Stats: 3,153,182 members, 7,818,580 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 07:13 PM

Types Of Phobia U Don't Know-a-z - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Types Of Phobia U Don't Know-a-z (1029 Views)

When U Don't Write Jamb But You Have A Jamb Score!!! / 20 Amazing Facts U Don't Know / How To Know A 'Runs Girl' In Nigerian Universities!!! (2) (3) (4)

Types Of Phobia U Don't Know-a-z by BANGERLEE1(m): 7:09am On Oct 06, 2014
A
Ablutophobia - Fear of washing or bathing.
Acarophobia - Fear of itching or of the insects that cause itching.
Acerophobia - Fear of sourness.
Achluophobia - Fear of darkness.
Acousticophobia - Fear of noise.
Aeroacrophobia - Fear of open high places.
Aeronausiphobia - Fear of vomiting secondary to airsickness.
Aerophobia - Fear of drafts, air swallowing, or airborne noxious
substances.
Agliophobia - Fear of pain.
Agoraphobia - Fear of open spaces or of being in crowded,
public places like markets. Fear of leaving a safe place. Fear of
crowds.
Agraphobia - Fear of sexual abuse.
Agrizoophobia - Fear of wild animals.
Agyrophobia - Fear of streets or crossing the street.
Aichmophobia - Fear of needles or pointed objects.
Ailurophobia - Fear of cats.
Albuminurophobia - Fear of kidney disease.
Alektorophobia - Fear of chickens.
Algophobia - Fear of pain.
Alliumphobia - Fear of garlic.
Allodoxaphobia - Fear of opinions.
Altophobia - Fear of heights.
B.
Bacteriophobia - Fear of bacteria.
Balenephobia - Fear of pins and needles.
Ballistophobia - Fear of missles or bullets.
Barophobia - Fear of gravity.
Basiphobia - Inability to stand. Fear of walking or falling.
Basophobia - Inability to stand. Fear of walking or falling.
Bathophobia - Fear of depth.
Batonophobia - Fear of plants.
Batophobia - Fear of heights or being close to high buildings.
Batrachophobia - Fear of amphibians, such as frogs, newt.
C.
Cacophobia - Fear of ugliness.
Cainophobia - Fear of newness, novelty.
Cainotophobia - Fear of newness, novelty.
Caligynephobia - Fear of beautiful women.
Cancerophobia - Fear of cancer.
Carcinophobia - Fear of cancer.
Cardiophobia - Fear of the heart.
Carnophobia - Fear of meat.
Catagelophobia - Fear of being ridiculed.
Catapedaphobia - Fear of jumping from high and low places.
Cathisophobia - Fear of sitting.
Catoptrophobia - Fear of mirrors.
Cenophobia - Fear of new things or ideas.
Centophobia - Fear of new things or ideas.
Ceraunophobia - Fear of thunder.
Chaetophobia - Fear of hair.
Cheimaphobia - Fear of cold.
Cheimatophobia - Fear of cold.
Chemophobia - Fear of chemicals or working with chemicals.
Cherophobia - Fear of gaiety.
Chionophobia - Fear of snow.
Chiraptophobia - Fear of being touched.
Cholerophobia - Fear of anger or the fear of cholera.
Chorophobia - Fear of dancing.
Chrematophobia - Fear of money.
Chromatophobia - Fear of colors.
Chrometophobia - Fear of money.
Chromophobia - Fear of colors.
Chronomentrophobia - Fear of clocks.
Chronophobia - Fear of time.
Cibophobia - Fear of food.
Claustrophobia - Fear of confined spaces.
Cleisiophobia - Fear of being locked in an enclosed place.
Cleithrophobia - Fear of being enclosed.
Cleptophobia - Fear of stealing.
Climacophobia - Fear of stairs, climbing or of falling downstairs.
Clinophobia - Fear of going to bed...To be Contd
Re: Types Of Phobia U Don't Know-a-z by Ubijus1(m): 8:11am On Oct 06, 2014
My gudness! This piece is quite educative!
Op, what of nyashiphobia: fear of the anus. Lols
aquaphobia: fear of water.
Re: Types Of Phobia U Don't Know-a-z by OkikiOluwa1(m): 9:08am On Oct 06, 2014
Of all phobias, why should I v fear of money (chrometophobia)?
God punish poverty!
Last Bullet
Na so I hear one Irírí Ayé[/b] one time that a guy won a loto prize of £3million.
When the money was converted to Naira & brought to him, he fainted!
Shey na fear abi shock catch am?
Re: Types Of Phobia U Don't Know-a-z by BANGERLEE1(m): 11:42am On Oct 06, 2014
OkikiOluwa1:
Of all phobias, why should I v fear of money (chrometophobia)?
God punish poverty!
Last Bullet
Na so I hear one Irírí Ayé[/b] one time that a guy won a loto prize of £3million.
When the money was converted to Naira & brought to him, he fainted!
