Stats: 3,152,765 members, 7,817,107 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 05:57 AM

Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! - Phones (19) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! (135350 Views)

Airtel BIS Now #1,000/month + Solution To Make Your #1,500 BBC Work On Pc/phones / MTN BBC Monthly BIS Now ₦1000! / Mtn BIS Now Has A Data Cap Of 3gig (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) ... (24) (Go Down)

Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by Feranchek(m): 9:33pm On Aug 17, 2013
[b][/b] MY COUNTRY PIPO I HAIL OOOO!!!! IF AIRTEL BEGIN COUMT DIA 1ST 50 SUBSCRIBERS 4 D UNLIMITED OR 2GIG + 2GIG PLAN, I'M SURE 2 B ON DAHT LIST. I'VE BEEN ROCKING MA UNLIMITED PLAN SINCE JUNE. BUT JUST RECENTLY (TUESDAY OR THEREABOUT), I WAS ABRUPTLY CUT OFF!!! I STILL HAD ABT 788MB LEFT BUT WEN I CALLED AIRTEL 2 COM[PLAIN, I WAS TOLD I COULD ONLY USE D REMAINING DATA ON A BLACKBERRY COS D PLAN WAS ORIGINALLY 4 D BB SMARTFONES ONLY. NO WAHALA. I WAS ASKED 2 SUBSCRIBE 2 ANY OF DIA ODA NON-BLACKBERRY SMARTFONE PLAN. SO I DECIDED 2 DO D 10MB OWN BUT STILL I COULDN'T BROWSE AND D 10 MB WAS ADDED 2 MY INITIAL 778MB=788MB!NDI NKEM, SINCE TUESDAY I'VE BEEN IN LIMBO OOO! I'VE CALLED AIRTEL TAYA!THEY'VE LODGED SERIES OF COMPLAINT ON MA BEHALF BUH STILL NO SHOW. I EVEN TOOK TYM 2 VISIT DIA IKEJA OFFICE.. SAME TIN. AT D MOMENT, I'M STRANDED AND CONFUSED SO I CAME HERE 2 MEET MA ONLINE GURUS COS UNA SURE DIE!!! PLZ HELP A FRND. DESE DAYS I VE 2 GO 2 D OFFICE 2 USE A SYSTEM DERE 2 BROWSE. PLZ HELP!!!!!!!
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by Kemzievictor(m): 9:29am On Aug 18, 2013
For now,airtel is d best. Once i turn on d hotspot on my BB,its one way traffic. 2gb is still small. But i believe d competition at hand will favour d masses cos i c more data and less money(airtym) soon
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by Rexyl(m): 12:38pm On Aug 19, 2013
Someone shd pls let me know if airtel‘s unused data can be rolled over to the subsequent data bundle subscription and if so how to go about it?
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by chrisley024(m): 2:55pm On Aug 19, 2013
Rexyl: Someone shd pls let me know if airtel‘s unused data can be rolled over to the subsequent data bundle subscription and if so how to go about it?
Ya. Jus subscribe for the 2nd time n d remainin mb will be rolled over to ur present mb.
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by Rexyl(m): 5:54pm On Aug 19, 2013
chrisley024:
Ya. Jus subscribe for the 2nd time n d remainin mb will be rolled over to ur present mb.

Thanks pls is it before the current subscription expires? And you know it is possible the system denies subsequent subscription while the current one is still active. If response follows like this how to still get it done?
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by chrisley024(m): 5:57pm On Aug 19, 2013
Ya. After d expiratn of d current sub.
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by Rexyl(m): 9:34am On Aug 20, 2013
chrisley024: Ya. After d expiratn of d current sub.

Thanks. .. you mean that after expiration of the current subscription the remaining data will not be wiped but instead will be available to add to subsequent bis data subscribed for.
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by chrisley024(m): 10:20am On Aug 20, 2013
Ya
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by Tamudo(m): 6:26pm On Aug 20, 2013
Rexyl:

Thanks. .. you mean that after expiration of the current subscription the remaining data will not be wiped but instead will be available to add to subsequent bis data subscribed for.
No oooooooooo
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by Rexyl(m): 7:38pm On Aug 20, 2013
@ chrisley it is yes whereas @ tamudo it is no. confusion deh o. somebody who is fully certain pls enter and clarify on time o. I want to kno which is correct.
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by chrisley024(m): 10:12pm On Aug 20, 2013
Am speakin from experience. I use symbian fone n subscribed 4 d 1.5k in July n i was given 2gb. Close 2 d expiratn date de were notifyin wit sms n d@ i shuld hv 1.5k on my fone on d expiry date, by den i was havin 1gb . I loaded 1.5k b4 d expiratn date, so de activated anoda bis 4 me automatically on d day d previous subscriptn expired. De even sent me sms d@ it has been activated successfully n wen i checked my data, i saw d 2gb i was given in additn to d previous data remainin = 3gb
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by Rexyl(m): 6:48am On Aug 21, 2013
chrisley024: Am speakin from experience. I use symbian fone n subscribed 4 d 1.5k in July n i was given 2gb. Close 2 d expiratn date de were notifyin wit sms n d@ i shuld hv 1.5k on my fone on d expiry date, by den i was havin 1gb . I loaded 1.5k b4 d expiratn date, so de activated anoda bis 4 me automatically on d day d previous subscriptn expired. De even sent me sms d@ it has been activated successfully n wen i checked my data, i saw d 2gb i was given in additn to d previous data remainin = 3gb

Thanks, from ur experience automatic renewal of subscription i.e having the amount that could do new subscription before the previous one expires guarantees that unused data will be added to the subsequent subscription.

