Stats: 3,152,955 members, 7,817,806 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 08:05 PM

My Final Official Goodbyes - Nairaland / General (19) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / My Final Official Goodbyes (14035 Views)

Is This How We Say Our Goodbyes?-hettymoore. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (Go Down)

Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by dont8(m): 10:17am On Jan 31, 2013
You're a gazel, Bitter lemon like you undecided
ikekings: Gross... **pukes** undecided undecided undecided... Niggah you g*ay? undecided undecided undecided
Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by 190theclown: 10:18am On Jan 31, 2013
SeunPlus: OP, I totally believe you. NL is full of frustrated lots, clueless people. I pity anyone who bring his/her issue here on NL, your r/ship will end in a pathetic state. I've learnt my lessons, and I believe that when I find another true man, I'll never make a mistake of bothering any of these demented fellows with my stories. NL IS A BIG FAILURE!

Hahhahahahaaaa!!

Exactly - that's what I keep saying
Most Nairalanders are not normal or atleast the ones who claim
To-judge people on here and try paint up a good image of themselves
These phucking hypocritics now they've driven sweetlemon away
Just cos they я black and ugly -
It all burns down 2 Jealousy if 98% of nairalanders were as pweety as you sweetlemon
The world would have been a better place-

Pls note that ure in my good books and I wish u all d best,
I wish u cud be like me and grow a thick skin, whoever insults u - insult the person's father-monther and generation baq 1000folds then everyone would avoid you carefully

Good luck

Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by Nobody: 10:21am On Jan 31, 2013
^^ grin grin
Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by ikekings(m): 10:22am On Jan 31, 2013
hornipipe: no, your ghost undecided
You are derailing... angry angry angry
Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by Oahray: 10:22am On Jan 31, 2013
Onyinyechimara: Somebody says shes leaving
They say we don't care
But the thread still manage reach 17 pages overnight
If I say I don't like someone I no go even near their thread
This is an addiction
Who s fooling who

OP has 18 threads on nairaland
Various topics here and there including some romance issues
Ever since declaring she's found the one , traffic increased
More negative than positive
Necessitating that the last 2 threads be locked
One on request by OP herself

She's not an angel they say
A demon perhaps?
So we crucify her abi?
This mentality permeates society

Very few independent thinkers
Who refuse to subscribe to gang mentality
Perhaps if such people had been in certain places
ALUU for example might ve been curtailed
Nairaland is Nigeria online
LACK OF BASIC HUMAN EMPATHY
Nice poem ma'am. That said, you do not have to like the op to comment on her thread. Read the comments and see how the bulk of it is derailing posts. That is what makes her threads attractive, she sets the ball rolling for a derailed thread with controversial statements and disguised shots at others. When people reply it becomes e-bullying?

I remember asking others to quit the attack because she is now very polite. The babe immediately set out to correct me and tell me how she does not deserve any negative reply at all, and even accused me of 'pretending to defend her'. As if I owed it to her to defend her.

SeunPlus recently got massive criticism too for how silly one of her threads were. Now she too goes on and on about how evil Nairaland is. Isnt it funny how the people who cannot handle criticism always manage to attract it? Yeah yeah, blame Nairaland.

Take time to visit foreign forums and see how tame Nairaland is. Lack of empathy is not a Nigerian thing, its a human thing. The real world out there is wild too. How does one enter her twenties without realizing that?

Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by dont8(m): 10:23am On Jan 31, 2013
Don't mind IK, he doesn't know am Gay Tyson cheesy
hornipipe: see who's calling someone g_ay. undecided undecided grin
Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by ikekings(m): 10:24am On Jan 31, 2013
dont8: You're a gazel, Bitter lemon like you undecided
Lol... I asked a question bro... grin grin grin
Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by abiL(f): 10:26am On Jan 31, 2013
190-the-clown:

Hahhahahahaaaa!!

It all burns down 2 Jealousy if 98% of nairalanders were as pweety as you sweetlemon

I wish u cud be like me and grow a thick skin, whoever insults u - insult the person's father-monther and generation baq 1000folds then everyone would avoid you carefully

Good luck

Hehehehehe grin grin grin
Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by UjSizzle(f): 10:27am On Jan 31, 2013
190-the-clown:

Hahhahahahaaaa!!

