Stats: 3,152,985 members, 7,817,903 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 10:26 PM

Zomby's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Zomby's Profile / Zomby's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 133 pages)

Politics / Re: Adeleke Berated For Renovating Govt House With ₦‎1 Billion Amid Hardship by zomby(m): 1:31pm On Mar 19
Too bad that many of us do not understand the reason behind renovating the state house or any government building in Nigeria.
It is simply the fastest method to chop money, especially as a governor everything is customized to your taste and preferences…for this reason, sky is the limit to the amount of money being spent and amount of money that will be chopped.

I personally do not believe that corruption can be totally eradicated in Nigeria..our people and our system will never let such a thing happen. Therefore, when it comes to fighting corruption in Nigeria, expect to continue to a 2 steps forward and 2000 steps backward till the end of time.

A real fight against corruption policy in Nigeria should involves capital punishment…Anything less is a complete waste of time.
Romance / Re: Man Shares The Response He Got After He Gifted His ‘Love’ ₦20k On Her Birthday by zomby(m): 12:43pm On Mar 05
I would have supported this brother if he didn't say "spoil yourself"
What can your girlfriend do with 20k? Have you been paying attention to what's going on out there; the inflation and other economy shenanigans are real bro.
This is not about your girlfriend being entitled, but all about keeping it real with you. You should have done better or simply don't say "SPOIL YOURSELF"... Leave that for the big boys.
THE STARTING PRICE OF ASKING A GIRL TO SPOIL HERSELF IS N2m. Anything less, stay quiet by keeping it extremely simple.

It is either you come correct or you get deported... Bro, you deserve to be deported, COVER YOUR FACE!
Politics / Re: DSS Takes Over Abuja Court Ahead Of Nnamdi Kanu’s Trial by zomby(m): 11:53am On Feb 26
Stop wasting our money on rubbish cases, by simply allowing this lazy bloody hypocrite to rust in prison

Politics / Re: Tinubu Appoints Son-in-law Ojo As Managing Director Of FHA by zomby(m): 9:07am On Feb 16
Islie:

https://dailytrust.com/tinubu-appoints-son-in-law-as-managing-director-of-fha/

I just don't understand why Nigerians don't know the difference between attaining a degree from a university and attaining a 2 weeks certificate...Nigerians enjoy posting a big school names on their resume without actually attending the school for more than 14 days.
I'm 100% sure that brother Shehu Osidi too only attended a 2 weeks program, and didn't really attend Harvard University as well as the University of Pennsylvania.
Business / Re: Mike Adenuga Net Worth Hits $7.4 Billion, Becomes Nigeria’s Second Richest by zomby(m): 6:02am On Jan 12
Adenuga gave the Nigerian government a substantial donation of N1.5 billion (about $4.2 million) in 2020 during the devastating COVID-19 outbreak to help fight the virus.

His kind donation made it simpler for the government to supply testing kits, safety gear, and other essential materials. The government was also able to construct isolation centres because of the financing.

$3.8 million gift to flood victims in the Niger Delta region

After floods destroyed their fields in 2012, Adenuga donated $3.8 million to the people of the Niger Delta region, demonstrating their unwavering dedication to helping those affected by natural calamities. His gift enabled them to support their family and get back on their feet.

$20.5 million yearly donation to facilitate access to quality education

https://philanthropynewsdigest.org/news/other-sources/article/?id=14277621&title=Covid-19,-Education,-3-Other-Philanthropic-Causes-of-Nigerian-Billionaire-Mike-Adenuga

Business / Re: Mike Adenuga Net Worth Hits $7.4 Billion, Becomes Nigeria’s Second Richest by zomby(m): 5:57am On Jan 12
The best philanthropists are not known, simply because they do not show off all the great things they do on a regular.

Business / Re: Mike Adenuga Net Worth Hits $7.4 Billion, Becomes Nigeria’s Second Richest by zomby(m): 5:54am On Jan 12
Ibadanpikin:
What philanthropic activities has Adenuga,compared
to what Anambra rich did last year.Let me not include Arthur Eze.

I don’t know why you guys keep bringing up these classless igbos. The topic is about a serious businessman moving up the ladder, and not about the Igbo local champions. Please let us stick to the topic.

Business / Re: Mike Adenuga Net Worth Hits $7.4 Billion, Becomes Nigeria’s Second Richest by zomby(m): 5:52am On Jan 12
Rostikol:

I'm talking about if you are worth 7 billion dollars, you should be looking to spend a minimum 3 billion dollars on public works.

Nigeria is a poor country of 230 million people with an annual budget of just 35 billion dollars.

I just don't see how I can in good conscience be worth 7 billion dollars in such a country and not be looking to spend AT LEAST 3 billion dollars on public works, but instead setting up some 'foundation' that might spend 50 to a 100 million dollars if that.

