Stats: 3,151,293 members, 7,811,881 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 10:05 PM

Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone - Phones (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone (8260 Views)

Sony Unveils Xperia M4 Aqua See Full Specification & Price / Sony Unveils Xperia Z3 & Z3 Compact At IFA 2014‏ / Sony Unveils The Xperia Z Ultra: 6.4-inch 1080p Screen, Snapdragon 800, (2) (3) (4)

Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by bluestreak(m): 11:28am On Jan 08, 2013
Its a cool and nice phone. Jst got d experia go which is also water and dust proof. So far, I recommend for anyone. As regards loosing its water proof nature, that cant be linked with whether its opened or not, as long as its done at authorised sony outlet. Afterall they did coupled it b4 purchase to, the only clause "I feel" is multiple fall and bad handling of the phone.
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by YuzedoII: 11:32am On Jan 08, 2013
Donpuzo: Finally a phone for our mammy water in oniru, bar beach, elegushi and co to communicate with, within the different states and local govt in the water world.

This phone will also make a great Love Machine. Imagine stickin it inside punny while on vibrate without fear of an over dripping wet cunt spoiling it
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by UNLEASHED(m): 11:37am On Jan 08, 2013
Tbillz: swag in tha rain. . .

If you have no car and you're trekking home using this phone while it's raining. I won't call it swag cheesy
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by Tbillz(m): 11:41am On Jan 08, 2013
UNLEASHED:

If you have no car and you're trekking home using this phone while it's raining. I won't call it swag cheesy
by tha tym tha price is released it wil same price of a *car*
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by razzberry2(f): 11:42am On Jan 08, 2013
Red-Light:
are trippin already grin cheesy
u wish!
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by Francheezy(m): 11:46am On Jan 08, 2013
w0w...p0rtaBLe umBreLLa
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by OgidiOlu3(m): 11:51am On Jan 08, 2013
Shaw007: Sweet!!
Scuba diving with earpiece pLugged cool

Guy, water go spoil earpiece na undecided .

Pro:
You can shoot underwater pictures and videos with it.

Con:
You can't go beyond 1metre underwater.

Verdict:
What's the point? undecided .
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by Koolking(m): 12:06pm On Jan 08, 2013
Great News. I have always been in love with Sony Ericsson phones. It will take an armed robbery salary to buy one now, I have to exercise patience.
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by aglomar: 12:25pm On Jan 08, 2013
Have they pulled out of the JV with Ericsson? Being water-tight is not the best feature we desire in a phone however?
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by nurmanteasynoni: 12:27pm On Jan 08, 2013
YuzedoII: Finally, i can throw a phone in the Swimming pool in our Mansion and use my other iPhone 5s to dial it. See if it rings.... grin
ALWAYS wanted to try that.... embarassed

Yes NL babes, we have a mansion and a pool... shocked And i have iPad too! grin PM me... wink
okay u get swimming pool,, okay nw those kind swimming pool ba
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by KINGwax(m): 12:35pm On Jan 08, 2013
J-LANCE:
Android-powered
so, na android make am waterproof?
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by Nobody: 12:46pm On Jan 08, 2013
Technology at his peek......
Sony oti ya warey!!!!!
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by TableLeg(m): 12:48pm On Jan 08, 2013
Not interested..... Dont buy from manufacturers who dabble into everything
If you are making phones and it is the core and sole area of your business, then we can talk ... But if you make everything from kettle to toasters to fans to LCDs to computers, NAH!
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by Giddison(m): 1:07pm On Jan 08, 2013
Nice phone
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by ammyluv2002(f): 1:15pm On Jan 08, 2013
This is just wow!!!!!!!!!! I have it already, Amen.
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by Ayomax(m): 1:35pm On Jan 08, 2013
guess I have to drop my Sony xperia ray for this
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by snthesis(m): 1:39pm On Jan 08, 2013
hw do i measure 1m undecided
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by RedLight1: 2:05pm On Jan 08, 2013
razzberry2:
u wish!
i can smell it all over u... Now pm the guy sharp sharp .... Dnt be shy

Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by HonLord: 2:17pm On Jan 08, 2013
Don't try this AT HOME!!!!!

