₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,157,827 members, 4,699,544 topics. Date: Wednesday, 16 January 2019 at 11:14 AM

Tax Professionals Forum - Career (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / Tax Professionals Forum (24096 Views)

Geomatics Professionals Forum / Highest Paid Professionals And Most Lucrative Profession In Nigeria / Human Resource Professionals: (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Tax Professionals Forum by faithishere: 12:13pm On Sep 08, 2018
Good Afternoon everyone, Please i am in need of a Job, I wasn't allowed to work for years and now i am left with bills to pay and a baby to take care of. I have a Bsc and other certifications, I don't have anyone to turn to. I am honest, humble and hardworking. I reside in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State. Please this is my phone number 07018790578, I will be for ever grateful if i can send my baby to school, feed and pay my bills. Thank you.
Re: Tax Professionals Forum by llade(m): 10:11am On Sep 09, 2018
Whoever can help should please.
Re: Tax Professionals Forum by MaziOmenuko: 11:03pm On Dec 09, 2018
Hello Jarus and co.
I need some insights into matters concerning withholding tax.

. I have browsed and read a lot about it but there are some grey areas I still haven't come to terms with.

I understand these are statutory, but aren't there exemptions? I tried to read more about tax in general and I understand that there are exemptions on VAT especially in terms of food stuffs but I can't see where the exemption on VAT is extended to withholding tax. Can I summarise that since there are exceptions of Vat on foodstuff, it can be extended to withholding tax?