Stats: 3,151,228 members, 7,811,630 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 04:12 PM

Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! (3296 Views)

Sharon Ikeazu, APC Anambra Senatorial Candidate Celebrates With Supporters / PDP Gubernatorial Primaries Results / Chris Ngige Wins Anambra Central Senatorial District Ahead Of Dora Akunyili (2) (3) (4)

Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by pullyacap: 6:31pm On Sep 02, 2013
Anambra APC Governorship Primaries Results (1): Anambra East - Ezeemo 946, Ngige 3,045. Awka South - Ezeemo 454, Ngige 2,917."

: Anambra APC LG Results: Anaocha - Ezeemo 239, Ngige 3,244. Ayamelum - Ezeemo 98, Ngige 988. Idemili South - Ezeemo 333, Ngige 5,247."

:
Anambra APC LG Results (3): Njikoka - Ezeemo 714, Ngige 3,879. Aguata - Ezeemo 1,856, Ngige 3,384. Nnewi South - Ezeemo 118, Ngige 925."

Anambra APC Primaries 4: Nnewi Nth - Ezeemo 403, Ngige 754. Anambra West - Ezeemo 370, Ngige 2,829. Idemili North - Ezeemo 179, Ngige 4,316"

Anambra APC Primaries Results 5: Awka North - Ezeemo 248, Ngige 3,412. Dunukofia - 76, Ngige 2,426. Ekwusigo - Ezeemo 292, Ngige 1,085."

Anambra APC Primaries (6): - Ogbaru - Ezeemo 772, Ngige 3,086. Ihiala - Ezeemo 1,089 Ngige 6,938. Orumba North - Ezeemo 413 Ngige 2,451."

Anambra APC Primaries (7): Orumba South - Ezeemo 423 Ngige 3,865. Oyi - Ezeemo 252 Ngige 2,108. Onitsha South - Ezeemo 127, Ngige 1,478."

Anambra APC Governorship Primaries Results (cool: Onitsha North - Ezeemo 162 Ngige 4,878.

GRAND TOTAL, 21 LGs:

Godwin Ezeemo - 9,564,

Dr Chris Nwabueze Ngige - 63,255

SOURCE: @elrufai via Twitter
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by Mrhod: 6:51pm On Sep 02, 2013
Without being told d difference is clear, ngige is more popular than any political in anambra, no need for primaries.

Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by Nobody: 7:15pm On Sep 02, 2013
Have they done their primaries in different local governments?

if true that's impressive and better than the charade we see when parties do their primaries by asking all delegates to one location (mainly capital) and bullying them to vote in a certain direction.
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by Nobody: 7:28pm On Sep 02, 2013
cool cool
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by Nobody: 7:32pm On Sep 02, 2013
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by Nobody: 7:35pm On Sep 02, 2013
??
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by horlatunde(m): 8:23pm On Sep 02, 2013
Ngige garnered 63,255 votes to defeat Godwin
Ezeemo, who polled 9,564 votes.
A Senator representing Anambra Central Senatorial
District, Chris Ngige, has emerged the flag bearer of
the All Progressives Congress, APC, for the
governorship election in Anambra, scheduled for
November 16.
Sebator (Dr.) Chris Ngige wins the APC
Governorship ticket for Anambra November 16
Election in direct primaries in 21 local governments
of the State - New Agency of Nigeria.
Mr. Ngige garnered 63,255 votes to defeat Godwin
Ezeemo, who polled 9,564 votes in the primaries
conducted in the 326 electoral wards in the state.
Announcing the result, the former governor of Kano
State, Ibrahim Shekarau, who was the chief
returning officer of the election, expressed
happiness over the peaceful conduct of the polls.
Mr. Shekarau said that the party chose the Option
A4 method as provided for in the constitution of the
party.
“Because the party has the right to choose what
method of election to adopt in choosing its
candidate, it went forward to choose Option A4 for
the election, this is to ensure transparency,” he
said.
In his acceptance speech, Mr. Ngige commended
the Electoral Committee and the leadership of the
party for enshrining internal democracy in the
process that elected him.
“What has happened today has shown that we
have started our journey to the Awka Government
House. APC has taken its root in Anambra. The
journey is a very important one and we have to
cross the red sea.
“My 63, 255 votes plus 9564 votes are the number
of foot soldiers other party members would have to
contend with in the forthcoming election. I extend
my hand of fellowship to all of you, even those who
did not vote for me. I want to thank you all,
especially Sen. Annie Okonkwo for his support and
Mr. Godwin Ezeemo for insisting that the ballot
must be cast because he insisted on a primary
election,” Mr. Ngige said.
In his reaction, Mr. Ezeemo commended Mr. Ngige
for his victory, expressing satisfaction with the
process.
He said that it was only fair that a primary election
to take place in a contest where there were two
aspirants.
Those who graced the occasion include the
National Organising Secretary of the party, Osita
Izunaso; former Abuja Minister, Nasir El-Rufai;
Nyerere Anyim; and Romanus Egbuladike.
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by Nobody: 8:24pm On Sep 02, 2013
A beg, which kind primary dey produce dis kind result? 63,000 votes for primary election? Haba! How many dully registered voters dey Anambra? How many people elected Peter Obi in 2010? Dis na APC magic. Dis na SENSELESS rigging

Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by RoyalRoy(m): 8:30pm On Sep 02, 2013
Royal Roy:

APC all the way!!

***in Berem's voice***

Sai Ngige

Sai APC

Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by Nobody: 8:31pm On Sep 02, 2013
Sincere 9gerian: A beg, which kind primary dey produce dis kind result? 63,000 votes for primary election? Haba! How many dully registered voters dey Anambra? How many people elected Peter Obi in 2010? Dis na APC magic. Dis na SENSELESS rigging?
Wetin dis one dey talk? abi bomb dey your head? you no see 21 LGAs wey get the 63,000 votes? you just wan talk abi? teeth full your mouth! angry
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by Nobody: 8:32pm On Sep 02, 2013
Sincere 9gerian: A beg, which kind primary dey produce dis kind result? 63,000 votes for primary election? Haba! How many dully registered voters dey Anambra? How many people elected Peter Obi in 2010? Dis na APC magic. Dis na SENSELESS rigging?

Me sef tireoo.Ngige did not even get up to 63 votes during the last gubernatorial poll in the state.Only APC primaries de produce 63000 votes
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by Nobody: 8:33pm On Sep 02, 2013
Royal Roy:

Sai APC
Sai Ngige! oya shop knuckle. grin
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by RoyalRoy(m): 8:35pm On Sep 02, 2013
berem: Sai Ngige! oya shop knuckle. grin

I don shop am belle full
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by asha80(m): 8:36pm On Sep 02, 2013
the figures do not add up...
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by fyneguy: 8:37pm On Sep 02, 2013
chukwudi44:

Me sef tireoo.Ngige did not even get up to 63 votes during the last gubernatorial poll in the state.Only APC primaries de produce 63000 votes

Fear don dey catch una? grin. Wait for the election proper; some of you will delete change your IDs on nairaland cheesy

Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by Nobody: 8:38pm On Sep 02, 2013
Royal Roy:

I don shop am belle full
correct! ko si were! gba be! cool
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by ceospecial(m): 8:39pm On Sep 02, 2013
grin grin grin Mods, make una wait first this is

grin grin grin END TIME THINGS grin grin grin
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by ssii: 8:39pm On Sep 02, 2013
berem: Wetin dis one dey talk? abi bomb dey your head? you no see 21 LGAs wey get the 63,000 votes? you just wan talk abi? teeth full your mouth! angry

hehehe ..the guy is shocked to see that APC already has that level of grassroots support in Anambra. Another SE goes to APC!
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by omiobo: 8:42pm On Sep 02, 2013
*Dancing etighi in front locomotive train#