Good luck

Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by Nobody: 10:29am On Jan 31, 2013
ikekings: You are derailing... angry angry angry
use the report button then angry
Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by Nobody: 10:30am On Jan 31, 2013
dont8: Don't mind IK, he doesn't know am Gay Tyson cheesy
Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by 190theclown: 10:36am On Jan 31, 2013
SeunPlus:
That's the point I'm trying to make. NLders are so pathetic. Some people uses the frustration of their broken relationship to avenge it on someone else relationship. I don't blame them, I blame unemployment.

Seriously I'm tired of GEJ

I've bin complaining 24/7 but no one listens to-me
Sweetlemon u'l be a fooool if you leave NL becos of what people say
Do they pay your bills ---- No
Do they feed you---- No
Are they better than you---- No

These people do not even have up to- 500K in their individual account--- HELL NO- they are almost if not at all Broke -a-r-s-e-s

Where do they have a life ---- ONLY ON nairaland
Are they getting paid ----- No
Are they single ---- Hell Yeah
What do they achieve from the many advices they render ----- Nothing
Outside nairaland----- they are quiet, shy, ugly looking people who trek the streets about

Now tell me why would you let this get 2 you sweetlemon-
U disapoint me big time 2b honest,
If anybody insults you - insult the person's father back

Simple as ABC
If they think they are that good den why are they on NL
They should have a well publicised consulting office nation or worldwide

Jeeez I hate people who pretend 2b what they are not

Am outta here make I nor go get headache

Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by dont8(m): 10:38am On Jan 31, 2013
Perhaps, a child in adult's body grin
Oahray: How does one enter her twenties without realizing that?
Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by dont8(m): 10:41am On Jan 31, 2013
Really? Whatz da question again undecided
ikekings: Lol... I asked a question bro... grin grin grin
Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by Oahray: 10:41am On Jan 31, 2013
But 190, that is SeunPlus you are quoting, not sweetlemon grin
Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by dopeJemi: 10:42am On Jan 31, 2013

'I'm outta Here' and u stilL dey view

U cray mehn
Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by abiL(f): 10:46am On Jan 31, 2013
Wait....190 is making sense?!! shocked

Wonders shall never end.
Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by dopeJemi: 10:48am On Jan 31, 2013
abiL: Wait....190 is making sense?!! shocked

Wonders shall never end.

So he never Makes sense?

U cray too
Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by 190theclown: 10:51am On Jan 31, 2013
dopeJemi: 190

'I'm outta Here' and u stilL dey view

U cray mehn

I just dey vex this morning bro
One thing I always try to-do is never judge someone
Or avoid calling someone some degatory names
It makes no sense, why would people call a girl like this
Various names- attention seeker, dumb, etc
Why why why -

Most of these people calling others names and acting all up like some random superstar
Do not even have a life, there is no judges on NL everyone is equal,
U do not have an inch right 2label someone a failure or dumb cos u do not render
An inch help or knowledge about that person!
It makes no logical senses - in as much as this is a forum
No one is above the other here - we are all equal,
If you don't like someone - avoid the person simple as ABC
I avoid people on here too - does that make them better than even"pablo" my 5yr old german dog - Hell No
But that doesn't mean we should judge people on their post or problems just because they bring it on here- everyone has problems but the least help you can render is either assist with advices, or you walk away not bringing yourself so low 2 judging someone u know little or nothing about. .

Sweetlemon has really given lots of people things 2talk or worry about
I don't even follow her threads or read her post but it really pisses me off when I see low life think c-u-n-t-s who can't even afford 2 service a car monthly calling people several degatory names all in the name of nairaland.

Damn

Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by abiL(f): 10:52am On Jan 31, 2013
dopeJemi:

So he never Makes sense?

U cray too

Nope.

Most of the time, he sounds like a hormonal teenage girl on her period.

Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by abiL(f): 10:54am On Jan 31, 2013

Will you marry me? grin grin

Hahahahahahahaha wink
Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by 190theclown: 10:56am On Jan 31, 2013
abiL: Wait....190 is making sense?!! shocked

Wonders shall never end.

In as much as am not really in the mood
I did miss you baby
Ask modella I've bin looking around 4u smiley
Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by Nobody: 11:00am On Jan 31, 2013
2legit2qwt: @bennyraz

Fair enough if that’s truly what happened and if she indeed brought it on herself. However, I find your point totally absurd about people who use the “report to moderator” button. If it’s a one off thing, you can easily ignore but if you feel you’re being attacked personally, then you should be able to protect yourself.

