Stats: 3,152,624 members, 7,816,567 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 01:14 PM

Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (16) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 (33018 Views)

UEFA Champions League Group Stage Draw On 28th August 2014 / MK Dons Vs Manchester United: Capital One Cup (4 - 0) On 26th August 2014 / Real Madrid Vs Atletico Madrid : Spanish Super Cup (1 - 1) On 19th August 2014 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by Missy89(f): 10:26pm On Aug 18, 2014
publicenemy:

What Fan are you?

Tottenham Hotspur

Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by Kaxmytex(m): 10:34pm On Aug 18, 2014
Ridwan123: Who saw the black OZIL....
sordell.....i thought i was d only 1 dat notice d guy o.......

Dem resemble each other lyk kilode...

Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by tuffgongjo(m): 10:36pm On Aug 18, 2014
gemiclem:

atleast i didn't wait for 50 years to win the league
but you are still waiting for the ucl medal,right?your waiting is like waiting for "Godot".
Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by Nobody: 10:36pm On Aug 18, 2014
Commentator: The pass from Fabregas, I don't think there'll be a better pass in the EPL this season...

Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by tuffgongjo(m): 10:42pm On Aug 18, 2014
gemiclem: i suppose all this chelshit stars will not sustain injuries till league finish s.m.h # ur bench decides if u win or not *chelsea bench no tight joor*
next u are looking at that bench put on your "baba sala glass".

Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by gemiclem(m): 10:42pm On Aug 18, 2014
tuffgongjo: but you are still waiting for the ucl medal,right?your waiting is like waiting for "Godot".

how many titles have you won in total,how many have i?? ive got a better uncontroversial coach,better jersey,stadium,players,you name ém
Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by publicenemy(m): 10:45pm On Aug 18, 2014
Missy89:

Tottenham Hotspur

Wow..thats nice,hope you dont hate man utd.

Why spurs ? Any special reason?
Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by tuffgongjo(m): 10:50pm On Aug 18, 2014
gemiclem:

how many titles have you won in total,hoe many have i?? ive got a better uncontroversial coach,better jersey,stadium,players,you name ém
it doesn't change the fact that your "wait" continues,does it?.

Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by gemiclem(m): 10:51pm On Aug 18, 2014
tuffgongjo: it doesn't change the fact that your "wait" continues,does it?.

i stopped waiting few months ago
Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by MightySparrow: 10:55pm On Aug 18, 2014
the End
Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by tuffgongjo(m): 11:15pm On Aug 18, 2014
gemiclem:

i stopped waiting few months ago
so you ain't expecting your "better jersyed team" to win the ucl in ever?interestingly interesting.
Lemme drop my argumentative "anchor" here.
Adios.

Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by dotcomnamename: 11:27pm On Aug 18, 2014
[size=15pt]I was expecting Chelsea to beat Burnley 7-0, Mourinho is an average coach even Moyes can beat Burnely with up to 4-0.

It seems like Chelsea's world best player (Lizard Hazard) has been forgotten since the arrival of ''Flopgo-Costard'' with the Barcelona and Arsenal reject ''Cesc-Fabrepant''.

I thought Costard was gonna get a hattrick, he is an average striker even Arsenal young goal machine Yaya Sanogo who scored 4 goals in a single match can even score 5 goals against ordinary Burnley.

Yaya Sanogo of Arsenal-------------scored------ 4 Goals in a match

Diego Flop Costa of Chelsea-------scored------ 1 Goal in a match

Now you know why Chelsea burnt their £32 million on Flop Costa

They beat Burnley a small club and they're celebrating like they've won the World Cup lolz

Chelsea = the most overrated and noise making club in the world......lolzzzzz[/size]

Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by emmabest2000(m): 11:55pm On Aug 18, 2014
dotcomnamename: [size=15pt]I was expecting Chelsea to beat Burnley 7-0, Mourinho is an average coach even Moyes can beat Burnely with up to 4-0.

It seems like Chelsea's world best player (Lizard Hazard) has been forgotten since the arrival of ''Flopgo-Costard'' with the Barcelona and Arsenal reject ''Cesc-Fabrepant''.

I thought Costard was gonna get a hattrick, he is an average striker even Arsenal young goal machine Yaya Sanogo who scored 4 goals in a single match can even score 5 goals against ordinary Burnley.

They beat Burnley a small club and they're celebrating like they've won the World Cup lolz

Chelsea = the most overrated and noise making club in the world......lolzzzzz[/size]
Ebola patient what are u talking

Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by tola9ja: 11:56pm On Aug 18, 2014
CHELSEA WIN THE DOUBLE LEAGUE AND CHAMPIONS LEAGUE

Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by johnstar(m): 12:04am On Aug 19, 2014
dotcomnamename: [size=15pt]I was expecting Chelsea to beat Burnley 7-0, Mourinho is an average coach even Moyes can beat Burnely with up to 4-0.

u r d most stup1d person here, first match of d season, u r expectn 7 nil, which club u dey support self, assh@le

Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by Missy89(f): 12:08am On Aug 19, 2014
publicenemy:

Wow..thats nice,hope you dont hate man utd.

