Stats: 3,162,364 members, 7,850,330 topics. Date: Tuesday, 04 June 2024 at 06:40 PM

Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 (36321 Views)

Cristiano Ronaldo Named UEFA's Best Player For 2013/2014 / Andres Iniesta 2012 UEFA Best Player / Cristiano Ronaldo & Messi Among The 32 Nominees For Uefa's Best Player In Europe (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by striker9(m): 4:08pm On Aug 07, 2013
Robben deserves it,Ribery can't compete with Messi and CR7.UEFALONA!!!
Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by EFFRAKATA: 4:08pm On Aug 07, 2013
Racist dem don come again oooooo
Why was Didier Drogba not nominated when he won the champions league.

Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by barackohandso(m): 4:08pm On Aug 07, 2013
ebamma: im tired of this messi ronaldo combo, must those two always win every football award, barcelona got whipped home and away by bayern with ribery and robben creating all the damage, madrid also got whipped by dortmund with lewandowski and reus standing out, if anybody deserves to win this award it should either be arjen robben or marco reus or lewandowski or even ribery

Tired or not, you can't take it away from them, they're the best. If other players are tired, let them step up their game. Bayern might have thrashed barca last season, but your argument would not even raise an eyebrow if you because of it claim that ribery is better than messi, same case as Lewandowski-Ronaldo.

I think ribery will win this though, as a consolation as I just don't see him winning the Ballon D'or

Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by nerodenero: 4:09pm On Aug 07, 2013
Prof Corruption: A vote for Messi is a vote for commonsense. He's the best.
No doubt the midget is the best but I think Ribery will win it because of his Champions League victory.

Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by Tolexander: 4:09pm On Aug 07, 2013
100% sure that if neither Messi nor Ronaldo wins that award, then Ribery will win it.

Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by plainmirror(m): 4:10pm On Aug 07, 2013
If you think †нэ cap fits Ronaldo

Click 'LIKE'

Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by Krasid(m): 4:10pm On Aug 07, 2013
Ribery should win it.They better don't give this award to messi.
Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by gideon45: 4:11pm On Aug 07, 2013
;DRonaldo [color=#990000][/color]
Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by PurestBoy(m): 4:13pm On Aug 07, 2013
Ribery may win it because Bayern player deserves it albeit that's a team's combined effort but everybody knows that Messi is incomparable to any present player.

Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by Nobody: 4:15pm On Aug 07, 2013
If the winner is not a Bayern player, then UEFA can keep it.
What else do you want. Bayern was the best team hands down. League, champions league, everrrrythinnggg join.
If it means Ribery wins it, so be it. I don't care as long as the winner is a Bayern player. It's the right thing.

Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by Nobody: 4:16pm On Aug 07, 2013
CR7
Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by LeStylo: 4:18pm On Aug 07, 2013
IT'S SO EASILY MESSI AGAIN tongue
Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by Praiza: 4:19pm On Aug 07, 2013
Abeg make dem hep me give Ronaldo na,which kind barrier dis Messi of a boy cum b nw?

Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by PurestBoy(m): 4:20pm On Aug 07, 2013
A-town:
If the winner is not a Bayern player, then UEFA can keep it.
What else do you want. Bayern was the best team hands down. League, champions league, everrrrythinnggg join.
If it means Ribery wins it, so be it. I don't care as long as the winner is a Bayern player. It's the right thing.

Bayern played as a team but this is an individual award. The best single player. Ofcourse everybody knows is Messi. Same reason the award didn't go to Chelsea player then.

Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by bakynes(m): 4:20pm On Aug 07, 2013
Messi nor Ronaldo deserves it,Frank Ribery deserves it.Messi will not win it coz he will win Ballon d'or so I think Ribery will win the UEFA title, for the role he played for Bayern Munich in the Bundesliga and UCL.
Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by demelza: 4:21pm On Aug 07, 2013
Praiza: Abeg make dem hep me give Ronaldo na,which kind barrier dis Messi of a boy cum b nw?
Who send Ronaldo? Why him come born for the era of Messi? Abeg no beef Messi, cos no be him fault.
Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by Clemzy16(m): 4:24pm On Aug 07, 2013
ebamma: im tired of this messi ronaldo combo, must those two always win every football award, barcelona got whipped home and away by bayern with ribery and robben creating all the damage, madrid also got whipped by dortmund with lewandowski and reus standing out, if anybody deserves to win this award it should either be arjen robben or marco reus or lewandowski or even ribery
+1000likes

#goes to show the level of corruption/nepotism everywhere
Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by Unitedforever(m): 4:25pm On Aug 07, 2013
#Team Ronaldo
Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by remzytimer: 4:25pm On Aug 07, 2013
ROOOOOOOOOOOOOONAAAAAAAAAAALDOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by Nobody: 4:26pm On Aug 07, 2013
The favorites will be Messi or Ronaldo. Becos the team depended on them and almost 60% of the goals the team scored came from this players. Nobody from bayern Munich will win it, the only person will probably be Arjen Robben and he wasn't first 3 so i believe Messi will win it as he has more goals in the league and won la liga trophy. Also he was the second top scorer in champions league after Ronaldo. undecided
Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by royale442(m): 4:29pm On Aug 07, 2013
I think its between Ronaldo and Ribbery.
Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by royale442(m): 4:34pm On Aug 07, 2013
ikp4succes: The favorites will be Messi or Ronaldo. Becos the team depended on them and almost 60% of the goals the team scored came from this players. Nobody from bayern Munich will win it, the only person will probably be Arjen Robben and he wasn't first 3 so i believe Messi will win it as he has more goals in the league and won la liga trophy. Also he was the second top scorer in champions league after Ronaldo. undecided
messi, was he? Robert Lewandoski was the 2nd top scorer in the champions league last season.
Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by Nobody: 4:37pm On Aug 07, 2013
This is definitely Penaldo's year, mainly because he converted his own fair share of penalty kicks more than any other player.
Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by NellyGhenghen(m): 4:39pm On Aug 07, 2013
iswear ronaldo deserves it. he was better than all of em last season. plus how many nominations!! they should jus pity the guy abeg smh sad
Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by phil5(m): 4:40pm On Aug 07, 2013
who mocked God :

