Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,147,490 members, 7,797,372 topics. Date: Monday, 15 April 2024 at 12:32 AM

Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects (7360 Views)

Budget: South-West Gets Lion’s Share Of Projects / Wike Cheered By The Crowd As He Embarked On Road Inspection Tour (photos) / Fashola Begins Enquiry Into Power Sector Shame (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (Reply) (Go Down)

Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by EkoIle1: 1:19am On Jan 20, 2013
Fashola Begins Statewide Inspection Tour Of Projects

Lagos State Governor, Mr Babatunde Fashola (SAN) in company with members of his cabinet and Permanent Secretaries of related Ministries on Tuesday began a State wide project inspection tour, with the Governor describing the tour as a renewal of the administration's commitment to service.The inspection tour which took off from the Oyingbo Market through Tejuosho Market down to Shitta Homs Project and an inspection of the Apapa- Iganmu Drainage channel project via Babs Animashaun also took the Governor and his team to the Ilasamaja Pedestrian Bridge to Olu-Aina Street site of Mushin Homs before rounding off at Kodesho Road, Ikeja.

Governor Fashola who spoke in an interview with newsmen after the inspection said it could be likened to the real field work that can be related to the paperwork that the members of the team have been seeing and also to enable all cabinet members to see what role each member has to play now so everyone can finish up as a team."We are going round our project sites because we've just finished a budget and the essence of 2013 budget is to focus on completion of ongoing projects. Now, we have received briefs from various Ministries, Departments and Agencies about all what they plan to do". Read more at

[img]http://2.bp..com/-Gc-z3XYPwNU/TaMpKq3fghI/AAAAAAAAAEw/s3wT39f46nw/s1600/image001.jpg[/img]





























1 Like

Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by EkoIle1: 1:27am On Jan 20, 2013


Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by EkoIle1: 1:33am On Jan 20, 2013
Fashola Continues Inspection Of Projects, Warns Residents On Dangers Of Environmental Abuse

Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babatunde Fashola (SAN), Thursday continued his inspection of on-going projects across the State, reiterating the commitment of his administration to the safety of life even as he warned members of the public against encroachment on lands and properties belonging to Government.

Governor Fashola, who began his inspection from the drainage projects along WEMCO Road, also inspected the Shogunro Scheme Phase 1 and 2 Lagos HOMS in Ogba, the Yaya Abatan/College Road Upgrading project in Ifako-Ijaiye, the Ogo-Oluwa Road Network project also in Ifako-Ijaiye, the proposed Digital Village
(Katangowa), Amikanle, the Elere Channel and Ayinke House Upgrade in Ikeja.

Fielding questions from Government House Correspondents after the intensive inspection, Governor Fashola expressed dismay over the attitude of the people towards their environment, warning that the way people treat their environment today would affect everyone in future.

Pointing out that the responsibility of government is to save life and property, Governor Fashola condemned the way people defecate and urinate on the bare ground, pour fuel, engine oil and other chemicals indiscriminately in the name of doing business. He also urged the utilization of cemeteries for burials as against burying the dead in residential areas.

"For me, it is not about doing business today. It is what will happen in 20 years time. We are living in a way that we are abusing the environment. Simply because we want to do business, so we defecate on the road, we urinate, we pour engine oil and we pour fuel on the road because we are running okada business. Even we have to increase the use of











Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by PaulJohn1: 2:05am On Jan 20, 2013
Impressive

Seems those tunnels are too deep, something like 5ft(human height). Only underground ones have such depth
Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by EkoIle1: 2:11am On Jan 20, 2013
NL get ready because when these projects are ready, na project commission everyday, day after day...


Eko o ni baje o...
Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by braine(m): 2:23am On Jan 20, 2013
Lagos will always move forward. No matter what those critics or those who want to take over the government say!

All Lagos haters should be ignored. They have nothing to say.

1 Like

Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by EkoIle1: 2:23am On Jan 20, 2013
Fashola Continues Statewide Inspection Of Projects In Epe, Ibeju Lekki
The State wide inspection of ongoing projects by Governor Babatunde Fashola(SAN) and members of the State Executive Council continued on Tuesday as he visited Epe and Ibeju- Lekki areas of the State, stating that going by the progress of work at the over 15 projects that he inspected, there is cause to look ahead.

The inspection tour took off from the Home Ownership Mortgage Scheme (Lagos HOMS) project site, the King's Court off Lekki -Epe Expressway to Kasali Oluwo and Oba Animashaun Street where the road network and drainage is being constructed, the Epe Recreation Centre, the reclamation project of Marina Beach, Epe, the High /Magistrate Courts project in Epe, Salabiu Olanrewaju road, Odo Egiri, the Micheal Otedola College of Primary Education Epe and site of construction of prototype Oba's palace in Ilara Epe.

