Stats: 3,153,139 members, 7,818,431 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 03:27 PM

Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? - Pets - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Pets / Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? (3143 Views)

My Dog Is Going Blind :'( / Help Me With Breed Of My Dog.(pics Included). / What Breed Is This Dog, Pls? (2) (3) (4)

Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? by Jackeeh(m): 6:26pm On Oct 07, 2014
I think it's a local breed. Confused.

Re: Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? by sleeknick: 6:29pm On Oct 07, 2014
It is a BINGO!
Re: Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? by Akunyun(m): 6:44pm On Oct 07, 2014
This luks lyk a mix of GSD n ROTT... The color xplains the rott trait while the long muzzle n probably d ears points @ GSD.

Re: Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? by IAmBhijay(m): 7:38pm On Oct 07, 2014
AJA!!! grin grin grin
Re: Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? by temiyato(m): 7:46pm On Oct 07, 2014
German-shepherd and Rotti mixed.used to av one .nice n lovely creatures.

Re: Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? by haniey(m): 8:22pm On Oct 07, 2014
Ekuke breed.

Re: Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? by Jackeeh(m): 8:35pm On Oct 07, 2014
sleeknick:
It is a BINGO!

Re: Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? by Eveezy(m): 9:05pm On Oct 07, 2014
It is our Nigerian Locale breed, its huge paws kinda mks it look lyk it has bin mixed in its line, the white in its chest nd tail disqualifies it of being a GSD nd rott mix cos GSDs only start growing visible patch of white in their chest region as they mature, nd GSD dnt ve white @ d tip of their tail nd neither do Rotts, the colour nd body structure seems like it has bin mixed wit a rott or dobberman in its line. I used to ve one Nigerian locale mongrel lyk dis b4 wit same colour, white patch in chest nd tail, only diff was dt his head was a lil bit broader, wish I could share his pics bt I lost it wit my memcard, he also seemed lyk a gsd nd rott mix as a pup bt as he grew older he bcame more clearer aldo very very much distinct frm d normal Nigerian locale dogs, most local dogs hav dis birth mark in dier belly region scattered around lyk huge spots jst as dalmatians, I tink d only foreign dog I knw of dt has dt trait is d pitbull, so u may also check d tommy/belly to confirm, is it pure pink? Or it also has dose dark birth mark? If it has birth mark den sure its local nd has no mix appart frm d fact dt dey re a special kinda local dog wit a unique look, I still ve d female of dis kind only dt her white is more extended to her legs unlike d male

Re: Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? by Jackeeh(m): 9:46pm On Oct 07, 2014
Eveezy:
It is our Nigerian Locale breed, its huge paws kinda mks it look lyk it has bin mixed in its line, the white in its chest nd tail disqualifies it of being a GSD nd rott mix cos GSDs only start growing visible patch of white in their chest region as they mature, nd GSD dnt ve white @ d tip of their tail nd neither do Rotts, the colour nd body structure seems like it has bin mixed wit a rott or dobberman in its line. I used to ve one Nigerian locale mongrel lyk dis b4 wit same colour, white patch in chest nd tail, only diff was dt his head was a lil bit broader, wish I could share his pics bt I lost it wit my memcard, he also seemed lyk a gsd nd rott mix as a pup bt as he grew older he bcame more clearer aldo very very much distinct frm d normal Nigerian locale dogs, most local dogs hav dis birth mark in dier belly region scattered around lyk huge spots jst as dalmatians, I tink d only foreign dog I knw of dt has dt trait is d pitbull, so u may also check d tommy/belly to confirm, is it pure pink? Or it also has dose dark birth mark? If it has birth mark den sure its local nd has no mix appart frm d fact dt dey re a special kinda local dog wit a unique look, I still ve d female of dis kind only dt her white is more extended to her legs unlike d male