@ tamudo how are you doing it that you couldn't experience your unused data being rolled over?
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by Tamudo(m): 6:49am On Aug 21, 2013
chrisley024: Am speakin from experience. I use symbian fone n subscribed 4 d 1.5k in July n i was given 2gb. Close 2 d expiratn date de were notifyin wit sms n d@ i shuld hv 1.5k on my fone on d expiry date, by den i was havin 1gb . I loaded 1.5k b4 d expiratn date, so de activated anoda bis 4 me automatically on d day d previous subscriptn expired. De even sent me sms d@ it has been activated successfully n wen i checked my data, i saw d 2gb i was given in additn to d previous data remainin = 3gb
U loaded u phone with the money b4 the expiration date cos one it's expired, ur unused data is gone
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by Tamudo(m): 6:54am On Aug 21, 2013
Rexyl:

Thanks, from ur experience automatic renewal of subscription i.e having the amount that could do new subscription before the previous one expires guarantees that unused data will be added to the subsequent subscription.

@ tamudo how are you doing it that you couldn't experience your unused data being rolled over?
I never said ur unused data will remain after it expiration date, I only said No to the question u asked. The only way to keep ur unused data is to re subscribe b4 the expiration data or as he said load the airtime inside ur phone. Note if u deactivate auto renew than u b to subscribe b4 it expire
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by Rexyl(m): 7:44am On Aug 21, 2013
Tamudo:
I never said ur unused data will remain after it expiration date, I only said No to the question u asked. The only way to keep ur unused data is to re subscribe b4 the expiration data or as he said load the airtime inside ur phone. Note if u deactivate auto renew than u b to subscribe b4 it expire

Thanks. if the auto renew is canceled before current data bundle expires what happens with the remaining data? is it wiped? If not will it be added whenever another another subscription is done.
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by chrisley024(m): 8:34am On Aug 21, 2013
@Rexy, may be u should contact dia cc to be cleared.
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by Excelboi(m): 10:44am On Aug 21, 2013
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by Excelboi(m): 11:56am On Aug 21, 2013
tommysparks:
SCAAAAAM
No bro, it works. Why dont you give it a trial.
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by Nobody: 12:19pm On Aug 21, 2013
Hey guy u b idiot
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by Excelboi(m): 12:20pm On Aug 21, 2013
AIRTEL BIS CODE (PC,android,phones):

Airtel*440*161# for one month at N1500 for 4GB
*440*16# for one month at N1500 for 2GB
Use the normal Apn to start browsing :
internet.ng.airtel.com

Note that the 4GB plan doesnt work on all sim but the 2GB work on all sim.
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by femi4: 12:38pm On Aug 21, 2013
Excelboi: No bro, it works. Why dont you give it a trial.
Scam alert!!!
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by Tamudo(m): 6:10pm On Aug 21, 2013
Rexyl:

Thanks. if the auto renew is canceled before current data bundle expires what happens with the remaining data? is it wiped? If not will it be added whenever another another subscription is done.
If auto renew is deactivated,then u must make sure that u subscribe b4 ur current data expire. If not,u remaining data is gone
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by Rexyl(m): 9:11am On Aug 22, 2013
Tamudo:
If auto renew is deactivated,then u must make sure that u subscribe b4 ur current data expire. If not,u remaining data is gone

Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by haychPee(m): 4:31pm On Aug 22, 2013
Great job, great guys !!!
Pls wt ll b d password, username nd access number settins of this unlimited on modem?
Tanks in anticipatn
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by shady16: 2:27pm On Aug 23, 2013
femi4: Scam alert!!!
cheesy I don laugh die cheesy
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by cos1: 11:55pm On Aug 23, 2013
If u wanna download movies,,use the Mtn weeklyn costs N499 (N500 apprxymtly)and u get 2.5gb, times 4 weeks that's about N2000 and u get 2.5gb x 4 =10gb. Mtn gives d same 2.5gb data cap for both weekly and monthly subscriptions.
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by Bigdocemo(m): 1:06am On Aug 24, 2013
Fisfrank:
yes it is working
kindly give the steps to use it on tecno m3
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by Nobody: 1:43am On Aug 24, 2013
cos1: If u wanna download movies,,use the Mtn weeklyn costs N499 (N500 apprxymtly)and u get 2.5gb, times 4 weeks that's about N2000 and u get 2.5gb x 4 =10gb. Mtn gives d same 2.5gb data cap for both weekly and monthly subscriptions.
are you using it on a bb or an android
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by cos1: 9:45am On Aug 24, 2013
I use it on a bb cos it stopped working on my android but with the use of the blackberry desktop software,,I browse on my laptop via my bb connection.
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by emmansy(m): 10:20am On Aug 24, 2013
cos1: I use it on a bb cos it stopped working on my android but with the use of the blackberry desktop software,,I browse on my laptop via my bb connection.
With what Apn?
Re: Airtel BIS Now UNLIMITED!!! by Nobody: 10:31am On Aug 24, 2013
Plz do airtel bis day work on android and wats d cap...i need an urgent reply

(1) (2) (3) ... (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) ... (24)

Samsung S3 vs Tecno Phantom A (f7) / MTN Reviews Call Tariff: Call Rates As Low As 10kobo Across All Networks / Tecno Boom J8 Discussion Thread

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37