Stats: 3,151,580 members, 7,812,898 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 09:37 PM

Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) - Crime (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) (82368 Views)

Glory Uzoh Shot By Robbers In Abuja (Viewers Discretion) / Cultists On The Rampage: Viewers Discretion Advised / Alleged Pepper Thief, Stripped & Tortured (Video) - Viewers' Discretion Advised (2) (3) (4)

Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by rexbuton: 4:44pm On Dec 05, 2013
Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by oyeludef(m): 4:45pm On Dec 05, 2013
how come othrs in d vehicle were not shot or ppl around never spoke out until nw
Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by ajasa4link: 4:45pm On Dec 05, 2013
For those saying the big hole can't be a BULLET hole,guess none of u saw damoche's corpse especially his hand with a hole as big as the one in the pics.. Am not saying for certain the hole in the pics is a BULLET wound ,but some final are just cray mehn!....

Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by tbaba1234: 4:47pm On Dec 05, 2013
mitey:

You're right the holes are in different sides of the body. Thanks for pointing that out.

So unless the man was hit with two bullets, one from the front right, the other from the back left and each of them got trapped in muscle/tissue/bone, then those are not bullet holes, right?

Depends on the angle of entry and exit. If he is kneeling, a bullet shot through the shoulder could exit through the abdomen.

That is for the medical examiner to assess.

It seems obvious to me that these are bullet holes but i am no expert.

Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by Nobody: 4:48pm On Dec 05, 2013
OMG what I saw *smh* I say and I mean what I saw *folds my hands and SMH* is obviously a pumpaction wound.

RIP prof may your killers run out of bullets in their fight with Bokoharam.

Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by drdams: 4:49pm On Dec 05, 2013
I really doubt if they are bullet holes!!

And if it were, why are they taking time to do or give us a report on the autopsy?
This is just politics by ASUU..
mitey:

You're right the holes are in different sides of the body. Thanks for pointing that out.

So unless the man was hit with two bullets, one from the front right, the other from the back left and each of them got trapped in muscle/tissue/bone, then those are not bullet holes, right?
Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by mustaphagreens(m): 4:50pm On Dec 05, 2013
Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by tpapi: 4:52pm On Dec 05, 2013
Any sharp object cud av pierced his heart while d car somersaulted, wetin concern kogi gov wit ASUU, is any of his children in public uni,
Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by kingagropro1: 4:58pm On Dec 05, 2013
Willgates: Accident or assassination?

The nature of two holes on the late Professor Festus Iyayi’s body gives life to suspicions by his colleagues that he may have been shot.

Along with grief, anger will be the dominant emotion when Professor Festus Iyayi is buried this week in his hometown, Ugbegun in Edo State. The two feelings have mixed, predictably with unsavoury outcomes, since the former president of the Academic Staff Union of Universities, ASUU, died on 12 November in an auto accident on the Lokoja-Abuja Expressway.

Iyayi was travelling to Kano in the company of three other ASUU members for a meeting on the ongoing strike by members of the union when a police escort van in the convoy of the Governor Idris Wada of Kogi State rammed into the bus the university teachers were travelling. Iyayi died instantly, while three his colleagues were seriously injured.

Wada, who was severely injured in an accident involving his convoy last year, was widely criticised by ASUU and the wider public for his failure to learn from his own experience and for allegedly failing to stop to assist the victims.

HERE & HERE

The escort vehicle was said to have veered off from its lane to hit the bus bearing the ASUU members, a claim the Kogi State government denied.

The Nigeria Medical Association, NMA, called for an official inquiry into Iyayi’s death and urged the Federal Road Safety Corps, FRSC, to curb the recklessness of official convoys.

