Stats: 3,153,554 members, 7,819,991 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 08:02 AM

Man Kills Brother Over Land - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Man Kills Brother Over Land (8252 Views)

Man Kills Adulterous Wife In Ebonyi / Man Drugs And Kills Girlfriend’s Brother Over N750,000 (Graphic Photo) / Man Kills Brother’s Wife Over Alleged Witchcraft In Abuja (2) (3) (4)

Man Kills Brother Over Land by ogusbaba1(m): 11:52am On Jan 15, 2013
Wonders they say, will never cease. This age-old expression was captured in Atakunmosa East of Osun State, recently, when a man wielding a double-barreled gun, stormed into his brother's room t night and shot him to death. The cause? It was a minor argument over a plot of land belonging to both brothers.

Eye witness say that the killer brother, now on the run, had hitherto sold a plot of belonging to all members of his father's family without consulting anybody. When his elder sibling, whom he had killed, got to know of it, he forgave him, popularly called Rambo, since according to him, he had used the money realized from the land's sale to buy a motorcycle, which hr intend to use for commercial purposes.

The elder brother, Sam (surname with held), was, however, irked when he learnt that Rambo had sold another plot of land without informing the rest members of the family.
Rambo was not pleaded with his elder brother's confrontation, and consequently boasted that he would kill whoever wanted to raise eyebrows over his sale of the second plot of land.

Sam, unfortunately, did not take his brother's threat seriously. Thus, he was unprepared for any tragic occurrence when his brother stormed into his apartment and shot him to death.

As at the time of going to press, the corpse of the slain man was in the mortuary at Atakunmosa East, but the killer brother was on the run from law enforcement officers contacted, the DPO, Atakunmosa East Divisional Police Headquarters, CSP James, said investigations were in top gear to arrest the suspect.

Source: http://www.ogusbaba.com/2013/01/man-kills-brother-over-land.html
Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by unlessgod: 12:06pm On Jan 15, 2013
bad belle, dis man does nt need more existence gosh wtf
Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by donchris369: 12:22pm On Jan 15, 2013
Hmmmm....... Because of land? So land now equals to life. Let me keep on watching what this world is turning into.
Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by ogusbaba1(m): 12:33pm On Jan 15, 2013
donchris369: Hmmmm....... Because of land? So land now equals to life. Let me keep on watching what this world is turning into.
I wonder o
Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by Gurusdiary: 12:39pm On Jan 15, 2013
no be him fault na
Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by Afam4eva(m): 12:54pm On Jan 15, 2013
Africans don't play with land oo
Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by ogusbaba1(m): 12:56pm On Jan 15, 2013
@Afam4eva can u kill for land? jst a questn
Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by unlessgod: 12:59pm On Jan 15, 2013
Afam4eva: Africans don't play with land oo

Afam go fit do am oo base on tongue
Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by Afam4eva(m): 12:59pm On Jan 15, 2013
ogusbaba1: @Afam4eva can u kill for land? jst a questn
I can't even fight for land.

Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by Mccoynelly(m): 1:02pm On Jan 15, 2013
Afam4eva:
hhaha Afam but u can flog?
Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by Afam4eva(m): 1:04pm On Jan 15, 2013
Mccoynelly:
hhaha Afam but u can flog?
Where i come from in Enugu, there are people illegally occupying my grandfather's land and we're going around to get a court injunction to evict them but i tell them say i no go follow because i no wan die.

Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by ogusbaba1(m): 1:04pm On Jan 15, 2013
Afam4eva:

Gud i tot u can do it oo tongue afteral no one can tell
Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by Mccoynelly(m): 1:06pm On Jan 15, 2013
Afam4eva:
Where i come from in Enugu, there are people illegally occupying my grandfather's land and we're going around to get a court injunction to evict them but i tell them say i no go follow because i no wan die.
na wa o illegally collecting wat rightfully belong to u? and u dey talk say u non won die? u won mke adjournment dey for ur dictn? omo no dull oo for delta here dat kind tin non go everly happen o shu

Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by ogusbaba1(m): 1:07pm On Jan 15, 2013
Afam4eva:
Afam one word dat one na Sh******t i swear
Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by unlessgod: 1:11pm On Jan 15, 2013
@afam dat one non work n think bout it
Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by antontech(m): 1:42pm On Jan 15, 2013
Land has been around b4 we were born and will still be here when we are gone,i wonder why people fight over land
Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by countryfirst: 1:45pm On Jan 15, 2013
nowadays people are capable of doing anything.
Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by mca795: 1:46pm On Jan 15, 2013
ppl lyk des guy ar not deemed 2 live in d society
Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by airmark(m): 1:55pm On Jan 15, 2013
Landrovers!!!
Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by Nobody: 2:02pm On Jan 15, 2013
Where are those Genetically Modified fuctards called 'Geez' and 'Dayokanu'? I'm sure they wont see this thread, but they would have spit their trash if this Incident happened in........... Bunch of clowns!

Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by tpapi: 2:28pm On Jan 15, 2013
Not in support of d killin but some brothers think they r smarter dan d rest of d family
Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by Uwakuwak(f): 2:28pm On Jan 15, 2013
kaze4blues: Make ur mouth no kill u.... No b evrytin eye see na mouth must talk...
a word is enough for a wise.
Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by COOLDUN: 2:32pm On Jan 15, 2013
Very sad indeed, this is wickedness at its highest order, why is he running ? Shino Rambos in the SW, if it is from the hated tribe now, the comment would have reached to 20 or more. Crime, Evil, Wickedness is in every tribe and nation. Only useless bigots make nasty comments on other tribes when sad news like this arises on this forum. RIP the dead. and Death to the killer soon.
Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by oboy3(m): 2:33pm On Jan 15, 2013
Yoruba kwenu,am not suprised
Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by dandollar1: 2:35pm On Jan 15, 2013
The shouldn't have called him Rambo. #sighs! Probably he thought he was acting a movie.so unfortunate it was real.RIP to the dead.
Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by Nobody: 2:39pm On Jan 15, 2013
Honestly i dnt understand ds story. Was it Rambo dat killed or got killed? I know say one brother kill anoda sha bt d facts are confusing.
Maybe i nid reading glasses or my English is poor.
To topic..."Land belong to a vast family, many of whom are dead,few living and uncounted unborn"- Elesi of Odogbolu , while testifying b4 d WALC in 1902 . This definition is apt & shld be adopted across board.
Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by Paschal007: 2:40pm On Jan 15, 2013
ogusbaba1: I wonder o
i didn't know you're a girl
Re: Man Kills Brother Over Land by buchibabe: 2:47pm On Jan 15, 2013
Nigerians and land sha

Hitmen Gunned-Downed In Thrilling Shootout In South Africa (GRAPHIC VIDEO/PIX) / Help! My Money Keeps Disappearing Mysteriously / Senate Condemnes The Assassination Attempt On Senator Ifeanyi Ubah

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23