Stats: 3,152,457 members, 7,816,070 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 02:17 AM

Can One Make A Living From Writting In Naija - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Can One Make A Living From Writting In Naija (601 Views)

Tips For Writting A Cover Letter / Oil/Gas Companies in Naija and their Career Websites!!! / United Geophysical (nig) Ltd., Gra,ikeja.: Invitation 4 Writting Interview. (2) (3) (4)

Can One Make A Living From Writting In Naija by OBALINE: 3:06pm On Mar 29, 2008
Fellow nairalanders I am actually a proficient writter but I am an applicant for now. I have thought of taking up writing as a career, but I dont know how successful it will be here in Nigeria.I want to know if I can really make a living from writing.

Please I need suggestions on what to do. Other writters in the house who have published their works should pls tell me their experience.

God bless u allllllll.[color=#000099][/color] undecided undecided
Re: Can One Make A Living From Writting In Naija by vikiviko(m): 3:51pm On Mar 29, 2008
Writing here could be good if you have the right job.
most media houses need proficient writers but they can't afford it.
for a start i will advise you have all your write ups together and visit newspaper houses.
Radio staions too need people with creative ideas, so you can translate your writing abilities into presentation of a programme either on tv or radio.
lest i forget the Wale Adenuga show too needs writers .
but you can write for international mags and be paid here too.
Re: Can One Make A Living From Writting In Naija by OBALINE: 11:17am On Apr 03, 2008
hi viki I really appreciate your concern. I will like to ask for one more favour. Can you give me the address or means of reaching some of these international mags and wale adenuga show. Thanks

Which Part Of The National Anthem Do U Like The Most And Why? / Highly Qualified Architect Needed / Job

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 9