The FRSC also got a slice of the criticisms, following an accusation that it was shielding the driver of the vehicle that smashed into the bus conveying Iyayi and his colleagues.
One week after, ASUU dismissed the view that Iyayi’s death was accidental and forcefully contested the official claim that his heart was pierced by a strange object at the accident scene. The association pointedly blamed the death on the government and “its agents”. In a statement issued by the University of Benin chapter of the union, ASUU said Iyayi did not die in an accident, but was “wilfully” murdered. The union said it will demand concrete answers from the government for the alleged murder. It demanded that an autopsy be performed on Iyayi’s corpse and warned government officials to stay away from the burial.

“His burial should not be an avenue for government officials to score cheap political points, as we will resist any state involvement in the burial,” the union raved. Civil society groups in Edo State also demanded an inquiry into Iyayi’s death.

Was Iyayi murdered? ASUU believes it has what constitutes prima facie evidence to support its suspicion. Members of the union point to two holes, one in the chest and another in the back, as offering a less than complicated indication that Iyayi was shot. Photographs of Iyayi’s corpse obtained by this magazine, show holes that look like entry and exit bullet holes.

http://saharareporters.com/news-page/festus-iyayi-assassination-or-accident-news-africa

Where is the autopsy report? Issues of this magnitude shouldnt be buried under the table of social media and criticism. If this is not made public, then we are likely to see another one worse than this in the near future.

Leadership and responsibility can never rise on the alter of guesswork.
Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by Nobody: 4:58pm On Dec 05, 2013
Bullet Hole Charateristics
There are cases that occur all the time
where an examination of the victim's body
can't determine which bullet hole is the
entrance and which is the exit. Pretty critical
when witnesses are saying something like,
"The police officer came up behind my
cousin and shot him in the back!" When the
body offers no evidence of bullet entrance
and bullet exit, firearm examiners will be
called upon to examine the victim's
clothing.
When a bullet strikes an object, such as
clothing, a bullet entrance hole is created
and in a lot of cases the bullet will pass
through the object and produce an exit hole
on the backside.
Bullet Entrance Holes
Bullet entrance holes typically have very even
margins. Almost all non-contact bullet
entrance holes will be smaller in diameter
than the bullet due to the elasticity of the
fabric. Some firmer materials and larger
caliber bullets with large hollow point
cavities may cause bullet entrance holes to
be closer to the actual bullet's diameter but
in most cases the diameter of the bullet
entrance hole will be of little help in
determining the caliber of the bullet.
Typical bullet entrance hole in a holster.
Contact or near contact entrance holes and
entrance holes caused by a bullet that has
struck an intermediate object will typically
have very uneven margins. Contact entrance
holes will typically show extreme damage to
the material of a garment. Generally
speaking, the higher the velocity of the
cartridge the greater the damage to the
garment in a contact gunshot.
Typical contact entrance hole.
When a bullet strikes an intermediate target
(for example the victim's arm) before
entering the victim's shirt it may cause the
bullet to fragment, expand, or even tumble.
The resulting secondary bullet entrance hole
can be very irregular in shape and hard to
visibly distinguish from an exit hole.
Subsequent testing for gunshot residues
usually help in making this type of
determination.
Two bullet 7.62X39mm entrance holes
where the bullets
struck a windshield prior to entering the
garment.
Very irregular holes with fragmentation and
lead spray (pink).
Bullets that strike a target at an extreme
angle will usually leave an elongated hole.
These holes typically will still have fairly even
margins.
Angled bullet entrance hole.
It's not too uncommon for a grazing bullet
to cause several holes in a wrinkled or
folded garment.
Angled grazing bullet holes made by a single
bullet.
A common characteristic of bullet entrance
holes is the presence of bullet wipe residue.
Not always apparent on darker colored
materials, bullet wipe residue is a darkened
ring around the immediate margins of the
hole. This ring of residue is caused by lead
being wiped from the surface of the bullet
as it passes through the material. Lead
bullets normally leave the heaviest deposits
of bullet wipe residue but it is not unusual
for jacketed bullets to also deposit bullet
wipe residue. Lead fouling in the barrel and
lead primer residues can be on the surface
of a jacketed bullet.
Bullet wipe residue around the margins
of a lead bullet entrance hole.
Chemically processing a garment for lead
residues will cause a pink reaction around
the hole.
Bullet wipe residue after chemical
processing.
Bullet Exit Holes
Bullet exit holes are really not much to talk
about. Full-metal-jacketed or round nosed
bullets may leave holes that are similar to
bullet entrance holes but most will be absent
of bullet wipe residue. If bullet wipe residue
is present it will normally be very light and
on the inside of the exit hole. Bullet exit
holes caused by fragmented or expanded
bullets usually have irregular margins and
it's not too uncommon for the bullet exit
holes to be larger in diameter than the
original diameter of the bullet. Fragmented
bullets will typically grab the material of an
object as it passes through causing the
material to be frayed outward.
Typical Bullet Exit Holes
Once the bullet holes have been examined
and fully documented, it's time to start
looking for evidence that may allow for a
distance determination to be made.

