Stats: 3,158,263 members, 7,836,195 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 10:45 PM

University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... - Education (655) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... (828095 Views)

The Polytechnic Of Ibadan 2014/2015 HND Admission Process / The Polytechnic, Ibadan 2014/2015 National Diploma Admission List Is Out!!! / The Polytechnic, Ibadan 2014/2015 Admission Processes For Prelim, ND And HND (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (652) (653) (654) (655) (656) (657) (658) ... (680) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by horlanchilae(m): 11:29am On Mar 19, 2015
yourstruly5:

Take it easy,locate the nearest STANBIC IBTC BANK.......it's faster than FIRST BANK or any other designated bank.

owk bro. I'm on ma way to ketu ryt nau. I wanna go check for Ibtc and i pray it works. Tnx alot
a bottle of orijin(designed wit ur name) for u

#sips orijin
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by CHRISTALLITE: 1:25pm On Mar 19, 2015
XavierG:

No one is going home.
Abeg o!
A room was assign to a student of mine but the room number was not there;
Hw abt this?
Shey make she go pay like dat without room number?
Pls respond ASAP!
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Nobody: 2:10pm On Mar 19, 2015
CHRISTALLITE:

Abeg o!
A room was assign to a sister of mine but the room number was not there;
Hw abt this?
Make I go pay like dat without room number?
Pls respond ASAP!
*Checked on phone though

It isn't an issue, I guess.
Cause if she has been approved.
She can go ahead and pay
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by zinnief(f): 2:29pm On Mar 19, 2015
After all payments nd updates on the portal had been done( as we were told to do). There were courses there, as a fresher, re we meant to do electives? Cos there was none there
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by obaeko(m): 3:05pm On Mar 19, 2015
zinnief:
After all payments nd updates on the portal had been done( as we were told to do). There were courses there, as a fresher, re we meant to do electives? Cos there was none there
Wait till u resume, the course adviser will put u thru
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Whizard001(m): 3:33pm On Mar 19, 2015
someone should please list d activities we will carry out in d first week o.
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Tritte(m): 4:53pm On Mar 19, 2015
Thanks boss
Jossy4luv1:
authority to pay' was given to you after clearance by d admission officers
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Obynobyl(m): 5:02pm On Mar 19, 2015
bealuv:
Jossy,hi....longest time...hope you're good sha...
Hi everyone...please cld anyone drop the account number you used to pay in the accomodation fee and school fees as well....a lot of banks in Lagos dont have it just yet.or you could send it to this number 08186667887....thank you all....much love
hi, I think you should try to visit any mainstreet bank nationwide, they have a circular on the method of payment for UI accommodation and school fees, I paid both yesterday in Enugu.
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Obynobyl(m): 5:09pm On Mar 19, 2015
ShinObie:

The only first banks that seem to have helped anybody are those in Ibadan. I went to first bank Enugu today and wasted a good 2hours of my life. You could try the other specified banks if you have any in Ogun, if not you could either stick up with first banks frustration or head on to IB
you are not the only one, I also went to fb Enugu, and for 2 days they couldn't do it. I would advise everyone to go to either mainstreet or stanbic ibtc bank.
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by adediran1998: 5:21pm On Mar 19, 2015
#UPDATE RIGHT FROM THE STABLES OF UI

Dear nairalanders,
You've been very good to me in providing info so I feel obliged to reciprocate. Umm, I was at UI today. I did my xray at Jaja Clinic (would collect the result 2mao), paid bundled fee and accom. at UI microfinance bank. Went to my hall, kuti and spoke to the supervisors. They clearly explained that hall clearance would begin Saturday coz ystday, the mgmnt mandated the porters to come on Sat. Most of the things to bring for the clearance are on the portal. i ll try to list;
student fee(downloaded after online payment of fees)
receipt(send to student email after payment)
jamb adm. letter
5 passports
hall application form
hostel authority to pay
school fees authority to pay..

..Remain blessed!

Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by HollaCFC: 5:25pm On Mar 19, 2015
adediran1998:
#UPDATE RIGHT FROM THE STABLES OF UI

Dear nairalanders,
You've been very good to me in providing info so I feel obliged to reciprocate. Umm, I was at UI today. I did my xray at Jaja Clinic (would collect the result 2mao), paid bundled fee and accom. at UI microfinance bank. Went to my hall, kuti and spoke to the supervisors. They clearly explained that hall clearance would begin Saturday coz ystday, the mgmnt mandated the porters to come on Sat. Most of the things to bring for the clearance are on the portal. i ll try to list;
student fee(downloaded after online payment of fees)
receipt(send to student email after payment)
jamb adm. letter
5 passports
hall application form
hostel authority to pay
school fees authority to pay..

..Remain blessed!
Thanks for this Info Sir. Please has your receipt been sent to your student Email??
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by toluu2(f): 5:36pm On Mar 19, 2015
teeeeee:
awwn, what room?
B100
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by adediran1998: 5:47pm On Mar 19, 2015
HollaCFC:

Thanks for this Info Sir. Please has your receipt been sent to your student Email??

