Stats: 3,158,239 members, 7,836,144 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 09:28 PM

Xlander's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Xlander's Profile / Xlander's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Politics / Re: Nigeria Returns 4 Aircrafts Borrowed From Pakistan For Training (photos) by xlander(m): 5:08pm On Oct 26, 2017
naijamafioso:
Why borrowing, wetin do our own?

check my signature for free bitcoins
Read the post again, this time try to comprehend

Travel / Re: Enugu Airport A "Disgraceful Airport", "Yet Contractor Paid In Full" - Ben Bruce by xlander(m): 3:53pm On Oct 26, 2017
FortifiedCity:
I am only interested in knowing what's inside those containers.

As for Nigeria. I know one man who can salvage the nation

Don't be surprised when they are found to be empty

Culture / Re: Beautiful Tiv Brides In Their Costume by xlander(m): 12:01pm On Oct 26, 2017
YelloweWest:
Pls is it true that a tiv man can give his wife to his best friend for a night when he comes visiting?? sad

I heard it's tradition

Not true, that was said to portray the hospitality of the Tivs
Romance / Re: "Married Women Stop Applying"-Man Recruiting Strippers In Ikeja Warns (Photos) by xlander(m): 11:20am On Oct 25, 2017
widepussy:
some people are just shameless.....
of all jobs: stripper
that's why I'm proud of my job.
What do you do widep***y?
Politics / Re: Abuja Light Rail Construction Updates. by xlander(m): 3:14pm On Oct 08, 2017
Most of these pictures are old, the project is nearing completion.
Sports / Re: Shehu Abdullahi Wins "Man Of The Match", Collects N1m &10 Bags Of Rice (Photo) by xlander(m): 11:25pm On Oct 07, 2017
Isokowadoo:
Nigeria Is A Joke, A Mediocre Con3 always Going to Waste Moni In World Cup
Participating countries don't waste money playing in the world cup, they make money from it.
TV/Movies / Re: How TSTV Is Set To Change Your Internet & Satellite Television Experience by xlander(m): 10:57pm On Oct 02, 2017
[quote author=Donald3d post=61041073]I might not be a complete expert at this ,but the knowledge of technology I have so far makes something suspicious about TSTV
(except I am not understanding the whole thing properly)
If you notice they keep mentioning data ,data ,data
My fear is that the data would be shared between your normal "hotspotting" and the stations you are viewing (so e go be like say you dey stream video on youtube with your data ).Does that mean the thing go quick finish
As much as Its an awesome news ,it still sounds too good to be true
Because they won't only be taking DSTV down,MTN,AIRTEL,GLO,SPECTRANET,SMILE are all going down cool

let me wait for all the "lab rats" to buy it first ,if there is good feedback I will buy two wink 8
I had this suspicion too but when I spoke to an agent he said that won't be the case, Channels will be transmitted via Sat Transponders
TV/Movies / Re: A Thread For TSTV First Experience And The Hotspot by xlander(m): 8:23am On Oct 02, 2017
Kingswayonyii:
I want to the duration of the 10gig, for example tell us how many hours will that 10gigs last in a month.

Your viewing experience has nothing to do with the data. Data is a value added service
Car Talk / Re: Importation Of Bullet Proof Cars Gets EUC Requirement by xlander(m): 12:22pm On Sep 27, 2017
dionysus7:
reading through the EUC blah blah, i was only wondering why we are not making bullet proof materials in the country...its not like these vehicles come originally as bullet proof from the makers, separate companies are contracted to bullet proof a vehicle
PROFORCE does

Politics / Re: IPOB: Senators Query Enyinnaya Abaribe Over Nnamdi Kanu's Bail by xlander(m): 12:07pm On Sep 27, 2017
okochaik:
Biafra needs to Ally with Russia at all cost. Once done Biafra actualization will be very easy
Russian will never support a rebellion
Politics / Re: N45bn Entitlements Of Defunct Nigerian Airways Workers Approved by xlander(m): 10:08am On Sep 24, 2017
otokx:
Many of them may have died.
Entitlements will be paid to their Kin

Sports / Re: FIBA AFROBASKETBALL 2017: Nigeria Qualifies For The Semifinals- Beats Cameroon by xlander(m): 10:29pm On Sep 14, 2017
legaxi:

They still use it, not just in Africa but also all other continent as well. The two teams that qualifies for finals from each continent will battle it out in the World Cup event.

No sir the system has been changed to a qualifying series, home and away games will be played. African is grouped in to either 4 or 5 groups can't really remember at the moment.

Sports / Re: FIBA AFROBASKETBALL 2017: Nigeria Qualifies For The Semifinals- Beats Cameroon by xlander(m): 10:25pm On Sep 14, 2017
somehow:
I thought they no longer use this as FIBA world cup qualification?

I think it's more of playing qualifiers nowadays and no longer via continental games.
Yea you're right I always wonder why even the so called sports journalists keep saying Nigeria have to get to the finals of afrobasket to qualify
Sports / Re: FIBA AFROBASKETBALL 2017: Nigeria Beats Mali 90:67 by xlander(m): 9:32pm On Sep 12, 2017
rlauncher:

Further explanations, please.

