Stats: 3,152,138 members, 7,814,989 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 03:53 AM

MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance - Phones (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance (31084 Views)

Glo Increases Their Blackberry Monthly Plan From N1000, To N1,400. / Mtn Increases Mobile internet Data Alowance / GLO Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance (2) (3) (4)

Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by Nobody: 8:21am On Nov 21, 2012
Singing.....
U be thief...I no be thief
U dey steal...I no dey steal
U dey rob...I no dey rob
U be robber...I no be robber
U be arm robber...I no be arm robber
Argument!!! Argue
Everybody dem argue
See as dem argue

Let them continue to cheat u ppl...
F**k MTN
Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by folahann(m): 8:22am On Nov 21, 2012
Etisalat is blazing with easy blaze on HSPA enabled mobile and modem. I get 650mb for 2k

Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by eikeem(m): 8:23am On Nov 21, 2012
Nairalanders!!!!!! MTN does nothing, you make noise!
MTN does something, you make noise!
Walahi, I love nairaland! grin
Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by patwhizzy(m): 8:31am On Nov 21, 2012
Slim101:

Does Airtel provide 3G services on their BIS at all? I use a 3G blackberry and decided to patronise Airtel since yesterday. They've only provided me with EDGE network instead of 3G. What could b d cause?
Go to yhur network settings on yhur BB and change it to 3G..

Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by luluosas(m): 8:37am On Nov 21, 2012
Revolva:
MTN speed is one of the best ok I beg make we dey talk true - I stream youtube video most time without buffering - I don't know what kind of speed you guys need again in this world as long I can download and view page well -
You better upload a speed test here right now to buttress your point otherwise, MTN is wack no matter how hard you tried to paint them good.

Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by aglomar: 8:38am On Nov 21, 2012
Customer is king!
Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by crisycent: 8:39am On Nov 21, 2012
Who still dey pay all that money for internet wen beta level dey to bypass them? I now download movies thanks to my "better lvl" when i take dey bypass mtn.......make mtn go sheet for lagoon.
Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by puskin: 8:43am On Nov 21, 2012
luluosas:
You better upload a speed test here right now to buttress your point otherwise, MTN is wack no matter how hard you tried to paint them good.

ok.....see your proof

Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by Osgee(m): 8:47am On Nov 21, 2012
Empty-hen(mtn) wil gv sumtin thru d mouth n pul it owt thru ur nose. They r just past glory
Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by luluosas(m): 8:48am On Nov 21, 2012
puskin:

ok.....see your proof
That's better.
Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by OmichaelO: 8:48am On Nov 21, 2012
ireneidiva: pls i hav a new airtel modem, sum1 shld pls tell me d best plan 4 it. im confused. if d bis plan works wit d pc, direct me.
yes it does!!
Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by Leadn(m): 8:51am On Nov 21, 2012
puskin:

ok.....see your proof

mine is exactly like that too,,, I just can't upload screenshot... It's above 200Kb undecided
Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by yomiousyolola: 8:51am On Nov 21, 2012
Mtn in all sincerity I like u guys buh on this data issue,u guys 're trailing mehn.
Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by viruz007(m): 8:54am On Nov 21, 2012
Leadn:

sorry boss, but I beg to differ... My android tablet, my PS 3 and My PC all use MTN and the speed is just outta this world!

I use connectify to share my internet on PC with my tablet and gaming console. Download and streaming speed is the best I've seen so far! Etisalat are trying but heck I only use them when I travel to my villa 'cos mtn bleeps up big time there

Let me let u in on a secret. Etisalat actually is d only network running 3.75G for us here. MTN fluctuates like mad. and remember tis not d whole country dey have extended their easyblaze service too. Try them on 3G only... Test run a download and get back to me (Location area: Say Lagos, Abuja, PH, Calabar)
Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by dimdim001(m): 9:01am On Nov 21, 2012
coretechng: I tried MTN 2Hours unlimited data and after activation ,I got a text that my fair usage allowance is 150MB.Is the hourly plan capped now?Please anybody with info?

Ya! But it dis case, after u exceed ur data allowance on d hourly plan, ur internet speed becomes reduced
Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by Nobody: 9:03am On Nov 21, 2012
[quote author=gabinogem]Mtn is just a waste even in ghana here. Tigo is the best line in ghana. I wish there is tigo in nigeria.[/quote ]abeg make that TIGO abi 2go remain for that una Ghana make we finish with the oles wey dey our Nigeria finish.
Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by viruz007(m): 9:07am On Nov 21, 2012
The faster 1 is etisalat's speed while the slower 1 is MTN... Nuff said

Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by sunboy(m): 9:07am On Nov 21, 2012
Slim101:

Does Airtel provide 3G services on their BIS at all? I use a 3G blackberry and decided to patronise Airtel since yesterday. They've only provided me with EDGE network instead of 3G. What could b d cause?

Check your network setting on your phone, airtel has 3.7G
Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by onwedee(m): 9:09am On Nov 21, 2012
Let them reduce the price too.. smiley
Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by yokiti: 9:09am On Nov 21, 2012
I comment my reserve till those that are supporting MTN here say otherwise.

