Stats: 3,152,837 members, 7,817,477 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 12:54 PM

10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon - Family (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon (50268 Views)

"7 Truths About Marriage You Will Not Be Told" / German Groom Forgets Bride At Gas Station / David Cameron Forgets Daughter, 8, At Pub (2) (3) (4)

Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by ElNur1: 8:35am On Jul 18, 2014
One Word: Educative

Brilliant Thread by OP

Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by iamodenigbo1(m): 8:36am On Jul 18, 2014
yes make i book space,comment later
Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by Nobody: 8:36am On Jul 18, 2014
Very nice. Number 6 is my first lesson for today.

Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by Tymax(m): 8:37am On Jul 18, 2014
Stark truths.
Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by myspnigeria: 8:38am On Jul 18, 2014
hmmmm.. so true

Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by Nobody: 8:38am On Jul 18, 2014
B
Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by OkikiOluwa1(m): 8:38am On Jul 18, 2014
6, 7, 10...
I v seen it real!

Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by anitank(f): 8:39am On Jul 18, 2014
I needed to read this.....I so needed to read this at this point in my life

Thanks op

Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by bigfrancis21: 8:39am On Jul 18, 2014
Where's number 8? undecided undecided
Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by onome710(m): 8:41am On Jul 18, 2014
Very very good write up. Food for thought for the day!

Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by sexzskil(f): 8:41am On Jul 18, 2014
11. There is nothing like love operating in this universe. Infact ''real love'' is an illusion originated by medieaval trickstars. Whenever a human falls in love, he knows there is a greater gain waiting for him at the receiving end. The synonym of self-centeredness is LOVE. My admonition to everyone is for them to live their lives the way they want, according to how they want nature to regard them. You were born alone and you are going to die alone so why live a life others want for you.--- SEXZSKIL

Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by adbokus(m): 8:42am On Jul 18, 2014
This one is beynd thumbs up..this is..BUTTOMS UP!

Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by Nobody: 8:44am On Jul 18, 2014
This is brilliant.

Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by Inioluwa01(m): 8:47am On Jul 18, 2014
SAMBARRY: VERY INSIGHTIVE
Jesu Olugbala!!!..Insight-wat?

Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by Nobody: 8:48am On Jul 18, 2014

10. EVERYTHING CHANGES, EVERY SECOND.
Embrace change and realize it happens for a
reason. It won’t always be obvious at first,
but in the end it will be worth it. What you
have today may become what you had by
tomorrow. You never know. Things change,
often spontaneously. People and
circumstances come and go. Life doesn’t
stop for anybody. It moves rapidly and
rushes from calm to chaos in a matter of
seconds, and happens like this to people
every day. It’s likely happening to someone
nearby right now.

Sometimes the shortest split second in time
changes the direction of our lives. A
seemingly innocuous decision rattles our
whole world like a meteorite striking Earth.
Entire lives have been swiveled and flipped
upside down, for better or worse, on the
strength of an unpredictable event. And these
events are always happening.

However good or bad a situation is now, it will
change. That’s the one thing you can count
on. So when life is good, enjoy it. Don’t go
looking for something better every second.
Happiness never comes to those who don’t
appreciate what they have while they have it.
Gospel truth. I can relate to this principle in so many ways.

Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by sexzskil(f): 8:50am On Jul 18, 2014
12. Always adore yourself with confidence and boldness whenever you go. They will carry you very far in life

Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by shorexng: 8:51am On Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful piece

Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by Tinkybabe(f): 8:55am On Jul 18, 2014
Great write up!

No 5 is what differentiates Dreamers from Achievers

Inioluwa01:
Jesu Olugbala!!!..Insight-wat?

I guess he decided to merge two words without including the prefix and suffix ,ie insightful and impressive.

Just like fantabulous
Fantastic and fabulous..

Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by Lovexme(m): 8:58am On Jul 18, 2014
100% agree with the OP.

Number one has always been on my mind. I've lost enough close people to forget how short life can be.

I'd never forget that.

Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by nmaihat: 8:58am On Jul 18, 2014
Great write up.

Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by Dynamo1(m): 8:58am On Jul 18, 2014
Nicest Thread Ever Writeth...

Soo On Point.

Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by yuzjet(m): 8:59am On Jul 18, 2014
Amhappy: Great lessons. Thanks for sharing

Thanks for reading!
Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by Nobody: 9:01am On Jul 18, 2014
11. Live is to short to be angry over something Or somebody

Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by ikanason(m): 9:03am On Jul 18, 2014
All concerns me.....sobs.... embarassed

Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by ChildofChukwu(m): 9:05am On Jul 18, 2014
I so love No. 6

Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by yuzjet(m): 9:09am On Jul 18, 2014
Dynamo1: Nicest Thread Ever Writeth...

Soo On Point.

Thanks for taking ur time to read!
Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by jericco1(m): 9:09am On Jul 18, 2014
There are some points I can't agree with anyway. Well some people being the wrong match for you is invariably true.

Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by Lalaity: 9:11am On Jul 18, 2014
Beautiful piece, got me thinking.

Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by whoawa(m): 9:12am On Jul 18, 2014
Nobleval: No 1 is the bomb. Others are nonsense. I hate death! I'm scared of death. Death is my nightmare! I wish I will not die...God you made a mistake when you allowed man to be dying.
mark my words, if continue in this ur way, u will die very soon!
Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by Beennkumar(m): 9:13am On Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful! cool

Re: 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon by Nobody: 9:21am On Jul 18, 2014
Have not read anything better than this. Lovely Write-up

"We Have 3 Children Together" Woman Cries Out After Hubby Ify Married Male Lover / Hauwa, Adam Nuru Wife Is Not Planning To Divorce Him, Stands With Her Husband / Photo Of Two Grandmas Who Are Identical Twins Goes Viral