Other places touched by the Governor are the reconstruction of end section of Igbonla road, clearing and fencing of the proposed site for Agro-Industrial Park, Igbonla, rehabilitation of Micro Water Scheme, Igbonla, Jetty with terminal building at Badore, the Langbasa-Ado Roads, the Epe Mini water works, alternate route to Lekki Toll Plaza II and the NICON Estate in Osapa West community.



















Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by EkoIle1: 2:31am On Jan 20, 2013



Badore Jetty Termical







Ipakodo Jetty terminal




^^^^^^^ See what I'm seeing? These are the new jetty terminals. This is looking like the grand terminals you see in major cities America And elsewhere complete with good architecture and mural pantings...
Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by PaulJohn1: 2:32am On Jan 20, 2013
Commendable.

Eko oni baje o
Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by REMMEI(m): 2:58am On Jan 20, 2013
UNCLE RAJ,THIS'S IMPRESSIVE AND AWESOME..DUNNO WHY SOME NAIRAPEEPS WILL BE WISHING THIS STATE BAD..

1 Like

Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by EkoIle1: 4:10am On Jan 20, 2013
REMMEI: UNCLE RAJ,THIS'S IMPRESSIVE AND AWESOME..DUNNO WHY SOME NAIRAPEEPS WILL BE WISHING THIS STATE BAD..



Hate, bad bele, tribalism...

It's sometimes hard for many of them to swallow seeing Lagos state constantly moving ahead and leaving them behind while their own states stagnate to the curb.


I know we joke around all the time, but for for some reason, I really feel sorry for them.
Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by Rhino5dm: 4:46am On Jan 20, 2013
This is it cool

By the way, where is sinceremongrel and his pack of bigoted blind squirrels and the other bigoted toad claiming they are the ones building Lagos?

Can we see a photo of retardeen inspecting ANY project?

We can now see why the useless fool is so afraid of BRF and doing everything possible to bring him down.

Go Fashola Goooooooooooooo!!!!!!. . .Eko oni baje ooooo.
Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by geeez: 6:16am On Jan 20, 2013
These pictures will give some people constipation and they don't even represent ten percent of all the developmental projects currently going on in the state. Well done Eko Ile

Eko o ni baje

Ile Yoruba ma te si waju!

1 Like

Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by geeez: 6:21am On Jan 20, 2013
Paul John: Impressive

Seems those tunnels are too deep, something like 5ft(human height). Only underground ones have such depth


The tunnels are more than 5ft deep. Can't be less than 10ft. I've seen them before between the popular Sunday Market and WAMCO Milk and besides assessing the last picture before your post, you will notice that the depth is more than twice BRF's (a six footer) height. To the right of the picture, you will also see the drainage channels which will be buried which are high enough for the people in front of them to walk through
Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by EkoIle1: 6:32am On Jan 20, 2013
BRF look like ant standing next to that hole sha... that hole is nothing less than 6ft+...lol
Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by Nobody: 6:41am On Jan 20, 2013
Wow! This is impressive. More grease to Fashola and LASG's elbows.

1 Like

Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by omiobo: 6:43am On Jan 20, 2013
While some rejoice some regrets gringringringrin

1 Like

Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by Jakumo(m): 6:52am On Jan 20, 2013
Future Nigerian President Fashola is without question the most innovative and accomplished leader ever seen in Nigeria, and possibly even in the entire West African sub-region.

This man, Fashola, is truly destined for even greater heights, in a few short years.

2 Likes

Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by mankevo(m): 7:02am On Jan 20, 2013
The People's Excellency, please jump with care, so that your enemies wont be drinking beer in celebration of your fall.

Ride on, Eko O Ni Baje!! Your admirers urge you to go for National assignment--Biko Biko

2 Likes

Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by Rhino5dm: 1:40pm On Jan 20, 2013
Rewind cool



Rhino.5dm:
This is it cool

By the way, where is sinceremongrel and his pack of bigoted blind squirrels and the other bigoted toad claiming they are the ones building Lagos?

Can we see a photo of retardeen inspecting ANY project?

We can now see why the useless fool is so afraid of BRF and doing everything possible to bring him down.

Go Fashola Goooooooooooooo!!!!!!. . .Eko oni baje ooooo.
Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by GARRIx7(m): 2:04pm On Jan 20, 2013
Nice one!!!

