband routers for outdoor radio connections. Also, there are various USB modems, wireless network cards, gigabit & gigabit express network cards for desktop computers or laptop connection to the LAN or Wireless LAN. The list is endless. You may consult TP-Link site (www.tplink.com) and inform us of your request, or contact us with your requirement and we would give you the product(s) that suit your demand or go through the attached product list and get back to us. TP-Link - World's No 1 provider of wireless LAN equipment and broadband CPE products. NEPTECH Ltd - The accredited TP-Link channel distributor for Nigeria Contact us @ 07082375805, 08033737534 |
I am presenting the original TP-Link products to optimize or build your network infrastructure. I am so much worried on visiting some of the popular wimax (4G/LTE) offices in Lagos to see customers complaining about internet distribution within their home or offices. (1) In some cases, where the modems can get the best signal strength within the home or office, the user(s) may not be located in this position, (2) in some cases, only one system is browsing, other computers cannot browse, (3) in some cases, the wireless range is short, only the systems that are closer to the modem can browse (4) in some cases, the company or individual has two or three modems from different ISPs and would love connecting them at the same time to their office or home network, so that if one modem or isp fails, other modem from another ISP that is still working will be given access to the office or home without disruption to operations (5) Others are considering the use of outdoor radio for good signal reception, but the cost of accessories are high (6) and lot of other networking problems or needs. Original TP-Link, the great Wireless LAN and CPE products are the solutions to all these problems. TP-Link has a lot of products that have been made for all these scenario. Get in touch with the official channel distributor, sub distributor & retailers. Contact through 07082375805, 08033737534 or josephade@yahoo.com https://www.facebook.com/trainingict.tplink |
I am presenting the original TP-Link products to optimize or build your network infrastructure. I am so much worried on visiting some of the popular wimax (4G/LTE) & CDMA/UMTS offices in Lagos to see customers complaining about internet distribution within their home or offices. (1) In some cases, where the modems can get the best signal strength within the home or office, the user(s) may not be located in this position, (2) in some cases, only one system is browsing, other computers cannot browse, (3) in some cases, the wireless range is short, only the systems that are closer to the modem can browse (4) in some cases, the company or individual has two or three modems from different ISPs and would love connecting them at the same time to their office or home network, so that if one modem or isp fails, other modem from another ISP that is still working will be given access to the office or home without disruption to operations (5) Others are considering the use of outdoor radio for good signal reception, but the cost of accessories are high (6) and lot of other networking problems or needs. For questions, enquiries & solutions on any of the issues raised above and on other wired and wireless networking Contact through 07082375805, 08033737534 or josephade@yahoo.com https://www.facebook.com/trainingict.tplink |
There are wireless range boosters, pigtail cables, connectors, 2.4ghz antenna, outdoor radio (2.4 & 5Ghz), indoor routers, media coverters and all other items needed for network projects. 08033737534, 07082375805 Note: Our products are original TP-Link products. Manufacturer's warranty on all products |
Our products are original TP-Link products. Manufacturer's warranty on all products. |
There are wireless range boosters, pigtail cables, connectors, 2.4ghz antenna, outdoor radio (2.4 & 5Ghz), indoor routers, media coverters and all other items needed for network projects. 08033737534, 07082375805 |
Dear All There are combo router (fast ethernet/wireless print server) and router for sale. It works as a print server in wired and wireless environment. It can also act as an internet router. It connects to printer through USB 2.0 interface and connects to network through Fast Ethernet (Cat5 or 6) or wireless connection. Price =N=9,000 Contact: 07082375805, 08033737534 https://www.facebook.com/trainingict.tplink |
It has been tested and installed for some customers |
Dear All, This is to inform those people with the new Alvarion Wimax modem without Wifi and single network address that some of our routers have been tested and working perfectly in a multi-users network environment. 1. We have mainly 2 types namely; a. The 4 -port, gigabit switch, 300mbps wireless and USB storage/printer port router suitable for corporate office b. The 10/100 switch with 300/150 mbps wireless suitable for cafe and small office/home office Contact us @ 07082375805, 08033737534 |
Bros, where on the Huawei router is the antenna installed? |
Also available is 300mbps wireless router, 4 port gigabit switch, usb port for network storage and printing. A TL-WR1043ND router suitable for most bandwidth intensive application is available for sale. Price =N=9k Contact us @ 07082375805 08033737534
TP-Link gigabit switch/router TL-WR1043ND. A 300 mbps wireless router, 4-port gigabit switch, USB port for network storage or printing. =N=9,000 Contact us @ 07082375805 08033737534
Dear All, There are SMB load balance routers for multi - ISP network support,internal gateway for outdoor radio/VSAT network and with other other facilities for network integration. Just for an unbelievable price of =N= 12,000. Contact us @ 07082375805 08033737534
POE switches and others.