A system has to be in place to check the over 500k diverse group of people with varying personalities and that’s the idea behind that button, not a fancy click

Let’s take sweetlemon out of the scenario here; the internet is an extension of our lives offline, hence the same feelings can be evoked. From feeling excited about learning something new or being happy upon reading something great, people are gonna feel hurt too.
Emotional sensitivity varies among humans offline, same is expected online so we as humans need to be careful

Moreover, If we’re to translate this to real life, the way the NL 'gang' got on sweetlemon’s case is the same way jungle justice is practiced in Nigeria on petty thieves.

With that said, I’m not defending sweetlemon or trying to, I don’t even know her or what she looks like but my comments are based on logic and what I’ve read so far from her and others, i speak for myself

ha ha ha ha grin grin If the Internet is an extension of your life.. I'm sorry to say, it is not an Extension of mine. I only use it for communication.. And again, the case study here is Nigeria not the whole world. NL is a Nigerian forum, can you, 2legit2qwt claim you've never insulted or ridiculed anyone here? You see, missy_b with that her first remarks & comments only implied to me that report to moderator button is meant for teenagers. Now i put it to you 2legit2qwt, have you ever used the report to mod button before? If majority of NLanders used the report to mod button all because of ridicule and insults on a faceless forum, then you're only making the mods on Nairaland understand you're juvenile and immature. Majority of the mods would like members to report to them so that they can assert their authority, show off the goddish and egocentric character blah blah blah.. So get the point right? How many Nigerians go to police station bcuz of insults/ridicule? Infact the policemen would laugh you to scorn.. And again, you understand that sweetlemon brought it on herself, why relating such an instance to that of thief? Pray that you don't experience armed robbery then you would now understand why people do jungle justice because if it's not done and the police whisk the robber away, expect to see that same person that robbed you at gunpoint after 2weeks back in your neighborhood after the police must have taken bribe.. And when d robber is back again, the community would continue to wallow in pains caused by him.. So i tell you, it is the Nigerian system i.e the weak police and judiciary that is promoting jungle justice in Nigeria..

Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by 190theclown: 11:03am On Jan 31, 2013
abiL: 190

Will you marry me? grin grin

Hahahahahahahaha wink

U don't have 2ask - am already married to-you smiley
How are you smiley
Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by dopeJemi: 11:06am On Jan 31, 2013
190, I understand u perfectLy mahn

Wah av deduced 4rm dis drama z dat her 'haters' find pLeasure in doing wah dey do, dey fink by doing it, brings dem more Fame here on nL

If u've noticed, dey don't hate on her alone, dey always look 4 support 4rm different angLes, dey never wanna be alone in bashing her, dat shows dat dey've got nuffin on her, dey just tripping buh sweetLemon doesn't understand dat, she aint strong enof, shez too emotionaL

Like sum1 said on d mr.nL thread 'u av 2 be strong 2 face ur haters here'

Did I just say dat? Dayum! I'm smart

Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by Smartiegurl(f): 11:07am On Jan 31, 2013
Hahahahahaha! Funny thread. Am enjoying the drama on here mehn.

Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by Idowuogbo(f): 11:08am On Jan 31, 2013
190-the-clown:

Seriously I'm tired of GEJ

I've bin complaining 24/7 but no one listens to-me
Sweetlemon u'l be a fooool if you leave NL becos of what people say
Do they pay your bills ---- No
Do they feed you---- No
Are they better than you---- No

These people do not even have up to- 500K in their individual account--- HELL NO- they are almost if not at all Broke -a-r-s-e-s

Where do they have a life ---- ONLY ON nairaland
Are they getting paid ----- No
Are they single ---- Hell Yeah
What do they achieve from the many advices they render ----- Nothing
Outside nairaland----- they are quiet, shy, ugly looking people who trek the streets about

Now tell me why would you let this get 2 you sweetlemon-
U disapoint me big time 2b honest,
If anybody insults you - insult the person's father back

Simple as ABC
If they think they are that good den why are they on NL
They should have a well publicised consulting office nation or worldwide

