Stats: 3,153,095 members, 7,818,283 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 11:51 AM

Is America Two Conservative? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Is America Two Conservative? (1000 Views)

Conservative (PDP ) Vs Progressive (APC) Where Do You Stand / Why Is America So Blessed? / Is Africa Primitive Or Just Conservative? (2) (3) (4)

Is America Two Conservative? by SeanT21(f): 9:42pm On Jun 02, 2008
do you think the states needs to be liberal aka more free.

ex, you can walk into a gas station in any other country and see a playboy magazine or porn can be on TV in some country in the daytime.In america, porn must be on after midnight and you definately cannot walk into a gas station or wal mart and see a play boy magazine at the countier.

do you think america needs to be free like canada for example.
Re: Is America Two Conservative? by Pataki: 11:10pm On Jun 02, 2008
What kind of English are they teaching you people in America?
Re: Is America Two Conservative? by SeanT21(f): 11:13pm On Jun 02, 2008
Pataki:

What kind of English are they teaching you people in America?

would you like to explain that please?
Re: Is America Two Conservative? by superman(m): 11:47pm On Jun 02, 2008
haha

one of jumbo-mobo crew hah

oh well (its pay-back time) ha
Re: Is America Two Conservative? by madamkoko: 1:12am On Jun 03, 2008
lol!!!!!! ;d ;d ;d ;d
Re: Is America Two Conservative? by savanaha: 3:13am On Jun 03, 2008
Depends on what you consider conservative.
Re: Is America Two Conservative? by MyTempID: 4:36am On Jun 03, 2008
SeanT, O-Eko's younger sister, how dare you embarass American high-schools' honor roll like this?  I can't begin to count how many times I have browsed the shelves at Save-Mart and 7-eleven, and guess what I saw? . . . Yup you guessed it, provocative magazines.

superman:

haha

one of jumbo-mobo crew hah

oh well (its pay-back time) ha

Pot calling kettle black  embarassed

P.S. Pataki, SeanT in no way represents the massive student-body of the American school system, she's just a young lady with an opinion.  The level of education you can receive here in the United States, when put to good use, is unrivaled by any other Nation in the world. ST just happens to be an exception to the rule.
Re: Is America Two Conservative? by Nobody: 4:43am On Jun 03, 2008
Is your definition of freedom measured by the amount of porn you are able to watch during the day?
Re: Is America Two Conservative? by MyTempID: 4:57am On Jun 03, 2008
lol, hey. don't rile on the young woman. I think she's trying to understand why America, in her opinion, frowns upon sex unlike other countries. Which is not true. America personifies sex. In America, sex sells. It's all over TV, magazines, the tabloids, everywhere. Most reality TV shows have sex written all over them.

SeanT, can you elaborate on this? I always thought America personifies sex.
Re: Is America Two Conservative? by superman(m): 5:59am On Jun 03, 2008
mytemp iD
this aint about pot calling for your black a$$!

it simply jumbo-mobo members cannot be ignored any longer by superman! payback NO LET -OFF.

NO TIME FOR TRICKS im afraid. And hey u can always take a look at my profile course this superman aint one of the gay advocates grin grin grin

sorry! shocked shocked
Re: Is America Two Conservative? by MyTempID: 6:41am On Jun 03, 2008
Dude, do you ever make sense? Please respond in pidgin if it helps you present your thoughts better.
Re: Is America Two Conservative? by Xiomarra: 7:41am On Jun 03, 2008
SeanT21:

do you think the states needs to be liberal aka more free.

ex, you can walk into a gas station in any other country and see a playboy magazine or porn can be on TV in some country in the daytime.In america, porn must be on after midnight and you definately cannot walk into a gas station or wal mart and see a play boy magazine at the countier.

do you think america needs to be free like canada for example.

Sorry dia, my boyfriend always buys penthouse and playboy magazines from a gas station on the same street as my housing development here.  In broad daylight too. cheesy  So which America are you talking about?

North Carolina? undecided
Re: Is America Two Conservative? by superman(m): 9:01am On Jun 03, 2008
loook bro mytempid i told you that i havnt got time for gay lingo! so long as you continue writing in gay lingo, it will be really hard to grasp

all these self-acclaimed jumbo-mobo analist in here

hope you arent one of them
Re: Is America Two Conservative? by Blatant: 4:19pm On Jun 03, 2008
SeanT, please concentrate more on your studies than porn
Re: Is America Two Conservative? by Tornadoz(m): 5:02pm On Jun 03, 2008
@Blatant
Blatant:

SeanT, please concentrate more on your studies than porn
Abeg no kill me o
Re: Is America Two Conservative? by Blatant: 5:20pm On Jun 03, 2008
Tornadoz:

@BlatantAbeg no kill me o

abi you no see as the girl dey write and she come dey talk of porn.

person wey suppose dey attend English lessons dey complain say porn no dey yanfu yanfu
Re: Is America Two Conservative? by naijadiva2(f): 6:53pm On Jun 03, 2008
i don't know much about the porn thing, but i know in Maryland, you can't but liquor/ alchohol i think sundays because you go to work on monday and you can't buy it before 6am and after midnight (i think) on other days.
Re: Is America Two Conservative? by sleekp1: 7:05pm On Jun 03, 2008
Xiomarra:

Sorry dia, my boyfriend always buys penthouse and playboy magazines from a gas station on the same street as my housing development here. In broad daylight too. cheesy So which America are you talking about?

North Carolina? undecided
I knew you were an ugly mu'f*cker .So na playboy and penthouse your boyfriend dey use. Lets get this straight, he buys playboy, comes to the house to shoot his nuts off yeah? Maybe your boyfriend is trying to tell you something. I think he's trying to say, ,,,,,,
Re: Is America Two Conservative? by Xiomarra: 7:17pm On Jun 03, 2008
sleek_p:

I knew you were an ugly mu'f*cker .So na playboy and penthouse your boyfriend dey use. Lets get this straight, he buys playboy, comes to the house to shoot his nuts off yeah? Maybe your boyfriend is trying to tell you something. I think he's trying to say, ,,,,,,

Make una see me see trouble oooooooooooooooooooooooh? cheesy

He has my full permission. I also look at "playgirl" too! He sure ain't ugly at all. It is just to spice things up a lirrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrle in the garage.

Let him tell me anything he wants. . . .none of your gaddem business anyway! kiss
Re: Is America Two Conservative? by sleekp1: 7:38pm On Jun 03, 2008
@Xiomarra
Things are beginning to make sense from your unguarded admission that you and your "boyfriend" rely on magazines to shoot your rocks off. From the way you talk of dicks and pussy, toto, etc, I knew you haven't been f.ucked for years. This explains why you're always on the net, (searching for porn maybe). I stupidly thought your constant angst was to do with premenstrual issues. Lmao! Ha ha. A psychologist would have a field day examining you. The truth shall set you free.Lol!
Re: Is America Two Conservative? by Nobody: 7:47pm On Jun 03, 2008
If America is anymore Liberal, Laws would make cross dressers legal, if it's not legal already undecided
Re: Is America Two Conservative? by naijadiva2(f): 7:49pm On Jun 03, 2008
toyinrayo:

If America is anymore Liberal, Laws would make cross dressers legal, if it's not legal already undecided

i didn't know what to think until you posted this. they might be conservative a little things that mean nothing but everything else, they seem pretty liberal.
Re: Is America Two Conservative? by Kobojunkie: 7:56pm On Jun 03, 2008
Americans, compared to the rest of the western world are pretty conservative. Sure, there are the liberal americans but the majority are still conservative at heart.
Re: Is America Two Conservative? by SeanT21(f): 11:52pm On Jun 03, 2008
Kobojunkie:

Americans, compared to the rest of the western world are pretty conservative. Sure, there are the liberal americans but the majority are still conservative at heart.

that is exactly my point. America compare to other country are more conservative. Teachers are not allow to date their students parents, students shouldnt come to school with vulgar things written on their clothing and etc.

MyTempID:

lol, hey. don't rile on the young woman. I think she's trying to understand why America, in her opinion, frowns upon sex unlike other countries. Which is not true. America personifies sex. In America, sex sells. It's all over TV, magazines, the tabloids, everywhere. Most reality TV shows have sex written all over them.

SeanT, can you elaborate on this? I always thought America personifies sex.

People say sex sells in america but america as a country has many rules/regulations on sex and other things.
American as a country love sex but you wont see a student talking about sex with his teachers where in Liberia i use to see it happening. In America, you will probably get fired for doing that.

MORE INFO ON CONSERVATIVE,

A more liberal thinker would see a conservative bias in a news report that talks about marriage between a man and a woman as the only proper type of union. An opinion piece or magazine article that suggests gay unions are harmful and corrosive to our culture and standing in contrast to traditional family values could be considered conservative in nature.
Conservatives generally value individual accomplishment and resent too much government intervention. They do not believe that it is the job of the government to solve the problems of society by imposing intrusive or costly policies, such as affirmative action or mandatory health care programs.

Many conservatives, and especially Christian conservatives, express strong feelings about the sanctity of life. They cherish human life and tend to believe that abortion should be illegal because they believe that life begins at conception.

Principal Witness Goes Dumb In Court ! / Fake Egyptian Doctors Fight In Maiduguri / Nigerian Taken India As A Home

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34