It's bullshiit. UnAfrican.

They learnt that selfishness from westerners.
I’m glad that you’re speaking for yourself…you should also let others do whatever they choose to do with their money.

Business / Re: Mike Adenuga Net Worth Hits $7.4 Billion, Becomes Nigeria’s Second Richest by zomby(m): 3:59am On Jan 12
SoNature:

This is totally FALSE. You people should stop pushing this false narrative because it's sickening. Being loud or quiet is all about choices. There's no one-fits-it-all rule for how people choose to live their life.

Davido is rich and very loud. He even posts his expensive lifestyle on social media, making you wonder why he hasn't been used to wealth since he was born into it.

Are you ok?
You are comparing a 30 yr old entertainer to a 70 yr old serious businessman, who has never worked for anyone before…and has been a wealthy person since his early 20s.
Common on dude, go and take your medication. You sound ridiculous!

Business / Re: Mike Adenuga Net Worth Hits $7.4 Billion, Becomes Nigeria’s Second Richest by zomby(m): 3:55am On Jan 12
Ibadanpikin:
Only Anambra rich men donate to there communities without looking back.Arthur Eze gave the state about 5 billion naira.
We are talking about serious businessmen, you’re talking about a local bushman. What is wrong with you?
You guys are simply not blessed with sense.

15 Likes 4 Shares

Business / Re: Mike Adenuga Net Worth Hits $7.4 Billion, Becomes Nigeria’s Second Richest by zomby(m): 3:53am On Jan 12
NGArmyTerrorist:
Stop stealing from us, go fix Glo network.

You sound like a loser!
May God forgive me..

Business / Re: Mike Adenuga Net Worth Hits $7.4 Billion, Becomes Nigeria’s Second Richest by zomby(m): 12:07am On Jan 12
LegendHero:
I’m not sure Adenuga will ever meet Dangote unless he diversify his portfolio more.

When Dangote refinery come on stream, the gap he will use to lead the second spot will be so wide.

The truth is, Adenuga is richer than Dangote. Believe it or not, Dangote knows this and in fact he has also stated it a few times.
You will never know exactly how much Mike Adenuga worth; the man is known to keep things down…if you know you know, he doesn’t care amount the noise or the glory.

Furthermore, the profits from the refinery will be shared accordingly, and the heavy debts/ fraudulent activities from the refinery must also be paid back in full.
Don’t be surprised if you don’t hear much from Dangote for the next few years, as Nigeria is being led by a man that clearly understands how things are done…Severely incompetent Buhari is no longer in charge.

Politics / Re: Oluremi Tinubu Doles Out ₦100,000 Each To 250 Elderly People In Anambra by zomby(m): 11:35pm On Dec 22, 2023
Ekpeitit:
Why give money to your enemies?

If you want to debase your enemies and make them look stupid, give them money.
Unfortunately, the igbos can’t see or think clearly when it comes to money. That seems to be their greatest weakness…and politicians know this fact. That’s why we shall never witness an Igbo president in Nigeria till the end of time. They lack discipline, integrity and morally bankrupt.l from the top to the bottom.
Politics / Re: Oluremi Tinubu Doles Out ₦100,000 Each To 250 Elderly People In Anambra by zomby(m): 1:49pm On Dec 22, 2023
nedu666:
36 states of federation benefitted from the programme but only the one in anambra made it to newspaper. Even Yorubas are climbing and falling over themselves to comment. That tells you how important lgbo matters is essential to the survival of the Yoruba race.

No bro!
It shows how cheap, senseless and shameless the igbos can be.
With the way you guys criticize and despise Jagaban, it is very surprising that you people are still lining up to collect money from his wife.
My question is, how low can you shameless people go?

Politics / Re: Oluremi Tinubu Doles Out ₦100,000 Each To 250 Elderly People In Anambra by zomby(m): 1:46pm On Dec 22, 2023
In fact, Peter Obi will be stoned in his home town if you give the igbos small amount of money and palm wine
Politics / Re: Oluremi Tinubu Doles Out ₦100,000 Each To 250 Elderly People In Anambra by zomby(m): 1:45pm On Dec 22, 2023
Arapmoi22:

The cheapest people to buy in Nigeria are ndi Biafra.

5k will even do the magic.
Very correct; they are cheaper than a sachet of pure water...
Politics / Re: Oluremi Tinubu Doles Out ₦100,000 Each To 250 Elderly People In Anambra by zomby(m): 1:44pm On Dec 22, 2023
Niyi4321:
It's an incredible act of kindness. At least they will survive for a few more days.
Putting money in people's hands isn't what Nigerians want to see. Actions, reforms and anything that brings about positive changes is

What do you think Jagaban and his team are doing? Eating peanuts with yellow gari?
If you're intelligent, you will understand that it takes time to reform, restore and maintain a system that has been constantly raped for almost 40 yrs.
There is absolutely nothing wrong with putting smile in folks' faces for Xmas, while the reforming and restoring process continues.

