Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,152,761 members, 7,817,103 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 05:40 AM

Biggining Mobile Development With Java? How To? - Programming - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Programming / Biggining Mobile Development With Java? How To? (1012 Views)

Learning To Program With Java by the Fulaman / Sage OS (HTML5) : The Development (with download link) / Developing A Professional Bluetooth Instant Chat Messenger With Java (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Biggining Mobile Development With Java? How To? by Capnd143(m): 3:21pm On Aug 05, 2014
Am pretty much a newbie to the programming world (SELF TAUGHT), i got my first laptop about 3-4 weeks ago, installed some basic programming(those i could get my hands on). I have the MS Visual Studio 6.0 which i use for learning vb6, Jcreator(has some glitches) and the NetBeans 7 IDE for java.
So far i can write and deploy softwares as basic as timers,stopwatch,scientific calculators to malwares like keyloggers(basic)and simple computer worms to Testing softwares and media players.
But what i seem to be lacking is knowledge of mobile development(which i actualy needed), [b]So to the gurus out there what tools, IDE etc do i need for mobile developemt(android,windows,BB,iphone etc) in java, how do i get these tools, and the pros and cons of mobile development thanks
Re: Biggining Mobile Development With Java? How To? by uken73(m): 3:40pm On Aug 05, 2014
I'm not into mobile programming (yet), but I would advice that you avoid tools that are too old (like Visual Studio 6).
Re: Biggining Mobile Development With Java? How To? by Capnd143(m): 4:27pm On Aug 05, 2014
uken73: I'm not into mobile programming (yet), but I would advice that you avoid tools that are too old (like Visual Studio 6).