Why spurs ? Any special reason?

I will support Accrington Stanley before i choose Man United. They have too many plastic fans just like Chelsea.
Good teams nevertheless.

There is no special reason for supporting spurs but they have a decent team and play good football smiley
Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by Nobody: 12:10am On Aug 19, 2014
Missy89:

Tottenham Hotspur

Lmao.

I never knew you were a Jew. cry

That's a Jewish team, and even black folks in Tottenham don't support the team - most of them support Arsenal. tongue
Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by Nobody: 12:12am On Aug 19, 2014
Missed the game because I was out of town.

Chelsea!!!! We own the EPL and Europe this season!!

Costa is the man and Drogba is a legend!

Big Mou is the greatest!

We are the blue bloods! cool
Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by tonio2: 12:22am On Aug 19, 2014

Rantings of a fool!

Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by Missy89(f): 12:30am On Aug 19, 2014
SirShymex:

Lmao.

I never knew you were a Jew. cry

That's a Jewish team, and even black folks in Tottenham don't support the team - most of them support Arsenal. tongue

Lol.

I don't like the big 5 teams with their plastic and rude fans. (apart from maybe Arsenal).
When Tottenham start spending like them, they will loose my support.

Till then , I will only enjoy their games and wouldn't care much about their majority supporters. cool
Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by Nobody: 12:46am On Aug 19, 2014
Missy89:
Lol.

I don't like the big 5 teams with their plastic and rude fans. (apart from maybe Arsenal).
When Tottenham start spending like them, they will loose my support.

Till then , I will only enjoy their games and wouldn't care much about their majority supporters. cool

Well, in as much as a lot Chelsea fans are plastic fans - some of us have been there from way back before the Abramovich era. Chelsea used to be London's blackest team at one point. I'd wager that a lot Arsenal fans are also plastic fans because most folks started supporting the team during the Kanu, Henry, Wiltord, and Dennis Bergkamp era.

Honestly, the only people I take seriously are Liverpool fans - those are loyal fans. Most of the rest are just bandwagoners. To know these folks, all you need ask them is about the club history and tradition- I bet most won't be able to say anything. tongue

Anyway, my Chelsea has always been one of the most entertaining teams in London - with the likes of Zola, Poyet, Wise, Babayaro, Dan Petrescu, Deschamps, Lebouf, Desailly, Tore Andre Flo, Chris Sutton et al - way before Abramovich. And that's my team for life! cool

Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by bloodykiller: 12:55am On Aug 19, 2014

Am not a chelsea fan though but you talk like an amature fool
Yaya sanogo to diego costa is like Bentley to volks beetle
Arsenal got a scrappy win against crystal palace and you are there yanning dust.

Mr fool
You are a demonic failure bastard

Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by Missy89(f): 1:05am On Aug 19, 2014
SirShymex:

Well, in as much as a lot Chelsea fans are plastic fans - some of us have been there from way back before the Abramovich era. Chelsea used to be London's blackest team at one point. I'd wager that a lot Arsenal fans are also plastic fans because most folks started supporting the team during the Kanu, Henry, Wiltord, and Dennis Bergkamp era.

Honestly, the only people I take seriously are Liverpool fans - those are loyal fans. Most of the rest are just bandwagoners. To know these folks, all you need ask them is about the club history and tradition- I bet most won't be able to say anything. tongue

Anyway, my Chelsea has always been one of the most entertaining teams in London - with the likes of Zola, Poyet, Wise, Babayaro, Dan Petrescu, Deschamps, Lebouf, Desailly, Tore Andre Flo, Chris Sutton et al - way before Abramovich. And that's my team for life! cool

I like Chelsea but most of their plastics are very annoying to talk to. and Liverpool fans are very rude. I talk to a lot of them on forums online and the feel entitled because they (liverpool) use to be a good team.

Before Abrahamovic, Chelsea wasn't that bad really. they were the Spurs and Everton of those days with decent place on the table and few cups here and there.

I still see them as a small team anyway. It's like the team wasn't designed for what they are experiencing right now. Just look at their pathetic stadium. even St James park is way better. The season looks promising for them nevertheless.
Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by Nobody: 1:17am On Aug 19, 2014
Missy89:
I like Chelsea but most of their plastics are very annoying to talk to. and Liverpool fans are very rude. I talk to a lot of them on forums online and the feel entitled because they (liverpool) use to be a good team.

Before Abrahamovic, Chelsea wasn't that bad really. they were the Spurs and Everton of those days with decent place on the table and few cups here and there.

I still see them as a small team anyway. It's like the team wasn't designed for what they are experiencing right now. Just look at their pathetic stadium. even St James park is way better. The season looks promising for them nevertheless.

