Stats: 3,158,411 members, 7,836,658 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 11:08 AM

5 Shoes Girls Should Stop Wearing - Fashion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Fashion / 5 Shoes Girls Should Stop Wearing (2119 Views)

Nigerian Girls Should Stop This!(pictures) / 4 Reasons You Should Stop Wearing Makeup Right Now / Naija Babes With Broomstick Legs Should Stop Wearing Short Skirts (2) (3) (4)

5 Shoes Girls Should Stop Wearing by free2ryhme: 12:32pm On May 04, 2013

1. LITAS

Let’s leave Litas in 2012, shall we? Heck, they should have been left in 2011. Somehow, the Jeffrey Campbell factory keeps churning out new versions of this seriously heinous shoe. Just when you thought they’ve created every color and pattern combination possible, the J. Campbell crew slaps on some technicolor rhinestones and features them in their new lookbook. Girls love this show so much, they are willing to pay around $160 for a pair. Who knew tackiness came with such a steep price-tag?

2. SPIKES

A trend that started out tasteful and took a crazy train to cheapville in 2012, with some shoes looking more like an airport security threat than high fashion. Popping up in places like Walmart and Target, we’re pretty sure these babies are retiring in an unopened shoebox somewhere in suburbia right now, where they belong.

3. WEDGE TENNIS SHOES

Two things that should never be combined practically, or for fashion’s sake. Like high-low skirts and tribal prints, this mega-trend is taking a quick and painful tumble this year. Farewell, most revolting shoe since Rita Ora wore these translucent atrocities last year.

4. DESIGNER-STAMPED FLATS

Footwear for girls who want everyone to know “these shoes were $300!!” Designer-stamped shoes are a tasteless plea for attention. Shoes like Tory Burch might be popular among the preppy crowds, but being showy with designer duds is the opposite of classy. In fact, there’s nothing more pedestrian than a group of girls clad in credit card debt.

5. CRAZY FLATFORMS

Somewhere in the world — probably in hip corners of Brooklyn — girls are wearing technicolor light-up platforms as if there is some Cartoon Network animation revival movement. Sailor Moon might have made these look cool, but translated into the real world this sea-punk trend is the opposite of magic. Leave these to the sad raver at Electric Daisy Carnival, sucking on a pacifier while staring at her built-in shoe light show. Sigh!

http://www.bangstyle.com/2013/03/5-shoes-girls-should-stop-wearing/?utm_source=crowdignite.com&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=crowdignite.com
Re: 5 Shoes Girls Should Stop Wearing by Caracta(f): 12:41pm On May 04, 2013
I love Spikes! Awwww...See that blue one right there. kiss kiss kiss

But i can't wear them cheesy
Re: 5 Shoes Girls Should Stop Wearing by onila(f): 1:12pm On May 04, 2013
these ones r nice. .gonna buy one tomorrow

Re: 5 Shoes Girls Should Stop Wearing by Nobody: 1:14pm On May 04, 2013
what ? the spikes are segzy though tongue
Re: 5 Shoes Girls Should Stop Wearing by Enegod(m): 1:22pm On May 04, 2013
what the hell is this! pls ladies,dnt wear dis..unless you are very very short

Re: 5 Shoes Girls Should Stop Wearing by Gialmine(f): 3:46pm On May 04, 2013
onila: these ones r nice. .gonna buy one tomorrow

Me too! Very nice! Gat †̥ buy one!
Re: 5 Shoes Girls Should Stop Wearing by Nobody: 2:56pm On May 05, 2013
The author of the article is basically implying that girls should walk around barefooted.
Re: 5 Shoes Girls Should Stop Wearing by Idowuogbo(f): 3:06pm On May 05, 2013
Enegod: what the hell is this! pls ladies,dnt wear dis..unless you are very very short
Platform trainers are segzy if u rock em d rite way.

Dats mine! U like? cheesy

Re: 5 Shoes Girls Should Stop Wearing by Enegod(m): 3:27pm On May 05, 2013
Idowuogbo:

hmmmm...luks segzy..i lyk it...itzzzz cool..but de oda one there..no no no the color combi z not gud
Re: 5 Shoes Girls Should Stop Wearing by free2ryhme: 3:31pm On May 05, 2013
Idowuogbo:

[img]http://74.91.19.186/attachments/1093826_image_jpg0d5b1c4c7f720f698946c7f6ab08f687[/img]

so u dey carry bante for leg abi ... grin grin grin grin grin
Re: 5 Shoes Girls Should Stop Wearing by Idowuogbo(f): 3:37pm On May 05, 2013
free2ryhme:
so u dey carry bante for leg abi ... grin grin grin grin grin
undecided undecided undecided
Re: 5 Shoes Girls Should Stop Wearing by Idowuogbo(f): 3:38pm On May 05, 2013
Enegod: hmmmm...luks segzy..i lyk it...itzzzz cool..but de oda one there..no no no the color combi z not gud
D oda one na clown tinz... grin
Re: 5 Shoes Girls Should Stop Wearing by onila(f): 3:41pm On May 05, 2013
Re: 5 Shoes Girls Should Stop Wearing by Nobody: 7:44pm On May 05, 2013

Some of these are actually cute, not that I would ever wear them. =p

Sos - Save Our Style / Get A Lovely Online Store Website With A Good Payment Processor / Latest African Print Designs 2020: Most Popular Designs For Ladies

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15