Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,153,459 members, 7,819,670 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 08:29 PM

Advice Needed On Programming Language. - Programming - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Programming / Advice Needed On Programming Language. (1566 Views)

Message To Nairaland Programmers On Programming and Success / Nigeria Sucks On Programming. / Build A Mobile App Without Knowing Any Programming Language or line of code. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Advice Needed On Programming Language. by darequam(m): 10:41am On Aug 05, 2012
I'm an undergraduate studying mechanical engineering in University of Ibadan, and i av close to nothing knowledge about programing but, i intend on learning one with 2 odr engineering programs. Can anyone help with the best i should pick to start with sonsidering availability of its material and easy understanding.

I hope sum1 wld throw me a hand :::
Re: Advice Needed On Programming Language. by okeyxyz(m): 11:05am On Aug 05, 2012
python is easy to learn, if not the easiest.
Re: Advice Needed On Programming Language. by darequam(m): 11:18am On Aug 05, 2012
So, do u av links where i can get all needed materials for it ? and what can i acheive with its full knowledge.
Re: Advice Needed On Programming Language. by Nobody: 4:05pm On Aug 05, 2012
darequam: So, do u av links where i can get all needed materials for it ? and what can i acheive with its full knowledge.
please answer him na?
Re: Advice Needed On Programming Language. by okeyxyz(m): 4:39pm On Aug 05, 2012
google is your best friend for resources. python is non of my primary languages, so i can't confidently point you in any direction. But try learnpython.org, it seems good. My only experience with python is on udacity.com's introduction to computer science(cs101), that's also another great resource i'd recommend.