Stats: 3,331,001 members, 8,448,197 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 11:19 PM

XY01's Posts

Nairaland ForumXY01's ProfileXY01's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)

TravelRe: Study In Brazil: Admissions And Visa Procedures by XY01: 9:02pm On Jun 10, 2024
[quote author=mobimuc9ja post=130393536][/quote]Have you fixed it?
PoliticsRe: Imagine Paying 10 Million For Building Approval In Lagos, Yet, No Road, Water... by XY01: 12:21pm On Jun 10, 2024
Jollos:
See how people that are landless are supporting unjustifiable ucharges.

What a shame.

Some people must support nonsense.

Reason people like Buhari and Tinubu ve access to power out of 200m plus people
Their actions is very disturbing.... omo, Nigeria can never be great again! If we have people that can justify extortion and corruption and if you think otherwise, they'll ask for your tribe or religion so they can know how to attack or just give you one label.

They'll leave the main problem and face you. This country can never be great
TravelRe: Study In Brazil: Admissions And Visa Procedures by XY01: 7:25am On May 28, 2024
The essay 2 is very disturbing 🤣, my program is Computer science and Information science(can't see anything else), how am I to write essay 2?
RomanceRe: Thought Provoking Question That Will Keep You Awake All Night by XY01: 3:50pm On May 27, 2024
HellVictorinho6:
Keep asking
You be fool🤣🤣🤣.
FamilyRe: How Can I Managed My Anger With My Wife. by XY01: 6:06am On May 20, 2024
LordIsaac:
If you were his wife, we would be getting ready for funeral. We are trying to help him with self control and you are flaming the fire. If they leave you with him, he will just murder you.
You can't a man like the OP, he will never see anything wrong in what he is doing. Someone like him needs to single and have maids all around him.

Before he got married, how was he doing those stuffs?
FamilyRe: How Can I Managed My Anger With My Wife. by XY01: 6:03am On May 20, 2024
TheWinterBird:
Re. Her serving you food without clothes to wash your hands:

So... she serves you food, along with water to wash your hands, but no cloth [or towel] to dry your hands and it's the last part you're complaining about? Na wa oooooo. Why can't you get up to dry your hands yourself or is that too much for you to do? That will not reduce your being man; get up and go dry your hands. It's possible she forgets amidst trying to get everything done (going by your post, you probably don't help this woman at all with any chores in the home!!!), so you could get up to do that yourself. It's your type that will not want to lift a plate in the home to wash because your wife is a maid that will do everything. Na wa oooooo.

Another option is to be reminding her and doing it gently and respectfully: "Darling, can you please get me a cloth to dry my hands?" or "Darling, please get me a cloth to dry my hands". If you're doing that and speaking to her like sweetly, she will be remembering gradually.

Re. Her taking the baby out without informing you:

If you're not home and she needs to go somewhere important, is she supposed to call to ask for your permission before going, or leave her baby alone at home because you might not want her taking the child along? Oga, reason am na. This is a 1-year old, so it wouldn't even be a good idea to leave him/her with anyone else (other than you), hence it's best for the child to be with her mother when they need to go out and you're not around. I don't live in Nigeria and see a lot of new moms and their spouses here taking their babies (not even up to 1-year olds) out and about in strollers. They're usually in strollers that keep them protected away from the sun. I hope your wife has a good stroller like that, but if not, get her one! You obviously don't help this woman do anything at home and definitely not outside either, so I believe she's doing the best she can.

Re. the insufficient salt in food

Mr. Man, get a salt shaker (a little bottle/container where you put salt in and meant to be kept at the table where you eat in order to add it to food, if needed). A meal having little salt isn't a bad thing and is better than it being loaded with too much salt! It having little to no salt means you can always add salt when eating. Secondly, we all have different thresholds when it comes to tasting things like salt. It's possible she's one of those people who tastes food with little salt and can enjoy the meal like that. You've to inquire from her to determine if this is the case and if it is, stay with her in the kitchen (hopefully being in the kitchen would not induce any anger in you since you cannot get up to dry your own hands because you're too big of a man to do that) to show her how much salt you'll like her to be adding. That doesn't mean telling her to dump a gallon of salt in the pot and being inconsiderate of her own taste but coming to a compromise on how much salt would be cool for both of you. In the meantime, get a salt shaker like I suggested above and if you show her and you find the food is still lacking the amount of salt you like, then continuing using the salt shaker and add your own salt when eating.

As for your temperamental issue, get help. I don't know what she was thinking marrying someone "very temperamental" and seemingly sexist. You're close to turning her into a punching bag (I hope you're not already doing that) because of these small issues, therefore seek help before it gets to that stage.
Easy solution(s) to OP generational problem.

