Stats: 3,152,780 members, 7,817,244 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 08:39 AM

Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? - Food (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? (19030 Views)

Harmful Foods We Consume Everyday / If You Did Not Eat This Food, Then You Must Be Of A Younger Generation / For Your Tasty Foods, We Supply Cameroon Papers Nation Wide (2) (3) (4)

Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by Nobody: 3:16pm On Aug 30, 2013
akara, garri,fried fish ..i still hate agidi tho
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by timpaker(m): 3:16pm On Aug 30, 2013
I once hated chicken (especially of killed at my presence), milk and bread but now not a day goes by without me eating any of the aforementioned.
But I'm still finding it difficult to eat onion (both cooked or raw) both as a kid or adult. Just hate sighting it in my food

Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by jabarian(f): 3:16pm On Aug 30, 2013
I dislike egg wen I was lytle bt now am learnin to eat it.
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by sundyke107: 3:18pm On Aug 30, 2013
write2obi: I hated salad, paw-paw. Love 'em now

Same here
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by Nobody: 3:19pm On Aug 30, 2013
i remember crying whenever i got back from school and my mum announcing to me and my brother that we were having beans for lunch,i still don't like it i only manage it,because i'm sometimes too busy to cook .
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by mideeniafe(f): 3:22pm On Aug 30, 2013
Lol......grin. I used to hate pineapples(cuz it made me itch) and DARK chocolate when I was little but now I like it.

As a grown up, I hate akara(the aroma makes me sick), SOFT/OVERRIPE pawpaw(I love it hard and crunchy.....grin) and fried eggs. If you want to kill, just serve me bread, fried eggs and tea(very milky) and make me eat it. I'll die puking. grin

Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by Nobody: 3:28pm On Aug 30, 2013
404,but now am addicted to it.I can neva get tired of it.Haha#team404#
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by ChiSun27(m): 3:35pm On Aug 30, 2013
Hated noodles of any kind den, salad, but now...na d main kokos be dat oooooo!!!!
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by nosike3(m): 3:36pm On Aug 30, 2013
I hate onions like f vck and I still do... Main reason i dont eat out...
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by pappykay360: 3:40pm On Aug 30, 2013
Bros..U go like food wella Ooo grin
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by dokunbam(m): 3:42pm On Aug 30, 2013
i cant remember
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by Nobody: 3:45pm On Aug 30, 2013
Beans
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by vivaciousvivi(f): 3:47pm On Aug 30, 2013
Onions! It was the best way to punish me as a kid. Hated it so much ESP the ones that are chopped large tongue but now, I love it, I even chew it raw grin
Hated garden eggs too but I can't do without it today. Yummy stuff
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by prettynurse: 3:50pm On Aug 30, 2013
I hated okro wit a passion n I still do!Unripe plantain but I enjoy it now
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by Ngenge(m): 3:50pm On Aug 30, 2013
KID: Hated beans,water leaf soup[witout enough egusi in it], avocado pear but eats all nw. ADULT:Hates drinking tea nw which I loves til 5yrs ago. Breadfruit(ukwa) is no longer in my first eleven
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by azpekuliar: 3:54pm On Aug 30, 2013
Vegetables like Pumpkin (Ugwu) & Spinach, Semovita. Hated them as a kid, now I relish them.
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by Izontubo(m): 3:57pm On Aug 30, 2013
adaobi123: I can't answer this. I've been loving food ever since I came out of my mothers belly. embarassed

You be serious NATI....lol
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by Tinkybabe(f): 4:07pm On Aug 30, 2013
I hated fried rice as a kid, well, cuz of the veggies . It's one of the food I cook and eat most now.
As for fruits, I liked apple as a child but it's my least favourite fruit today
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by nato14(f): 4:08pm On Aug 30, 2013
Any food I can clearly see onion..........uurrrgh!!!
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by omartins(m): 4:19pm On Aug 30, 2013
Pineaple. Seems too sugary then but now? Hmmmmm.
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by johnstar(m): 4:19pm On Aug 30, 2013
Na only ladies plenty wey dey comment undecided, dm like food. undecided
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by sunnyt1(m): 4:30pm On Aug 30, 2013
My own na beans o, as a kid if u give me Rice and Beans, i can spend my entire life picking out the beans, bt now, most times i eat Beans, egg and water 3 times a day.
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by Nobody: 4:31pm On Aug 30, 2013
I hated meat and still hate it....cooked fish nauseates me,i only take fried fish. Bread,snacks and salad i now take them now.
when i was a kid,mum would always ask me to design the menu myself because am preferential with food. All my syblings liked me because of the meat in my meal,they always struggle to be the one to help me with it

Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by Nobody: 4:31pm On Aug 30, 2013
I hated beans cooked together with yam. but nw eh I feel like eaten it everyday day .
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by Chinwem(f): 4:31pm On Aug 30, 2013
Beans
Ukwa
Ofe onugbu
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by iamdsam: 4:32pm On Aug 30, 2013
My taste has changed and also not changed. I didn't like liver and floater (from meat) when I was a child and till now I still don't like it now. I hate the inner layer of a cooked egg when I but now, I manage to eat it but I don't still like it.
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by Nobody: 4:35pm On Aug 30, 2013
vivacious vivi: Onions! It was the best way to punish me as a kid. Hated it so much ESP the ones that are chopped large tongue but now, I love it, I even chew it raw grin
Hated garden eggs too but I can't do without it today. Yummy stuff

sisi, you eat onions raw..RIP,to anybody around you. Mouth bomb thats what it is called.
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by greedie1(f): 4:36pm On Aug 30, 2013
timsarb:
na lie joor shocked
d stew, okoro, catfish or turkey?
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by stacy(f): 4:48pm On Aug 30, 2013
Chicken, shrimp, crab, snail, sea food in general...but now dey delicacy to moi..still peel the back of my chicken though.. smileyChicken, shrimp, crab, snail, sea food in general...but now dey are
delicacy to moi..still peel the skin
of my chicken though..
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by JosBoy4Lif(m): 4:52pm On Aug 30, 2013
Disliked Moi-Moi to the core, but now love it with Stew
Re: Foods We Did Not Like As Kids But Now Like As Adults? by rill: 4:53pm On Aug 30, 2013
SEX!!!

I knw sum peeps wud be thinkin....."See mumu, sex na food" ?
Well.....

Yea angry

Which Of These Is Your Least preferred? / How Much Is One Derica Of Rice In Your Area / What Can I Cook For My Igbo Husband?