P.S MTN cannot be trusted like our PHCN!
Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by sagytariusTM1: 9:17am On Nov 21, 2012
For sometime now, I've been hearing about airtel bis subscrption being usable on PCs. Now, my problem is this: I dont make use of BB, rather a Galaxy Tab7.0+ and also, I have an airtel line. Can someone, please, guide me on how I can subscribe a BIS package without a BB phone, and can this BIS work on my Tablet? Thanks in anticipation.
Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by yokiti: 9:25am On Nov 21, 2012
sagytarius™:
For sometime now, I've been hearing about airtel bis subscrption being usable on PCs. Now, my problem is this: I dont make use of BB, rather a Galaxy Tab7.0+ and also, I have an airtel line. Can someone, please, guide me on how I can subscribe a BIS package without a BB phone, and can this BIS work on my Tablet? Thanks in anticipation.
Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by yokiti: 9:26am On Nov 21, 2012
sagytarius™:

Text BSM to 440 for 1 month. After exhaustion text deactivate to 440.
Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by Nobody: 9:30am On Nov 21, 2012
Redmosquito: Minion: Your Painfulness! MTN is going generous, they now offer 1.5GB for 3,500
Hades: Rubbish! Sick Paradox! When Titans like SWIFT offer 5GB for the same 3,500! As the saying goes, what a SWIFT will see while lying down, an MTN cant see even while in its private jet! angry Why enter cheap danfo when you can get Limousine of the same price?! undecided You are not a Mortal, dont be foolish! angry No dog can outrun the Acinonyx Jubatus(cheetah)
Minion: Forgive my gullibility My Lord! I almost forgot my Swift, my Online flying broom,my internet teleporter. cool
ur level of creativity makes me speechless, u must be a good patronizer of foreign thrillers movies/novel. Kudos red mospuito!

Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by dljbd1(m): 9:30am On Nov 21, 2012
puskin: So they have converted their data promo to the real deal. They tried. cool cool But I want more. What can I say....I'm just too greedy when it comes to bandwidth. grin grin grin

Source:

MTN Data Bundle

MTN Mobile Internet

Ur nt alone bro. I feel ur plight.
Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by Nobody: 9:34am On Nov 21, 2012
sagytarius™:
send Bsm to 440 and u will be activated with 1030mb of data.....afta dat send Deactivate to 440....u will b deactivated from bb internet service..ur 1G still remain to flex
u do dis for #1200...happy surfing
Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by sagytariusTM1: 9:46am On Nov 21, 2012
Johnwizzy:
send Bsm to 440 and u will be activated with 1030mb of data.....afta dat send Deactivate to 440....u will b deactivated from bb internet service..ur 1G still remain to flex
Thanks. But how about the high-end data bundle like 3GB? How much does it go for? And what is the subscription keycode for it?

Meanwhile, do deactivate immediately or do so after a month like Samuelorija218 said?
Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by sagytariusTM1: 9:54am On Nov 21, 2012
samuelorija218:

Text BSM to 440 for 1 month. After exhaustion text deactivate to 440.
Thanks for ur input.

Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by Nobody: 10:08am On Nov 21, 2012
+70,000,000

Redmosquito: Minion: Your Painfulness! MTN is going generous, they now offer 1.5GB for 3,500
Hades: Rubbish! Sick Paradox! When Titans like SWIFT offer 5GB for the same 3,500! As the saying goes, what a SWIFT will see while lying down, an MTN cant see even while in its private jet! angry Why enter cheap danfo when you can get Limousine of the same price?! undecided You are not a Mortal, dont be foolish! angry No dog can outrun the Acinonyx Jubatus(cheetah)
Minion: Forgive my gullibility My Lord! I almost forgot my Swift, my Online flying broom,my internet teleporter. cool

Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by jpphilips(m): 10:09am On Nov 21, 2012
puskin:

If you want to feel the speed of MTN.....get a high-end smartfone e.g GS3 (not all these crappy BBs ooh).....and do a wi-fi hotspot.

correct guy, MTN for life, the HSDPA and HSUPA technology in Galaxy S2 and S3 are terrifying. thing is; most peeps dont know that Hardware is what really matters.

samsung rocks!!
Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by temmydude: 10:13am On Nov 21, 2012
MTN as far as i care is the worst connection in Nigeria now. What is the point in giving 7.5GB Data Bundle, when service failure is what rules the day with them. Everybody knows their Data Bundle is just never the best in Nigeria!. I used 24/7 MTN Data Bundle for 13 months, and for 6 months i cried for committing my money into their hands. I kept thinking they will get better, but they kept duping me more and more. Even if MTN gives 30GB Data Bundle for 8,000 Naira now, i will spit on its face and look the other way because MTN is a vampire for all for i care.

Re: MTN Increases Their Internet Data Bundle Allowance by philips70(m): 10:17am On Nov 21, 2012
Johnwizzy:

Will this work on an ipad?

3c Hub Vs. Slot: Which Is Better To Buy Your Phone? / MTN, Glo, Airtel Set To Increase Data, Call Tariffs / My Experience In Computer Village, Ikeja Yesterday

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34