Stats: 3,194,678 members, 7,955,506 topics. Date: Sunday, 22 September 2024 at 07:48 AM

Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 - Sports (10) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 (30020 Views)

Nigeria Vs Germany: U20 World Cup (0 - 1) On 11th June 2015 / Uruguay Vs Nigeria - U20 World Cup (2 - 1) On 2nd July 2013 / Nigeria U20 Vs Portugal U20 - Toulon Int'l Tournament (1 - 2) On 6th June 2013 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by Goldie20: 9:53pm On Jun 21, 2013
jamahclick: Naija na wao na mikel obi bring bad luck for naija oo

Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by seunlayi(m): 10:12pm On Jun 21, 2013
this guys will surely qualify

Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by BankuTilapia: 10:45pm On Jun 21, 2013
Cusubaba: Ghana old dwarf malnurished team with their noisy baboon coach were trash 3 nil by France. Stupid village bastard.
U son of an antelope and a rhino, diz is a bit rich coming from u. U r still a work in progress human cuz God is tired creating u. A primtive thinking nigerian wit a knack for buffoonery and absolute stupidityyyyy a Ghanaian will always PISS n SHIIIIT on u BOKO eeeediot. grin cheesy
Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by chriskwaku: 11:01pm On Jun 21, 2013
yarodin:

Ghana got whipped 3 - 1 by the African Republic of France.
lol. I dont remember the year but one Italian politician said that after France beat them in a tournament.
Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by chriskwaku: 11:07pm On Jun 21, 2013
Banku&Tilapia:

U son of an antelope and a rhino, diz is a bit rich coming from u. U r still a work in progress human cuz God is tired creating u. A primtive thinking nigerian wit a knack for buffoonery and absolute stupidityyyyy a Ghanaian will always PISS n SHIIIIT on u BOKO eeeediot. grin cheesy
Dont get worked up for nothing. Lets hope the two nations would put the defeat behind them and win the remaining matches.But sentiments aside, Ghana beating Spain would be a huge task
Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by chriskwaku: 11:18pm On Jun 21, 2013
CFCfan: Nigeria's next game is against the mighty Cuba on Monday at 4pm.

Lol.You are being sarcastic right? kiss
CFCfan: Nigeria's next game is against the mighty Cuba on Monday at 4pm.

Lol.You are being sarcastic right? If it were to be boxing or baseball, i would have believed their might.On a serious note it would be my first time of seeing the Castro boys in a soccer tournament. Cant wait for the action to begin
Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by Nobody: 11:23pm On Jun 21, 2013
chriskwaku:

Lol.You are being sarcastic right? If it were to be boxing or baseball, i would have believed their might.On a serious note it would be my first time of seeing the Castro boys in a soccer tournament. Cant wait for the action to begin

Of course. Nigeria's overall display against Portugal gives me hope that they'll beat the Cubans. This certainly isn't boxing.
Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by sCun: 11:41pm On Jun 21, 2013
chriskwaku:
Dont get worked up for nothing. Lets hope the two nations would put the defeat behind them and win the remaining matches.But sentiments aside, Ghana beating Spain would be a huge task
Sorry bro don't tie the 2 teams together, Nigeria will beat Cuba and S.Korea to qualify, can't say the same for Ghana.
Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by chriskwaku: 11:43pm On Jun 21, 2013
CFCfan:

Of course. Nigeria's overall display against Portugal gives me hope that they'll beat the Cubans. This certainly isn't boxing.

I can see the repetition of the Tahiti score line.Are u playing communist Korea or the one where Samsung and Huyndai are made in your last match.?
Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by sCun: 11:44pm On Jun 21, 2013
But that Ajagun guy needs to learn when to pass the ball o, his over indulgence made him lose the ball and it resulted in Portugal's winning goal.
Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by chriskwaku: 11:47pm On Jun 21, 2013
Scun: Sorry bro don't tie the 2 teams together, Nigeria will beat Cuba and S.Korea to qualify, can't say the same for Ghana.
Ghana's group is tough.I pray Spain does not disgrace us with their Tika Taka style of play.
Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by Nobody: 11:48pm On Jun 21, 2013
chriskwaku:

I can see the repetition of the Tahiti score line.Are u playing communist Korea or the one where Samsung and Huyndai are made in your last match.?