Politics / Re: Oluremi Tinubu Doles Out ₦100,000 Each To 250 Elderly People In Anambra by zomby(m): 1:25pm On Dec 22, 2023
Forget it, the women in Anambra are about to trash Peter Obi.

If you want igbos on your side, just give them money, and the case is closed.

Politics / Re: President Tinubu & Papa Ajasco Shake Hands In Lagos (Video) by zomby(m): 1:12pm On Dec 22, 2023
NEROSKY:
God, see person wey hold 220 million people hostage

How many of you escaped from the east to lagos to benefit from all the things Jagaban put in place?

Jagaban or the Yorubas or the northerners are not your enemies...the Igbos are the enemies of the Igbos
Politics / Re: President Tinubu & Papa Ajasco Shake Hands In Lagos (Video) by zomby(m): 1:10pm On Dec 22, 2023
Jagaban, a man that is blessed with a very sharp common sense and on point wisdom. Every move has a clear meaning...

The senseless igbos should take a time out and study this man, maybe then their hopeless lives will change from losers to winners.

May God bless the Jagaban of all men!
Foreign Affairs / Re: Israeli Army Uncovers ‘biggest Hamas Tunnel’ (photo) by zomby(m): 4:21am On Dec 18, 2023
Yes, Hamas is the ruling regime in Gaza Strip, but Israel controls everything that happens in Gaza Strip; they control the power supply, water supply, food supply, import and export goods and access to certain areas. For this reason, Israel has nobody but themselves to blame for every single thing.

Take a look at this tunnel, how in the world Hamas was able to pull through such a big project?
Furthermore, the bombing of the building/ area in Israel, how could this happen?
Israel has the most sophisticated military intelligence on this planet…how could tiny Hamas successfully executed such a thing in the middle of the day?

Something still doesn’t make sense about the whole thing.

Politics / Re: Godswill Akpabio Collapses After His Birthday Colloquium In Abuja by zomby(m): 5:50am On Dec 15, 2023
Obaofpigs:
Yoruba wan kill am...to them he is still IGBO..because their Northern JIHADIST have said so.

Remember Jonathan?

Thank God IGBOs are not there.

If you know ..you know... cool

Thank God that the igbos will continue not to be there. Let them all remain in their miserable hopeless box, called Yeast!
Politics / Re: Ooni Of Ife Visits Ex-CBN Governor Emefiele In Kuje Prison, Seeks His Release by zomby(m): 1:46pm On Dec 07, 2023
7lives:

Onirisa don become onirikurin, visiting emefiole upandan.
If found culpable, we go comot the crown and the staff for him hand and drag him too.
Owun oju was l'oju ri.

The man is just a very stupid dude!
The confused/ lost new generation has diluted the throne that used to be a top concentrated traditional sacred. You will never witness the Awujale of Ijebu land to make such a senseless move; visiting a known thief in prison.
Ooni of Ife continues to devalue a throne that used to be priceless with his classless actions. Someone needs to ask this king to stay in his palace and spend more time with his 15 wives.

Does Ooni of Ife have an igbo blood? Because nothing else makes sense!
Politics / Re: Ooni Of Ife Visits Ex-CBN Governor Emefiele In Kuje Prison, Seeks His Release by zomby(m): 12:39pm On Dec 07, 2023
FreeStuffsNG:
Hmmm. Mr Emefiele has found favour. This is very rare and probably unprecedented. Whatever prayers he said to God to have found this kind of favour, he should not stop.

He really went too far punishing innocent Nigerians with some now dead as a result of his harsh naira redesign policy even after the courts told him to reverse the ill implemented policy, but God doesn't want the death of a sinner, especially a penitent one.

As in, a whole Ooni visited him while he is in incarceration. Ha!
Check my signature for free stuffs!

Where are the igbos?
How common the popular noise makers are not making enough noise to release Emefi-ole?

I guess, the igbos have finally discovered their master, President Tinubu

Politics / Re: Atiku: Tinubu Turned COP28 Dubai Summit Into ‘Owambe’ Jamboree by zomby(m): 12:20pm On Dec 06, 2023
Bobloco:

https://dailypost.ng/2023/12/04/tinubu-turned-cop28-dubai-summit-into-owambe-jamboree-with-1411-delegates-atiku/

Why anyone is till paying attention to this loser?
He represents anything a kid must not be; he steals and has lost elections too many times

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 133 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38