Visionary and focused leadership
Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by Rhino5dm: 5:07pm On Jan 20, 2013
Why this thread come dey dry nah? Sincerefool where art thou? Compare BRF with the toad occupying Aso Rock. Where are the ediots searching for Fashola's achievements? Abeg make una come ooooo

Sai Fashola!!!
Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by ba7man(m): 5:14pm On Jan 20, 2013
cheesy cheesy cheesy....Truely, this thread is dry sha. undecided undecided. Let me spice it up. ACN trolls, I hail ooo..!!! grin grin, These pics are FG projects that he's probably inspecting. angry angry. Either that or they are photoshopped. cool cool

1 Like

Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by Rhino5dm: 6:44pm On Jan 20, 2013
^
My brother those shiit-rolling prying fools are all hiding. Sai Fashola!!!

Chanji Dole cool

1 Like

Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by Abagworo(m): 6:54pm On Jan 20, 2013
IMHO if this is all he achieved with 20billion Naira per month, I pity you all in Lagos.
Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by ba7man(m): 7:06pm On Jan 20, 2013
Abagworo: IMHO if this is all he achieved with 20billion Naira per month, I pity you all in Lagos.
Did u see the size of that market??....What of that housing estate?? Do u know how many housing estates like that he's constructed and are already sold out?? I enquired on purchasing and was told to hold out for ones under construction. Pls point out projects of that scale....or just that rail/6lane expressway under construction in Oil producing states that receive more to cater for less people. Produce pix evidence or hold you peace.
Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by babaniyen1(m): 7:28pm On Jan 20, 2013
ride on BRF.... As far as I am concerend you are a true leader who has the interest of the people at heart. God continue to bless you and grant you great wisdom to do more...
Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by dayokanu(m): 7:53pm On Jan 20, 2013
Since the bad belle people have fled let me encourage them a little by criticising

1- WHy is fashola wasting money on these project instead of hiring Tompolo, Dokubo etc to come and chop

2- Why is he building 10 stories and not 100 stories like his mates in ABia are doing

3- He cant even "empower" lagosians by appointing Special adviser on Kano affairs #Rochasthings

4- Instead of building useless structures tat dont affect peoples lifes why cant he use 10billion to demolish rocks at the airport #Uduaghantins

5- He cant even build an airport in every Local Govt like Retardeen promised in every state

6- Building Roads kwanu? The roads we have is more than enough Spend more money of feeding allowance

Lagosians prefer PDP we dont want all these useless projects we want Papa deceive Pikin

9 Likes

Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by Rhino5dm: 8:09pm On Jan 20, 2013
But, you know say we don commission 1875-steam powered, 2km/hr metro line connecting Lagos to Kano. grin grin



dayokanu: Since the bad belle people have fled let me encourage them a little by criticising

1- WHy is fashola wasting money on these project instead of hiring Tompolo, Dokubo etc to come and chop

2- Why is he building 10 stories and not 100 stories like his mates in ABia are doing

3- He cant even "empower" lagosians by appointing Special adviser on Kano affairs #Rochasthings

4- Instead of building useless structures tat dont affect peoples lifes why cant he use 10billion to demolish rocks at the airport #Uduaghantins

5- He cant even build an airport in every Local Govt like Retardeen promised in every state

6- Building Roads kwanu? The roads we have is more than enough Spend more money of feeding allowance

Lagosians prefer PDP we dont want all these useless projects we want Papa deceive Pikin
Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by PaulJohn1: 11:06pm On Jan 20, 2013
Deleted
Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by PaulJohn1: 11:09pm On Jan 20, 2013
geeez:


The tunnels are more than 5ft deep. Can't be less than 10ft. I've seen them before between the popular Sunday Market and WAMCO Milk and besides assessing the last picture before your post, you will notice that the depth is more than twice BRF's (a six footer) height. To the right of the picture, you will also see the drainage channels which will be buried which are high enough for the people in front of them to walk through

Yeah, I can see that.
I think it's not safe with that depth(6 ft), except it'll be covered.
Imagine if road users fall inside that.

@ Dayo. grin
Still expecting Ekiti Internation Airport promised. grin
Re: Fashola Begins Inspection Tour Of Projects by Demdem(m): 12:59am On Jan 21, 2013
Leaders that are highly focus and have the interest of the people at heart are easily known and appreciated. Among his peers, retardeen inclusive, Fashola leads the pack no doubt.

(1) (2) (3) (Reply)

External Reserves Drop To $24bn / Dino Melaye Break Internet As He Step Out Wit His Manhood Standing.See Reactions / Photo: Osinbajo Leads APC Legal Team

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.