The dumb fork OP can even buy table cloth and put it on the dining table or buy tissue paper, he can't do that because he is a control freak who wants everything to go his way, his way or highway.

I don't know how some ladies can be so dumb to open their legs for folks like OP. All what he listed are not even issues to be discussed in public
TravelRe: My Brother Company In Portharcourt Want To Relocate My Brother Abroad ( Help) by XY01: 9:18am On May 01, 2024
ggood:
please how about guarantor is it compulsory, how can I get the payment receipt because it's the company that register for him, then how can I get the nin print out from the portal .
If it was the company that filed the form for him.. tell them to give him the application form(it will contain the receipt and guarantor's whatever..
TravelRe: My Brother Company In Portharcourt Want To Relocate My Brother Abroad ( Help) by XY01: 7:46am On May 01, 2024
ggood:
must he provides all the listed documents
When I did mine this year.

State of origin certificate
NIN slip or print out(from portal, I think you pay)
2 passport photographs
Birth certificate or court affidavit.
And the application form, and payment receipt too.

Someone already sent a picture of what you need
PhonesRe: Voicenote On Whatsapp Is The Worst Invention by XY01: 8:11am On Apr 25, 2024
Op thinks he's the minister for Communication and should decide what means of communication is proper, but he's just being stupid especially with his big big english. If you don't want me to send you a vn, then you speak up, don't act like an adult baby in a public forum.

So, If I'm at work doing stuffs, and you send me a text, I should leave what I'm doing and reply you because I don't want you to die? If you're getting kidnapped, you can easily text and let me know that you are. And If you can't play vn because you're a in a noisy place, then forking leave it and play it when you get home or you're in a less noisy place. Don't come online and be criticizing peoples choice of communicating, it only shows that you are the stupid persin
RomanceRe: I Might End My Relationship Because Of My Babe's Family by XY01: 7:19am On Apr 19, 2024
You are disturbing yourself at this age over something that can't last
EducationRe: Should I Tell Her The Love She Has For Me Is Too Much? by XY01: 5:35pm On Apr 06, 2024
When she love, it's too much, she doesn't love, it's not enough.
RomanceRe: Should I break up because she is still a minor? by XY01: 3:18pm On Apr 05, 2024
At 22, you are still being controlled by you dick, it's expected
Jobs/VacanciesRe: I Need Your Help by XY01(op): 5:53pm On Mar 21, 2024
No one?
Jobs/VacanciesI Need Your Help by XY01(op): 9:49am On Mar 21, 2024
Has anyone here heard of martedge business solutions limited?
PoliticsRe: Senate Approves ₦193M For 1 Borehole; ₦82.5Bn For 427 Boreholes by XY01: 5:47pm On Mar 15, 2024
Love56743:
By God Grace once i arrive in Nigeria i will call my agent to start processing maybe thialand or Brazil
Prepare a lot of cash...bribery and corruption na normal thing for here
PoliticsRe: Senate Approves ₦193M For 1 Borehole; ₦82.5Bn For 427 Boreholes by XY01: 1:16pm On Mar 15, 2024
Love56743:
Me I'm even planning to come back to Nigeria, because Indians are treating us like Pieces of rag, Igbo boys have sold us to India police once observe you have a vry successful business they would use police to set you up, you go just dey house police go come burst you asking you to pay like 10 lac after negotiation, maybe they would collect like 6 lac from you, then those snitch we collect like 5 lac from police and share it among themselves
Can't your migrate to other countries...home isn't what it is, you'll be extorted by your own tribe too...
PoliticsRe: Senate Approves ₦193M For 1 Borehole; ₦82.5Bn For 427 Boreholes by XY01: 10:55am On Mar 15, 2024
Love56743:
This politicians are really using us too much, while some useless people are here supporting evil the most painful thing is that they aren't even benefitting from this government.. people are feeding from hand to mouth now, the rate of kidnapping is too much... One of my friend that came to Nigeria last year December was kidnapped and ask to pay 20 million after negotiation he paid 5 million for his freedom what is happening in Nigeria ordinary India that has over 1 billion population are doing far better than Nigeria is terms economy
If that your Friend comes back again...na big bastard...this country is done and dusted
RomanceRe: My Girlfriend Just Cheated On Me With Someone I Warned Her About by XY01: 9:36pm On Mar 13, 2024
Lmao....another one bites the dust..
RomanceRe: I've Washed My Hands From Anything Nigerian Girls. by XY01: 8:52am On Mar 13, 2024
seetomorrow:
Very good one. Oh the guy in question is married? My brother if you can do that scatter his own marriage if you can. Trace and track the wife, make sure you gather your prove before embarking. Make sure you bite him hard so he can feel the pains too.
Wow, he is married? Bro scatter everywhere.
You valid boss....he should also pay the guy with his own coin....tit for tat
RomanceRe: I've Washed My Hands From Anything Nigerian Girls. by XY01: 8:51am On Mar 13, 2024
uzomakanaki:
Hell no. He's wife will hear about this.
He ruined your relationship....please do so for him too....
RomanceRe: My Girlfriend Is Playing With Me What Should I Do by XY01: 6:22pm On Mar 11, 2024
You be big fool.....like a very big fool
RomanceRe: I Wish I Was Born Into A Rich Family by XY01: 7:15am On Mar 01, 2024
Allow op to dream, there's nothing wrong in wishing to have good things in life, because you don't wish to have or comfortable you don't, doesn't mean others shouldn't or they are committing a crime.