Ok. Thanks much
Re: Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? by Nobody: 3:17am On Oct 08, 2014
sleeknick:
It is a BINGO!
Funny u..☺
Re: Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? by Omololu007(m): 7:10am On Oct 08, 2014
IAmBhijay:
AJA!!! grin grin grin
Re: Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? by chydy111: 8:31am On Oct 08, 2014
eveezy always on point, the age of the dog would have been very helpful at OP, definitely has a rott/dobberman ancestry
Re: Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? by chydy111: 8:33am On Oct 08, 2014
eveezy always on point, the age of the dog would have been very helpful at OP, definitely has a rott/dobberman ancestry, I hope you didn't buy as a puppy for rott
Re: Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? by Jackeeh(m): 8:53am On Oct 08, 2014
chydy111:
eveezy always on point, the age of the dog would have been very helpful at OP, definitely has a rott/dobberman ancestry, I hope you didn't buy as a puppy for rott

Well it doesn't really matter anymore. Ceasar is very intelligent and a no nonsense pup and hopefully, dog. I love him already, whether he's local, foreign or mixed. smiley

Re: Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? by sleeknick: 12:22pm On Oct 08, 2014
Arva:

Funny u..☺

Hehehehe
Re: Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? by Nobody: 11:57am On Oct 14, 2014
Jackeeh:
I think it's a local breed. Confused.
lmao what did they tell you it was before? purebreed gsd? abi champion rottweiler?
Re: Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? by Jackeeh(m): 4:27pm On Oct 14, 2014
elbedso:

lmao what did they tell you it was before? purebreed gsd? abi champion rottweiler?

And how have you helped?
Re: Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? by Magpies(m): 11:32am On Dec 09, 2014
objectn,@eveezy,nt al gsd pupz wh!te patch disappear at chest when growing,hav seen purebreds gsd wif a white at chest,its common nd 4 d tail,it kn jst be a litle non visible wh!te hair at tip,wel dats nt commn tho,buh its permisible
Re: Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? by Magpies(m): 11:38am On Dec 09, 2014
white kn be seen even on rotties,buh 4 gsds it kn be seen on da muzzle,tail tip<a litle,in exces a serious fault>,chest,behind da hind legs,dix iz what is referd 2 as wh!te spotn gene or lack of pigmentatn.N.B:white/pink nails ha also lack of pigments
Re: Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? by Eveezy(m): 1:12pm On Dec 09, 2014
Nawa for u at magpies, y do u lyk picking up arguments whr there is none, u ve bin goin round all d threads here bringing up old topics nd commenting blindly on tinz. See me I dnt talk much bt wen eventually I do, it is usually very lenghty, see my oga, jst calm dwn first to read nd evaluate tinz first b4 u comment, dnt argue blindly, its jst an advice tho. Nw abt ur comment, if u ve taken ur tym to read my statements, b4 u comment blindly u wuld ve seen dt my statement was dt "gsds only develop visible patches on their chest as dey mature" I never thought my english culd be any more simple dan dat, well since its obvious my english has bin a great problem for u to comprehend, lemme explain dt statement for u, wat I meant dere was dt "german shepherds white patch for chest no dey too clear wen dem small, na wen dem don dey big, na dah tym u go con dey notice say dem get white for chest" if u dnt still understand lemme explain further "gsds re known nt to ve a clear white patch as a puppy, bt wen dem start to dey grow, it bcoms more visible" nw do u get wat I was saying? See I think u re a kind of person who belivs in wat he knws, bt lemme tell u sumtin u cnt knw all, nd anoda adivice, b4 making any decision or comments later on, u shuld first of all evaluate d whole situation, nd confirm ur arguments b4 jumping into conclusion. Cmon guy, calm dwn, dts all I ve for u, CALM DWN!!!!
Re: Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? by Magpies(m): 2:20pm On Dec 09, 2014
easy lad,no nid 2 gt violent,we ha learning here,nd me bringn up old topics doesnt mean i lov arguing buh i tak ma tym 2 read post nd correct mistakes,perhapz mayb i didnt read up ur post well bout d wh!te patch stuf,nd if u angry am sowie tenkz
Re: Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? by Magpies(m): 2:27pm On Dec 09, 2014
nd i wasnt arguing wif u,waz jst correctn u,cuz u made an omissn,if speakn da truth iz hell 4 u guys,l'l stop nd perhapz dn mst pple wil live in ignorance
Re: Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? by arcbay(m): 4:35pm On Dec 09, 2014
Eveezy:
Nawa for u at magpies, y do u lyk picking up arguments whr there is none, u ve bin goin round all d threads here bringing up old topics nd commenting blindly on tinz. See me I dnt talk much bt wen eventually I do, it is usually very lenghty, see my oga, jst calm dwn first to read nd evaluate tinz first b4 u comment, dnt argue blindly, its jst an advice tho. Nw abt ur comment, if u ve taken ur tym to read my statements, b4 u comment blindly u wuld ve seen dt my statement was dt "gsds only develop visible patches on their chest as dey mature[b]" I never thought my english culd be any more simple dan dat, well since its obvious my english has bin a great problem for u to comprehend, lemme explain dt statement for u, wat I meant dere was dt "german shepherds white patch for chest no dey too clear wen dem small, na wen dem don dey big, na dah tym u go con dey notice say dem get white for chest"[/b] if u dnt still understand lemme explain further "gsds re known nt to ve a clear white patch as a puppy, bt wen dem start to dey grow, it bcoms more visible" nw do u get wat I was saying? See I think u re a kind of person who belivs in wat he knws, bt lemme tell u sumtin u cnt knw all, nd anoda adivice, b4 making any decision or comments later on, u shuld first of all evaluate d whole situation, nd confirm ur arguments b4 jumping into conclusion. Cmon guy, calm dwn, dts all I ve for u, CALM DWN!!!!

