Stats: 3,151,351 members, 7,812,004 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 06:01 AM

Is Indomie Seasoning Really Carcinogenic? - Food - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Is Indomie Seasoning Really Carcinogenic? (13656 Views)

Indomie Compensates @Dikachim For Creating Fuel Queue And Indomie Tweet / Task Force Intercepts Expired Seasoning In Ogun State (Pictured) / What Is The Best Seasoning For Cooking Generally? (2) (3) (4)

Is Indomie Seasoning Really Carcinogenic? by prommy(f): 8:20pm On Oct 25, 2008
my kids love indomie so much that the dont miss it in two days.but just as i was about cooking one now somebody told me to stop using the seasonings in it that it causes cancer.how true is this am confused.
Re: Is Indomie Seasoning Really Carcinogenic? by iceland(m): 10:52am On Oct 26, 2008
You better check with Nafdac before you grow a cancer filled family grin
Re: Is Indomie Seasoning Really Carcinogenic? by nana(f): 5:57pm On Oct 26, 2008
Been eating noodles for so long now and there isn't any trace of cancer in my body. I don't believe in it being cacinogic. If it really is,i dont think Tesco would be selling it. cheesy
Re: Is Indomie Seasoning Really Carcinogenic? by tope2000(f): 5:59pm On Oct 26, 2008
nana:

Been eating noodles for so long now and there isn't any trace of cancer in my body. I don't believe in it being cacinogic. If it really is,i don't think Tesco would be selling it. cheesy

Rofl . . . . .
Re: Is Indomie Seasoning Really Carcinogenic? by TOYOSI20(f): 4:00am On Oct 27, 2008
It's okay. . . . . .but not all the time. ,  . . .  undecided

Especially for kids. , . . lipsrsealed
Re: Is Indomie Seasoning Really Carcinogenic? by Morenike3(f): 4:05am On Oct 27, 2008
chei!! i HOPE NOT O.
tHAT'S MY LIL ONE'S BEST FOOD. NOODLES
Re: Is Indomie Seasoning Really Carcinogenic? by plappville(f): 1:43pm On Oct 27, 2008
nana:

Been eating noodles for so long now and there isn't any trace of cancer in my body. I don't believe in it being cacinogic. If it really is,i don't think Tesco would be selling it. cheesy

My kids love that too, even myself i ate this alot during kider age, there is no trace of cacinogic if there is, almost half of naija for done die of cancer.

Instant noodles is sold world wide, there is no fear in feeding kids with it but dont make it their water. wink for ur own health((( avoid eating too much fat food, salty food and sugering food)))) smiley
Re: Is Indomie Seasoning Really Carcinogenic? by maedan(f): 6:54pm On Oct 30, 2008
Indomie ke? Noo, the seasoning is perfectly safe. Amen. I hope it's not all these new-style noodles that are spreading tales about our beloved Indomiiiieeee. Mimee and "O", use another tactic ok. cheesy
Re: Is Indomie Seasoning Really Carcinogenic? by titilaelae(f): 4:49pm On Nov 14, 2008
I don't think its cancinogic either but methink the seasoning meant for a pack is too much so I try to use 1/2 or at most 2/3 of it. Tastes better that way wink
Re: Is Indomie Seasoning Really Carcinogenic? by lucabrasi(m): 7:22pm On Nov 14, 2008
@poster
personally i dont like indomie noddles but ill advice you to find out more about the assertions before feeding your children any more of the seasonings, its better safe than sorry,and the fact that nigerians generally have not complained of any side effects doesnt mean its non existent, after all no one knows the real causes of all the sudden and prolonged sicknesses in nigeria unfairly attributed to witchcraft and other diabolic means without proper autopsy
Re: Is Indomie Seasoning Really Carcinogenic? by maedan(f): 6:02pm On Nov 21, 2008
titilaelae:

I don't think its cancinogic either but methink the seasoning meant for a pack is too much so I try to use 1/2 or at most 2/3 of it. Tastes better that way wink

ur own good! grin. If they leave me, I'll even add one more seasoning satchet to my own. I save all the extra ones kept aside by my siblings. It's a bad habit, I know. But I haven't eaten it in a while though.
Re: Is Indomie Seasoning Really Carcinogenic? by chika98: 7:48pm On Nov 21, 2008
Well it has Msg which maggi has also. It isn't healthy sha.
Re: Is Indomie Seasoning Really Carcinogenic? by Nobody: 4:02pm On Nov 22, 2008
HA HA! POSTER iHope this isn't true, cos all of my 17 kids that's what they eat for breakfast and lunch every DAY

PLEASE HEEEEEELP RESEARCH WELL O grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
LMAO
ROTL,
Re: Is Indomie Seasoning Really Carcinogenic? by JosBoy4Lif(m): 10:14pm On Dec 05, 2008
brein:

HA HA! POSTER iHope this isn't true, because all of my 17 kids that's what they eat for breakfast and lunch every DAY

PLEASE HEEEEEELP RESEARCH WELL O grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
LMAO
ROTL,

17 ol' boy you done try for this you na life.

But as per Indomie having carcinogenic ingredients I wouldn't be surprised.
You wonder why Oyinbo get so much Cancer, it's the food they eat. ALL containerized in cardboard.

Re: Is Indomie Seasoning Really Carcinogenic? by Hauwa1: 12:41am On Dec 06, 2008
josboy,

educate yourself!! cancer is not only from food!

there are cancer in nigeria before the intro of indomiejust that they are not documented. all those drop dead what do you call them maye right ummm
Re: Is Indomie Seasoning Really Carcinogenic? by tosinadeda: 3:18am On Dec 09, 2008
now this is freaking scary lipsrsealed
Re: Is Indomie Seasoning Really Carcinogenic? by smurf1(f): 3:48am On Dec 09, 2008
Wetin u always dey find for food section u be woman, bobo yiiiii!!!! grin grin grin
Re: Is Indomie Seasoning Really Carcinogenic? by tosinadeda: 4:08am On Dec 09, 2008
~smurf:

Wetin u always dey find for food section u be woman, bobo yiiiii!!!! grin grin grin

na only woman dey chop food ? grin
Re: Is Indomie Seasoning Really Carcinogenic? by smurf1(f): 5:49am On Dec 09, 2008
lol, true grin
Re: Is Indomie Seasoning Really Carcinogenic? by dederocs(m): 6:34pm On Apr 24, 2013
nana: Been eating noodles for so long now and there isn't any trace of cancer in my body. I don't believe in it being cacinogic. If it really is,i dont think Tesco would be selling it. cheesy
wise up,so many poison is sold in market-sardine,geisha,most canned foods,ciggerettes,spirits etc.
its a capitalist world.save yourself and wise up

How Do I Prepare White Soup (Nsala)? / Scarcity Of Tomatoes , Other Commodities Hit Lagos Markets / Creative Food Pictures

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20