Op, dream. But wake up to reality, your parents are poor, it's your turn to make sure your child(ren) doesn't have such dream
PoliticsRe: Cooking Gas Price Hits ₦‎16,250 Per 12.5kg by XY01: 3:42pm On Feb 28, 2024
Na dollar cause am
TravelHelp; Local Government Certificate Wahala by XY01(op): 4:51pm On Feb 13, 2024
Please who knows how much osun state local government certificate is, planning on getting one tomorrow at the Lagos liason office
HealthRe: If My Girlfriend Died During Abortion What Would Happen To Me? by XY01: 10:55am On Mar 16, 2023
30secs:
you're anti abortion but how many of the kids begging and roaming around your street have you helped?
Zero but it's normal to bring them into this world to suffer

And if you abort it, you'll burn In hell. Big joke
HealthRe: If My Girlfriend Died During Abortion What Would Happen To Me? by XY01: 2:34pm On Mar 14, 2023
fkj950ax:
The truth is nothing will happen to you.
The family will only use a sympathetic police and maybe a court to hound you, but legally there is nothing you can be jailed for.
This is not the time to be thinking of what will or will not happen to you. You should have done this before doing the do.
Abortion is a medical procedure requiring a signed consent by the patient (girlfriend) or family. If you aren’t married, then your status as a friend doesn’t give you the legal rights to sign the hospital consent form. Most times, the patient, an adult of sound mind and free will, signs.
If the hospital doesn’t get a signed consent and proceeds, then the doctor can be held for manslaughter and medical malpractice.

The girls family has lost a loved one and a lot of emotions will be in play, so expect to be tackled, harassed and threatened. You are very involved in the chain of events that led to her death.

It’s too late to advice you to use protection.
If you haven’t decided to raise a family. STOP HAVING UNPROTECTED SEX!
Guys
Your pull out game is not a thing.
Babes
If you must have unprotected, let him meet your parents and put a ring on it.
Well put... straight to the point

Not the "you'll burn in hell" "jail" "what if the child will be governor" and other irrelevant talks
HealthRe: If My Girlfriend Died During Abortion What Would Happen To Me? by XY01: 2:32pm On Mar 14, 2023
So many talks about hell and jail......

Beautiful nonsense
RomanceRe: A Nairaland Lady I Employed Is Teaching My Pupils Immoral Things by XY01: 6:11pm On Mar 04, 2023
The number of mad people for this forum ehn🤣🤣🤣🤣.. she will be instantly shot dead keh😅😅😅🤣🤣🤣
RomanceRe: Is There Any Downside To Dating A Girl The Same Age As Me by XY01: 5:00pm On Feb 24, 2023
Gadafii:
You want to listen to your younger sister that doesn’t even know what she wants in a manhuh

Ask that your sister to list the qualities of a man she wants for you, she will describe a non living thing

If your girlfriend tick all your boxes, why are you listening to your sister, you didn’t know her age before you asked her out, nonsense and tilinbu
At age 26, he's still asking his younger sister on who he is to spend the rest of his life with..very pathetic....
RomanceRe: How Do This Yahoo Guys Make So Much Money by XY01: 2:43pm On Feb 16, 2023
Dliquidmetal:
if you follow this conversation well,you go know where I dey come from
My point is the mentality that alot of Nigerians as regard people who make big breads' not exactly yahoo money. people make $100k/day,not from yahoo but legitimately
100k dollars o...per day?.. CAPtain
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Are You Are In Tech Or Interested In Diversifying Into Tech; Check This. by XY01: 7:00am On Jan 29, 2023
Hopeivory125@gmail.com
RomanceRe: Nigerian Men And Women Are Sexually Frustrated And Lonely In America And Canada by XY01: 11:35am On Jan 08, 2023
tensazangetsu20:
Not pounds kg. I am 198kg. 272kg is 600 pounds. I am 450 pounds ish. With my current height my BMI is on the super morbidly obese category.
You don start to dey whine people...

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)