C'mon, with real Chelsea fans, it has to do with having a chip on our shoulders. We're the most hated team in the UK - heck even the journalists and FA hate Chelsea. Coupled with Big Mou's outspokenness and Abramovich's billions. So, it's more of being defensive than annoying, really. Liverpool fans are the quintessential English fans(like Millwall fans) - and that's the English team. No team is more English than Liverpool, save for Man UTD's glory days. I guess that's why they have a sense of entitlement - you can't blame them for that. Liverpool fans are like the Cowboy's fans - America's team.

Nah, before Abramovic, we were better than Everton and Spurs - we won the Cup Winners' Cup, and we used to be perennial finalists/winners of the FA cup. So we were more competitive than those teams. C'mon now, we got to the quarter final of the Champions League and almost beat Barca, if not for Babayaro. tongue

We're not a small team - Newcastle is the wee club(Alex Ferguson's voice). grin They have got a big stadium and a massive fan-base, but what have they won in the last 20years? grin We own the EPL this season - and the bookies have us as the favourite.

Join my team, and leave that Jewish club alone. If you don't, I shall report you to my rabbi! undecided
Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by Missy89(f): 1:42am On Aug 19, 2014
SirShymex:

C'mon, with real Chelsea fans, it has to do with having a chip on our shoulders. We're the most hated team in the UK - heck even the journalists and FA hate Chelsea. Coupled with Big Mou's outspokenness and Abramovich's billions. So, it's more of being defensive than annoying, really. Liverpool fans are the quintessential English fans(like Millwall fans) - and that's the English team. No team is more English than Liverpool, save for Man UTD's glory days. I guess that's why they have a sense of entitlement - you can't blame them for that. Liverpool fans are like the Cowboy's fans - America's team.

Nah, before Abramovic, we were better than Everton and Spurs - we won the Cup Winners' Cup, and we used to be perennial finalists/winners of the FA cup. So we were more competitive than those teams. C'mon now, we got to the quarter final of the Champions League and almost beat Barca, if not for Babayaro. tongue

We're not a small team - Newcastle is the wee club(Alex Ferguson's voice). grin They have got a big stadium and a massive fan-base, but what have they won in the last 20years? grin We own the EPL this season - and the bookies have us as the favourite.

Join my team, and leave that Jewish club alone. If you don't, I shall report you to my rabbi! undecided

fist,
Fvck the Cowboys!

Yeah Chelsea is decent. And i think the Chelsea hate has to do with Jealousy and Russophobia.
Football is not all about wining trophies thou, that is why teams in the lower league still have fans and most big teams have plastics.

I like Chelsea and i watch most of their games, but i am not a fan and wont be. cool.
Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by swezenberg(m): 2:42am On Aug 19, 2014
SirShymex:

You just got a like from me. We both discussed our clubs last year but we both didn't clinch the trophy, 2nd and third position was what we could show for it. With Mancity in our way, I know the battle will be between my club and yours. I pray we land Falcao successfully to replace a repute tarnishing Suarez we just sold. I once again welcome you to an interesting season. Let the clash begin
Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by chamboy(m): 3:05am On Aug 19, 2014
Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by lukecent: 3:21am On Aug 19, 2014
CFCfan:
Keep The Blue Flag Flying
KTBFFH
Keep The Blue Flag Flying High

Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by tytruthfully: 3:34am On Aug 19, 2014
ogawisdom: Wat a pass frm fabregas gosh God bless u my boy u ve made my day grin
Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by Nobody: 3:43am On Aug 19, 2014
Missy89:
fist,
Fvck the Cowboys!

Yeah Chelsea is decent. And i think the Chelsea hate has to do with Jealousy and Russophobia.
Football is not all about wining trophies thou, that is why teams in the lower league still have fans and most big teams have plastics.

I like Chelsea and i watch most of their games, but i am not a fan and wont be. cool.

Lmao @ fvck the cowboys - yet you'll end up watching them all season, pray that they lose. With Tony Romo making some ridiculous throws to lose the game, at the end, after throwing for 500yards. grin

Anyway, I'm watching your skins, and RG3 didn't look to comfortable when he played. Perhaps,it's cos Cleveland played their first team - and their defense is tough.

If footie isn't about winning trophies, what's it about then? tongue We love the real fans, the plastic fans, rubber fans, and wooden fans - as long as they can cheer us to victory.

EPL season is back - I absolutely love this time of the year. Can't wait for the NFL season as well.
Re: Burnley Vs Chelsea (1 - 3) ON 18th August 2014 by tytruthfully: 3:44am On Aug 19, 2014
Awesome

(1) (2) (3) ... (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (Reply)

West Ham United Vs Chelsea (1 - 0) On 9th December 2017 / EPL: Man Utd Stars Snub Ronaldo As Player Of The Year / Everton Vs Chelsea (3 - 1) On 7th December 2019

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67