Thanks. smiley
The old system of qualifying from Afrobasket has been changed, eligible countries are already grouped and will play in a qualifying series which will be based on home and away games.
The qualifiers will commence in Nov. Nigeria is grouped alongside Mali and 2 other countries I can't remember right now.
Check fiba.com you'll see the groups
Sports / Re: FIBA AFROBASKETBALL 2017: Nigeria Beats Mali 90:67 by xlander(m): 10:07am On Sep 10, 2017
The D' Tigers must qualify for the final to qualify for the World Cup.

That has been changed and replaced with a new world qualification system, based on home and away games which will be played after Afrobasket
TV/Movies / Re: NTA Signs Broadcast Production Agreement With The Nigerian League. by xlander(m): 1:43am On Sep 09, 2017
It doesn't translate to NTA broadcasting live matches, it means NTA will produce the content and reserve the right to its distribution.
Other pay tv service providers will acquire the rights from NTA and broadcast live NPFL matches regardless of the platform they use (live stream, Terrestrial or Satellite tv)
Politics / Re: Appeal Court Sacks Rivers PDP Senator George Sekibo by xlander(m): 3:16pm On Aug 24, 2017
This will not get to supreme court
Young03:
Till supreme court sacks him,I will believe

NYSC / Abuja To Akwa Ibom Corpers Group Chat Batch A Stream 1 2017 by xlander(m): 9:56am On May 18, 2017
https://maclans24..com.ng/2017/05/abuja-to-akwa-ibom-corpers-group-chat.html?m=1

WHATSAPP LINKS DON'T WORK HERE SO FOLLOW THE LINK TO JOIN
NYSC / NYSC Batch A Stream I&II Chat Group by xlander(m): 5:07pm On May 16, 2017
To meet prospective Corpse members and get firsthand information as regards camp activities, registration and directions on how to get to camp venue, join the WhatsApp group below: LINK IS NOT WORKING HERE I HAD TO POST IT ON A BLOG

https://maclans24..com.ng/2017/05/nysc-batch-stream-1-chat-group.html?m=1OR DROP YOUR NUMBER TO BE ADDED UP
NYSC / Re: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by xlander(m): 10:39am On May 16, 2017
>>>Today's Hint<<<<<
JOIN OUR GROUP FOR MORE NYSC INFO

Ensure you get a white rubber canvas because this is the raining season. Don't try to impress anyone by buying expensive footwears because there'll be no time to keep them clean.
Secondly, two white round neck T-shirts and two shorts is Ok to go to camp with.

To get firsthand information as regards camp activities, registration and directions on how to get to camp venue, join the WhatsApp group below:

https:///EUZE1o3zsI27Id7GZ3ya4Y

I'll be glad to help.

Business / Naira Gains N20 Against Dollar by xlander(m): 10:49pm On Mar 22, 2017
The naira appreciated significantly against the dollar on Wednesday to trade at N410 to the dollar, the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports.
The local currency gained 20 naira to exchange at N410 to the dollar from N430 posted on Tuesday.
It also firmed against the pound sterling and the Euro as it was traded at N510 to the pound and 435 to the Euro from N530 and N450, respectively.
At the Bureau De Change (BDC) window, the naira was sold at N400 to the dollar, while it closed to the pound sterling and the Euro at N530 and N465, respectively.
Transactions at the interbank market saw the naira closed at N307.75 to the dollar.
Traders expressed mix-feelings over the development in the market on Wednesday.
Mr Yahya Mohammed, a trader, said the new development had raised his optimism that naira could sell for N350 against the dollar tomorrow.
Meanwhile, the new development has put the BDC sub-sector into a very tight corner as some of their clients were no longer comfortable with the prevalent rate.
Alhaji Aminu Gwadabe, President, Association of Bureau De Change Operators (ABCON), said BDCs were facing increasing resistance from their clients.
“Some of them insist they can only patronise us at N375 to a dollar,’’ Gwadabe said.

http://thenationonlineng.net/naira-gains-n20-dollar/
Politics / Re: Photos Of Air Force Helicopters Providing Cover Over Abuja-Kaduna Highway by xlander(m): 3:00pm On Mar 12, 2017
fabuloz1:

In as much as I understood, the training is just for a while. In the next 3months, those choppers will disappear. grin
The repair work on the runway is suppose to take six weeks
Politics / Re: Photos Of Air Force Helicopters Providing Cover Over Abuja-Kaduna Highway by xlander(m): 2:55pm On Mar 12, 2017
ktrezo:
i am yet to understand how this thing works. after your flight to Kaduna, who will pay for your transport down to abuja?
There are buses to move passengers from Abuja to Kaduna Airports and from Kaduna to Abuja at no extra cost to the passengers
Politics / Re: Nigeria Rejected British Offer To Rescue Seized Chibok Schoolgirls - GUARDIAN UK by xlander(m): 12:52am On Mar 05, 2017
SalamRushdie:
We all know it was El Rufai et al that were very vocal about refusing foreign boots on Northern soil and ofcourse the weak Jonathan listened to them

But they brought in machineries from S.A

19 Likes 1 Share

Politics / Re: Nigeria Rejected British Offer To Rescue Seized Chibok Schoolgirls - GUARDIAN UK by xlander(m): 12:48am On Mar 05, 2017
Dude was high at the time of request

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)