www.firearmsid.com/A_distbulletholes.htm
Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by mistudreh(m): 4:59pm On Dec 05, 2013
Pipsland78: How does that resemble a bullet hole? Pls stop believing Sahara Reporters and their APC agenda.

That is obviously a wound from shrapnel during the accident.

If indeed he was shot, how come his colleagues that were in.the car with hin didnt hear and didnt see a thing? Or were they in on the plot?
And what purpose would his death serve since he's not even the ASUU chairman?

Learn to reason and ask questions before believing all you read!
Ogbeni yi go gan ooo.. how would you feel he was ur family member... go up bro
Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by Shezzman: 5:02pm On Dec 05, 2013
Damn!
Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by Nobody: 5:03pm On Dec 05, 2013
GEJ is making history sha
Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by pigin: 5:06pm On Dec 05, 2013
Tai, dis one na d work of adobe photoshop C4 na. I fit do dis tin na, if na lie make seun send me em pic n see if i no go put dat kind hole for em belle n eyes... Mak ASUU call off d strike if not dat kind hole go show for another member body..
Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by euniselfyahoo: 5:09pm On Dec 05, 2013
Why is d autopsy delaying? Accident that happened about three weeks, they don't know whether he was shot or he as a result of d accident.

Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by godman01(m): 5:09pm On Dec 05, 2013
sagaciousblog: eyaah!!! isn't dis enough reason for ASUU to call off the strike?? God save us all
abi o
Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by curtain: 5:12pm On Dec 05, 2013
It looks more like a grenade not bullet or was it gun powder?
Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by Rejoice5000(f): 5:19pm On Dec 05, 2013
Heh Jesus!!speechless,wat a world?
Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by AbuMikey(m): 5:21pm On Dec 05, 2013
Slimmos:
Mikey..i think say u b atheist...dem pagan9ja, macof, folkyaze brother....but surprised wen u started with oh budhha..u now say ''thank God'' my brother na wish one u dey....u better stay one place...dis ur here and there no go help u oooo.....

LOL.....
Bros, I hail oo... cool

....Back to your question,bros, if you know the kind Religious orientation wen me get, You go call me Mad Man sef gringrin

I'm a full Christian, an Anglican precisely, but I'm still partly a Henotheist.

My Henotheism is the main reason I started with Buddha and ended with God almighty.

Buddha is more like the enlightened deity,so I had to exclaim using his name coolcoolcoolcool

#AbuMikeyDonKolo

Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by Ninilowo(m): 5:23pm On Dec 05, 2013
manyathink: cant see a damned tin, where's the picsure
click on "HERE" and "HERE" as written on the post
Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by chamboy(m): 5:23pm On Dec 05, 2013
Government can go any length to cover their dirty secrets... I dnt bliv dey will allow d release of d right autopsy

Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by IAMBREEZY: 5:24pm On Dec 05, 2013
Pathetic angry
Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by eejo(m): 5:26pm On Dec 05, 2013
let investigation begins
Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by Licensed2Kill(m): 5:26pm On Dec 05, 2013
This is clearly the work of GEJ.
Damn!
The weather is so hot today too! It is GEJ's fault too. . .it aint neva ds hot when abacha was president.

Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by mamagee3(f): 5:27pm On Dec 05, 2013
What a painful and horrible way to die

May his soul rest in peace!!!

Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by Willgates(m): 5:27pm On Dec 05, 2013
tell my mama I made fp! m so happy
Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by ACM10: 5:28pm On Dec 05, 2013
That's a typical bullet wound we see in cadaver of executed criminals. I believe that Prof Iyayi was shot. Only the security forces were trained to aim their bullet @ that location which happens to be the anatomical location of the heart.
Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by AbuMikey(m): 5:29pm On Dec 05, 2013
dr dams: I really doubt if they are bullet holes!!

And if it were, why are they taking time to do or give us a report on the autopsy?
This is just politics by ASUU..

Can you remember Damino Damoche's case, the size of the shot he had on his arm? undecided

Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by Nobody: 5:30pm On Dec 05, 2013
mistudreh:
Ogbeni yi go gan ooo.. how would you feel he was ur family member... go up bro
Pls answer the questioned I posed and cease being overly sentimental
Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by Nobody: 5:33pm On Dec 05, 2013
Pipsland78: How does that resemble a bullet hole? Pls stop believing Sahara Reporters and their APC agenda.

That is obviously a wound from shrapnel during the accident.

If indeed he was shot, how come his colleagues that were in.the car with hin didnt hear and didnt see a thing? Or were they in on the plot?
And what purpose would his death serve since he's not even the ASUU chairman?

Learn to reason and ask questions before believing all you read!
Sir, Did you just hear what you said"A Shrapnel" from where sir? Are you sure you know what youre talking about?A shrapnel can only come from a ballistic projectile sir, it scatters before it lodges directly in the target(the reason the entry is bigger) and makes its exit in a straight path or at an angle of depression of about 2 or 3 degrees from its point of exit. Have you seen some of the guns our SSS and security details around our Govs carry around? They are silently muffled M12s and B15s.. The will kill you without hearing a click! Thats the truth! Or you think you now have to hear "kpakpa" as a gun shot? "U don die finish" the reason his colleagues didnt hear anything. Besides, during onhead collision of two or more vehicles, the areas of high impact include,; the, engine hood, which contains very strong fixed elements, dash board, and the windscreen whose fragments could pierce the body in different ways. The engine block could only compress and implode as a result of oil/gear oil exhaust pipe contact, and nothing more, no shrapnel and no flying object! I wonder how some people blindly and fanatically typed "it is not a bullet" when they haven't seen any before! A PA live catridge will convince you further.
I thereffore submit that no other object/componet of collision could have caused it sir.. With proofs and stop talking like a dunce for once! RIP to the dead!

Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by Nobody: 5:34pm On Dec 05, 2013
Abu Mikey:

Can you remember Damino Damoche's case, the size of the shot he had on his arm? undecided

www.nairaland.com/1210906/damino-damoche-shot-dead-lasu

Re: Pictures Of Prof. Iyayi's Bullet-pierced Body (Viewers Discretion Advised) by sicily4u: 5:35pm On Dec 05, 2013
Someone comment this on the sahara page not me

I am not a medical doctor and common sense can easily tell that two holes in a chest isn't and cannot be an accidental piercing in a bus where he was sitting behind the driver,close to the window...same location the said convoy was trying to overtake from!WHAT A COINCIDENT!!!If it was an object that pierced his chest,d object would have been found...with blood stains or better still,found stuck on his chest since same hole came through the back!I am also sure same "strange object" pierced d window close to where he sat without shattering it...(Na wa oooo)!!!
God is JUST and He'll definitely fight for His own!Shikena

Salah Cow Refuses To Die, Attacks Two Men (Photos) / Yahoo Boy “Runs Mad” In Benin After His Father’s Death. Photos / How This Yahoo Boy's Format Was Foiled By His Smart "Client"

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54