Stats: 3,157,927 members, 7,835,096 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 03:59 AM

Radio Active Wave- Fact Or Rumour? - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Radio Active Wave- Fact Or Rumour? (2268 Views)

It's Official, Blackberry Stopped Production Of BB10 Devices: Wave Goodbye!! / Tor-project: Fact Or Fiction ?! / Celtel's 1 Month Free Browsing (fact Or Fiction) (2) (3) (4)

Radio Active Wave- Fact Or Rumour? by hammers(m): 10:02am On May 21, 2008
I got a text message yesternite which says

Pls switch off all your handphones tonite.According to METRO TV, there will be a big radio active wave circulating through all handphone towers at 11pm tonite which is very dangerous to humans. Please inform ur friends not to keep their phones with them.

I did swith off my phone.

Please fellow Nairalanders is this real?
Re: Radio Active Wave- Fact Or Rumour? by adekennis(m): 7:40am On May 23, 2008
na so i hear the rumor oo!! sad sad embarassed
Re: Radio Active Wave- Fact Or Rumour? by bdek(m): 8:42am On May 23, 2008
i didnt off my because i will be last person to subcribe to that
Re: Radio Active Wave- Fact Or Rumour? by Martins00(m): 9:09am On May 23, 2008
grin grin grin Wht kinda message is tht? Since when did telecommunication mast start ejecting Radioactive rays? Or wht does it have do with your phone? Look, radioactive rays are being ejected by radioactive elements. Radioactive rays which are dangerous to human beings are the beta and gamma rays which could easily penetrate into the Human skin and cause ionisation of cells. Telecommunication mast ejects Electromagnetic induction within a specific diameter range and it has really been proven if dangerous to human health (which i personally believe it is). So,Nigeria dont have any Atomic plants and i also dont think there are many industries there tht produce plastics using radioactive elements( Uranium, Plutonium or whtever). Its all crap. The only thing u should be scared of right now is Armed robbers at night.

Peace
Re: Radio Active Wave- Fact Or Rumour? by hammers(m): 12:31pm On May 23, 2008
:-x
Re: Radio Active Wave- Fact Or Rumour? by PamRin: 7:41pm On May 26, 2008
i very much believe that the type of handsets we use in Niaja (de cheap once) have radio active materials dat emeet harmful substances into the human body and with time nigerians will start suffering from cancer caused by handsets

beware!!

if you must use a handset by the expensive ones they are more modified against the emission of harmful substances.

Solution To Our Bad Mobile Internet Services / M.T.N Is The Worst Customer Care Operator Among The Telecom Operators In Nigeria / Specs Showdown!: Infinix HOT 2 X510 Vs Infinix HOT X507

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 10