Lol.. Nigeria will play against the "Samsung and Hyundai" one - South Korea (officially known as Korea republic).
Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by sCun: 11:50pm On Jun 21, 2013
chriskwaku:
Ghana's group is tough.I pray Spain does not disgrace us with their Tika Taka style of play.
They might, if you let them.
Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by Nobody: 12:52am On Jun 22, 2013
jamahclick: Naija na wao na mikel obi bring bad luck for naija oo

na wah to una o......he no score,una abuse am die,he score,una blame am for game wey he no play
Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by Reference(m): 6:45am On Jun 22, 2013
Ajagun for Super Eagles. That will be the day. How many in the present squad in Brazil ever played grade soccer as compared to say Germany, Spain and other more succesful teams now. Therein lies part of our problem, attitude. Each coach wants to 'discover' talent. Our academy programs here are just for show. Ajagun and others will just be lucky to ever get a call. Today we are looking for a decent striker thirty years after winning the maiden U-17 tourney. Thirty years of age grade football.

Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by seunlayi(m): 7:18am On Jun 22, 2013
ajagun is ever he delight to watch even at club level, let us is more of him in this tournament before we conclude
Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by mcmaurice20(m): 8:02am On Jun 22, 2013
do mean doz guys were that horrible?
Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by Artlove(m): 8:14am On Jun 22, 2013
successking: God will deliver Cuba to our hand and Young Eagles will smile again.
So u tink God failed to deliver Portugal to our hand? God does not use nation to againt nation. Read John 3:16. For God so love d world... Now our boys are not serious, dem just wait may God come down and help dem. Dem only love pride and do jaja party. I tink dem smoke is deir problem.
Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by Artlove(m): 8:25am On Jun 22, 2013
watchindelta: ghana, nigeria stil can,t make it true, and both of them are black, but frace team today all the boiz are black, even portugal team ! But they play wel! Something is wrong oh with african leaving in african smh
BuHahahahahahahaha! Dat africa for u dear. Africa's training materials na only bowls and big plastic bottles na dem dey take do oppinent training. Oyibo hv special machines for training on d field.
Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by wazobiaN9(m): 11:26am On Jun 22, 2013
Was unhappy but not surprised that some Ghanaians sent messages of joy to a local tv station in Accra on learning that Nigeria lost last night. The host (divashow) also passionately read out the messages which should have been condemned. The resentment of our African dominance in many spheres is so rife here in Ghana because I see no other logic. God dey and we are who we are. No shaking
Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by Nobody: 11:28am On Jun 22, 2013
The defense line is not strong at all. I think that's the problem with the team.
Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by Nobody: 11:33am On Jun 22, 2013
Banku&Tilapia:

Truth hurts.. Sorry bro
Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by MekT(m): 12:19pm On Jun 22, 2013
yarodin: Haba, where did Portugal get all these black players from?

u need to c the french squad....dey r all BLACK boiz..
Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by zoboizee: 12:32pm On Jun 22, 2013
[quote author=Scun]But that Ajagun guy needs to learn when to pass the ball o, his over indulgence made him lose the ball and it resulted in Portugal's winning goal. it was aminu umar. Watch it again. Ajagun is not dat fast.only three guys run dat fast in d squad, kayode dou blind, umar aminu and egbedi.
Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by K4: 5:29pm On Jun 23, 2013
Cusubaba: Ghana old dwarf malnurished team with their noisy baboon coach were trash 3 nil by France. Stupid village bastard.
STUPID BASTARD! AND HOW MANY DID YOUR MUMUS COLLECT FROM PORTUGAL? FUELISH DOG! MODAFAKA MUMUGERIAN!
Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by K4: 5:37pm On Jun 23, 2013
wazobia_N9: Was unhappy but not surprised that some Ghanaians sent messages of joy to a local tv station in Accra on learning that Nigeria lost last night. The host (divashow) also passionately read out the messages which should have been condemned. The resentment of our African dominance in many spheres is so rife here in Ghana because I see no other logic. God dey and we are who we are. No shaking
I hate it when nigerian try this holier-than-thou rubbish. you expect a Ghanaian not to to happy when nigeria loses, yet you don't find anything wrong with nigerians jubilating or celebrating when Ghana loses,huh? hypcrite! look face your front and leave Ghanaians alone. come to nairaland when Ghana is playing and see how many of you clueless,wicked nigerians will be supporting them. I also remember at the last AFCOPN, I was with this nigerian friend, watching the game together in my house in Accra. She jumped up and started celebrating when Burkina Faso won against Ghana, ignoring the fact that her host was Ghanaian!

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Eden Hazard: 'I Will Join Real Madrid This Summer" / Islam, Ahmed Musa's Daughter Celebrates Her Birthday (Photos) / Cristiano Ronaldo Scores 700th Career Goal In Portugal Match