Stats: 3,150,839 members, 7,810,223 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 12:41 AM

Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? - Nairaland / General - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? (10767 Views)

Who Is Your Nairaland Role-model? / Who Is Your Role Model? / Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? (2) (3) (4)

Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by Clemzy16(m): 8:38am On Dec 07, 2012
The term Role Model Generally means any "person who serves as an example, whose Behaivour is emulated by others." True Role Models are those who posses the Qualities that we would like to have and those who have affected up in a way that makes up want to be better people. To advocate for ourselves and our goals and take leadership on the issues that affects us personally. Sometimes, we often don't Recongnise our true Role Models until we have notice our own personal growth and progress. Now we all have Role Model for various reasons best known to us. Mutual personalities seems to be the reasons why alot of people have Role Models and not necessarily because they want to learn or emulate something from them. The word "Mentor" is sometimes used to refer to a Role Model but they are two things entirely. My Role Model on Nairaland is "Okija_ juju". He is my Role Model because i admire his personality, use of words, style of writing and the comic part of him. As stated before' We all have Role Models for Reason best known to us, Who is your Nairaland Role Model and why is that person your NL Role model?!

Over to You!!
Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by Joeblis(m): 9:16am On Dec 07, 2012
Role model on a faceles forum?NAH

Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by Clemzy16(m): 10:07am On Dec 07, 2012
Joeblis: Role model on a faceles forum?NAH
It dosen't matter. Afterall, they have pictures. BTW, there are alot of people that have Role Models that are footballers, Celebrities, Renowned politicians etc.. These are people they haven't met or talked to one-on-one.
Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by chucky234(m): 11:13am On Dec 07, 2012
Let me think,I'll check back to give you the name of my NL role model.
How much reward dey attach pls?
Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by Callotti: 11:46am On Dec 07, 2012
MEEEEEEEEEE!!! cool

No other comes a distant second! kiss
I don't emulate DOFUSES! kiss
You have to be pretty intelligent for me to address your posts.
What can I say?

I only respond to threads. . .or cyber-jazz the worms in my salt-jars! cool

Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by k2039: 11:44am On Dec 08, 2012
Binger, MrBrownjay, Sagamite, Mynd_44, sanb, greatgod2012, sexkillz.

Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by Nobody: 4:50pm On Dec 08, 2012
Seun is my nairaland role model for creating a forum where nigerians can express themselves in a proper decorum

Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by Afam4eva(m): 4:51pm On Dec 08, 2012
Callotti: MEEEEEEEEEE!!! cool

No other comes a distant second! kiss
I don't emulate DOFUSES! kiss
You have to be pretty intelligent for me to address your posts.
What can I say?

I only respond to threads. . .or cyber-jazz the worms in my salt-jars! cool
If what you have can be described as intelligence then other NLanders are gods then.

Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by ujchief(m): 4:55pm On Dec 08, 2012
Hahahaha kolo-ti is praising himself. What a fäggot!

Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by DANILSA(m): 4:59pm On Dec 08, 2012
IN A FACELESS FORUM? shocked WELL I CHOOSE THE ISLAMIC TERRORIST MOD

Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by acidtalk: 4:59pm On Dec 08, 2012
So much for injustice.
I have created two different similar threads in the past.

What Thread On Nairaland Has Impacted Your Life The Most

https://www.nairaland.com/1058759/what-thread-nairaland-impacted-life

Your BEST and WORST Nairaland Members

https://www.nairaland.com/1058212/best-worst-nairaland-members#12318756
Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by olivegirl(f): 5:03pm On Dec 08, 2012
Red m0sqi, minim0n,hades

Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by Nobody: 5:04pm On Dec 08, 2012
acidtalk: So much for injustice.

Lol. E PAIN AM!

Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by siddiq202(m): 5:04pm On Dec 08, 2012
I will have to choose one person out of tbaba1234, maclatunji, sweetnecta and jarus

well, It will be...........tbaba1234 because of his contributions in the 'Islam for Muslims' section.
Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by Tolexander: 5:06pm On Dec 08, 2012
Dayokanu all the way! Aka One man army, nairaland benjamin adekunle and black scorpion.
Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by slap1(m): 5:06pm On Dec 08, 2012
JARUS and SIENA. . .maturity oozes from their posts.

Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by Nobody: 5:07pm On Dec 08, 2012
coolkris: Seun is my nairaland role model for creating a forum where nigerians can express themselves in a proper decorum

Boooooooorrriiing! Tell us somefng we can't predict.

Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by pappy2000: 5:09pm On Dec 08, 2012
As for me Ajanlekoko
Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by blackboi(m): 5:10pm On Dec 08, 2012
blackboi noni cheesy grin
Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by TCD: 5:11pm On Dec 08, 2012
acidtalk: So much for injustice.

REST abeg. Must all your threads make front page?

Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by dorggito1(m): 5:11pm On Dec 08, 2012
for nw none
Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by Nobody: 5:12pm On Dec 08, 2012
yinkaGreen:

Boooooooorrriiing! Tell us somefng we can't predict.
mother fukin lady am not on nairaland to please your mother fukin azz

Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by lovekillz(m): 5:12pm On Dec 08, 2012
My role models are:
Tanimola22-T22.
Jarus.
Ajanlekoko.
Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by yuzedo: 5:13pm On Dec 08, 2012
Mr. Cork!!! grin kiss (Humor & Intelligence he's trying so desperately to hide, bonafide good guy)

Mr. BrownJAY: (Unrivalled exposure, Macking skills raised to power 100, wisdom, smooth coolness)

Pro01: (Logic.. Sense all day, everyday)

Naptu2: (Beast in History, respect his knowledge yo)

Siena: (BOSS! Nothing like a man who is VERSED through and through in his area of specialisation. He knows cars like I know how to make girls org@sm) grin

These men? These men are heroes! **in George W. Bush voice** grin wink cool
Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by valicious1(m): 5:14pm On Dec 08, 2012
*still waiting 4 sum1 2 call ma name*

Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by osifred(m): 5:14pm On Dec 08, 2012
I have much respect for jarus and kobojunkie but they are not my role models., Since they can't fit into the shoe of Martin Luther King Jr.
Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by Nobody: 5:15pm On Dec 08, 2012
Lots of them uhm PointB, Logicboy, Anony, Jesoul and many other great folks i can't remember their names again. Oh and of course Okija juju. So Yeah there you have it cheesy
Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by Nobody: 5:15pm On Dec 08, 2012
Am flattered. Thanks.

coolkris: Aze is my nairaland role model for creating a forum where nigerians can express themselves in a proper decorum

Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by Ozegbe(m): 5:15pm On Dec 08, 2012
seun
Re: Who Is Your Nairaland Role Model? by Ozegbe(m): 5:17pm On Dec 08, 2012
valicious1: *still waiting 4 sum1 2 call ma name*
you could have just typed your name you know

Lastma & Police Assault A Driver And Used Thugs To Beat Him Up / Man Turn Face To Dog Face With Plastic Surgery (SEE PHOTOS) / How To Activate Mtn Magic Sim For Unlimited Free Call!!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25