No be everything you see for TV wey man pikin de follow oooohhh. If you follow that style, it is almost GANGNAM STYLE - your phone will get bad. Naija, shine your eye.
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by lekkie073(m): 2:21pm On Jan 08, 2013
K,k:
I have a feeling if u open this phone for repair, say bye bye to the waterproof thingy.
we open waterproof wristwatches for repair and they still work. why shd a digital device be different? use ur head guyshocked

Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by bunmila(f): 2:25pm On Jan 08, 2013
Tbillz: swag in tha rain. . .
Nice caption
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by lookm97(m): 2:28pm On Jan 08, 2013
9ice one
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by chinnyonwu(m): 3:19pm On Jan 08, 2013
the.game:
I rather buy Nokia 3310 which by the way is waterproof, bulletproof, lava-proof, fireproof, earthquake-proof, made of plastics but still stronger than steel, can be used as phone, weapon, kitchen tool, mechanic tool, carpentry tool and more durable than any handset in existence. Be wise
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by Nobody: 3:25pm On Jan 08, 2013
Sony has had over a year now to dust away any residual Ericsson branding and with a reinvigorated direction towards mobile, it's welcoming the CES crowds of Las Vegas with two new smartphones -- the Xperia Z and the Xperia ZL. Both are running Android Jelly Bean
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by sayusuf(m): 3:40pm On Jan 08, 2013
Here comes iphone6, galaxy s4, note 3, lumia 930, huawie ascend mate,.......etc killer
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by Hotdiamond(m): 3:57pm On Jan 08, 2013
sayusuf: Here comes iphone6, galaxy s4, note 3, lumia 930, huawie ascend mate,.......etc killer
lumia 940 i presume
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by ciphoenix: 4:04pm On Jan 08, 2013
Waterproof isn't a new thing na
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by temizt: 4:38pm On Jan 08, 2013
Don't believe the hype. I see nothing new in the waterproof Xperia Z, since I have Sony Xperia Go with same waterproof features, which has been in the market since August 2012. So what's new in this?
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by YuzedoII: 4:38pm On Jan 08, 2013
ammyluv2002: This is just wow!!!!!!!!!! I have it already, Amen.
Faith without "work" is dead... PM me, only 3 nights in my Hotel Suite and the phone is yours sweerie.. wink

Red-Light:
i can smell it all over u... Now pm the guy sharp sharp .... Dnt be shy
She wants me bro, truss me....! wink grin cool
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by Nobody: 6:01pm On Jan 08, 2013
YuzedoII: Finally, i can throw a phone in the Swimming pool in our Mansion and use my other iPhone 5s to dial it. See if it rings.... grin
ALWAYS wanted to try that.... embarassed

Yes NL babes, we have a mansion and a pool... shocked And i have iPad too! grin PM me... wink

This 2013 ooo. Stop dreaming.

@topic, phone can stay at 3.3ft depth of water for 30minutes. Read again !!!
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by harlos: 6:26pm On Jan 08, 2013
okpara ugo:

This 2013 ooo. Stop dreaming.

@topic, phone can stay at 3.3ft depth of water for 30minutes. Read again !!!
and after 30mins unko, oxygen don finish b dat
Re: Sony Unveils Waterproof Xperia Z Phone by Nobody: 11:41pm On Jan 08, 2013
undecided i wounder what's so special about the phone! Lame!!

One Click Root For All Sony Xperia Devices (xperia Z,ZL,S,P,Z2,Z Tablet,z Ultra) / Xiaomi’s Redmi Note 2 Spec And Price, MT6795 Helio X10 Octa-core, 4G For 25k / Infinix Hot Vs Tecno Y6/Y5