Jeeez I hate people who pretend 2b what they are not

Am outta here make I nor go get headache
lmfaoooooooooooooooooooooooooo! oh lawd! na so! grin grin grin grin
Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by abiL(f): 11:09am On Jan 31, 2013
190-the-clown:

In as much as am not really in the mood
I did miss you baby
Ask modella I've bin looking around 4u smiley

Awwww thanks... kiss kiss

I've missed you too! *That's a lie* grin
Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by 190theclown: 11:14am On Jan 31, 2013
bennyraz: ha ha ha ha grin grin If the Internet is an extension of your life.. I'm sorry to say, it is not an Extension of mine. I only use it for communication.. And again, the case study here is Nigeria not the whole world. NL is a Nigerian forum, can you, 2legit2qwt claim you've never insulted or ridiculed anyone here? You see, missy_b with that her first remarks & comments only implied to me that report to moderator button is meant for teenagers. Now i put it to you 2legit2qwt, have you ever used the report to mod button before? If majority of NLanders used the report to mod button all because of ridicule and insults on a faceless forum, then you're only making the mods on Nairaland understand you're juvenile and immature. Majority of the mods would like members to report to them so that they can assert their authority, show off the goddish and egocentric character blah blah blah.. So get the point right? How many Nigerians go to police station bcuz of insults/ridicule? Infact the policemen would laugh you to scorn.. And again, you understand that sweetlemon brought it on herself, why relating such an instance to that of thief? Pray that you don't experience armed robbery then you would now understand why people do jungle justice because if it's not done and the police whisk the robber away, expect to see that same person that robbed you at gunpoint after 2weeks back in your neighborhood after the police must have taken bribe.. And when d robber is back again, the community would continue to wallow in pains caused by him.. So i tell you, it is the Nigerian system i.e the weak police and judiciary that is promoting jungle justice in Nigeria..

And how did sweetlemon bring it on herself
Just by starting threads
There are people I don't touch or even view their threads
Others I don't even read their responses or replies
If you don't like someone avoid the person - Qed
Not go about calling her names cos she felt bitter from the Miss NL
If she displays childish attitudes on her threads
U have 2 options - either advice her accordingly or you Bounce
Not ganging up and insulting her blue black - not judging her
Here on NL there's a difference between insults and been judgemental
You can insult someone but don't judge that person cos you do not owe that person a damn thing!
Its common sense which I've since observed 90% of the "people's right group" serious lack
Before u judge someone remove the log from your own eye

If you call someone dumb - ask urself aren't u dumb too
Seated on Nairaland from morning till evening insulting people
When you do not even boast of 20,000naira in your account and your mates are out there hustling for a living!

No offence bennyraz -
I do not know sweetlemon neither am I a fan of hers but this message should
Be passed 2those who think or feel I'm talking 2them - if you do not pay his/her bills then pleasee
I kneel down use God beg una - leave who ever's dumb in his or her own dumbness -
NL is big enuf 2 accomodate us all if romance section taya u cos of sweetlemon
Try fashion or even third main land bridge section!

Idiots

Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by 190theclown: 11:16am On Jan 31, 2013
Idowuogbo:
lmfaoooooooooooooooooooooooooo! oh lawd! na so! grin grin grin grin

Idowu I've in the past pleaded with you to-please kindly stop quoting my post
And I'm again begging you 2please kindly quit quoting my posts,
I don't want 2have any issues with you here

Thank u

Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by 190theclown: 11:20am On Jan 31, 2013
abiL:

Awwww thanks... kiss kiss

I've missed you too! *That's a lie* grin

Well then ask modella how well I've bin searching for you
I can't really say its love but its such likeness beyond normal wic I gat 4u smiley
Re: My Final Official Goodbyes by Idowuogbo(f): 11:20am On Jan 31, 2013
190-the-clown:

Idowu I've in the past pleaded with you to-please kindly stop quoting my post
And I'm again begging you 2please kindly quit quoting my posts,
I don't want 2have any issues with you here

Thank u
freedom of quotes....

Talk to Osewa! wink

(1) (2) (3) ... (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21)

Truck Filled With Cement Crashes At Sagamu (Photos) / Caleb Ezemdi Uluocha Is Missing - Please Help! / Zodiac Sign Dates, Symbols, And Meanings.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 74