Ngige all the way
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by bashydemy(m): 8:43pm On Sep 02, 2013
All hail Ngige, If this voters are all in Anambra and qualify to vote in November, Then Ngige should start award contracts to contractors
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by Nobody: 8:44pm On Sep 02, 2013
chukwudi44:

My brother, I tire for APC and Ngige magic. This rigging is senseless, laughable, shameless, needless and ridiculous. Na so dem wan take rule Nigeria, with wayo and magomago? Smh
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by Nobody: 8:49pm On Sep 02, 2013
Sincere 9gerian:
My brother, I tire for PDP and Offa magic. This rigging is senseless, laughable, shameless and ridiculous. Na so dem wan take rule Nigeria? Smh

Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by Nobody: 8:54pm On Sep 02, 2013
ssii:

hehehe ..the guy is shocked to see that APC already has that level of grassroots support in Anambra. Another SE goes to APC!
you dey mind am? dem neva see anything! grin
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by Nobody: 9:00pm On Sep 02, 2013
ssii:

Grass root ki flower root ni.Where were all tis people during the last elctions.If they all voted for him he should @ leat have scored 63000 votes during the last elctions but funny enough he couldn't even muster that figure throughout the state only to get it @ just a party primaries.
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by waternogetenemy: 9:08pm On Sep 02, 2013
Rubbish! Soludo and PDM dey wait una for front. Anambra will redefine the politics in Nigeria.
APC where? Ngige dat sellout.
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by ssii: 9:09pm On Sep 02, 2013
chukwudi44:

Grass root ki flower root ni.Where were all tis people during the last elctions.If they all voted for him he should @ leat have scored 63000 votes during the last elctions but funny enough he couldn't even muster that figure throughout the state only to get it @ just a party primaries.

You really are undermining APC . You forget that APC =ACN+ ANPP +CPC . In the last elections Ngige contested under ACN .
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by Nobody: 9:09pm On Sep 02, 2013
APGA and PDP televised their own primaries but APC choose to go and maufacture fake data to deceive nigerians.Shame on you all!!! When was the date for this primaries announced? Which reputable media outlet covered it? APC and their propaganda machine.
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by ssii: 9:11pm On Sep 02, 2013
chukwudi44: APGA and PDP televised their own primaries but APC choose to go and maufacture fake data to deceive nigerians.Shame on you all!!! When was the date for this primaries announced? Which reputable media outlet covered it? APC and their propaganda machine.
tongue
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by Nobody: 9:15pm On Sep 02, 2013
ssii:

You really are undermining APC . You forget that APC =ACN+ ANPP +CPC . In the last elections Ngige contested under ACN .

CPC virtually did not exist in the south east let alone anambra.ACNd was not even strong,people just voted because of Ngige,ANPP was the only party on ground per say.This figures are cooked up.
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by waternogetenemy: 9:15pm On Sep 02, 2013
APC will never win Anambra and their chances have further been reduced with the resurface of Soludo. Dat guy wen he actually announces that he will be contesting on PDM,his support will go sky high. Then u will understand the meaning of everything good and bad work together for good to those destined by the most high.(quote me on this if Soludo contest)

Soludo is the change Anambra is looking for, he is innovative, articulate and a vissionary.
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by egift(m): 9:16pm On Sep 02, 2013
Ngige all the way.
Re: Dr Chris Ngige wins APC's Anambra Gubernatorial Primaries!!! by waternogetenemy: 9:18pm On Sep 02, 2013
egift: Ngige all the way.

Yeah for Lagos State governor, all the way...

Nyanya Bombing: Interpol Unit Finally Arrives Home With Ogwuche ( Pixs) / Attack Planned For Two Months, Says Sanusi / Radio Biafra And Nnamdi Kanu: A Threat To Nigeria’s Stability. By Okija Juju

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39