Stats: 3,150,658 members, 7,809,491 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 10:30 AM

How To Insert Quote Here! - Nairaland / General (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / How To Insert Quote Here! (5917 Views)

Remove Zambia, Insert Nigeria / Nairalanders How Do I Insert Images On My Nairaland Posts / How Can I Insert Quotes In My Posts? (2) (3) (4)

Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by obaaderemi: 6:47pm On Jun 14, 2018
Y
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by obaaderemi: 6:50pm On Jun 14, 2018
Y
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by RMU: 12:54pm On Sep 26, 2018
queridasally:
sorry I was just testing his tutorial
Testing
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by Godswill10: 5:24pm On Aug 14, 2019
Scream:

I've been following but been finding it difficult to do this, I decided to learn it today and thanks to Nairalanders, I wish Real Naija is like this where you can be taught whatever you want to learn, thanks Joy, you are bringing joy to many people.
Hmmm
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by jydmak(m): 6:47pm On Feb 18, 2020
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by TianaG(f): 12:13pm On Mar 12, 2020
Gborgz:
[/quote]
Gborgz post=47150286:
[quote author=Gborgz post=47150286]
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by Liposure: 6:59am On Jul 29, 2020
queridasally:
Pls how do I get the smileys to come after whatever I write, they are usually inserted at the beginning of my writeups
jmagw
Pls how do I get the smileys to come after whatever I write, they are usually insert[/quote]jgma[quote post=31255533]Pls how do I get the smileys to come after whatever I write, they are usually inserted at riteups[/quote]jmagw
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by Shalom51(f): 12:25pm On Feb 18, 2021
Hi
chisorm:
testing 1,2!
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by Shalom51(f): 12:26pm On Feb 18, 2021
ayomifull:
Can you imagine how easy it is! Thanks a lot Almondjoy that was very clear and helpful.
same here
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by Nollynwa1(m): 7:12pm On May 18, 2021
almondjoy:
Na long story.  I also got a little frustrated with the ignorance of it all.  I had to just keep practising till I got it right.  You can delete you posts if you do not like what you see quoted and start all over again.

1. Go to your reply button.

2. Scroll down to the poster you want to quote and hit the underlined "insert quote"[/b]letters located on the upper, right handed, corner below the date and time of the poster you want to quote. If it does not appear in your reply box, try again till if appears in the reply box. If it appears more than once, delete one of the duplicates.

3. Please make sure your personal comments are out side the[b] "quote"
or you would quote yourself and the poster's all together like I did below.

Instead of:

my comments are outside the quotation box.

You can post your comments before or after you "quote" a poster or several posters.

4. Sometimes you may have to quote a poster's write-up not located on the scroll down page.  Or you would want to quote a poster's written words from way back. This involves the use of "copying" and "pasting". You also have to know how to use the "quote" function too and it gets a little tricky.

Like I said hook up with a fellow Nairalander and let him or her go over it with you in detail, or just keep practicing and you will eventually get good at it like I did.

Good luck! kiss

Something like this
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by Chydo001(m): 5:04pm On Aug 07, 2021
[quote author=buzzgonz post=2022826]AJ - na when you come turn nairaland teacher

G
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by Chydo001(m): 5:07pm On Aug 07, 2021
Nollynwa1:

Something like this

Let me give it a try too
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by Olams4sure: 10:42am On Sep 06, 2021
ayomifull:
Can you imagine how easy it is! Thanks a lot Almondjoy that was very clear and helpful.
thanks
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by Kayjoshy: 5:15am On Oct 17, 2021
queridasally:
sorry I was just testing his tutorial
testing
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by fikayormi(m): 7:34am On Nov 04, 2021
[quote author=haywizzy007 post=66773941]Alright[/?]
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by Limassol(m): 5:35pm On Nov 12, 2021
deola1:
I dont really know how to insert quote, [/b]can someone [/b][/b] pls help me?
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by Limassol(m): 5:40pm On Nov 12, 2021
Chydo001:

[/b]Let me give[b/][/b] it a try too
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by kriste: 7:33pm On Nov 12, 2021
Mimisboygreat:
[/b][b]

Let me see if I can get it right.

Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by Mimisboygreat: 9:21pm On Nov 12, 2021
kriste:

Let me see if I can get it right.
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by godsonsage(m): 11:06am On Feb 18, 2022
deola1:
I dont really know how to insert quote, can someone pls help me?
let me see if I got it
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by Sunkanmi64: 8:58pm On Apr 16, 2022
godsonsage:
let me see if I got it
Okay
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by Toshibar1(m): 2:09pm On May 18, 2022
ayomifull:
Thank you

Im jsut trying going by the lecture here.
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by Labellefemme: 10:31pm On Jun 07, 2022
testing
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by Labellefemme: 10:34pm On Jun 07, 2022
ayomifull:
testing
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by arsenal96: 8:15pm On Jun 11, 2022
flaminReed:
testing in
Very easy
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by EmiDon11: 1:08pm On Jun 21, 2022
Scream:

@ AlmondJoy, you are too much cheesy

Nairalanders, I'm pratising! grin

I second that!
Thanks a Bunch, AlmondJoy, my Nairalander of last year, keep up the good work who knows? grin kiss grin kiss cheesy
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by EmiDon11: 1:08pm On Jun 21, 2022

I second that!
Thanks a Bunch, AlmondJoy, my Nairalander of last year, keep up the good work who knows? grin kiss grin kiss cheesy
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by EmiDon11: 1:10pm On Jun 21, 2022
Scream:

I second that!
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by EmiDon11: 1:12pm On Jun 21, 2022
Scream:

[s] I second that!
Thanks a Bunch, AlmondJoy, my Nairalander of last year, keep up the good work who knows?[/s] grin kiss grin kiss cheesy
Re: How To Insert Quote Here! by EmiDon11: 1:13pm On Jun 21, 2022
nawa o

Ogun Iferan To Gbona Gan / Download And Install PES 19 Apk Mod + Obb Data For Android / Biography Of Phillip Frimpong | Carissa Sharon Oyakhilome's Husband

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20