My guy...why are you this mean? undecided See as you finish the guy shocked
Re: Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? by Eveezy(m): 8:20pm On Dec 09, 2014
Magpies:
easy lad,no nid 2 gt violent,we ha learning here,nd me bringn up old topics doesnt mean i lov arguing buh i tak ma tym 2 read post nd correct mistakes,perhapz mayb i didnt read up ur post well bout d wh!te patch stuf,nd if u angry am sowie tenkz
Am sowie man if I sounded mean, I knw we re all learning tho, nd yea u cn always try to correct tinz u feel re wrong, no hard feelings, am naturally nt a violent person, so are we cool? Cos to me am cool, we culd learn allot frm each oda, if we start reasoning on dsame page, so cool? Nd sowie again
Re: Please What Breed Of Dog Is This? by wheezyoung(m): 8:31pm On Dec 10, 2014
Eveezy:
Nawa for u at magpies, y do u lyk picking up arguments whr there is none, u ve bin goin round all d threads here bringing up old topics nd commenting blindly on tinz. See me I dnt talk much bt wen eventually I do, it is usually very lenghty, see my oga, jst calm dwn first to read nd evaluate tinz first b4 u comment, dnt argue blindly, its jst an advice tho. Nw abt ur comment, if u ve taken ur tym to read my statements, b4 u comment blindly u wuld ve seen dt my statement was dt "gsds only develop visible patches on their chest as dey mature" I never thought my english culd be any more simple dan dat, well since its obvious my english has bin a great problem for u to comprehend, lemme explain dt statement for u, wat I meant dere was dt "german shepherds white patch for chest no dey too clear wen dem small, na wen dem don dey big, na dah tym u go con dey notice say dem get white for chest" if u dnt still understand lemme explain further "gsds re known nt to ve a clear white patch as a puppy, bt wen dem start to dey grow, it bcoms more visible" nw do u get wat I was saying? See I think u re a kind of person who belivs in wat he knws, bt lemme tell u sumtin u cnt knw all, nd anoda adivice, b4 making any decision or comments later on, u shuld first of all evaluate d whole situation, nd confirm ur arguments b4 jumping into conclusion. Cmon guy, calm dwn, dts all I ve for u, CALM DWN!!!!
i love the way you broke it down....very easy to comprehend even for a lame man

Meet This Lady Who's Raised By Dogs, That Walks, Runs & Eat Like Them / [photos] Meet The World's Largest Living Cat "Hercules" / Is This Boabull Worth Buying?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53