John Lennon (Singer):

Some years before, during his interview with an American Magazine, he said:

'Christianity will end, it will disappear.

I do not have to argue about

that.. I am certain.

Jesus was ok, but his subjects were too simple, today we are more famous than Him' (1966).

Lennon, after saying that the Beatles were more famous than Jesus Christ, was shot six times.

Tancredo Neves (President of Brazil ):

During the Presidential campaign, he said if he got 500,000 votes from his party, not even God would remove him from Presidency.

Sure he got the votes, but he got sick a day before being made President, then he died.

Cazuza (Bi-sexual Brazilian composer, singer and poet):

During A show in Canecio ( Rio de Janeiro ),

while smoking his cigarette, he puffed out some smoke into the air and said:'God, that's for you.'

He died at the age of 32 of LUNG CANCER in a horrible manner.

The man who built the Titanic

After the construction of Titanic, a reporter asked him how safe the Titanic would be.

With an ironic tone he said:

'Not even God can sink it'

The result: I think you all know what happened to the Titanic

Marilyn Monroe (Actress)

She was visited by Billy Graham during a presentation of a show.

He said the Spirit of God had sent him to preach to her.

After hearing what the Preacher had to say, she said:

'I don't need your Jesus'.

A week later, she was found dead in her apartment

Bon Scott (Singer)

The ex-vocalist of the AC/DC. On one of his 1979 songs he sang:

'Don't stop me; I'm going down all the way, down the highway to hell'.

On the 19th of February 1980, Bon Scott was found dead, he had been choked by his own vomit.

Campinas (IN 2005)

In Campinas , Brazil a group of friends, drunk, went to pick up a friend.....

The mother accompanied her to the car and was so worried about the drunkenness of her friends and she said to the daughter holding her hand, who was already seated in the car:

'My Daughter, Go With God And May He Protect You.'

She responded: 'Only If He (God) Travels In The Trunk, Cause Inside Here.....It's Already Full '

Hours later, news came by that they had been involved in a fatal accident, everyone had died,

the car could not be recognized what type of car it had been, but surprisingly, the trunk was intact.

The police said there was no way the trunk could have remained intact. To their surprise, inside the trunk was a crate of eggs, none was broken

Christine Hewitt (Jamaican Journalist and entertainer) said the Bible (Word of God) was the worst book ever written.

In June 2006 she was found burnt beyond recognition in her motor vehicle.

Many more important people have forgotten that there is no other name that was given so much authority as the name of Jesus.

Many have died, but only Jesus died and rose again, and he is still alive....

'Jesus'

PS: If it was a joke, you would have sent it to everyone. So are you going to have courage to send this?.

I have done my part, Jesus said

'If you are embarrassed about me,

I will also be embarrassed about you before my father.'

You are my 8 in 8 seconds. I am not breaking this.. No way!

I'M TOLD THIS WORKS!!!!! Bishop T..D. Jakes '8 Second Prayer.' Just repeat this prayer and see how God moves!!

'Lord, I love you and I need you, come into my heart, and bless me, my family, my home, and my friends, in Jesus' name. Amen.'

Pass this message to 8 people {EXCEPT YOU AND ME}.....You will receive a miracle tomorrow. I Hope that you don't ignore

Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by Nobody: 4:40pm On Aug 07, 2013
[size=25pt]Messi All the Way gringrin!!![/size]
Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by Krasid(m): 4:41pm On Aug 07, 2013
FrostyZonn: This is definitely Penaldo's year, mainly because he converted his own fair share of penalty kicks more than any other player.

Did you have to call him Penaldo?
Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by phil5(m): 4:42pm On Aug 07, 2013
Ronaldo all de way
Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by Dsage1: 4:43pm On Aug 07, 2013
royale442: I think its between Ronaldo and Ribbery.

May God have Messi on you. Say Amen!
Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by kagari: 4:48pm On Aug 07, 2013
I am a barca fan, but messi winning the world best for the 5th time is a typical example of
END TIME TINZ

Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by leggo: 4:49pm On Aug 07, 2013
femi4: Why Ribery, he is not even the best Bayern player last season. What happen to Arjen Robben and Bastian schweinsteiger?
fanboy, robben only came into the team last year due to toni kroos bein injured. ribery was bundesliga player of the year.
Re: Messi, Ronaldo & Ribery For UEFA Best Player Award 2012/2013 by samtulf(m): 4:52pm On Aug 07, 2013
Its wonderful

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

Carabao Cup: Bristol City Vs Manchester United (2 - 1) On 20th December 2017 / Chelsea Vs Arsenal (0 - 1) On 6th November 2022 / Tottenham Hotspur Vs Barcelona : UCL (2 - 4) On 3rd October 2018

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45