Me no b sir o, me b boy. It hasn't been sent yet. Wah bout yours?
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Loyalblak007(f): 6:15pm On Mar 19, 2015
*SIPS MAGICMOMENT* undecided
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by zinnief(f): 6:30pm On Mar 19, 2015
obaeko:

Wait till u resume, the course adviser will put u thru

Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Loyalblak007(f): 6:33pm On Mar 19, 2015

Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Loyalblak007(f): 6:36pm On Mar 19, 2015
XQ1

Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by easysoft(m): 6:42pm On Mar 19, 2015
@Loyalblack the colours you pick for your fonts are too light at times making them difficault to read, pls try deeper shades next time, thank you for your compliance. secondly i heard the hostel clearance will be starting on Saturday as planed. so guys pls ensure that you bring all the necessary requirements so as to avoid "story that touch" . finally, the school has mandated me to ensure that you all come with a cup of coffee as this will help boost your cgpa. just my opinion though!

#sips coffee
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Loyalblak007(f): 6:45pm On Mar 19, 2015
easysoft:
@Loyalblack the colours you pick for your fonts are too light at times making them difficault to read, pls try deeper shades next time, thank you for your compliance. secondly i heard the hostel clearance will be starting on Saturday as planed. so guys pls ensure that you bring all the necessary requirements so as to avoid "story that touch" . finally, the school has mandated me to ensure that you all come with a cup of coffee as this will help boost your cgpa. just my opinion though!

#sips coffee
ME? angry

#sips magicmoment
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Olaidekareem43(m): 6:45pm On Mar 19, 2015
original school fees receipt!!
3 reference letters chaii!!! i don die !!!
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Loyalblak007(f): 6:49pm On Mar 19, 2015
Olaidekareem43:
original school fees receipt!!
3 reference letters chaii!!! i don die !!!
YOU NEVA DIE NA
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by easysoft(m): 6:49pm On Mar 19, 2015
Loyalblak007:

ME? angry
#sips magicmoment

sweetheart you are doing it again. seems you need a touch of coffee to make you comply so i hereby sanctify you with one hot cup of coffee.

#sips coffee
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Loyalblak007(f): 6:51pm On Mar 19, 2015
easysoft:

sweetheart you are doing it again. seems you need a touch of coffee to make you comply so i hereby sanctify you with one hot cup of coffee.

#sips coffee
UR INTOXICATED
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Olaidekareem43(m): 6:54pm On Mar 19, 2015
Loyalblak007:
YOU NEVA DIE NA

i just two letters...where do i get the third..
this is big tyme MURDER
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Olaidekareem43(m): 6:55pm On Mar 19, 2015
Loyalblak007:
YOU NEVA DIE NA

i just have two letters...where do i get the third..
this is big tyme SUICIDE
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by easysoft(m): 7:01pm On Mar 19, 2015
Loyalblak007:

UR INTOXICATED

i can see that it is difficult to chase the spirit of bright colours from your writing. so i have to double my efforts by bombarding you with a cup of coffee and a can of powerhorse; just to be safe.

#sips coffee

Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Olaidekareem43(m): 7:38pm On Mar 19, 2015
abeg ooohh which one is JAMB SLIP nd ADMISSION LETTER? reply ASAP
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Loyalblak007(f): 7:38pm On Mar 19, 2015
Olaidekareem43:

i just two letters...where do i get the third..
this is big tyme MURDER
they will collect it
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Loyalblak007(f): 7:38pm On Mar 19, 2015
easysoft:

i can see that it is difficult to chase the spirit of bright colours from your writing. so i have to double my efforts by bombarding you with a cup of coffee and a can of powerhorse; just to be safe.

#sips coffee
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Loyalblak007(f): 7:41pm On Mar 19, 2015
Olaidekareem43:

i just have two letters...where do i get the third..
this is big tyme SUICIDE
they will collect it...the main tin dey wanna check is PASSPORT,HALL DUES,AUTHORITY TO PAY,RECEIPT
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by zezeny: 7:51pm On Mar 19, 2015
#‎saykcent‬

REQUEST FOR ACCOMMODATION 2014/2015 SESSION (Using Mellanby, Bello and Kuti as case study)

(1) HALL WARDEN CONGRATULATION LETTER (Same as Authority to Pay)
(2) APPLICANT REFREES
(3) HALL DUE RECEIPT
(4) UNIVERSITY ACCOMMODATION RECEIPT
(5) 7 PASSPORT PHOTOGRAPHS
(6) ONE FULL SIZE PHOTOGRAPH (For Bello Hall, but others may also get that too should in case you are also asked)

Hall Due:

Freshers: N4,500

Note: Hall due is compulsory for hall clearance

Hall Clearance officially starts on Saturday, March 21, 2015 (but I advice that those who stay far away should come start on Monday, 23rd March, 2015 because just a few porters will be available on Saturday which may make the process slow and frustrating)

K.CENT PRESIDING
#SayKcent
BBM: 293349B5
Follow @Ui_Gossipz on Twitter
Join the fb group: #‎KCENT‬ PRESIDING '15
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Khernie: 7:54pm On Mar 19, 2015
Vibra:
No but am paying soon.someone said we should keep 15k for dues and it differs
Its 5k tops fr hall dues

(1) (2) (3) ... (652) (653) (654) (655) (656) (657) (658) ... (680) (Reply)

2015/2016 OAU Aspirant Thread. / UNIBEN 2014/2015 Admission Guide Thread / University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35