Shey na fear abi shock catch am?
hmmmm
Re: Types Of Phobia U Don't Know-a-z by Isryl02(m): 7:47am On Oct 07, 2014
This is nice... OP come finish ur job o
Re: Types Of Phobia U Don't Know-a-z by BANGERLEE1(m): 9:39pm On Oct 07, 2014
Isryl02:
This is nice... OP come finish ur job o
thanks and I will-
Re: Types Of Phobia U Don't Know-a-z by BANGERLEE1(m): 9:40pm On Oct 07, 2014
Decidophobia - Fear of making decisions.
Defecaloesiphobia - Fear of painful bowels movements.
Deipnophobia - Fear of dining and dinner conversation.
Dematophobia - Fear of skin lesions.
Dementophobia - Fear of insanity.
Demonophobia - Fear of demons.
Demophobia - Fear of crowds.
Dendrophobia - Fear of trees.
Dentophobia - Fear of dentist.
Dermatophathophobia - Fear of skin disease.
Dermatophobia - Fear of skin disease.
Dermatosiophobia - Fear of skin disease.
Dextrophobia - Fear of objects at the right side of the body.
Diabetophobia - Fear of diabetes.
Didaskaleinophobia - Fear of going to school.
Diderodromophobia - Fear of trains, railroads or train travel.
Dikephobia - Fear of justice.
Dinophobia - Fear of dizziness or whirlpools.
Diplophobia - Fear of double vision.
Dipsophobia - Fear drinking.
Re: Types Of Phobia U Don't Know-a-z by BANGERLEE1(m): 9:41pm On Oct 07, 2014
Ecclesiophobia - Fear of church.
Ecophobia - Fear of home.
Eicophobia - Fear of home surroundings.
Eisoptrophobia - Fear of mirrors or of seeing oneself in a mirror.
Electrophobia - Fear of electricity.
Eleutherophobia - Fear of freedom.
Elurophobia - Fear of cats.
Emetophobia - Fear of vomiting.
Enetophobia - Fear of pins.
Enissophobia - Fear of having committed an unpardonable sin
or of criticism.
Enochlophobia - Fear of crowds.
Enosiophobia - Fear of having committed an unpardonable sin
or of criticism.
Entomophobia - Fear of insects.
Eosophobia - Fear of dawn or daylight.
Epistaxiophobia - Fear of nosebleeds.
Epistemphobia - Fear of knowledge.
Equinophobia - Fear of hourse.
Eremophobia - Fear of being on
Re: Types Of Phobia U Don't Know-a-z by BANGERLEE1(m): 9:43pm On Oct 07, 2014
F
Febriphobia - Fear of fever.
Felinophobia - Fear of cats.
Fibriophobia - Fear of fever.
Fibriphobia - Fear of fever.
Franco phobia - Fear of France, French culture.
G
.Graphophobia - Fear of writing or handwritting.
Gymnophobia - Fear of nudity.
Gynephobia - Fear of women.
Re: Types Of Phobia U Don't Know-a-z by BANGERLEE1(m): 9:46pm On Oct 07, 2014
H-I-J
Hadephobia - Fear of hell.
Hagiophobia - Fear of saints or holy things.
Hamartophobia - Fear of sinning.
Haphephobia - Fear of being touched.
Haptephobia - Fear of being touched.
Harpaxophobia - Fear of being robbed.
Hedonophobia - Fear of feeling pleasure.
Heliophobia - Fear of the sun.
Hellenologophobia - Fear of Greek terms or complex scientific
terminology.
Helminthophobia - Fear of being infested with worms.
Hemaphobia - Fear of blood.
I.
Iatrophobia - Fear of going to the doctor or doctors.
Ichthyophobia - Fear of fish.
Ideophobia - Fear of ideas.
Illyngophobia - Fear of vertigo or feeling dizzy when looking
down.
Insectophobia - Fear of insects.
Iophobia - Fear of poison.
Isolophobia - Fear of solitude, being alone.
Isopterophobia - Fear of termites, insects that eat wood.
Ithyphallophobia - Fear of seeing, thinking about, or having an
erect penis.
K.Kainolophobia - Fear of novelty.
Kainophobia - Fear of anything new, novelty.
Kakorrhaphiophobia - Fear of failure or defeat.
Katagelophobia - Fear of ridicule.
Kathisophobia - Fear of sitting down.
Kenophobia - Fear of voids or empty spaces.
Keraunophobia - Fear of thunder and lightning.
Kinesophobia - Fear of movement or motion
L.
Lockiophobia - Fear fo childbirth.
Logizomechanophobia - Fear of computers.
Logophobia - Fear of words.
Luiphobia - Fear of lues, syphillis.
Lutraphobia - Fear of otters.
Lygophobia - Fear of darkness.
Lysssophobia - Fear of rabies or of becoming mad..... TO BE CONTD.

Total 2013/2014 Scholarship Is Out / Economics 2015 Waec Bookkeeping & Store Keeping & Tourism Obj And Essay Answers. / I Want To Be A Pilot.where Can I Study How To Fly Air Plane.study With Us At Vga

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25