Stats: 3,331,188 members, 8,449,039 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 08:57 AM

Waistbead's Posts

Nairaland ForumWaistbead's ProfileWaistbead's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (of 27 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: How To Conquer Barrenness/ Poverty Spiritually & Physically by waistbead: 11:05am On Jul 29, 2015
blessedbeads:
RELAX

“And Jesus said, Make the men sit down. Now there was much grass in the place. ...” (John 6: 10)

That is the Focal Scripture of Streams of Joy Devotional today.

Before Jesus fed the multitude, He instructed that they be made to sit down. The sitting position is a position of relaxation when compared to standing. So Jesus commanded that the hungry multitude should relax; He commanded the recipients of the next miracle He was about to perform to relax; when they relaxed, He fed them until they were filled.

Friend, is there a need in your life that makes you agitated? Are there issues you are facing that won’t let you calm down and think straight? Are there issues bothering you to the extent that you have lost your peace and joy? Like the multitude that Jesus fed, is there a ‘hunger’ that is keeping you standing longer than necessary?

God says, relax. Stop worrying about what the next day will bring, relax; stop wondering where the next meal will come from, relax; stop breaking your head over the puzzles life has thrown at you, relax; stop losing your peace, joy, calmness, confidence, poise, etc simply because of needs in your life that have not been met; concerning those miracles that are yet to happen, God says, relax.

The multitude relaxed and they got fed until they were full. If you relax and trust God, He will show up on time for you, and He will do mighty things you never bargained for. If you relax, you will realize that your failure to relax has not added value to you. If you relax, you will discover that you have so much to gain from Jesus.

When the men relaxed, they sat on green grass. They relaxed and enjoyed what they had around them before Jesus brought the main package. Relax, and you will see that there is so much to enjoy despite your situation.

Jesus already knows what to do; relax and leave the rest to Him.

Prayer : Lord, I choose to relax, in Jesus name!Amen
Enjoy A Wonderful Wednesday.
God bless you loads.. kiss kiss
Christianity EtcRe: How To Conquer Barrenness/ Poverty Spiritually & Physically by waistbead: 11:04am On Jul 29, 2015
kiss kiss kiss
Christianity EtcRe: How To Conquer Barrenness/ Poverty Spiritually & Physically by waistbead: 2:58pm On Jul 27, 2015
canalily:
Peace be unto you all that partakes on this thread! To all our TTC in the house, dont loss hope. God promised that motherhood is the best expirence everywoman aspires....it must surely be your portion before this year runs out...claim it with faith and stand as well hold unto it.
I say a thunderous Amennnnnnnnnnnnn...
CelebritiesRe: Whitney Houston’s Daughter Bobbi Kristina Brown Dies At Age 22 by waistbead: 9:24am On Jul 27, 2015
SAD cry cry RIP Bobbie ..
HealthRe: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by waistbead: 2:50pm On Jul 19, 2015
@seza,congrats bro wifey shall carry to term and deliver like the hebrew women in Jesus name Amen....congrats once again...
HealthRe: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by waistbead: 12:30pm On Jul 16, 2015
sandy4real:
Hello all the sweet mamas here. You guys should follow me and thank God. Did my PT today and it came out BFP. Its all by His Grace. I pray that we all BFP mamas will carry our babies till full term in Jesus name..Amen
Jehovah overdo has done it again oo!!Sandy4real,congrats sweety u shall carry to term and deliver like the Hebrew women in Jesus name Amen..congrats once again dear..
HealthRe: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by waistbead: 5:28pm On Jul 12, 2015
@Candlelite,congrats dear u shall carry to term and deliver like the Hebrew woman in Jesus name Amen...happy bumping sweetie..
HealthRe: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by waistbead: 5:14pm On Jul 07, 2015
@Beetle,congrats mami soooo happy for ya.ur darling daughter shall be a source of joy to ur household and her generation..congrats once again dear..
HealthRe: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by waistbead: 8:23am On Jun 30, 2015
@prettymum, tanks dear..
@Beetle,congrats mami you shall carry to term and deliver safely..so happy for ya congrats once again babes..

Baby dust to us all...
HealthRe: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by waistbead: 11:43pm On Jun 25, 2015
@moonert, happy bumping mama I rejoice wit u.u shall carry to term dear.I'm next to announce ijn amen..

Biko you mamas shouldn't say waistbead is not active here is because my case is spiritual..and to d glory of God I have been delivered cos I no longer see those egyptians..

Mamas have me in your prayers because my body der do me somehow.sour boobs,severe waist pain and bloated stomach..my pastor prophesied on Sunday ,he said somebody is here u'r pregnant u don't know and something is moving in ur tommy .and on Saturday breaking Sunday I was in d kitchen preparing dinner something moved in my stomach I was like God wat is dis again......am scared to death to take a hot

Today is my birthday.God u used pastor G.E. to deliver me from years of attack .let d prophesy come to pass in my life and take away dis spirit of dout in me.

Sprinkling truck loads of baby dust..
HealthRe: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by waistbead: 10:25am On Jun 25, 2015
@Mumilaw congrats sweetie u shall carry to term and deliver like d Hebrew women ijn Amen..

To all newly Belleful mamas, I say congratulations u mamas shall carry to term and deliver safely ijn Amen....

I looooove dis my birth month kiss kiss
FoodRe: Coconut Curry Chicken With White Rice by waistbead: 9:37pm On Jun 11, 2015
touchmeder:
Yours looks very very good. cheesy grin Lucky you is that red bell pepper? Oh i'm stuck with the green ones.
@Touchmeder tanks..yeah its red bell pepper.
FoodRe: Coconut Curry Chicken With White Rice by waistbead: 10:28pm On Jun 10, 2015
Had it for dinner...yummyyy...

FamilyRe: He Would Have Been 1 Year Today by waistbead: 7:02pm On Jun 10, 2015
cry cry cry RIP Little Lamb...

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (of 27 pages)